Originally posted by carbikebus:Nvm la,Treat him like a comedian..Fun leh if not so boring la this guy flaming that guy fighting this guy complaining that guy screwing..
The agents from the fake BIS have re-used old tactics in addition to new tricks somehow...because it is to prepare for the upcoming Chinese new year.
Future bus service will go through trial of fire
Originally posted by SBS7777Y:Future bus service will go through trial of fire
Please, SBS7777Y, do not post some random images that are (almost) off-topic, fictional and ridiculous. You don't want to look like an arse.
[OFF-TOPIC POST END]
I'm wondering if ALL of the future bus services will be under BSEP or some not under it.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:new bus-stops erected along Anchorvale St-the stretch where lots of HDB flats are almost ready. can expect new or amended bus routes there.
At Sentul Cres/Sumang Link/Punggol Walk area, some new hdb flats are almost done. either a new bus route at Punggol or they may re-route sv 43 to ply along Sumang Link.
372 should be amended via Anchorvale Crescent to cater to new HDBs in this area.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:new bus-stops erected along Anchorvale St-the stretch where lots of HDB flats are almost ready. can expect new or amended bus routes there.
At Sentul Cres/Sumang Link/Punggol Walk area, some new hdb flats are almost done. either a new bus route at Punggol or they may re-route sv 43 to ply along Sumang Link.
For Senthul, Sumang Link, would prefer if sv 43 is modified to cater to these areas. It will provide direct link to both Sengkang and Punggol MRT. A Citaro can do downroute from Punggol West to Punggol MRT in AM peak. PM peak no need for SWT to start with.
Outside WRI the road where taxis and cars stop buses also can ply mah
Deleted
should have a svc that go From pasir ris to Harbourfront
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Deleted
should have a svc that go From pasir ris to Harbourfront
If anyone was wondering, he was thinking about bus service "Express 510" from Tampines to Boon Lay or something, I don't remember too well.
Which could very well be a Trunk service had it not been for the long stretch on the expressway.
Pasir Ris is good for another 2 new svc.Tampines and Bedok cannot liao
Service 118 soon...
Originally posted by SBS9192X:Service 118 soon...
I think its 371
Originally posted by TIB1096A:I think its 371
yes if not feeder then 118
Originally posted by SBS9192X:yes if not feeder then 118
so fun talking to myself
Originally posted by SBS9192X:so fun talking to myself
yes
Originally posted by TIB1096A:yes
stop talking!
Originally posted by SBS9192X:stop talking!
but we are the same person
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:372 should be amended via Anchorvale Crescent to cater to new HDBs in this area.
but its for 371
I am curious.
May I know where and how do you all get such future information, that may be known to public in future?
Is it from some RC (Residents' Corner) , CC (Community Centre) or from some people working in LTA, SBS, SMRT, etc.?
Or are all these "future bus routes" just speculations?
Originally posted by SBS9192X:so fun talking to myself
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:I am curious.
May I know where and how do you all get such future information, that may be known to public in future?
Is it from some RC (Residents' Corner) , CC (Community Centre) or from some people working in LTA, SBS, SMRT, etc.?
Or are all these "future bus routes" just speculations?
not speculations,its from staff.
not specific on route...
but there needs to be full-day bus services that utilise the Tampines Avenue 10 > Bartley Rd viaduct & the KPE.
Originally posted by SBS9192X:but its for 371
I won't be surprised if it is a new route. LTA after all just has too much money to keep adding new routes and buses when some of the existing defunct routes can be modified to ply this area. With 50 also covering Anchorvale now, I don't see why 372 should not have been modified to ply Anchorvale Crescent.
Based on http://sgwiki.com/wiki/History_of_Services_361_-_410#Service_371, it seems that route 371 in the past before 2003 was:
The original route 371 plied between Sengkang (SK) bus interchange and Compassvale Road. In 2000, it was extended to Anchorvale Lane. When the East loop opens in 2003, route 371 was changed to skip some routes and ply other roads. In 2005, it was replaced by 163A (163M).
possible route for new feeder 371
Length = 7.2km (meanwhile, route 372 is 7.9km)