Originally posted by TIB1234T:Rt. Suggestions: 332, 97M, 921, 943, 201
SBSTransit BSEP 332 [Jurong East Int <> Jurong East St 21/24]SBSTransit BSEP 97M [Jurong East Int <> Normanton Pk]
SMRT BSEP 921 [Bt. Panjang Rd <> Gangsa Rd]
SMRT BSEP 943 [Bt. Batok Int <> Bt. Batok St 31/32/34]
SBSTransit BSEP 201 [Buona Vista Ter <> Normanton Pk]
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kiYvwWjcoRh4&authuser=0&hl=en
What is the need of 97M? I don't really see the value when you have 97 and 197.
Originally posted by hairycrab138:164 Woodlands To Boon Lay
Woodlands Avenue 3
Woodlands Road
KJE
Pioneer Road North
Jurong West Street 63
Jurong West Central 3
I like your proposal. I think we need a no. of semi-express bus routes islandwide. The routes should have a mentality like how the taxi drivers will travel. Too bad this LTA doesnt think like that.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr busanalyser, I do not force my opinion on all that sbs 85 is a very winding route. From start to end, it is only 45 min. Not the 60 to 75 min that was claimed and he admitted it. Go take it yourself if you do not believe. I am not those kind of proud person and I have never ever shown how great I am. So stop your accusations on me. I merely defended myself when smb128B asks me whether I have any common sense! It is always my right to defend when false accusations fly around. By the way, this does not concern you so what are you trying to do by writing such a reply???
I have reiterated in an earlier paragraph that for the Far East Punggol residents (Blk 637 to Blk 652, Blk 160A to Blk 168B), it is considered direct to khatib/yishun. It is only 33 min to khatib mrt then without any need for transfer. For those residents nearer Punggol mrt, it may be winding so I advise them to go take sbs 82/136 transfer to smrt 965 along Punggol rd. So let's be clear! For those near mrt side, it is winding. For those near Riveria LRT, it is not. One road on, they are out to sengkang east drive!
Obviously, either you choose to ignore the earlier paragraphs and not deal with actual facts or you are one who only join in together to launch personal attacks without any facts/knowledge to back you up. We do not envisage such stuff.
We are all here to talk about bus knowledge about each and every route and certainly not to do what you think we are. There is no prize or reward for trying to show how great one is and we are all busy working adults and certainly no time for those childish thinking like yours ''but you have to force your opinion on everyone here and show how great you are''. So childish man. Let's move on!
This is the exact reason what makes 861 a good route!
Becoz of the 965 -> 82/136 transfer! 861 takes the near-deserted stretch of Seletar to Yishun and should make it to at least Yishun Ave 1 in 20-25 mins. 965? SLE jams in the morning can alr take you 15 mins to even clear the slip road!! Don't forget the transfer required (meaning additional waiting times and burden on Punggol Rd bus stop)!
As you know, Punggol is gonna be the Town of the 21st Century in the near future. This route is required to connect the Yishun suburbans to Punggol, where the features would be enjoyed by everyone along the entire northern border of Singapore. Asking the tens of thousands of people to transfer TWICE to Punggol is in no way convenient!
With the increasing population in Khatib and Punggol New Town, demand for bus services within the vicinity is sure to increase. As such, it is time to start leaving heavily utilised arterial roads (eg. Punggol Rd and Yishun Ave 2) and expressways alone, and switch to these near-deserted roads that has so much to develop! It is no longer wise to just fleet-add svcs like 965 and 85 becoz it would just cause more traffic burden on these roads! innovation and breakthrough in the bus industry is essential for the continued smooth operations and journey of buses! Providing faster and at the same time more direct services!
Originally posted by SMB128B:This is the exact reason what makes 861 a good route!
Becoz of the 965 -> 82/136 transfer! 861 takes the near-deserted stretch of Seletar to Yishun and should make it to at least Yishun Ave 1 in 20-25 mins. 965? SLE jams in the morning can alr take you 15 mins to even clear the slip road!! Don't forget the transfer required (meaning additional waiting times and burden on Punggol Rd bus stop)!
As you know, Punggol is gonna be the Town of the 21st Century in the near future. This route is required to connect the Yishun suburbans to Punggol, where the features would be enjoyed by everyone along the entire northern border of Singapore. Asking the tens of thousands of people to transfer TWICE to Punggol is in no way convenient!
With the increasing population in Khatib and Punggol New Town, demand for bus services within the vicinity is sure to increase. As such, it is time to start leaving heavily utilised arterial roads (eg. Punggol Rd and Yishun Ave 2) and expressways alone, and switch to these near-deserted roads that has so much to develop! It is no longer wise to just fleet-add svcs like 965 and 85 becoz it would just cause more traffic burden on these roads! innovation and breakthrough in the bus industry is essential for the continued smooth operations and journey of buses! Providing faster and at the same time more direct services!
Hi mr SMB128B, this time round, I agree with using Punggol central--> Punggol way--> seletar north link-> seletar west link-> yishun ave 1 -> which is a more direct way to connect to yishun territory. Cheers.
Originally posted by Ajen:
Good proposal.. though opp direction can expect empty bus from Marina Center until Bukit Batok...
Niteowl 7N - Marina Centre > Jurong East
--Follow 1N to 6N route to Zion Road--
Delta Road
Lower Delta Road
Bukit Permei Avenue
Lower Delta Road
Telok Blangah Road
Pasir Panjang Road
West Coast Road
West Coast Drive
West Coast Road
Pandan Gardens
West Coast Road
Teban Gardens Road
Jurong Town Hall Road
Jurong East Street 11 (Express)
Toh Guan Road
Jurong East Ave 1
Jurong Town Hall Road
Boon Lay Way
Jurong East Street 31/32
Benefits:
> New bus stops at West Coast Drive and Jurong East Street 31
> New night route to Bukit Permei Avenue and West Coast
Problems:
> Duplication of 143
> May not have much loading as it passes mostly by West Coast
Any suggestions are welcome!
Service 164
Sengkang Interchange - Boon Lay Interchange
Via
Compassvale Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Sengkang Central
Hougang Ave 6/10/2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3/8
Bishan Rd
Braddell Rd
Lornie Rd
Pan Island Expressway
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
Bukit Batok Central
Bukit Batok West Ave 3
Bukit Batok Rd
Jurong Town Hall Rd
Boon Lay Way
Jalan Boon Lay
Boon Lay Interchange
Benefits:
- To connect residents from north eastern part to the western part.
- Alternative for residents to travel to major MRT Stations such as Buangkok, Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Bukit Batok Chinese Garden, Lakeside & Boon Lay
Consequences:
- Long journey depending on how you see it. (But for me, I count by the number of bus stops served... so I see that it is a quite reasonable service to introduce)
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Service 164
Via
Compassvale Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Sengkang Central
Hougang Ave 6/10/2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3/8
Bishan Rd
Braddell Rd
Lornie Rd
Pan Island Expressway
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
Bukit Batok Central
Bukit Batok West Ave 3
Bukit Batok Rd
Jurong Town Hall Rd
Boon Lay Way
Jalan Boon Lay
Boon Lay InterchangeBenefits:
- Alternative for residents to travel to major MRT Stations such as Buangkok, Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Bukit Batok Chinese Garden, Lakeside & Boon LayConsequences:
- Long journey depending on how you see it. (But for me, I count by the number of bus stops served... so I see that it is a quite reasonable service to introduce)
Hi mr SBS9256X, to keep within 1 hr from start to end, I suggest skip hougang Ave 6/10/2 plus Ang mo kio ave 3/8 plus bishan rd plus braddell rd plus Lornie rd. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS9256X, to keep within 1 hr from start to end, I suggest skip hougang Ave 6/10/2 plus Ang mo kio ave 3/8 plus bishan rd plus braddell rd plus Lornie rd. Cheers.
Please don't just keep giving opinions that benefit yourself.
The original route is good.
152 - Bishan > Clementi
Bishan Int
Bishan St 14
Bishan Road
Bishan St 21
Upper Thomson Road
Thomson Road
Toa Payoh Rise
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh Central
Jalan Toa Payoh
Whitley Road (PIE)
PIE
Adam Road
Farrer Road
Queensway
Portsdown Ave
Science Park Drive
South Buona Vista Road
Pasir Panjang Road
West Coast Road
Clementi Road
Clementi Ave 5
Clementi Int
*Note: Service number to be changed
Via
Compassvale Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Sengkang Central
Hougang Ave 6/10/2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3/8
Bishan Rd
Braddell Rd
Lornie Rd
Pan Island Expressway
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
Bukit Batok Central
Bukit Batok West Ave 3
Bukit Batok Rd
Jurong Town Hall Rd
Boon Lay Way
Jalan Boon Lay
- Alternative for residents to travel to major MRT Stations such as Buangkok, Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Bukit Batok Chinese Garden, Lakeside & Boon LayConsequences:
good proposal. but when will i be able to see LTA introducing this kind of routes? they seem to be against longer distance routes.
Kallang service
my proposal:
Sims Place Terminal (low probability bus will start here, but my wish)
Sims Place
Sims Dr
Aljunied road (EWL MRT)
Geylang road
Lor 1 Geylang (EWL MRT)
Upp Boon Keng rd (future Geylang Bahru MRT)
Kallang Bahru
Boon Keng road
Serangoon rd (NEL MRT)
St. George's road
St. Wilfred road (looping point)
St. George's road
Serangoon rd
Bendemeer rd
Boon Keng road
Kallang road
Upper Boon Keng road
Lor 1 Geylang
Sims Ave
Aljunied road
Sims dr
Sims place terminal
* connects BTO flats at st. Wilfred and st. George's to boon Keng MRT, kallang mrt as well as future Geylang Bahru mrt
* higher connectivity for residents along upper boon Keng who have only Sv 175 today
* connects sims dr/sims place to closest MRT Aljunied, where Sv 125 provides connection in only one direction
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Please don't just keep giving opinions that benefit yourself.
The original route is good.
Hi mr SBS2656X, please do not assume that people give opinions which benefit oneself. I never do that. I do not stay in sengkang and it is not going to benefit me much if such a route is really introduced. We always think for the welfare of majority. You should look at the broader side instead of being so narrow-minded. 1 hr from start to end is more appropriate.
No point having a bus journey that is so long. Whoever in his right mind will take it? Let's do not lie to ourselves that such a long route with such long time will not be implemented. So by adjusting its route to a shorter timeframe, it will look more feasible to be implemented.
If you want to start a flaming war of words, please keep me out of it. I got no time for all of these. Please concentrate on your bus expertise instead of passing such unwanted remarks. Thank you very much.
Via
Compassvale Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Sengkang Central
Hougang Ave 6/10/2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3/8
Bishan Rd
Braddell Rd
Lornie Rd
Pan Island Expressway
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
Bukit Batok Central
Bukit Batok West Ave 3
Bukit Batok Rd
Jurong Town Hall Rd
Boon Lay Way
Jalan Boon Lay
Not a bad route. Serve multiple links between areas like Hougang - Bishan, and BBT and Lakeside. IMO, it might be better if it plys Thompson and Whitney first instead of Lornie. This route however, may not get many long-dist pax, except from Bishan - BBT.
If you ask me, this is better as a central - west route than a north-east - west route. Sengkang - BBT is faster via MRT if you want to hit your 1-hr mark. Also, with the time taken to ply through Boon Lay Way and BBT, a 1-hr runtime is almost impossible (1.5-hr might be doable). The Bishan - BBT sector, while facing competition from MRT, might be faster, or equal for time taken to travel between these two towns.
I kinda like it (too bad I won't take it as I don't stay there), but it will be plauged by bad frequency due to its long route.
Originally posted by ButIAmAToilet:Not a bad route. Serve multiple links between areas like Hougang - Bishan, and BBT and Lakeside. IMO, it might be better if it plys Thompson and Whitney first instead of Lornie. This route however, may not get many long-dist pax, except from Bishan - BBT.
If you ask me, this is better as a central - west route than a north-east - west route. Sengkang - BBT is faster via MRT if you want to hit your 1-hr mark. Also, with the time taken to ply through Boon Lay Way and BBT, a 1-hr runtime is almost impossible (1.5-hr might be doable). The Bishan - BBT sector, while facing competition from MRT, might be faster, or equal for time taken to travel between these two towns.
I kinda like it (too bad I won't take it as I don't stay there), but it will be plauged by bad frequency due to its long route.
Thanks for the feedback... The rest of the guys too... Thanks! :)
Service 152
Hougang Central - Boon Lay Interchange
Via
Hougang Central
Hougang Ave 4/10/2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3/10/1
Marymount Rd
Marymount Lane
Upp Thomson Rd
Lornie Rd
Pan Island Expressway
Jalan Anak Bukit
Clementi Rd
Ayer Rajah Expressway
Clementi Ave 6
Boon Lay Way
Jalan Boon Lay
Boon Lay Interchange
Another proposal for commuters to be connected from the northeastern side to the western. To me, the central part of Singapore is clustered with many bus services already.
Benefits:
- Connects north eastern to western.
- Alternative to Service 55 which currently sole service plying Hougang Ave 2 & AMK Ave 10
- Connects to MRT Stations; Hougang, Marymount (Return Journey), Jurong East, Chinese Garden, Lakeside & Boon Lay
- Connects to Ngee Ann Poly & SIM. Another alternative for students from Hougang besides Service 74 & 151
- Avoids heavy traffic roads such as Commonwealth Ave West (Can't be avoided to serve Jalan Anak Bukit)
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS2656X, please do not assume that people give opinions which benefit oneself. I never do that. I do not stay in sengkang and it is not going to benefit me much if such a route is really introduced. We always think for the welfare of majority. You should look at the broader side instead of being so narrow-minded. 1 hr from start to end is more appropriate.
No point having a bus journey that is so long. Whoever in his right mind will take it? Let's do not lie to ourselves that such a long route with such long time will not be implemented. So by adjusting its route to a shorter timeframe, it will look more feasible to be implemented.
If you want to start a flaming war of words, please keep me out of it. I got no time for all of these. Please concentrate on your bus expertise instead of passing such unwanted remarks. Thank you very much.
People in Hougang also need a direct link to Boon Lay. If you suggested to skip Hougang, isn't that to benefit people along Sengkang? I never asked for a flame war. You ownself thought of it. Peace.
927 and 926 merge together as one
Buses to CCK will be numbered as 927C
Buses to WDL will be numbered as 927W
With the letter at the back, symbolising the first letter of the interchange name, the commuters will be less confused when they are at Singapore Zoo bus stop.
Benefit(s): A better and faster connectivity between the two towns.
No point leh,unless during Sundays there will be 927A that goes to WDL else better stay as is it....
53's operating hours will be extended to 0024hrs, however Sv 53 leaving Bishan Interchange after 2330hrs will be renumbered as 53M and will terminate at Hougang Ave 1 instead.
53M Bishan Interchange - Hougang Ave 1 (Blk 232)
1st bus : 2330hrs Last Bus : 0024hrs
Frequency : 10-14mins
Bishan Int
Bishan St 13 Non-Stop
Express
Lorong Chuan Non-Stop
Serangoon Ctrl
Lorong Ah Soo
Hougang Ave 1 (Blk 232)
Sv 53's buses leaving Bishan Interchange after 2330hrs will be renumbered as 53M and will terminate at Hougang Ave 1 (Blk 232)
Clementi-Yio Chu Kang
Originally posted by SMB195G:927 and 926 merge together as one
Buses to CCK will be numbered as 927C
Buses to WDL will be numbered as 927W
With the letter at the back, symbolising the first letter of the interchange name, the commuters will be less confused when they are at Singapore Zoo bus stop.
Benefit(s): A better and faster connectivity between the two towns.
926 is confusing cause it's a feeder bus svc, but SMRT says it's feeder bus svc, + non-basic bus svc.
Not a route suggestion, but more like a stop suggestion
Tamp Ave 2 Blk 227/Blk 394
Pros
Near future Tamp East MRT Ave 2 exit
Connects to
St 21/23 (Svc 3)
Changi Village (Svc 59)
Changi Airport (Svc 34)
Has bridge available already (for N2/Ngee Ann Sec)
Space to build bus hub (if need to)
Nearer bus stop to pax in that area
Cons
Svcs turn soon, need to cross lanes as soon as they leave stop, may block already bad traffic there
Svc that might skip
South - 3 (lost xfer link)
North - 3,9,12,17,34,39,59,518 (no point making 8,18,38 stop at two different MRT station exits)
Service 134 (Ang Mo Kio - Boon Lay)
Direction 1 From Ang Mo Kio Interchange
Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
- Ang Mo Kio Interchange
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
- Blk 324
Ang Mo Kio Ave 6
- Aft Blk 304
Marymount Rd
- Blk 254
- Blk 260
- Whitley Sec Sch