Originally posted by Acx1688:Back to 82/107, before NEL introduce, 82 run from Punggol End to Shenton Way... SDs...
Can upgrade extended 82 to FULL DD service and special 82e plying Punggol/part of SKG before going KPE/Shenton Way area as suggested by a few bros here.
Correspondence with LTA seem to give me the impression that there is Premium 569 running in the morning, find it puzzling, Punggol residents must pay premium ride and worse only one trip every weekday just to get to town?! It does not hold as most of the housing estates(except Yew Tee, but that is another story) have at least one service to town/CBD area. (please do not ask me to list hor, you all should knoe)
After that, kena chopped to end at SGN station, if NEL breakdown at Punggol, Punggol residents ho say liao, but wait for MRT shuttle will at least be better than SMRT's dilly dally denial attitude...
Hi mr Acx1688, good reasoning by you to LTA. Punggol residents must pay premium ride and worse only 1 trip every weekday to town??? What the heck is LTA thinking of? Quick combine sbs 82 and sbs 107. Write until they relent. We only want pay normal pricing and have it at all times of a day. Don't give any more reasons. Thanks for thinking on behalf of Punggol residents. If mrt breaks down, there is still sbs 62 from Punggol field to hougang ave 2 to switch to sbs 107. No need mrt. Cheers.
With the Bukit Panjang MRT station coming up, I foresee some route changes in CCK to better connect certain areas to Bukit Panjang MRT. Teck Whye Ave has 975 and 190 to Bukit Panjang, while Choa Chu Kang Way has 67 as well as the LRT. However, the western side of CCK unserved by the LRT as well as Yew Tee up north have no direct connection to Bukit Panjang. Thus, I propose the following new routes:
Feeder 303
Choa Chu Kang Int [Choa Chu Kang MRT/LRT]
Choa Chu Kang Dr [non-stop]
Choa Chu Kang Ave 3 [new bus stops near the junction with CCK Central]
Brickland Rd [new bus stops]
Bukit Batok Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Upp Bukit Timah Rd [Bukit Panjang MRT]
Petir Rd [Bukit Panjang LRT]
Bt Panjang Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bukit Batok Rd
Choa Chu Kang Ave 3
-connects existing and upcoming flats at western side of Choa Chu Kang (Ave 3 and Brickland Rd) to Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Panjang MRT/LRT, as well as amenities such as ITE College West
Feeder 304
Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 [non-stop]
Choa Chu Kang Way [new bus stops]
Choa Chu Kang North 7
Choa Chu Kang Dr [Yew Tee MRT] [serves the NR3 bus stop pair]
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Stagmont Ring [non-stop]
Woodlands Rd
Senja Way [new bus stops]
Senja Rd
Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
Bukit Panjang Rd
Jelebu Rd
Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
Senja Rd
Woodlands Rd
Stagmont Ring [non-stop]
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Choa Chu Kang Dr [Yew Tee MRT]
Choa Chu Kang North 7
Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 [non stop]
-connects Yew Tee and Bukit Panjang/Senja via Woodlands Rd, providing convenient access to Bukit Panjang MRT/LRT and amenities such as Choa Chu Kang stadium
-connects Mowbray Camp and Kranji Camp II to Choa Chu Kang, Yew Tee and Bukit Panjang MRT stations
*I have previously suggested a route between CCK/Yew Tee/BPJ and Punggol/Sengkang that provides a similar connection between Yew Tee and BPJ, but a short feeder or trunk route like this one is more likely under LTA's so-called hub and spoke transport model.
Amended service 171
(existing route from Yishun to Bukit Panjang)
Jelebu Rd [Bukit Panjang MRT/LRT within walking distance]
Bukit Panjang Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Teck Whye Ave
Teck Whye Cres [new bus stop]
Choa Chu Kang Dr
-removes the Bukit Panjang - Marina Centre portion, which duplicates other bus services and the upcoming Downtown Line stage 2
-provides direct bus connection between Yishun and Choa Chu Kang
-serves schools and flats along Teck Whye Cres
I know its unlikey, but here it is.
SMRT Trunk 889
Sembawang Int <--> Bukit Batok Int
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kC8-x4Epc3hM
Improves connectivity in the Woodlands and Bukit Batok area and serves BBK St 25. Also serves a part of Sungei Kadut that isn't served by 925. Useful for people living in Bukit Batok or Woodlands and working in Sungei Kadut.
Notes:
Express along Turf Club Rd
Operating Hours
*Doesn't operate on Weekends and Public Holidays
Frequency: ~15 minutes
Morning Peak Evening Peak
First Bus 0615 1715
Last Bus 0800 1900
Originally posted by 201911:With the Bukit Panjang MRT station coming up, I foresee some route changes in CCK to better connect certain areas to Bukit Panjang MRT. Teck Whye Ave has 975 and 190 to Bukit Panjang, while Choa Chu Kang Way has 67 as well as the LRT. However, the western side of CCK unserved by the LRT as well as Yew Tee up north have no direct connection to Bukit Panjang. Thus, I propose the following new routes:
Feeder 303
Bukit Batok Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bt Panjang Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bukit Batok Rd
Choa Chu Kang Ave 3
-connects existing and upcoming flats at western side of Choa Chu Kang (Ave 3 and Brickland Rd) to Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Panjang MRT/LRT, as well as amenities such as ITE College West
Feeder 304
Choa Chu Kang North 7
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Stagmont Ring [non-stop]
Woodlands Rd
Senja Rd
Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
Bukit Panjang Rd
Jelebu Rd
Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
Senja Rd
Woodlands Rd
Stagmont Ring [non-stop]
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Choa Chu Kang North 7
-connects Yew Tee and Bukit Panjang/Senja via Woodlands Rd, providing convenient access to Bukit Panjang MRT/LRT and amenities such as Choa Chu Kang stadium
-connects Mowbray Camp and Kranji Camp II to Choa Chu Kang, Yew Tee and Bukit Panjang MRT stations
*I have previously suggested a route between CCK/Yew Tee/BPJ and Punggol/Sengkang that provides a similar connection between Yew Tee and BPJ, but a short feeder or trunk route like this one is more likely under LTA's so-called hub and spoke transport model.
Amended service 171
Bukit Panjang Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Teck Whye Ave
Choa Chu Kang Dr
-removes the Bukit Panjang - Marina Centre portion, which duplicates other bus services and the upcoming Downtown Line stage 2
I like the amended part of sv171... I had also proposed something similar, just that my route connects after Bukit Panjang, Woodlands Road and then comes to CCK interchange.
Originally posted by mwhale7886:I know its unlikey, but here it is.
SMRT Trunk 889
Sembawang Int <--> Bukit Batok Int
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kC8-x4Epc3hM
Improves connectivity in the Woodlands and Bukit Batok area and serves BBK St 25. Also serves a part of Sungei Kadut that isn't served by 925. Useful for people living in Bukit Batok or Woodlands and working in Sungei Kadut.
Notes:
Express along Turf Club Rd
A trunk route through industrial area of Sungei Kadut that too for the whole distance extremely unlikely as loading during off peak hours extremely poor.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, good reasoning by you to LTA. Punggol residents must pay premium ride and worse only 1 trip every weekday to town??? What the heck is LTA thinking of? Quick combine sbs 82 and sbs 107. Write until they relent. We only want pay normal pricing and have it at all times of a day. Don't give any more reasons. Thanks for thinking on behalf of Punggol residents. If mrt breaks down, there is still sbs 62 from Punggol field to hougang ave 2 to switch to sbs 107. No need mrt. Cheers.
and also 147
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:A trunk route through industrial area of Sungei Kadut that too for the whole distance extremely unlikely as loading during off peak hours extremely poor.
Wouldn't the solution be to only operate it during weekday peak hours?
Operating Hours
First Bus 0615 1715
Last Bus 0800 1900
Originally posted by mwhale7886:Wouldn't the solution be to only operate it during weekday peak hours?
Operating Hours
First Bus 0615 1715
Last Bus 0800 1900
Yes that could work. What Sungei Kadut loop, crescent and Mowrab Camp area need most is a direct connection to CCK MRT and connect areas in Yew tee without feeder service. That should be high on LTA priority list.
While the amended 171 is nice, the current service would perform the role of 128 for the dtl as a parallel service in case of breakdwn to orchard/marina while 66 can do same for east sector.
Do some of you actually know the ground you talk about like the fact that teck whye crescent is a 2 lane narrow loop road not designed for public buses while teck whye ave is wider and becomes cck drive. The same thing occurred to me regard debates I saw abt hillview area and DDs at a time when there was still a 4.3m railway bridge that made bendies better for the area. Do not always refer to maps. Walk the ground as well.
Originally posted by Vicknaa:While the amended 171 is nice, the current service would perform the role of 128 for the dtl as a parallel service in case of breakdwn to orchard/marina while 66 can do same for east sector.
Do some of you actually know the ground you talk about like the fact that teck whye crescent is a 2 lane narrow loop road not designed for public buses while teck whye ave is wider and becomes cck drive. The same thing occurred to me regard debates I saw abt hillview area and DDs at a time when there was still a 4.3m railway bridge that made bendies better for the area. Do not always refer to maps. Walk the ground as well.
Agreed. Can have 171E - 4 buses to do the full route during AM/PM peak uni-directional. Should suffice. As for sv 128, if you observe, though it complements MRT, you will hardly find more than 40-45 pax on this bus.
Even 162 that runs parallel and covers most Red line MRT - Dhoby Ghaut, Somerset, Orchard, Newton, Novena, Bishan, AMK and YCK has its main high loading coming from Macritchie towards Bishan Road.
To make a much express route to-and-fro between Tuas & Hougang, with certain areas that still have to be served...
SBS Transit BSEP 152 (Hougang Int <> Tuas Int)
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.k83zfflZJqLI
Originally posted by 201911:With the Bukit Panjang MRT station coming up, I foresee some route changes in CCK to better connect certain areas to Bukit Panjang MRT. Teck Whye Ave has 975 and 190 to Bukit Panjang, while Choa Chu Kang Way has 67 as well as the LRT. However, the western side of CCK unserved by the LRT as well as Yew Tee up north have no direct connection to Bukit Panjang. Thus, I propose the following new routes:
Feeder 303
Bukit Batok Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bt Panjang Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bukit Batok Rd
Choa Chu Kang Ave 3
Feeder 304
Choa Chu Kang North 7
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Stagmont Ring [non-stop]
Woodlands Rd
Senja Rd
Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
Bukit Panjang Rd
Jelebu Rd
Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
Senja Rd
Woodlands Rd
Stagmont Ring [non-stop]
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Choa Chu Kang North 7
Amended service 171
Bukit Panjang Rd
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Teck Whye Ave
Choa Chu Kang Dr
Agree totally..especially the amended 171 route! Another option is to extend 700 to cck :)
Originally posted by carbikebus:I dont think Tuas and Joo Koon will go beyond western areas.Boon Lay to Hougang better once Joo Koon is ready..171 Yishun-Choa Chu Kang seems a better route..
Bukit Panjang can introduce a new express service to Marina Bay passing Orchard.
You want one more service from BPJ via Orchard... already have 190, 700, 972... Definitely not needed... what is needed is more high capacity buses on each of these services. I would also advocate extending 972 to CCK Interchange so that it acts as an option for BPJ Ring road people to CCK.
SBST Townlink Feeder 377
(North Loop) Sengkang Int <---> Compassvale Crescent
(South Loop) Sengkang Int <---> Compassvale Lane
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kWGQJsciUb_U
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
You want one more service from BPJ via Orchard... already have 190, 700, 972... Definitely not needed... what is needed is more high capacity buses on each of these services. I would also advocate extending 972 to CCK Interchange so that it acts as an option for BPJ Ring road people to CCK.
Originally posted by mwhale7886:SBST Townlink Feeder 377
Nice... But I think you should have it as a Townlink, not a feeder, unless you let it bypass Sengkang Int from its first loop to get to the second loop then end trip at the interchange...
Originally posted by mwhale7886:SBST Townlink Feeder 377
I think it is useless to have this service. 83 can be edited to ply Compassalve Crescent by adding 1 bus. Bus run time will increase max by 2-3 mins. On the south loop, you have bus stops on each side from where you can get 80, 87, 162 to MRT. Route is absolutely redundant with very little patronage.
Sv 267: AMK Interchange, loop @ AMK St 22
http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF&msa=0&msid=
214344502607909872197.0004f4ab659c72716a8f4
AMK Interchange
AMK Ave 8
AMK St 31 (Blk 320, Blk 303) - 2 new stops
AMK Ave 6 (express)
AMK St 24 (express)
AMK St 22 (Blk 206, Blk 226) - 2 new stops
AMK Ave 1 (Blk 223, Blk 220, Blk 310, Teck Ghee Ctr)
AMK St 32 (Opp Blk 351) - 1 new stop
AMK St 31 (express)
AMK Ave 8 (Blk 346)
AMK Interchange
Another service I would like to see within AMK
sv 266 -- AMK Interchange, loop @ Upper Thomson Rd
http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF&msa=0&msid=
214344502607909872197.0004f4ab9b69111c65d27
AMK Interchange
AMK Ave 3 (Blk 324, Blk 209, AMK Pri School)
AMK Ave 4 (Blk 258)
AMK St 13 (Opp Blk 171) - new bus stop
Sembawang Hills Dr (Aft Jalan Leban) - new bus stop
Upper Thomson Rd (Aft YCK Rd, JCU Singapore, Bef AMK Ave 1)
AMK Ave 1 (express)
AMK Ave 2 (Bef Jalan Lanjut) - new bus stop, Opp Nicolas Girl School
AMK St 13 (Blk 171)
AMK Ave 4 (Blk 110)
AMK Ave 3 (Opp AMK Pri School, Blk 139, Blk 700B)
AMK Interchange
SMRT 905 (WLDEP > Wlands Waterfront > WRI > WLDEP)
- Mainly to bring the most outer part of Woodlands Neighborhood to the new & historical part of Woodlands with several connections without any bus services for example Woodlands Polyclinic...
SMRT 881 (Sembawang Int > Woodlands Walk [Loop])
- Mainly to bring workers with new connections to some parts of Sembawang/Woodlands without having to only rely on 169, 856, 962, 964, 981...
SMRT 924A (KJDEP > CCK Int) / 924B (CCK Int > KJDEP)
(924A) - Mainly to shorten the time travel to Sungei Gedong Camp from Kranji Stn instead of CCK and to improve the high loading for 172/975 along Lim Chu Kang Rd/ Old Choa Chu Kang Rd towards CCK...
(924B) - Mainly to serve certain part of CCK and industrial estates that has no bus service plying...
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kyG8-npdcylg
SBST Feeder 271
Bukit Merah Int <--> Jalan Bukit Ho Swee / Havelock Rd (Loop)
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kTryLkF7z8Ps
SBST 137 (AMK Int <> Bt. Batok Int)
- Main focus is on the connection around Ang Mo Kio & Jurong estates without bus services plying, to bring the heartlanders to MRT stations, shopping centres; an alternative service other than 52 & 852...
SMRT 989 (BBT Int <> Changi Airport Cargo Complex)
- Main focus is to enable people to get easy access to Changi estate without the need to rely on several transport exchages to get to the places...
- Service series 989 is chosen as there is 985 along BBT corridor and CGA Cargo Complex uses xx9 series...
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kJOns_2ea0iA