Originally posted by SMB42P:
ya..saw it when it cameo-ed on 927 today..new bus sia..SMB1429B also very dirty now...
of course 1429B dirty
go in & out of bulim ave, somemore near construction site mah =)
timing for 1429B
1)1605hrs at bukit batok west ave 3 near MI (To bukit batok Int)
2)1100hrs at bukit batok west ave 3 opp MI (To Bulim Depot)
* SBS6777D shiny rims...
* SMB202U restickered livery, with small rear SMRT logo...
* SMB313H rear-right suspension not working properly, keep tilting to the lowest point...
* TIB818R front suspension higher than normal...
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:I was at Boon Lay Bus Interchange last Saturday evening, wanting to take 243W. The queue was quite long (the waiting line outside the metal structure seems to extend all the way to 243G berth area), yet it was a Scania K230UB Single Deck bus being deployed to collect passengers. The moment I saw that, I left the queue and went to take other bus services (eg. 179, 181, 192, 193, etc.) that have less people queuing for, and alighted halfway (eg. at Gek Poh bus stop, at Ave 4 bus stop, etc.) to transfer to 243W/G, which by then the loading would have been reduced. I did this because I know the Single Decker bus is not able to accommodate people beyond a certain section of the waiting line outside the metal structure. True enough, while I was about to board bus service 181, I saw quite a number (not only a handful) of passengers at 243W waiting line being “left behind” as the Single Decker bus left the berth.
Yesterday, I experienced the same thing again. I could have taken 179 at Pioneer MRT Station, but I decided to take 243W at Boon Lay Bus Interchange to go home because it was raining quite heavily and I know how the shelter is like over at Pioneer MRT Station. Again, I saw a long waiting line for 243W and yet it was a Single Decker bus collecting passengers. So I went to take 179 (well, at least I would not get wet at Boon Lay Bus Interchange), alighted at the Pioneer Road North bus stop and transferred to bus 243W. In the end, I was still wet, although not as wet as if I were to take 179 from Pioneer MRT Station.
I would like to suggest a swop of (at least) one Single Decker bus with one Double Decker bus on Feeder bus service 243W during evening peak hours, even on weekends.
where are you alighting? Because 257 is duplicating 243W for some part of the route which have the high demand.
Originally posted by azharjj:of course 1429B dirty
go in & out of bulim ave, somemore near construction site mah =)
timing for 1429B
1)1605hrs at bukit batok west ave 3 near MI (To bukit batok Int)
2)1100hrs at bukit batok west ave 3 opp MI (To Bulim Depot)
Departure time from Bulim is about 35 mins interval..i know there is a 8pm departure and also a 835pm departure...
Aug 31
SBS7459R will "On Test" EDS plying along Punggol Rd, saw two trips before looping back.
Bus was seen at Punggol Rd(os blk 110) and junction of Punggol Rd/TPE Slip Rd(in direction of Hougang)
Bus NOT driven by regular BC...
* SMB346M has "EXIT" sign cut out nicely from SDIC ad...
* SMB345R, SMB1424P, SMB3093Y, SMB3099G shiny rims...
* TIB1107C, TIB1168B rear "Bus stopping" signs have a missing red acrylic screen...
* TIB1192E rear "Bus Stopping" using LED back lighting & special chime...
SBS3126C sv65 has a loud screeching sound whenever it moves
New technology for SMRT??
Onboard TIB1224Y just now and saw a new gadget, vehicle censor. during normal operations, the light will be green. When near a car, a car logo light will flash. If get too close to the front car, light will be red..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Only managed to spot SMB178,179 & 180 at Gybp this morning around 0315am
dun think u saw SMB179 at GYBP..
Originally posted by SMB42P:New technology for SMRT??
Onboard TIB1224Y just now and saw a new gadget, vehicle censor. during normal operations, the light will be green. When near a car, a car logo light will flash. If get too close to the front car, light will be red..
Mobileye driving assistance system.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXpiyLUEOOY
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun think u saw SMB179 at GYBP..
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:I was at Boon Lay Bus Interchange last Saturday evening, wanting to take 243W. The queue was quite long (the waiting line outside the metal structure seems to extend all the way to 243G berth area), yet it was a Scania K230UB Single Deck bus being deployed to collect passengers. The moment I saw that, I left the queue and went to take other bus services (eg. 179, 181, 192, 193, etc.) that have less people queuing for, and alighted halfway (eg. at Gek Poh bus stop, at Ave 4 bus stop, etc.) to transfer to 243W/G, which by then the loading would have been reduced. I did this because I know the Single Decker bus is not able to accommodate people beyond a certain section of the waiting line outside the metal structure. True enough, while I was about to board bus service 181, I saw quite a number (not only a handful) of passengers at 243W waiting line being “left behind” as the Single Decker bus left the berth.
Yesterday, I experienced the same thing again. I could have taken 179 at Pioneer MRT Station, but I decided to take 243W at Boon Lay Bus Interchange to go home because it was raining quite heavily and I know how the shelter is like over at Pioneer MRT Station. Again, I saw a long waiting line for 243W and yet it was a Single Decker bus collecting passengers. So I went to take 179 (well, at least I would not get wet at Boon Lay Bus Interchange), alighted at the Pioneer Road North bus stop and transferred to bus 243W. In the end, I was still wet, although not as wet as if I were to take 179 from Pioneer MRT Station.
I would like to suggest a swop of (at least) one Single Decker bus with one Double Decker bus on Feeder bus service 243W during evening peak hours, even on weekends.
My observation at Boon Lay Interchange shows that even for DDs, people stop boarding once there are 55-60 pax on the bus... People feel bus is already full bcoz cannot see due to wall... Happened so many times.. Hence, the queue remains long and PM peak DDs go not so well utilized unlike AM peak...
Need ground staff at Boon Lay interchange to correct this situation... Otherwise # of DDs is goos enough for 243W/G as of now.
Originally posted by carbikebus:241 & 243 need something like the A39..Once if ppl see 3 doors DDs they wouldnt not hesitate to go up even for 3-4 stops.But overall its the mindset,even bendy also ppl dun wanna stand 3/4 rear of the bus.Now u know why almost every svc need DDs,need bseps.
241 is good when it does not get full at interchange coz huge crowds at Pioneer as well. Hence, 241 consecutive DDs also get full.
243 situation different... it does not get full at interchange coz the queue seems v long... and ppl feel bus is already full.. when has only 60 pax or so.
334 on the other hand.. every bus takes 100+ pax at interchange.. coz ppl can see there is space..
design of Boon Lay Interchange with walls is faulty and needs ground staff to tell ppl bus is not full.. just like ground staff force ppl to board on 291P/293P.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Quite dark..but bus with DBS ads i think..
It's SMB169H... SMB169H has DBS ad...
* Adless CDGE 196 with both reverse lights and right blinkers blinking while turning out of bus stops. Left blinker no wiring problem...
* SMB1393U, SMB1413X, SMB3030D shiny rims...
* SMB1438A interior Exit door system panel unlocked & cruises constantly at 65km/h without any beeps...
* TIB582U PIS not in operation...
* TIB890E rear "Door Closing" chime softer than E500MMC...
* TIB980D repainted rims...
* TIB1191H has strong aircon, middle "Bus Stopping" light doesn't blink & rear "Door Closing" spoilt...
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:Mobileye driving assistance system.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXpiyLUEOOY
CDG has annouced to start Mobileye trial soon on their buses (SBS) and cabs not too long ago, suddenly SMRT decided to be a step ahead of CDG.
Originally posted by SBS9C:CDG has annouced to start Mobileye trial soon on their buses (SBS) and cabs not too long ago, suddenly SMRT decided to be a step ahead of CDG.
From my understanding, SMRTB has been using Mobileye on their training buses since some time back, but they didn't announce it.
Question is whether 1224Y used for familiarization of bendy, or are they pushing Mobileye across all their in service buses now?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:It's SMB169H... SMB169H has DBS ad...
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Oh is it?But there still a few Amdep 61 buses park..
Yah, passedby there always see 169H... yah, and some 61 Citaros...
SBS 7701R has rear fan attachment.
Originally posted by SBST:SBS 7701R has rear fan attachment.
1 month alrdy =)
* SBS3008K top left blinker changed to white cover type...
* SMB235A has smoother gear than the Batch 3 A22s...
* TIB1038T repainted rims...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Eh bro whoever stays at North,927 now got 5 buses ah?
Not sure leh... Rarely go CCK... Thought 4 buses only?
SMB119C, SMB202U, SMB1411B & TIB766G