Punggol interchange -- 10
Punggol Field -- 20, 26
Sengkang East Rd-- 33
Sengkang East Way -- 32 (-10,9), 31 (-5,4), 34, 40
Rivervale -- 47, 52, 61
Sengkang East ave -- 63
Punggol rd -- 62, 54 (-14,6)
Hg ave 8 -- 58
Upper Serangoon rd -- 59, 58, 59, 60, 50 (-16,6 -- Serangoon JC), 49, 35 (-22,8 -- kvn mrt)
Hg st 21 -- 28 (-18,11), 26 (-9,7)
Tampines rd -- 26
Upper Serangoon rd -- 26, 28 (-5,7 -- sgn JC), 28, 28, 29, 26
hg ave 8 -- 28
Punggol rd -- 27, 25
Sengkang east ave -- 28
Rivervale Dr -- 30, 29
Sengkand East Way -- 30, 36, 36, 24 (-19,7 -- SGK MRT) - I alighted here.
** Towards peak direction to Kovan does have 60+ pax around Rivervale area, opposite direction max loading is marginally standing.. Just 36 pax.
** observe good number of pax alighting along HG st 21, showing potential that a bus terminal / interchange there would possibly get good traction as well
** don't been need kub for thus service; can be full fleet Citaro.
240P~ [5 Buses in all, 2/3 Zhongtong Sunny, 2 Isuzu SC Auto Coach]
Took 2 rounds today..
1st Trip @ Lakeside Stn :
Less than 10 boarded the bus.
2nd Trip @ Lakeside Stn(Last bus) :
More than 10 boarded the bus(as 240/246 are stucked in the slight jam)
Overall :
Demand is very LOW, compared to 912P. Did not enter interchange made the svc "not useful" for PM peak. Seems like LTA didn't plan properly...
In my opinion, the whole P services is a farce by LTA. LTA just has too much funds to waste. The only service really justifying it is 912P which could have been complemented with a new service via Woodgrove and Avenue 1 to Woodlands MRT and woodlands business park.
All it needed to do is where required add more buses in peak time to 291, 293, 268, 240 rather than paying so much for P services.
240 is managed well with existing fleet
268 needed some dds
222 managed well with existing fleet... What was need of 222P.. Could have just had downroutes for, Bedok MRT am peak.
291/293 - existing fleet manages very well.. Bunching is def a problem for these services, but are we saying the P variants will not bunch with the normal services?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:In my opinion, the whole P services is a farce by LTA. LTA just has too much funds to waste. The only service really justifying it is 912P which could have been complemented with a new service via Woodgrove and Avenue 1 to Woodlands MRT and woodlands business park.
All it needed to do is where required add more buses in peak time to 291, 293, 268, 240 rather than paying so much for P services.
240 is managed well with existing fleet
268 needed some dds
222 managed well with existing fleet... What was need of 222P.. Could have just had downroutes for, Bedok MRT am peak.
291/293 - existing fleet manages very well.. Bunching is def a problem for these services, but are we saying the P variants will not bunch with the normal services?
The route 240P ply, isn't really because of lack of buses. It's the frequency of the bus. I overheard that the commuters complain that they are unable to board the bus @ Lakeside station...got 154, 180, 187, 246 to Boon Lay also .__."
Also, I'm not sure if 912P coach face this issue...but the buses I took on 240P have some issue with the location of the bus stop on the monitor..the error kept prompting, and driver got to manual adjust. Compared to proper public buses with strong signal(due to the communication system with interchange I believe)
sv 38 @ 7.35am from Bedok
Bedok Interchange -- 23
Bedok South Road -- 24, 22, 23, 28, 35, 58 (peak loading)
Bedok South Ave 3 -- 57
Upper Changi Road East -- 51 (-37,31 - Tanah Merah MRT), 49, 42, 39, 20 (-19,0)
Simei Rd -- 23
Simei St 4 -- 26, 26
Simei St 3 -- 20 (-15,9 - simei MRT)
Simei St 1 -- 22, 19, 20
Simei Rd -- 20
Tampines Ave 2 -- 17
Tampines Ave 7 -- 17, 16, 17, 16 (Tampines Reg Library)
** sv 38 is like another sv 18 which just copies other services
** Frequency is erratic. One bus every 15-18 mins.
** Loading can be very high depending on whether sv 12 has called at Bedok South Rd or not. If sv 12 is ahead, it takes all the load right from Bedok South rd to Tanah Merah and on-going to Expo
** Surprised to see huge number of people alight at Expo even though there is MRT
** Sv 20 seems to be taking the Simei load for Tampines as sv 38 had hardly any people alighting within Simei towards Tampines. # pax remained below 20 pax.
** This would be a good service to terminate at CBP via Expo, Somapah Road in future.
Loading observation on Sv 165 @ 17.35 B9TL
Clementi Interchange -- 29
Clementi Ave 3 -- 39
Commonwealth ave -- 42
Clementi Rd -- 41
Ullu Pandan rd -- 39, 38, 36, 37
Holland rd -- 50, 52, 50, 49, 49
Farrer rd -- 52, 52, 56, 56, 55
Adam rd -- 52 (-8,5), 49
Lornie rd -- 49, 49, 47, 47, 49
Upper Thomson rd -- 58 (-9/18), 60, 60, 61, 65, 67, 65, 62, 63
AMK Ave 1 -- 59, 58
AMK ave 3 -- 55, 53, 50, 64, 93, 90, 89, 88, 89, 93, 85, 84
HG Ave 2 -- 82
HG Ave 8 -- 69 (-18/5), 65, 54
HG Ave 4 -- 45, 40
HG Central -- 36
** DD loading coming from AMK - HG area. Very low loading between Clementi and Farrer... Guess this loading has been taken away by CCL
Loading observation on Sv 63 @ 17.20 from Eunos Interchange
Eunos int -- 40
Sims Ave -- 53
Jalan Eunos -- 64, 68 (-2/6), 65 (-6/3)
Eunos Link -- 71 (-5/11)... Totally packed to door
Ubi Ave 2 -- 69 (-10/8)
Ubi Ave 1 -- 65 (-9/5), 46 (-23/4), 52 (-2/8), 58 (-1/7), 68 (-1/11) already packed to door
Ubi Ave 2 -- 70 (-5/7)
Lor Bengkok -- 62 (-13/5)
Circuit rd -- 59 (-7/4)
Pipit rd -- 55 (-8/4)
Circuit rd -- 52 (-8/5)
Mattar rd -- 51 (-4/3), 49 (-4/2)
Aljunied rd -- 52 (-6/9), 49 (-6/3), 41 (-22/14)
Geylang rd -- 43 (-7/9), 48 (-5/10), 47 (-3/2), 49 (0/2)
Kallang rd -- 51 (0/2)
Crawford St -- 49 (-2/0)
North Bridge Rd -- 48 (-7/6), 46 (-4/2), 58 (-15/27) high loading/unloading, 58 (-4/4), 59 (-4/5), 66 (-6/10 city hall MRT), 69 (-1/5) packed to door but no leftover on stop
South Bridge Rd -- 69 (-5/5) stood quite some time on stop even though few people alighted/boarded
Upp Cross St -- 70 (-5/6) 2 aunties could not board
New Bridge Rd -- 61 (-24/15) high loading/unloading.. Took lot of time here with one 147 and 143 queuing behind. First pax had to alight and then could only board.. Just like crowded dd syndrome, 58 (-6/3)
Outram rd -- 64 (-4/10 Outram MRT)
Tiong Bahru rd -- 60 (-10/6), 62 (-3/5), 59 (-5/2), 63 (-16/20), 65 (-3/5), 60 (-7/2), 56 (-6/2)
Redhill close -- 52 (-6/2) I alighted here with 52 pax on board for last 3-4 bus stops.
** consistent high loading in spite of 2 BSEP add
** good candidate to try DDs. SBST should give it a shot as loading in most part of route 55 pax+ and can exceed 70 pax, higher limit of SD capacity
** travel time can be improved by 4-5 minutes by deploying DDs.
OT:
Also reported in OMB
Last weeks edition of
'Coach and Bus Week' included an article about Dave Roger's latest
acquisition, the last ever Leyland Olympian to be built, SBS
Transit's SBS 9168S.
Dave is now
faced with a bill of almost £3,000 in import duty as according to
HM Revenue and Customs the bus does not meet its criteria for
being a collectors piece of historic interest. An urgent
appeal has been made on the Leyland
Society website, just follow the link for further
details.
I saw and counted 25 people board sbs 371 at sengkang interchange at 2.48pm today 12 may. Not bad for a short feeder service! Cheers.
Sv157 remains a popular rt on weekends and PHs, there's no reason why BRBP should rpl BR157 DDs w/ SDs on weekends and PHs.
All critics of sv 49 should shut up and take the service to know the loading pattern before juding whether sv 49 DDs should be withdrawn, leave alone saying the service is not useful
Observation @ 07.20am Volvo B9TL
Yuan Ching Road -- 05, 15 (0/10), 25 (0/10)
Tah Ching Rd -- 41 (0/16)
Corporation Dr -- 48 (-2/9), 59 (-1/12) peak loading in direction 1
Corporation Rd -- 58 (-5/4)
Lakeside MRT -- 25 (-43/10)
Jurong West st 51 -- 26 (-1/2), 18 (-11/3)
Jurong West Ave 1 -- 11 (-7/0)
Jurong St 42 -- 18 (-4/11), 30 (-3/15), 38 (-2/10), 46 (-2/10)
Jurong St 41 -- 51 (0/5), 57 (-1/7), 61 (-3/7), 69 (0/8) peak loading in direction 2
Jurong St 51 -- 68 (-3/2)
Lakeside MRT -- 26 (-52/10)
Corporation Rd -- 25 (-2/1) .... I alighted here!!
** Take the service and you will understand that there are strong loading patterns. If you observe the bus on Jurong West Ave 1 in AM definitely it will be empty. Depends where you spot the bus.
** Already peak loading in AM is 69 pax. In few more months can go 80+ pax. Hence, DDs should stay though may not be needed as much today.
** My belief is AM peak loading >> PM peak. PM peak many might still alight at Jurong to do shopping/socializing before heading home and still take 334 than 49 (will confirm once I do PM peak observation)
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:All critics of sv 49 should shut up and take the service to know the loading pattern before juding whether sv 49 DDs should be withdrawn, leave alone saying the service is not useful
Observation @ 07.20am Volvo B9TL
Yuan Ching Road -- 05, 15 (0/10), 25 (0/10)
Tah Ching Rd -- 41 (0/16)
Corporation Dr -- 48 (-2/9), 59 (-1/12) peak loading in direction 1
Corporation Rd -- 58 (-5/4)
Lakeside MRT -- 25 (-43/10)
Jurong West st 51 -- 26 (-1/2), 18 (-11/3)
Jurong West Ave 1 -- 11 (-7/0)
Jurong St 42 -- 18 (-4/11), 30 (-3/15), 38 (-2/10), 46 (-2/10)
Jurong St 41 -- 51 (0/5), 57 (-1/7), 61 (-3/7), 69 (0/8) peak loading in direction 2
Jurong St 51 -- 68 (-3/2)
Lakeside MRT -- 26 (-52/10)
Corporation Rd -- 25 (-2/1) .... I alighted here!!
** Take the service and you will understand that there are strong loading patterns. If you observe the bus on Jurong West Ave 1 in AM definitely it will be empty. Depends where you spot the bus.
** Already peak loading in AM is 69 pax. In few more months can go 80+ pax. Hence, DDs should stay though may not be needed as much today.
** My belief is AM peak loading >> PM peak. PM peak many might still alight at Jurong to do shopping/socializing before heading home and still take 334 than 49 (will confirm once I do PM peak observation)
Hi mr BusAnalyser, actually one does not have to take the service sbs 49 to know that it is loaded. When a road has so many HDB flats surrounding it and only 2 or 3 bus services plying that road, it will definitely have its required loading. Sbs 49 is one of the few services going to jurong west st 41 and jurong west at 42. Furthermore it provides direct linkage to lakeside mrt station. Definitely it will be loaded. You should not get so agitated over the naysayers! Cheers
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr BusAnalyser, actually one does not have to take the service sbs 49 to know that it is loaded. When a road has so many HDB flats surrounding it and only 2 or 3 bus services plying that road, it will definitely have its required loading. Sbs 49 is one of the few services going to jurong west st 41 and jurong west at 42. Furthermore it provides direct linkage to lakeside mrt station. Definitely it will be loaded. You should not get so agitated over the naysayers! Cheers
Maybe you should go to the "enhancement to sv 143" thread and you will see people commenting that sv 49 is useless... DDs on it should be taken away.. it has only load of sv 98 from Lakeside...
All this was rubbish and I knew it because i had taken 49 after one month of its launch and it had good number of pax.. so I went to see myself as I anyway had to go to Boon Lay with work...
I was actually shocked with the loading that it is way higher than what I even expected.. So I am not agitated.. just putting perspective right for people... that apart from just memorizing rego numbers... go and take services and see their loading patterns.. otherwise they just shoot rubbish that does not make sense. Like introduce Napier Terminal and terminate sv 7, 106 there. What the hell...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Maybe you should go to the "enhancement to sv 143" thread and you will see people commenting that sv 49 is useless... DDs on it should be taken away.. it has only load of sv 98 from Lakeside...
All this was rubbish and I knew it because i had taken 49 after one month of its launch and it had good number of pax.. so I went to see myself as I anyway had to go to Boon Lay with work...
I was actually shocked with the loading that it is way higher than what I even expected.. So I am not agitated.. just putting perspective right for people... that apart from just memorizing rego numbers... go and take services and see their loading patterns.. otherwise they just shoot rubbish that does not make sense. Like introduce Napier Terminal and terminate sv 7, 106 there. What the hell...
Hi mr BusAnalyser, I have already read all those comments in the other page before I write to you. I understand your intentions. I also know your good intention is to put the message across to others that sbs 49 is worthy of a service and should be left untouched in regards to the route. There are always others who find it not worthy because they take at other times and also sometimes people write in this forum without backing up with solid facts and figures unlike you do. This is one thing I learnt when I come to this forum. That is why I still refused to comment on sbs 113 before I witness the issue myself. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:I saw and counted 25 people board sbs 371 at sengkang interchange at 2.48pm today 12 may. Not bad for a short feeder service! Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
i noticed sv 371 sometimes will bunch up and arrive in pairs. eg was yesterday afternoon. the 1st bus loading was ok with only a few empty seats left. the second was almost empty.
Bro, feedback to LTA lah...
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
i noticed sv 371 sometimes will bunch up and arrive in pairs. eg was yesterday afternoon. the 1st bus loading was ok with only a few empty seats left. the second was almost empty.
Hi mr SBS3688Y, returning to interchange or departing from interchange? If it is returning, it should be viewed as quite normal since 1st bus picked up the load and the 2nd bus has few people left. Cheers
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS3688Y, returning to interchange or departing from interchange? If it is returning, it should be viewed as quite normal since 1st bus picked up the load and the 2nd bus has few people left. Cheers
But with just 3 buses, bunching is a disaster... It does not justify.
sv48 evening freq to BNV, QoS fail...
from 1745hrs to 1830hrs sometimes 17minutes...
Boarded bus quite a few times...
Heavy loading at DTL Bugis for commuters to get to NEL Little India and beyond, squashed like sardines...
Din count pple boarded coz citaro packed...
if DM3500 take over, maybe better
Originally posted by Acx1688:sv48 evening freq to BNV, QoS fail...
from 1745hrs to 1830hrs sometimes 17minutes...
Boarded bus quite a few times...
Heavy loading at DTL Bugis for commuters to get to NEL Little India and beyond, squashed like sardines...
Din count pple boarded coz citaro packed...
if DM3500 take over, maybe better
sv 48 needs DDs. So many buses add BSEP and non-BSEP but does not help. Just deploy DDs on sv 48.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
sv 48 needs DDs. So many buses add BSEP and non-BSEP but does not help. Just deploy DDs on sv 48.
tt will be the day...
1 DD can sweep up 2 SDs... coz sv48 2nd bus always half empty
Originally posted by Acx1688:tt will be the day...
1 DD can sweep up 2 SDs... coz sv48 2nd bus always half empty
27M, 36M, 48 need DDs. This should be LTA high priority to reduce crowding. Overlay the service like 143M using DDs.
Come on LTA - do it where it is needed the most?
dupdup - any comments?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
27M, 36M, 48 need DDs. This should be LTA high priority to reduce crowding. Overlay the service like 143M using DDs.Come on LTA - do it where it is needed the most?
dupdup - any comments?
36M > simi? !
36B request DD already take so long to implement...