I am going to document some of my loading trips here.. Others are free to do so too..
Sv 141 - 8,04 am from Toa Payoh Interchange (13/2)
TPY Interchange - 28p
Lor 1 TPY - 34p, 30p, 23p
TPY Rise - 25p
Thomson Road - 24p, 19p, 20p, 25p, 26p, 27p, 29p (Novena MRT)
I alighted at Novena MRT.
Sv 97 <Jurong Interchange to Alexandra Road>
Time: 18,20 (12/2) from JE Interchange B9TL
Jurong East - 27p
Jurong East St 13 - 41p
Jurong East Central - 52p
Jurong Townhall - 55p, 57p, 65p
AYE - 70p, 62p, 55p, 46p, 42p, 47p, 49p, 42p, 37p
Alexandra Road - 34p (alighted here at SP Jain)
IDK How many(full to door)--Orchard
same till bpj
Originally posted by carbikebus:11-4 pax from Lor 1,Stadium 3 alight then 1 last Stadium stop 7 pax,Sims before terminal 1 boarding all the way to Lor 1
Ooh la la...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Long time nvr take MRT or bus bro..Btw svc 11 still got its loadings lah..When Stadium open i guess loading will be moderate and great if extend somewhere
Yes I believe too, Sv 11 will have more people taking it after Stadium opens. Hence, I have never advocated that it should be withdrawn unlike 115. But Sv 11 should definitely be extended to Eunos by 2015.
Originally posted by charlize:
Do you just give a broad smile or even comment something? Saw your last 10 posts only laughing smileys.
The problem is the buses that the company uses .MAN A22 is just suitable for low demand route.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:SMB1330B sv965 > WDL Tdy 7+pm.
after a long 20min wait bus arrived at Khatib bus stop fully loaded. a wheelchair pax wanted to board but cant. next bus schedule another 18min. if again fully loaded this pax cannot board liao.
Together with 161, passengers at Sengkang couldn't really board bus to Woodlands.. lol
SBS1981M - 161 [Weekends]
Hougang Int : 70% seated
Sengkang MRT - Packed to door
Punggol Rd [Last stop], - Packed to door, only 0-1 person board the bus due to 2 ppl alighting.
Service 911 [Before BSRF(underlined) and after BSRF(black)]
PM off peak :
Woodlands Int - Normal SD will pack close to door, sometimes overpack
Woodlands Int - Normal SD with only 10 standee, hardly overpack.
Airshow Week SPECIAL
Wright - 168 [Weekends] to Woodlands, unusual scene
Frequency : 12-16mins
Jalan Kayu : packed to door, not sure if it managed to pick up all passengers, but some only.
MAN - 858 [Weekends] to CGA
Frequency : 15mins
Jalan Kayu : Packed to door when arrive, managed to pick up all passengers at bus stop.
Originally posted by phillipC:The problem is the buses that the company uses .MAN A22 is just suitable for low demand route.
Not 100% bus problem but their erratic frequencies and run time?They really need to study the run time,pax loadings during off or peak,weekdays to holidays pattern.Deploy 23 buses for 966 also no use if more than half is on split shift.To make matter worse always 2-3 duty blocks no standby BCs to drive.966 nowadays all got good loadings even during off peaks,11 starters simply not enough.
Btw today 969 is quite superb,seen number of bendies for both side running.
67 a bit haywire.One moment there's not even a single 67 bus when there's 3 969 buses at Tampines..Loadings it's almost full house for 969 and 67 quite a number of pax waiting
With new DDs for SMRT I hope these issues will come under control.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:With new DDs for SMRT I hope these issues will come under control.
Especially during airshow period...
So far getting rather pleased with their standards, but still room for improvements..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:With new DDs for SMRT I hope these issues will come under control.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Do you just give a broad smile or even comment something? Saw your last 10 posts only laughing smileys.
Char trying to increase post count...
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
but how many DDs they going to buy no one knows. if they only buy a few to act as wayang fleet then still no point. for the sv965 situation i mentioned earlier; if the freq increase then it wouldnt have happened since theres no jam along the expressway.
Bro, did u feedback to LTA boh?!
You are on the ground, they are not, they look at computer data and then plan accordingly which is never correct coz they did not take into passengers with bags...
966 is a perenial headache...
Off peak hours, can see 3 966 at M Parade Rd twds Woodlands, 2.3 empty and all are crawling back to woodlands...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bro, did u feedback to LTA boh?!
You are on the ground, they are not, they look at computer data and then plan accordingly which is never correct coz they did not take into passengers with bags...
Originally posted by Scaniastrider:190
IDK How many(full to door)--Orchard
same till bpj
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
thats why SMRT dare not display its licenced carrying capacity in a prominent position with a chart big enough for people to see. they must hide it above the drivers cabin and print it so small till no one can ever notice.
Not true eh..like all buses does hide there...
Anyway, I remember seeing it somewhere on SMRT buses(maybe during TIBs era)...
Originally posted by Acx1688:966 is a perenial headache...
Off peak hours, can see 3 966 at M Parade Rd twds Woodlands, 2.3 empty and all are crawling back to woodlands...
Pump more buses also dw LOL~
If the area could have more Bus Lane :/