Originally posted by JurongWestresident:Hi everyone. I would like to briefly introduce a new route suggestion that I have. Of all the bus suggestions I made since December 2013, this is one of the few that will benefit almost every people staying in Jurong West HDB areas. This bus route I am about to present offers many unique connections and will bring relief to many existing bus routes. This is by far the best route suggestion I ever have.
Ladies and Gentlemen, may I present, a 15.75-km bus route that plies between Taman Jurong and Pioneer, via Lakeside, Boon Lay and Gek Poh:
*the exciting part is at Gek Poh and Pioneer, where this route goes one big loop to cover almost every section of that area.
[[Click here for the map showing the route]]
- Hu Ching Road (Taman Jurong Bus Terminal)
- Corporation Drive
- Yung Kuang Road
- Yuan Ching Road
- Boon Lay Way
- Corporation Road
- Boon Lay Avenue
- Jurong West Central 1
- Jurong West Street 64
- Jurong West Avenue 4
- Jurong West Street 61
- Jurong West Street 63
- Pioneer Road North
- Jurong West Avenue 5
- Jurong West Street 81
- Jurong West Street 82
- Jurong West Street 75
- Jurong West Street 64
- Jurong West Central 1
- Boon Lay Avenue
- Corporation Road
- Boon Lay Way
- Yuan Ching Road
As always, if you feel that this route can be even better, please feel free to suggest changes. Together, let us enhance the public bus services in Jurong West!
Whereas for the number, let's call it bus service 108. 108 in chinese is "一零八". Sounds like "一定å�‘“ (sure prosper) or "一铃å�‘” (prosper in just one call). Huat Ah!
Hi. I would like to propose an amendment to a new route I suggested on last Sunday. Ultimately, this route is meant to provide the intra-town connection between Pioneer and Taman Jurong, provide the bus connection to Lakeside MRT Station from Hong Kah and Boon Lay, and enhance various bus connections across Jurong West. This amendment takes into account and avoids the 400m from Boon Lay Bus Interchange, to reduce duplication of resources while strengthen its coverage in Pioneer area.
One challenge while drawing the route is to ensure that the length is not too long for a Singaporean trunk route. Originally, I wanted it to ply in both directions all the way to Jurong West Street 93, then loop at Street 91. However, after noticing the route is already at 10km mark at Street 93, I decided to make it loop there instead. Nonetheless, it does not defeat the purpose of providing intra-town connection to Taman Jurong. Secondarily, this trunk route may relieve the loading off Boon Lay Bus Interchange, because people may change to alight at Lakeside and take this service home. To connect to Lakeside MRT Station, I would suggest creating a new pair of bus stop at where a taxi stand used to be located, at the transformer/power plant/etc. building area.
The revised length of this route is around 20.51km. Coincidentally, the number 205 is not taken. Therefore, I would like to suggest calling this new bus route 205.
Here is the route information of 205:
can sv 12, 20, 38 have stop at tamp st 31 before pie to simei? far for peop living in hdb here. have to walk bit to tamp cc to take bus. from here take bus direct to simei mrt.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:
Hi. I would like to propose an amendment to a new route I suggested on last Sunday. Ultimately, this route is meant to provide the intra-town connection between Pioneer and Taman Jurong, provide the bus connection to Lakeside MRT Station from Hong Kah and Boon Lay, and enhance various bus connections across Jurong West. This amendment takes into account and avoids the 400m from Boon Lay Bus Interchange, to reduce duplication of resources while strengthen its coverage in Pioneer area.One challenge while drawing the route is to ensure that the length is not too long for a Singaporean trunk route. Originally, I wanted it to ply in both directions all the way to Jurong West Street 93, then loop at Street 91. However, after noticing the route is already at 10km mark at Street 93, I decided to make it loop there instead. Nonetheless, it does not defeat the purpose of providing intra-town connection to Taman Jurong. Secondarily, this trunk route may relieve the loading off Boon Lay Bus Interchange, because people may change to alight at Lakeside and take this service home. To connect to Lakeside MRT Station, I would suggest creating a new pair of bus stop at where a taxi stand used to be located, at the transformer/power plant/etc. building area.
The revised length of this route is around 20.51km. Coincidentally, the number 205 is not taken. Therefore, I would like to suggest calling this new bus route 205.
Here is the route information of 205:
- Corporation Drive
- Yung Ho Road
- Corporation Road
- Yung Sheng Road
- Ho Ching Road
- Yuan Ching Road
- Jurong West Street 51
- Jurong West Street 52
- Jurong West Avenue 1
- Corporation Road
- Jurong West Avenue 2
- Jurong West Avenue 4
- Jurong West Street 75
- Jurong West Street 82
- Jurong West Street 81
- Jurong West Street 71
- Jurong West Street 61
- Boon Lay Way
- Upper Jurong Road
- Jurong West Street 93
- Jurong West Street 92
- Jurong West Street 91
- Pioneer Road North
- Jurong West Avenue 5
- Jurong West Street 81
- Jurong West Street 82
- Jurong West Street 75
- Jurong West Avenue 4
- Jurong West Avenue 2
- Corporation Road
- Jurong West Avenue 1
- Jurong West Street 52
- Jurong West Street 51
- Yuan Ching Road
- Ho Ching Road
- Yung Sheng Road
- Corporation Road
- Yung Ho Road
- Yuan Ching Road
Here is the alignment of the route, based on the map on OneMap.sg:
can use busplus mini bus for your route.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:can use busplus mini bus for your route.
Why?
In my opinion, I feel that this route will experience very high loading at various time periods of the day.
If you stay in Jurong West for at least around ten years and throughout this around ten years, you have been to every part of Jurong West, you will probably know what I mean.
The local RCs and Grassroot organizations would probably agree with me.
Anyway, to know how the demands really will be like, we have to check the data from EZ link card readers.
Nonetheless, personally, I feel that there is (very) high demands for this route.
Route Suggestion for Svc 863 (Yishun - Bukit Panjang)
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zlV7JFPSU_ZU.kLlPlK0D5BDk
Originally posted by Gohqianyan832:Route Suggestion for Svc 863 (Yishun - Bukit Panjang)
Isn't this the almost exact copy of sv 171?
Originally posted by proudtobeme:can sv 12, 20, 38 have stop at tamp st 31 before pie to simei? far for peop living in hdb here. have to walk bit to tamp cc to take bus. from here take bus direct to simei mrt.
You missed out sv 9. The idea is good but I'm not sure if it's feasible, given it's too close to PIE entrance/exits.
Dear Sir/Madam,
Good Afternoon.
Today, I would like to suggest something which I have been thinking of for around six years now. This is about Pioneer MRT Station. Finally, after six years, I have finally found a way to re-route 243 to Pioneer MRT Station - without any lost connection!
Well, I think so la...
This involves re-routing 243 AND introducing a new feeder.
Originally posted by Gohqianyan832:Route Suggestion for Svc 863 (Yishun - Bukit Panjang)
Like that 171 can shortened to Bt Panjang-Marina Centre la dey..
In light of some recent stabbing incident, I think it would help if the Biopolis region had some easier transport connections. So:
Minor extension to services 74 & 92, in both directions:
Service 74:
Originally posted by carbikebus:Like that 171 can shortened to Bt Panjang-Marina Centre la dey..
Then again, with 190 / 700 / 972 already present and DTL2 coming up, would we even need 171 from Bt Panjang - Marina Centre? Might as well just end it at Bt Panjang or extend a bit to Bt Batok. Saves at least half the distance travelled from the current 34+ km.
Feeder 323G
Hougang Central Interchange
Hougang Central
Hougang Avenue 5
- Blk 327
Hougang Avenue 7
- Blk 325
- Blk 344
- Blk 350
Hougang Avenue 8
- Opp Punggol Pk
- Blk 434
- Blk 532
- Monfort Sch
- Blk 502
Hougang Avenue 4
- Blk 508
- Blk 834
Hougang Central
- Blk 830A
Hougang Central Interchange
Originally posted by AJQZC:Then again, with 190 / 700 / 972 already present and DTL2 coming up, would we even need 171 from Bt Panjang - Marina Centre? Might as well just end it at Bt Panjang or extend a bit to Bt Batok. Saves at least half the distance travelled from the current 34+ km.
171 will not be needed - but link between Yishun and BPJ should be maintained. My suggestion would be to extend 171 to Bukit Batok via Hillview and BBT East Ave 5. Alternately, 171 can be extended to Bukit Batok via Keat Hong new town and Brickland road.
Originally posted by AJQZC:In light of some recent stabbing incident, I think it would help if the Biopolis region had some easier transport connections. So:
Minor extension to services 74 & 92, in both directions:
Service 74:
- Buona Vista Term
- Holland Dr
- Holland Ave (non-stop)
- C'wealth Ave
- North Buona Vista Rd
- North Buona Vista Dr
- Biopolis Dr
- one-north Crescent
- Ayer Rajah Ave
- Dover Rd
- (original route towards Hougang)
Service 92:
- Ghim Moh Rd (Ghim Moh Term)
- C'wealth Ave West
- North Buona Vista Rd
- North Buona Vista Dr
- Biopolis Dr
- one-north Link
- one-north Gateway
- Fusionopolis Way
- Ayer Rajah Ave
- North Buona Vista Rd
- (original route towards Science Park)
74 starts from the terminal and now stops at Buona Vista, one-north and Dover stations, so shouldn't have too much additional load. 92 connects with Buona Vista, one-north and Kent Ridge. Only one pair of bus stops will be skipped for both services.
I like the suggestion. Many businesses here, but poorly connected.
171 might be Bukit Panjang-Yishun,Yishun loops at BPJ or Yishun-Bt Batok in few years time..Link between Yishun-Mandai/BPJ cannot be withdrawn...There is a hell lot of paxs for these sectors
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:171 will not be needed - but link between Yishun and BPJ should be maintained. My suggestion would be to extend 171 to Bukit Batok via Hillview and BBT East Ave 5. Alternately, 171 can be extended to Bukit Batok via Keat Hong new town and Brickland road.
Extending on your suggestion ... we could let 171 extend to Bt Batok via 177 route during weekday peak hours (and number as 171C, merge with 177), and via 176 route at other times (number as 171) between Hillview and Bt Panjang, at the same time sticking to BBT East Ave 4/5/2. This also effectively makes good use of the 177 fleet and saving a berth at BBT Int. How about that?
Originally posted by AJQZC:Extending on your suggestion ... we could let 171 extend to Bt Batok via 177 route during weekday peak hours (and number as 171C, merge with 177), and via 176 route at other times (number as 171) between Hillview and Bt Panjang, at the same time sticking to BBT East Ave 4/5/2. This also effectively makes good use of the 177 fleet and saving a berth at BBT Int. How about that?
Yes this was exactly the route I was suggesting - to duplicate 177 and 176. But for hillview/bbt east residents, additional service to BBT MRT, who have to solely rely on 177 (few trips) and 173 (bad frequency) or 176 (heavily crowded, stop not close to MRT)
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes this was exactly the route I was suggesting - to duplicate 177 and 176. But for hillview/bbt east residents, additional service to BBT MRT, who have to solely rely on 177 (few trips) and 173 (bad frequency) or 176 (heavily crowded, stop not close to MRT)
I guess the only downside to the extended 171 may be some erratic frequencies at Bt Panjang in both directions, but then again this could be alleviated by having short-trips, such as 171A (=current 177) from Bt Panjang to Bt Batok?
On the other hand, the BBT East link could have been easily solved if LTA bothered to reroute 77 and/or 990 to serve BBT East Ave 4/2/6 rather than the pair of stops at Blk 283. Or perhaps swap the routes of 852/985 between BBT Central and East Ave 6.
SMRT or LTA should have a perm feeder service runing along with LRT service in panjang. timing 10-15min and peak hour or LRT breakdown 5min to 10 min and have bendy buses on them.
55M Bishan Int - Hougang Ave 2 (Loop)
Via
Bishan St 11/13
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1/10/3
Hougang Ave 2
Express
Upp Serangoon Rd (Skips this sector)
Hougang Ave 4 / 10 (Skips this sector)
Hougang Ave 2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3/10/1
Bishan St 13/11
Bishan Int
Service 164: Punggol-toa payoh: Via, Punggol central, punggol rd, tpe/cte, amk ave 1, bishan road, braddel road, thomson road, tpy rise, lor 1 tpy, lor 2 tpy, tpy int.
Route Suggestion: Route Extension of Service 15
- Supplements S36, S196 and S196E
- Full day express connectivity from Marine Parade to Shenton Way
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z-ZflH1PNuy8.kI4Lhda12UKM
(Edited)
Trying out this one:
SBST Service 148 - Hougang Int to Woodlands Int
Route Suggestions:
Service 71 [Yio Chu Kang Terminal <> Joo Koon Interchange].
- New KJE Interchange in Choa Chu Kang
- New connection to Brickland Rd for passengers
- New connection to Jurong West St 63/64/65
- Direct to Pioneer/Joo Koon via Jurong West estate
Service 126 [St. Michael's Terminal <> Kent Ridge Terminal].
- New connection to Shan Rd/Irrawaddy Rd/Sinaran Dr
- Better connection to Tanglin Rd/Kay Siang Rd/Margaret Dr
- Direct connection to NUH/NUS
https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zDOc6rCXrl9Y.kjzB_l7BbXq8