Originally posted by Acx1688:Juz head there n see... its very very very long...
din tot of taking pix when wen past...
Where is it located exactly? The slip road to the junction from TPE (from CGA) or the slip road to the TPE (where 3, 27, 34, 88 and 89 turn into)?
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Good planning there. I take it that Pole 5 will be empty?
jus an example... but 858/969 must be in the middle coz SMRT SLs very impatient... dun like to wait...
TPE twds Changi is slip road outside blk 104A/B
TPE twds SLE is slip road outside blk188C/189A
Originally posted by Acx1688:Before bus stop opens, how the authorities will spread out the services there...
ie each stand, place a bus stop pole so that 2/3 services call at one pole rather than all wait, CF together
eg. Pole 1 : 3,27, 88
Pole 2: 34, 89
Pole 3: 858,969
Pole 4: 168, 39
something like a mini bus interchange, once loading/unloading completes, bus can drive off
Best have 3 real time bus arrival information panels(no matter how inaccurate they are)
Hi mr Acx1688, there is still sbs 109 which you left out. Cheers
Originally posted by Acx1688:Before bus stop opens, how the authorities will spread out the services there...
ie each stand, place a bus stop pole so that 2/3 services call at one pole rather than all wait, CF together
something like a mini bus interchange, once loading/unloading completes, bus can drive off
Best have 3 real time bus arrival information panels(no matter how inaccurate they are)
Hmm...
Is this Hung Hom XHT Toll Stn style?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, there is still sbs 109 which you left out. Cheers
i cannot remember all the bus routes, tt post was just an example, hope LTA staggle routes to different bus poles and introduce boarding/alighting similar to bus interchange for ease of use by commuters...
Really radical planning
Originally posted by SMB128B:Hmm...
Is this Hung Hom XHT Toll Stn style?
i dun mind... WHT also have staggered bus stops but XHT is the classic...
104 best sometimes q can go up the bridge...
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, there is still sbs 109 which you left out. Cheers
OMG... Even 109 not spared?!
Too much la... Increasing everybody's travelling time sia...
And besides it makes no sense for it to go up and down again...
Originally posted by Acx1688:i dun mind... WHT also have staggered bus stops but XHT is the classic...
104 best sometimes q can go up the bridge...
Authorities there need to do something about the bus stops there... It's way too damn narrow...
104 still not best la, wait till you see 101...
Originally posted by SMB128B:OMG... Even 109 not spared?!
d 講左全部路綫。。。 無會改咖。。。
Originally posted by SMB128B:Authorities there need to do something about the bus stops there... It's way too damn narrow...
104 still not best la, wait till you see 101...
2 lanes juz nice for 2 DDs 2 squeeze thru...
101?� outer lane rite? i only freq 104/112 smetimes 102
Originally posted by SMB128B:OMG... Even 109 not spared?!
Hi mr SMB128B, of course need to include 109. If going by your theory, sbs 39, sbs 168, smrt 858, smrt 969 all no need already since all go up and down too. Then also no need for the rest of the services to stop at TPE stop too. Since all the bus services which stop at the bus stops need to increase everybody travelling time by 2 to 5 min. Let's get ready to ask LTA demolish the bus stops! Cheers
Anybody remember when LTA built an extra bus stop at blk 612 pasir ris drive 1 some time back? This blk 612 bus stop is only just 200 metres from blk 515 bus stop. All the bus services that ply along pasir ris drive 1 were made to stop at this extra bus stop blk 612 pasir ris drive 1. All the bus services incur an additional 2 minutes too! However this is for the convenience of those staying near blk 612 including those at Elias road. LTA also never chooses bus services numbers depending on loading or creating multiple alternatives to certain locations. All plying along that section of routes were made to stop at blk 612 bus stop. Cheers
Originally posted by dupdup77:Anybody remember when LTA built an extra bus stop at blk 612 pasir ris drive 1 some time back? This blk 612 bus stop is only just 200 metres from blk 515 bus stop. All the bus services that ply along pasir ris drive 1 were made to stop at this extra bus stop blk 612 pasir ris drive 1. All the bus services incur an additional 2 minutes too! However this is for the convenience of those staying near blk 612 including those at Elias road. LTA also never chooses bus services numbers depending on loading or creating multiple alternatives to certain locations. All plying along that section of routes were made to stop at blk 612 bus stop. Cheers
juz open the new bus stop quick... already take too long to build liao...
contractor taking their own sweet time to touch up
Originally posted by Acx1688:juz open the new bus stop quick... already take too long to build liao...
contractor taking their own sweet time to touch up
Yes many people are eagerly awaiting the opening! Project is supposed to complete by Q1 2014. That means end of march must hand over! Now already more than 2 months late!!!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr busAnalayser, I never miss any. As per passenger practice, they will always take the first bus which comes to their destination. Providing multiple bus services is not a new issue. I know sbs 27 is crowded. But still, there will still be spaces at times of the day for people to board.
Sbs 88 to pasir ris drive 3 upper portion. Nothing funny. Considered new link. The purpose is not to have so many people alighting at these stops at pasir ris drive 3. One of the most important objectives of building bus stops at TPE is to further improve the bus situations for Punggol and sengkang residents. This is to convenience residents there. They understand that not all services can go inside and loop at Punggol and sengkang. So it is much more practical to get services to bypass these 2 estates and give a bus stop on the outskirts. This should be a win-win situation right?
Naturally, bus routes which go along the TPE bus stop must stop at it, right? You cannot possibly plan sbs 27 and sbs 88 to skip them. Later some other people want sbs 858 not to stop. Then others want sbs 39 not to stop, saying very crowded. Another guy wants smrt 969 not to stop, saving Punggol guys can take sbs 34 to tampines and sengkang guys can take sbs 27. Then another guy says sbs 89 is very crowded at peak hours in morning. They want faster journey to loyang industrial estate. In the end, each and every person do not want their bus service to stop. May as well cancel off the project. This should really not be the way. Cheers
I have no problem with Sv 27 stopping there... Just that there will be no place for people to board, and you will see more complaints than benefit.. If SBST/LTA launch DDs on Sv 27 A just like you now have Sv 143M overlaying on same route, then it will take care of the loading problem. This plea has fallen on deaf years for many years now.
if you don't do that, then in PM peak for sake of Punggol residents, you will inconvenience Sebgkang/Hougang residents, who won't be able to board Sv 27 before TPE stops. Those wanting to get down at Punggol TPE stop will still have 168 option that can accommodate more pax given it is full fleet dd. Do you see the issue or not?
That's a good suggestion. I will just modify the poles a bit.
pole 1: 27, 34, 168 (still feel 27 should not stop here)
pole 2: 858, 969
pole 3: 3, 39, 89, 109
pole 4: 88
Originally posted by dupdup77:Anybody remember when LTA built an extra bus stop at blk 612 pasir ris drive 1 some time back? This blk 612 bus stop is only just 200 metres from blk 515 bus stop. All the bus services that ply along pasir ris drive 1 were made to stop at this extra bus stop blk 612 pasir ris drive 1. All the bus services incur an additional 2 minutes too! However this is for the convenience of those staying near blk 612 including those at Elias road. LTA also never chooses bus services numbers depending on loading or creating multiple alternatives to certain locations. All plying along that section of routes were made to stop at blk 612 bus stop. Cheers
Yes they do that. Make all buses call along the stops on the road.. But it may not be the best practice always.. Each situation is different and needs to be evaluated.. Especially when we know some routes are over crowded and have bunching /schedule problems, don't add to it.. You know Sv 27 already has horrible loading/scheduling problems.
solution: add Sv 27M on full day basis with dd buses.
Open DD-friendly bus terminal at CGA with 3 stops at each of the terminals while the current terminal be used as a car park.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I have no problem with Sv 27 stopping there... Just that there will be no place for people to board, and you will see more complaints than benefit.. If SBST/LTA launch DDs on Sv 27 A just like you now have Sv 143M overlaying on same route, then it will take care of the loading problem. This plea has fallen on deaf years for many years now.
if you don't do that, then in PM peak for sake of Punggol residents, you will inconvenience Sebgkang/Hougang residents, who won't be able to board Sv 27 before TPE stops. Those wanting to get down at Punggol TPE stop will still have 168 option that can accommodate more pax given it is full fleet dd. Do you see the issue or not?
Hi mr BusAnalyser, thanks for agreeing sbs 27 should stop at TPE bus stop. In any way, there are always more complaints than compliments from the public.
For the next point, I beg to differ. Sbs 27 is not only a service meant for hougang/buangkok/sengkang residents. Since it passes by TPE, it rightly will fetch a portion of people from Punggol. If Punggol people can get onto the crowded buses at TPE stop, then good. If they cannot get onto it, then wait for the next bus or other alternative bus services. Why will it be that bad to inconvenience hougang/sengkang residents? Sengkang residents will still benefit on the other side of TPE through shorter walking distance to their houses. Please always bear in mind that sbs 27 does not belong to the prerogative of hougang/buangkok/sengkang residents only. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr BusAnalyser, thanks for agreeing sbs 27 should stop at TPE bus stop. In any way, there are always more complaints than compliments from the public.
For the next point, I beg to differ. Sbs 27 is not only a service meant for hougang/buangkok/sengkang residents. Since it passes by TPE, it rightly will fetch a portion of people from Punggol. If Punggol people can get onto the crowded buses at TPE stop, then good. If they cannot get onto it, then wait for the next bus or other alternative bus services. Why will it be that bad to inconvenience hougang/sengkang residents? Sengkang residents will still benefit on the other side of TPE through shorter walking distance to their houses. Please always bear in mind that sbs 27 does not belong to the prerogative of hougang/buangkok/sengkang residents only. Cheers.
Aiyah, enough said, when the silly bus stop finali opens(stil dunoe when,must FINE contractor for delay), all loading patterns will change... 89 will be more utilised with many tfrs done...
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr BusAnalyser, thanks for agreeing sbs 27 should stop at TPE bus stop. In any way, there are always more complaints than compliments from the public.
No you didn't get my point. On return journey, you will cause inconvenience to commuters from HG/SGK as they will not be able to board on SDs. What is the other alternative for these people? For Punggol residents, they will still have 168 DDs. Don't you still see the problem?
Why do you not address the point of DDs needed on Sv 27.. And since it is not possible bcoz of cga.. Overlay with 27M with DDs. You don't have an opinion on this?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Aiyah, enough said, when the silly bus stop finali opens(stil dunoe when,must FINE contractor for delay), all loading patterns will change... 89 will be more utilised with many tfrs done...
Hi mr Acx1688, yes I agree loading patterns will change. At first moment, I think the crowds along Punggol road 1st stop before TPE and after TPE will drop. Sbs 83 loading will drop slightly as some people will take sbs 3 and sbs 34 to the new stop to change to other buses. Currently Punggol residents take sbs 83 to Punggol road blk 190C stop or walk over to blk 298A to change buses. I foresee sbs 161 loading towards woodlands will also drop as it will be complemented by sbs 168, smrt 858 and smrt 969 slightly. Even sbs 85 and smrt 965 loading will be affected as the journey to yishun is covered by smrt 969. Sbs 34 loading will drop as smrt 858 brings people directly to Changi airport after TPE stop. Sbs 27 loading may or may not drop slightly and we shall see later. There will be many new links created. Examples are links to seletar camp, sembawang mrt and many more! Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B, of course need to include 109. If going by your theory, sbs 39, sbs 168, smrt 858, smrt 969 all no need already since all go up and down too. Then also no need for the rest of the services to stop at TPE stop too. Since all the bus services which stop at the bus stops need to increase everybody travelling time by 2 to 5 min. Let's get ready to ask LTA demolish the bus stops! Cheers
No as in, 109 need to go up, down and instantly up again!!
I mean, you never notice the route of 109?!
Let me tell you a fact hor, that the LTA never knew. Some people preferred 109 to get to Sengkang from Pasir Ris due to its less winding road. But now? It has to be caught on a jam and has to wait for another traffic light! Less people would patronise 109! Other svcs like 27 or 89 is okay as they are taking the immediate slip road to continue, but 109 has to go back down again and get up again! This is different from svcs like 168 or 858 as they only will go up again somewhere else, here 109 is serving a bus stop of the exact same neighbourhood it will serve AGAIN!
Makes no sense to me.