Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Service 263
Ang Mo Kio Interchange - Ang Mo Kio Street 44 (Loop)
Via
Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, Ave 1, Ave 10, St 44, Ave 10, Ave 1, Ave 8
Service 44
Punggol Interchange - Eunos Interchange
Via
Punggol Central, Punggol Rd, Hougang Ave 10, Hougang Central, Upper Serangoon Road, Hougang Ave 3, Tampines Road, Upper Serangoon Road, Upper Paya Lebar Road, Paya Lebar Road, Sims Ave
Hi mr SBS 9256X, for sbs 44, this will be better for Punggol int to eunos int.
Punggol central, Punggol east, sengkang east drive, upper serangoon rd, hougang Ave 3, tampines rd, upper serangoon rd, upper paya lebar rd, pays lebar rd, sims ave.
Avoid Punggol road to reduce duplication with sbs 82 plus create a direct link for Punggol Central last few stops residents and Punggol east residents to upper serangoon rd. Currently there is no direct link.
For Punggol road, there is already sbs 82 and sbs 136 to upper serangoon rd. Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Service 263
Ang Mo Kio Interchange - Ang Mo Kio Street 44 (Loop)
Via
Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, Ave 1, Ave 10, St 44, Ave 10, Ave 1, Ave 8
Service 44
Punggol Interchange - Eunos Interchange
Via
Punggol Central, Punggol Rd, Hougang Ave 10, Hougang Central, Upper Serangoon Road, Hougang Ave 3, Tampines Road, Upper Serangoon Road, Upper Paya Lebar Road, Paya Lebar Road, Sims Ave
Dislike. There is nothing new in the route you propose.
82 is in parallel until Upper Paya Lebar road (almost similar route except for your detour through HG Ave 3 which will make sv 44 even less favorable)
80 in common from Punggol road right upto one stop before Paya Lebar MRT...
what is the uniqueness of this route? Nothing... hence, when people post they should at least list 3-4 unique bullet points, so that it can make u think if ur route is really needed and viable. Thanks!!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Dislike. There is nothing new in the route you propose.
82 is in parallel until Upper Paya Lebar road (almost similar route except for your detour through HG Ave 3 which will make sv 44 even less favorable)
80 in common from Punggol road right upto one stop before Paya Lebar MRT...
what is the uniqueness of this route? Nothing... hence, when people post they should at least list 3-4 unique bullet points, so that it can make u think if ur route is really needed and viable. Thanks!!
Your language in the last paragraph sounded like LTA... (no offense intended!)
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z362zsIp5SUY.kZ4KOVB7Gl6M
How is this route then?
Anyway, my suggestion:
134 (number can be changed) - Ang Mo Kio > Jurong East
Ang Mo Kio Int
Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
Bishan Road
Braddell Road
Thomson Road (Opp MacRitchie Reservoir)
Lornie Road
Adam Road
Farrer Road
Queensway
Portsdown Ave (Express)
Science Park Drive
South Buona Vista Road
Pasir Panjang Road
West Coast Road/Link
West Coast Highway
Jurong Town Hall Road
Jurong East Central
Jurong East Int
Service 144 - Toa Payoh > Clementi
Toa Payoh Int
Toa Payoh Lor 2
Toa Payoh Lor 1A
Toa Payoh Lor 1
Toa Payoh Rise
Thomson Road
Lornie Road
Adam Road
Farrer Road
Holland Road
Holland Ave
Commonwealth Ave
Commonwealth Ave West
Dover Rise (new bus stops)
Dover Road
Clementi Road
Clementi Ave 5
Clementi Int
Originally posted by SBS2656X:https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z362zsIp5SUY.kZ4KOVB7Gl6M
How is this route then?
I like the Woodlands - Yew Tee part.. may be route should go to Toa Payoh... too many services end up doing the same Stevens - Orchard route.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I like the Woodlands - Yew Tee part.. may be route should go to Toa Payoh... too many services end up doing the same Stevens - Orchard route.
Not a lot of options from CBD - NW sector. Stevens is already the earliest exit available to NW svc. I noticed that west-side roads tends to have lesser main roads compared to east-side roads. The nature reserve also stands in the way for east-west routes. Options are limited to Woodlands, SLE, Mandai Rd, PIE and Bukit Timah Rd
deleted
Svc 989
CCK to Dhoby Ghaut MRT Stn [Loop]
via
Yew Tee
Balestier Rd
Little India
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z05a1IeTloPk.kBZKowMhjC8c
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I like the Woodlands - Yew Tee part.. may be route should go to Toa Payoh... too many services end up doing the same Stevens - Orchard route.
It's to relieve the Yew Tee crowd... I thought so of going the Toa Payoh part, but then again, taking MRT down to BBT and taking 985 wouldn't make a difference either...
SBS Trasnsit Service 118
Plies between Boon Lay and Sengkang.
Via Yew Tee, Mandai, Jalan Kayu, and Fernvale.
Google Maps
SBS Transit Trunk 110 (Punggol Temp Int. <--> Compassvale Link [Loop])
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kFZdPwNpe_Yc
*Serves Edgedale Plains and Anchorvale Link, connects them to nearest LRT stations. Can serve as an alternative to Svc 50 as a connection between Punggol and Anchorvale.
*Serves Compassvale Bow and Link, also connects directly to Buangkok MRT
Originally posted by mwhale7886:SBS Transit Trunk 110 (Punggol Temp Int. <--> Compassvale Link [Loop])
*Serves Edgedale Plains and Anchorvale Link, connects them to nearest LRT stations. Can serve as an alternative to Svc 50 as a connection between Punggol and Anchorvale.
Hi mr mwhale7886, good. Lengthen it to st michaels. Cheers.
Originally posted by mwhale7886:SBS Transit Trunk 110 (Punggol Temp Int. <--> Compassvale Link [Loop])
The issue with the route is there will not be many takers between Anchorvale and Punggol areas. Also parallels LRT within Punggol.
The Buangkok - Anchorvale link is good, and needed. I am surprised it is still not introduced. I would have really like 324 to be 114 instead, originating at HG Interchange via Upper Serangoon, Buangkok, Anchorvale and loop around new HDB hubs at Fernvale... could also extend to Seletar Link and loop there.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:SBS Trasnsit Service 118
Plies between Boon Lay and Sengkang.
Via Yew Tee, Mandai, Jalan Kayu, and Fernvale.
Google Maps
Good route on paper... Will have to really see if there are that many commuters between Sengkang and Yew Tee towns, and again between YT and Boon Lay.
Originally posted by Ajen:Svc 989
CCK to Dhoby Ghaut MRT Stn [Loop]
viaYew Tee
Balestier Rd
Little Indiahttps://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z05a1IeTloPk.kBZKowMhjC8c
I have to say I like your route 989 very much. Should get implemented. I can see this service hugely benefiting ppl going to Balestier, Bugis, Raffles, Dhoby Ghaut with direct bus service. Will be so good for commuters who today have to take feeder then MRT then change MRT at least once or take bus again.
One of the best routes I have seen lately!
Clementi-Changi Village
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zSZGQiZNQTp4.ku1hOVDR6yyU
Converting of current 925C to BSEP 925C*^.
SMRT BSEP 925C*^ (Woodlands Reg Int <> Lim Chu Kang Rd) [LOOP]
* Only operates on Mon - Sat.
~ Morning Peak: 0700 - 0900 hr (10 mins interval)
~ Afternoon: 1150 - 1330 hr (10 mins interval)
~ Evening Peak: 1700 - 1900 hr (10 mins interval)
^ Sun and Public Holiday will resume normal 925C route.
- More convenience to Lim Chu Kang areas
- More direct to Sungei Gedong Camp
- Brings you closer to Kranji Resort doorsteps
https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kqwa2FaO3b3Y
Here are some ideas for routes that can be improved in some major towns
Jurong West - Few services that goes beyond Jurong are available here. It is mainly a feeder-based town. Multiple roads, but few services to take advantage of.
Boon Lay - Not a lot of exits to this town, where it is mainly Jln Bahar, Boon Lay Way, or Boon Lay town. Taman Jurong area is decently served currently
Jurong East - Again, few roads and exit points such as Jurong Town Hall Rd, Jurong East/West Ave 1 and Boon Lay Way. Services criss-crossing Boon Lay Way and JE/W Ave 1 might be a good idea
Bukit Batok - South half is okay, but north half cold do with more services. However, most services that serve the north half cannot afford to alter their routes.
CCK - The way the town is structured means that very few services can pass CCK in a north-south direction. Yew Tee only have KJE and Sungei Kadut as its two way entry points. If planned well, it can helps bring connectivity to CCK
Bukit Panjang - Few exit points like Bukit Panjang Rd and Petir Rd means that services passing through only serve the lower half. It might result in a windy route if services are amended to serve upper half
Woodlands - West half services can serve more areas like Woodlands Ave 1 and Marsiling, instead of just Woodlands Ave 3
Yishun - While it has multiple services, the way the roads are in Yishun means that it is not really viable for services to ply through Yishun Town (East half) on its way out of the town, especially for southwards exit points like Sembawang Rd, Lentor Ave and Yishun Ave 1
TPY - TPY have 4 main roads, but almost all of the services uses Lor 4. It will help if more services ply Lor 1, 2 and 6 on their way through TPY
Rest of the towns so far are okay in their planning.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Converting of current 925C to BSEP 925C*^.
SMRT BSEP 925C*^ (Woodlands Reg Int <> Lim Chu Kang Rd) [LOOP]
* Only operates on Mon - Sat.
~ Morning Peak: 0700 - 0900 hr (10 mins interval)
~ Afternoon: 1150 - 1330 hr (10 mins interval)
~ Evening Peak: 1700 - 1900 hr (10 mins interval)^ Sun and Public Holiday will resume normal 925C route.
- More convenience to Lim Chu Kang areas
- More direct to Sungei Gedong Camp
- Brings you closer to Kranji Resort doorsteps
https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kqwa2FaO3b3Y
Your new extended 925C route is actually the old 925C route which went to Lim Chu Kang before being shortened to loop at Neo Tiew Crescent. However, it turned into Lim Chu Kang Lane 3 before going back to Neo Tiew Road, not the different lanes you mentioned. But I think this could be needed for the farmers and workers there. Just that I'm not sure is off-peak loading will be acceptable...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Your new extended 925C route is actually the old 925C route which went to Lim Chu Kang before being shortened to loop at Neo Tiew Crescent. However, it turned into Lim Chu Kang Lane 3 before going back to Neo Tiew Road, not the different lanes you mentioned. But I think this could be needed for the farmers and workers there. Just that I'm not sure is off-peak loading will be acceptable...
Yes. It is also to bring back the deleted sector and expand to inner areas... Time of operation as i stated is only operating on AM/PM peak and afternoon incase of lunch at Kranji/Woodlands...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Yes. It is also to bring back the deleted sector and expand to inner areas... Time of operation as i stated is only operating on AM/PM peak and afternoon incase of lunch at Kranji/Woodlands...
Should make all days operate the same route, since at weekends, there are visitors going to LCK. Operating hours may be catered to Sungei Gedong. Hours can be changed to 0600-0900, 1030-1330 and 1630-1930 (the buses needs travel time to LCK and if someone really took this bus to order lunch, they cannot catch the bus back to LCK on time on your current lunch hours)
Originally posted by ButIAmAToilet:Should make all days operate the same route, since at weekends, there are visitors going to LCK. Operating hours may be catered to Sungei Gedong. Hours can be changed to 0600-0900, 1030-1330 and 1630-1930 (the buses needs travel time to LCK and if someone really took this bus to order lunch, they cannot catch the bus back to LCK on time on your current lunch hours)
Full day will be best... Probably number it 928 instead so people don't get confused with 925.