Originally posted by 23ispolo:LOL, Sengkang not really crowded, just that the queues are not allocated very well...
How is it not well enough?
371 can use the queue between 163/M and 372 there, like the old 371. BETTER NOT have those shitty queues like svc 4 and 20 at Tampines again, coz Sengkang is not as crowded as Tampines, and it should not be as crowded.
Originally posted by SMB128B:How is it not well enough?
371 can use the queue between 163/M and 372 there, like the old 371. BETTER NOT have those shitty queues like svc 4 and 20 at Tampines again, coz Sengkang is not as crowded as Tampines, and it should not be as crowded.
Yesterday, I queue for 965 super long one... 159 in the middle kena blocked by the queue and pillar, so one guy thought is 159 queue!
Originally posted by SMB128B:Are you like, dumb?
Punggol int is alr HEAVILY SPAMMED with BSEP. And there are so many new services there! All the lots there are alr under heavy demand, and you still want another TWO svcs there?!
Sengkang will be crowded??? Then tell me how did it deal with 371, 501, 502 and 85/119 all at once in the past.
Hi mr SMB128B, I am not dumb. There is still scope for 2 more bus services. See the planning of punggol town and you will realize that there are many other roads inside punggol not covered by even 1 basic service. This goes to show that there is definitely going to be additional bus services. They must originate from the nearest interchange which is punggol. Currently there are still empty berths which are used for emergency or back-up bus berth for LRT breakdown in punggol bus interchange. For your info, punggol does not have many new services from BSEP. Sbs 119 and sbs 50 are the only 2 new services. We all know sbs 119 is not really a new service as it is extended northwards from sengkang to punggol to serve the new HDB estates in punggol field to the west of the mrt.
[transferred from Press Releases in 2014]
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Service 371 is not on SBST website press release yet.
according to http://publictransportsg.wordpress.com/tag/service-371/, the route of the new feeder 371 is:
Length: 4.6 km
DELETED
when the new Joo Koon Bus Interchange opens,
new trunk bus route between Joo Koon Bus Interchange and Boon Lay Bus Interchange
Length: (to Boon Lay) 6.86km , (to Joo Koon) 6.94km .
possible bus number:
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Yesterday, I queue for 965 super long one... 159 in the middle kena blocked by the queue and pillar, so one guy thought is 159 queue!
It's quite common even in other ints...
Like how 317 queue can get so long ppl wanting to queue for svcs next to it from behind may get confused for a short while...
If that's the case consider switching 965 queue with 156 queue?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B, I am not dumb. There is still scope for 2 more bus services. See the planning of punggol town and you will realize that there are many other roads inside punggol not covered by even 1 basic service. This goes to show that there is definitely going to be additional bus services. They must originate from the nearest interchange which is punggol. Currently there are still empty berths which are used for emergency or back-up bus berth for LRT breakdown in punggol bus interchange. For your info, punggol does not have many new services from BSEP. Sbs 119 and sbs 50 are the only 2 new services. We all know sbs 119 is not really a new service as it is extended northwards from sengkang to punggol to serve the new HDB estates in punggol field to the west of the mrt.
Well okay so it may be new svcs, but when all the HDB finish develop Punggol North Stn should be operational at around that time. You never know if the svcs will start at, perhaps, a new int at Punggol north?
Originally posted by SMB128B:It's quite common even in other ints...
Like how 317 queue can get so long ppl wanting to queue for svcs next to it from behind may get confused for a short while...
If that's the case consider switching 965 queue with 156 queue?
Can swap, it's just the pillar blocking the end of 159 queue...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Well okay so it may be new svcs, but when all the HDB finish develop Punggol North Stn should be operational at around that time. You never know if the svcs will start at, perhaps, a new int at Punggol north?
Meanwhile, before Punggol North MRT Stn is completed, 84 will still be retained as a feeder for Punggol North. It should be either withdrawn or retained (if they still decide to keep 84) when the MRT extension is completed... If there are more flats and other housing developing there, 84 will denfinitely need a beefed up frequency (I expect 3-4 buses if it is needed to improve the frequency well enough)
Originally posted by dupdup77:See the planning of punggol town and you will realize that there are many other roads inside punggol not covered by even 1 basic service. This goes to show that there is definitely going to be additional bus services. They must originate from the nearest interchange which is punggol. Currently there are still empty berths which are used for emergency or back-up bus berth for LRT breakdown in punggol bus interchange. For your info, punggol does not have many new services from BSEP. Sbs 119 and sbs 50 are the only 2 new services. We all know sbs 119 is not really a new service as it is extended northwards from sengkang to punggol to serve the new HDB estates in punggol field to the west of the mrt.
Bus svcs linking various parts of punggol to the town centre (MRT stn/future waterway point) need not terminate at the bus int. The currently unused pair of bus stops along punggol central beside the MRT stn can do the job.
Originally posted by ZzCrushX:881 Sembawang Feeder Route- Loop at Admiralty Lane
Sembawang Vista
Sembawang Drive
Sembawang Crescent
Sembawang Way
Canberra road
Admiralty Lane
Sembawang Drive
Admiralty Drive
Sembawang Way
Sembawang Drive
Sembawang Vista
Admiralty Lane currently has nothing except for a mosque. It will only need a new bus svc when new flats or developments are built there.
Originally posted by dupdup77:I think the route is too winding. A more direct portion is to turn in from KPE to punggol road 1 bus stop then turn right to punggol field 3 bus stop then punggol east 1 bus stop then punggol central 1 bus stop then edgedale plains outside horizon primary school 1 stop then proceed punggol drive oasis and damai lrt 2 stops before going to punggol place and mrt. Skip the sengkang portion. Punggol bus interchange still have enough space for another 2 new bus services. Sengkang bus interchange is going to get real crowded soon with sbs 371 coming up and another 2 probable services when the fernvale and anchorvale flats are coming up this year and next year.
Oh yes I just remembered, the Punggol Int now is a TEMPORARY BUS INTERCHANGE. So maybe until a new int is done you won't really be expecting the "two svcs" at Punggol?
Well that is besides a svc to the city (and preferably extending to the west) which Punggol do kinda deserve.
Originally posted by 201911:Admiralty Lane currently has nothing except for a mosque. It will only need a new bus svc when new flats or developments are built there.
Yep, and the mosque and other surrounding flats has at least one bus svc connectivity within a five min walk.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Well okay so it may be new svcs, but when all the HDB finish develop Punggol North Stn should be operational at around that time. You never know if the svcs will start at, perhaps, a new int at Punggol north?
Hi mr SMB128B, don't have to wait for all HDB flats to finish. Some of the HDB flats near the west side of MRT will be up quite soon. Punggol north station will only be up in yr 2030.
Originally posted by 201911:Bus svcs linking various parts of punggol to the town centre (MRT stn/future waterway point) need not terminate at the bus int. The currently unused pair of bus stops along punggol central beside the MRT stn can do the job.
Hi mr 201911, I agree that the pair of bus stops outside mrt can be used. However when LTA plans routes, there has to be a originating interchange and then loop at somewhere else. Not possible to have buses with 2 loop points without any originating interchange.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr 201911, I agree that the pair of bus stops outside mrt can be used. However when LTA plans routes, there has to be a originating interchange and then loop at somewhere else. Not possible to have buses with 2 loop points without any originating interchange.
Why not?
For example, Punggol to CBD.
Shenton Way/Marina Ctr - Punggol (loop)?
Sounds weird but it is possible. Can dual AMDEP and HGDEP somemore.
Ofc it's impossible to have a 2-loop svc. But why must Punggol be used?
Another example, Punggol to the west.
Why can't it utilise places like JE to terminate?
Hi mr SMB128B, possible for your suggestion 1, suggestion 2 and also suggestion 3. However, the recent BSEP routes planned by LTA showed they are rather hesitant to introduce routes that are very long and loop some more. It is more possible for shorter routes that loop. Cheers!
Originally posted by SMB128B:Are you like, dumb?
Punggol int is alr HEAVILY SPAMMED with BSEP. And there are so many new services there! All the lots there are alr under heavy demand, and you still want another TWO svcs there?!
Sengkang will be crowded??? Then tell me how did it deal with 371, 501, 502 and 85/119 all at once in the past.
Please explain how is Punggol heavily spammed with BSEP. Also, Punggol Int has still lot of scope to take in new services, which will rightly be reserved and launched once Punggol north is developed.
Originally posted by ZzCrushX:881 Sembawang Feeder Route- Loop at Admiralty Lane
Sembawang Vista
Sembawang Drive
Sembawang Crescent
Sembawang Way
Canberra road
Admiralty Lane
Sembawang Drive
Admiralty Drive
Sembawang Way
Sembawang Drive
Sembawang Vista
What's the purpose of this service?
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Meanwhile, before Punggol North MRT Stn is completed, 84 will still be retained as a feeder for Punggol North. It should be either withdrawn or retained (if they still decide to keep 84) when the MRT extension is completed... If there are more flats and other housing developing there, 84 will denfinitely need a beefed up frequency (I expect 3-4 buses if it is needed to improve the frequency well enough)
Yes of course, but let's speak about it in future.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Why not?
For example, Punggol to CBD.
Shenton Way/Marina Ctr - Punggol (loop)?
Sounds weird but it is possible. Can dual AMDEP and HGDEP somemore.
Ofc it's impossible to have a 2-loop svc. But why must Punggol be used?
Another example, Punggol to the west.
Why can't it utilise places like JE to terminate?
Such far away looping point?? Then situation like 27 and then you will again crib about bunching. Not noticed hazards of long looping point from Sv 27 already?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Such far away looping point?? Then situation like 27 and then you will again crib about bunching. Not noticed hazards of long looping point from Sv 27 already?
Is due to over spam of buses and improper monitor of bus schedule, dear mister.
Svcs like 34, 36 and 858 have no (or seldom) problem with bunching leh?
Or what you can do is shift all (if not most coz of 84) the short range svc eg. 83 to terminate at its current looping point? And let long range terminate at int instead?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Please explain how is Punggol heavily spammed with BSEP. Also, Punggol Int has still lot of scope to take in new services, which will rightly be reserved and launched once Punggol north is developed.
Okay to dupdup77 and you, I'm sorry for the definition. But Punggol has alr gotten plenty of service improvement alr and don't you think it should slow down a bit? After all, the Punggol flats are not even fully developed and the bus int currently is just temporary. Once it fully develops and the new int opens (provided there are plans on it) you can have all the new svcs you want. Okay, not that I think Punggol don't deserve new svcs, but just that the time is not right. That's what I've got to say now.