Originally posted by SBS3688Y:new bus-stops erected along Anchorvale St-the stretch where lots of HDB flats are almost ready. can expect new or amended bus routes there.
At Sentul Cres/Sumang Link/Punggol Walk area, some new hdb flats are almost done. either a new bus route at Punggol or they may re-route sv 43 to ply along Sumang Link.
The new bus stops at Anchorvale Street are probably just for the new City Direct service 654 starting on 20 January 2014.
The new bus stops at Punggol are likely to be for new bus services.
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:possible route for new feeder 371
- Sengkang Bus Interchange
- Sengkang Square (turn right, right and straight to Kopitiam Square)
- Sengkang East Road
- Sengkang East/West Way
- Jalan Kayu
- Sengkang West Avenue
- Fernvale Road
- Sengkang West/East Way
- Sengkang East Road
- Sengkang Square
Length = 7.2km (meanwhile, route 372 is 7.9km)
- I doubt the new feeder would ply Anchorvale Street because this would duplicate the LRT.
- Otherwise, from Sengkang East Road, it would first go to Anchorvale Street, then go to Seng Kang East/West Way via Anchorvale Road.
I hope so too :D
Plies my school
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:possible route for new feeder 371
- Sengkang Square (turn right, right and straight to Kopitiam Square)
- Sengkang East Road
- Sengkang East/West Way
- Jalan Kayu
- Sengkang West Avenue
- Fernvale Road
- Sengkang West/East Way
- Sengkang East Road
- Sengkang Square
Length = 7.2km (meanwhile, route 372 is 7.9km)
- I doubt the new feeder would ply Anchorvale Street because this would duplicate the LRT.
- Otherwise, from Sengkang East Road, it would first go to Anchorvale Street, then go to Seng Kang East/West Way via Anchorvale Road.
https://www.google.com.sg/maps/ms?msid=211683730974815289058.0004ef0a51a15b6911b44&msa=0&ll=1.393206,103.879622&spn=0.003647,0.004136
I suggest the route to ply Pei Hwa Sec School because many pupils depend on 163/M and 50 to Pei Hwa Sec School
Service 371 fleet!
SBS6421E | |
SBS6422C | |
SBS6423A | |
SBS6424Y | |
SBS6425U | |
SBS6426S |
Ha?Cun bo new svc 371?
Huh? So svc 371 doesn't ply through Rivervale Crescent - for the two new bus stops?
Any buses that plys here have to enter via the temple into the loop and exit via the intersection of Rivervale Mall. If I'm not wrong this will probably be the terminating stops for this "loop" service right? I'm very curious to find out if it is to just serve between Sengkang interchange or if it will be branch out towards Sengkang West as well?
Originally posted by TIB1096A:
Service 371 fleet!
SBS6421E SBS6422C SBS6423A SBS6424Y SBS6425U SBS6426S
So all these buses are going to HGDEP, it seems.
If you ask me, a trunk to UEC via SUTD and Upp Changi, TNMR Stn should be introduced and routed to ply the new bus stops. Starting from Sengkang int, it will give good connectivity for SUTD students, as well as catering to those who will be living at the BTO flats and other new HDB projects around. It should also stop at the interchange stop before entering TPE, which is set to complete by first half of this year.
Originally posted by SMB128B:If you ask me, a trunk to UEC via SUTD and Upp Changi, TNMR Stn should be introduced and routed to ply the new bus stops. Starting from Sengkang int, it will give good connectivity for SUTD students, as well as catering to those who will be living at the BTO flats and other new HDB projects around. It should also stop at the interchange stop before entering TPE, which is set to complete by first half of this year.
Put this under 'Route Suggestions' too...
Fleet for 371:
SBS6302R SBS6306E SBS6328S SBS6350B SBS6366G SBS6400R SBS6425U SBS6426S
SBS6421E - SBS6424Y SLBP 49
SBS3367Z - SBS3370M SLBP SP
SBS3373E HGDEP 43
SBS3374C HGDEP 87
Service 121 from Lor 1 Geylang to New Bridge Rd
Sv 117 from Punggol to BBDEP?
Great,should just introduced a couple of service to North areas sucks as CCK or BBT to let SMRT wake up from their dreams...
Originally posted by TIB1096A:Service 121 from Lor 1 Geylang to New Bridge Rd
really?
Originally posted by TIB1096A:Service 121 from Lor 1 Geylang to New Bridge Rd
Why? What's the need?
Hi, i am new here. i just wondering why dont they extend Svc 275 to Mei Ling St, instead of duplicating it with svc 123 to bukit purmei, and the frequency of 275 is somehow ridiculous
Originally posted by azharjj:really?
Connects Havelock,Kay Siang,Kim Tian and Bukit Merah
How is this thread different from "Route Suggestions?"
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:How is this thread different from "Route Suggestions?"
this one is REAL services.
Originally posted by TIB1096A:this one is REAL services.
sv 117 and sv 121 are real services? 275 route parallelism discussion is future service? Can't wrap my head around this thread.
Originally posted by SBS9192X:134 nope,Cos they say CCK to AMK so false,LTA banned cross island routes.
why ban? if 134 can go semi express or smart planning from LTA or bus company why ban long routes? if LTA want people to give up cars this is no the way. even with all the MRT line running, there still a need for cross country bus route service.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
sv 117 and sv 121 are real services? 275 route parallelism discussion is future service? Can't wrap my head around this thread.
nope only 121
Originally posted by TIB1096A:Connects Havelock,Kay Siang,Kim Tian and Bukit Merah
ooh... hopefully the route not like follow service 2 (all the way straight to New bridge road) haha
hmm, wondering what services this 121 relieves...
Originally posted by azharjj:ooh... hopefully the route not like follow service 2 (all the way straight to New bridge road) haha
hmm, wondering what services this 121 relieves...
I seriously wonder why there is a service from Lor 1 to New Bridge Terminal. The only reason I can think is 961 gets cut-short to operate from New Bridge Terminal to Woodlands, and 121 will follow 961 route from Lor 1 to New Bridge Terminal.