SBS 9889U spotted at Toa Payoh Interchange. EDS under testing.
EDS shows "132 HOUGANG SOUTH"
After that, it shows 165 with no route details. Just the service number itself.
Originally posted by SBS 7603R:SBS 9889U spotted at Toa Payoh Interchange. EDS under testing.
Interesting observation!
Originally posted by At the Bed:SMB220S (KJDEP 173) - Spotted today on 173, with he WAB EDS logo. Made me thought like 9173, and I was thinking perhaps the logo shld be place at the most right of the EDS.
Yesterday -
TIB828L (KJDEP 188/188R*) - Bus have NO interior rego sticker replaced by food,durian sticker slightly below the place. Bus have the exit door left side (most left) bell faulty. Covered by quachtape***.
*Weekend/Public holiday Perm
This int rego since before refurbishment dun have
Originally posted by SBS 7603R:SBS 9889U spotted at Toa Payoh Interchange. EDS under testing.
Yesterday (020114) i posted about SMB213M breakdown, causing havoc at cck int at 8pm. Today, SMB213M was back on 307 (307AP04) in the morning and when I took 307PM04 just now at 1040pm, it became SMB209B. Turned out that SMB213M brokedown again and was sent back to depot. SMB209B was the breakdown replacement (earlier on was on 970)
What the heck is wrong with SMB213M? I ever heard BC saying that is a lousy bus that has no power.
In other news, SMB6U (on 172AP04 today) engine sound sounds like it is struggling to pick up speed and it sounded like the bus has no power even on even road. Sign of breaking down?
Also, unknown BSEP MAN spotted with EDS on showing RWS68 route details..spotted along cck way towards kranji depot at 720pm...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Some more bonuses:
*SMB3081G (KJDEP 972) spotted at Somerset MRT at 12.53p.m. with 972 desto below side EDS! SMB3083B came behind SMB3081G in 1 min...
TIB592R (WLDEP) and TIB628Y (KJDEP) [Both perm 190] bunch up at Somerset MRT at 12.57p.m... Anyway, TIB628Y spotted with thick purple bottom seat covers...
SMB3081G always have desto at the side one..without fail whenever i spot it.
SMB138Y being rebodied to Gemilang.
Originally posted by SBS7777Y:SMB138Y being rebodied to Gemilang.
NPNT!!!!
Most probably SMRT restrict the low end torque with speed limiter...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Most probably SMRT restrict the low end torque with speed limiter...
one does not restrict low end torque with a speed limiter, but with ECU remapping that limits the max torque/power generated in each of the rpm/gear ranges. in related news, can you be certain that all the OCs are driven consistently before making such deductions?
Tuning via ecu i know cause im into car and bike tuning also.But dont you know SBSTBalso restrict their low end torque to reduce fuel and maintenance too?Not all SMRT is restricted but since the dairy farm freak accident they've done something
to phrase my prev response simply: can you be certain that the BCs are fully zhamming the gas before making such a deduction? if the BCs are not zhamming the gas, it basically means that the buses arent fully accelerating, and another factor (ie gas input) has to be taken into consideration.
SMB3083B spotted with 972 rear desto at the front
TIB746P side EDS light spoil..cant see the number from far..changing EDS soon? Its front is super bright though.
Originally posted by SMB42P:TIB746P side EDS light spoil..cant see the number from far..changing EDS soon? Its front is super bright though.
TIB761U front EDS lighting on, the flipdots very bright, EDS almost look like LAWO ALUMA/Transit Media EDS...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:TIB761U front EDS lighting on, the flipdots very bright, EDS almost look like LAWO ALUMA/Transit Media EDS...
haha yea..both their flipdot EDS are working perfectly fine..hope they wun change to the mobitec ones...
PA4139M (Bus 2) - front Mobitec EDS still spoilt... 'DOOR CLOSING' chime spolit, front doors close very fast and violently... Front suspension sounds cui, makes wooden plank sounds when going over humps...
PA4144Y (Bus 2) - side EDS spolit, got some random dot-matrix thing... Just got new leather air-con ducts (darker ones, just like PA4136X and RU3722G) and new handgrips with new screws!
Originally posted by SMB42P:
haha yea..both their flipdot EDS are working perfectly fine..hope they wun change to the mobitec ones...
Yea, the Hanover flip-dot EDS on the CACs is very reliable (even more than the LAWO flip-dot on the OACs). They suddenly change the EDS, dunno why leh, for what reason...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Yea, the Hanover flip-dot EDS on the CACs is very reliable (even more than the LAWO flip-dot on the OACs). They suddenly change the EDS, dunno why leh, for what reason...
I only know 764L one is coz side EDS spoil...so changed to mobitec one..the rest idk why change..hopefully 746P one wun change due to the light spoil for its side EDS. The flipdot is still wiorking perfectly fine.
SBS Transit purchasing Citaros with MCV bodywork next batch
Originally posted by 23ispolo:OK, here's a new thread for users here in this forum.
Anyway:
TIB962G (AMDEP RWS8) - rear JB-registered sticker removed...
ADD-ON: TIB962G - 3rd brake light kena broken from the bottom of the rear window, hidden behind the last row of seats... Air-con cold, but weak leh...
TIB 1024H PIS format is much different from other bendy Volgren...
Originally posted by SMB42P:Service 307 was chaos just now at around 8pm. SMB210X (307PM01) left cck int at around 7.45pm and after that, there was no bus and queue was up to the 302 berth. At around 8.10pm, SMB212R (307PM03) came and the bus was to its brim after picking up pax from the interchange. Skipped the Lot one stop and they have to wait for the next bus. (SMB209B on 307PM05) Meanwhile, 210 has already reached the stop opposite Lot one when 212 skipped the lot one stop.
The bus that was supposed to be in between 210 and 212, SMB213M (307PM04), was spotted off service out of cck int at 8pm. Bus got problem? No replacement bus spotted.
307 frequency is shit, morning also school going children... Kena packed to the brim... Can't see a bendy bus helping too, rather take MRT less crowded and walk
Originally posted by OMSI123:307 frequency is shit, morning also school going children... Kena packed to the brim... Can't see a bendy bus helping too, rather take MRT less crowded and walk
Agree totally..307 frequency can be super bad, both during peak and off peak, weekdays and weekends. I live along the 307 route. Sometimes waiting for one can take ages. And if it is school dismissal time, pax can forget about boarding the bus. Reason why no bendy is because 307 cannot have bendy due to sharp turn at Teck Whye Lane..they should really implement bendies 307A from cck int to Opp cck MRT or do fleet add (think need about 2 more AP buses). I wonder why so many BSEP fleet add seem to miss 307. 300 and 302 both got theirs, and 302 even got 2! They only added 1329J which is of no use since it only goes on one trip each in the morning and late afternoon, and in the late afternoon (~4pm leave int), it is often empty.
In other news, on board SMB56A (172PM05). Interior smell badly. Even saw a banana skin on the floor at the seat behind BC, and saw sweet wrappers thrown at the side latch of the bus!
SBS7449U (ARBP 14) - lower half of EDS got dim flickering display...
SBS7451L (SLBP 143) - front doors got gap in between when closed...