Originally posted by SBS5010P:wad i can say is dun expect the pay to be above 2k - 2.5k because you are just observing buses and providing copy and paste answers to reply ppl.. ez job. Also the data will not be accurate due to human error too.
Hi mr SBS5010P, the pay you write is far too low. A fresh local graduate pay is already much more than this. This sort of position is evolving and the title easily suggests that it is not for fresh graduate. When they say will commensurate with experience and qualifications, they will compare it to your current position and salary and I believe such a position easily warrants a 6 to 8k remuneration. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, yes most likely must be NUS, NTU, SMU and I am from there. Yes I am very interested but too bad when I see the contract basis, I hesitated. Haha. Cheers.
Indeed, job security is an important factor to consider. I won't go into too much detail, but usually contract staff comes with less fringe benefits as well and are on project basis.
Originally posted by kuehpietee:aiya every feeder that has good freq eg 261, 225, 238 pax will tend to be spoilt and wait for the next bus when there are no seats whats rare?
Not really... If you see all the services you mention, I agree that there will be some people who will wait in queue to get seat.. but ppl will still board bus until it has 65-70 pax... At Boon Lay, because people who are 4-5th in queue cannot see if the bus is empty or full... they just wait... adding to the queue.
This is an infrastructural problem. Hopefully all future interchanges will have see through panels for people to see bus arriving and understand if full or not.
Loading observation on sv 50 - no one alights from Punggol to Compass Point - very interesting loading pattern
Time: 07.24, Bus: 3320H
Punggol Interchange -- 7
Punggol Place -- 5 (-2/0)
Punggol Dr -- 8 (0/3), 18 (0/10), 26 (0/8), 34 (0/8)
Punggol East -- 35 (0/1), 47 (0/12)
Sengkang East Dr -- 50 (0/3)
Sengkang East Way -- 57 (0/7), 70 (0/13), 80 (0/10), 82 (0/2), 46 (-41/5) Compass Point... huge # pax alight, 44 (0/-2), 47 (0/3)
Anchorvale Rd -- 55 (0/8), 61 (-2/8)
Sengkang East Ave -- 66 (-1/6)
Sengkang West Ave -- 64 (-2/0), 76 (-2/14), 79 (-5/8), 80 (-1/2)
Sengkang West Rd -- 80 (-3/3)
YCK Road -- 78 (-9/7), 89 (-2/12), 87 (-2/0), 89 (-1/3)
AMK Ave 5 -- 80 (-9/0), 74 (-6/0), 64 (-10/0), 60 (-4/0), 60 (0/0), 37 (-26/3) ITE Campus, 40 (-1/4), 39 (-3/2) # I alighted here and took 72 to YCK MRT
* Very impressed with the way loads have picked up
* Huge construction coming along Sengkang West Ave and Fernvale area. With occupancy going up here, I foresee one more trunk service for Sengkang West Ave/Fernvale and a feeder service for Fernvale/Sengkang West-East Way. In future, there should be a trunk along the full length of Sengkang West Way
* Also Punggol Dr is not yet developed. Only one side has development. Waterway also coming up. Loading of sv 50 will only go up from here
* Observed 3161A on sv 163 just behind 3020H but overtook it at Fernvale split. Upper deck was fully seated - may be 4-5 empty spots
* I foresee more SD slots getting converted to DD in future.
[Off-topic] Today 3329J and 3393Y on sv 119. 3329J left Punggol with 4 pax and crossed again while taking right onto Rivervale Dr. Bus was empty with maybe 20-25 pax.
if 113 and 119 merge was done by SBST in the past i dont think the DDs will be underutilized.. Idk why when PTC already approved it and SBST didnt go and implement it. quite a no. of students living at lorong ah soo would take 113 and xfer to 119 or the MRT..
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS5010P, the pay you write is far too low. A fresh local graduate pay is already much more than this. This sort of position is evolving and the title easily suggests that it is not for fresh graduate. When they say will commensurate with experience and qualifications, they will compare it to your current position and salary and I believe such a position easily warrants a 6 to 8k remuneration. Cheers.
You must be very rich.
Or very optimistic.
Or very unrealistic.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS5010P, the pay you write is far too low. A fresh local graduate pay is already much more than this. This sort of position is evolving and the title easily suggests that it is not for fresh graduate. When they say will commensurate with experience and qualifications, they will compare it to your current position and salary and I believe such a position easily warrants a 6 to 8k remuneration. Cheers.
Hi mrdupdup77, i believe 2k is the minimum and 2.5k the maximum for this job. I have seen Local uni graduates wiping tables at hawker centres. Some ppl with bachelor's degree also drive taxi lah...
You apply already then you tell us lor.
Guess guess here also no use ma.
YCK Terminal observation
sv 72B had 11 buses running today, 3 DDs and 8 SDs.
The DDs were 7428E, 3349B, 3353M
Timings of buses:
8.26 - 7428E
8.33 - 3349B
8.39 - 5082G
8.42 - 6650K
8.47 - 5087T
8.52 - 2715J
8.55 - 8778M
8.58 - 3353M
* Every 05 mins there was 72B bus, frequency reduced a little bit from my last observation when there were 13 buses (all SDs) with 03-04 minute average interval.
Loading observation on sv 72 at YCK Terminal from 8.20 - 9.00 am
8.23 - 7430Y - 84p
8.32 - 7445E - 116p (25+ ppl still in queue)
8.35 - 7414U - 101p
8.41 - 3411D - 94p
8.47 - 8786P - 53p (lot of ppl in queue, guess ppl didnt want to board SD and wait for DD; when SD came passengers in front of line had a look "why SD la?")
8.56 - 3235X - 82p
9.00 - 7421Z - 45p
9.04 - 3194E - 45p
* You could see that as it turned close to 9pm, the loading started dropping for the last few buses. When I was on sv 50 in opposite direction, could see 72 buses full. Guess peak time for YCK Terminal loading is 8.00 - 9.00 am where almost every bus takes 80+ pax, many buses take 100+ pax.
* SDs on sv 72 have become a regular affair as perm, since 3 DDs are now gone perm to sv 72B
Loading observation on 3161A on sv 163 @ 07.45 am from Sengkang Interchange on Fri.
Sengkang Interchange -- 18
Compassalve -- 23 (0/5)
Sengkang East Way -- 27 (0/4)
Punggol Rd -- 28 (-3/4), 29 (-10/11), 34 (-2/7)
Sengkang East Ave -- 37 (0/3), 39 (-3/5), 41 (-2/4), 42 (-5/6), 48 (-4/10), 50 (-2/4), 52 (-1/3)
Sengkang West Ave -- 53 (-1/2), 63 (-2/12), 70 (-4/11)
Fernvale Lane -- 69 (-3/2)
Sengkang West Dr -- 69 (-4/4)
YCK Rd -- 71 (-2/4), 71 (0/0), 74 (0/3), 75 (-1/2), 73 (-6/4), 79 (0/6), 72 (-9/2), 64 (-8/0), 55 (-10/1), 57 (-1/3), 63 (-1/7), 66 (0/3), 67 (-7/8)
Upper Thomson Rd -- 64 (-6/3), 68 (0/4), 67 (-1/0), 69 (0/2), 71 (0/2), 74 (-1/4), 73 (-5/4), 66 (-11/4), 63 (-7/4), 60 (-6/3), 57 (-6/3), 53 (-6/2)
Bradell Road -- 56 (-3/6), 59 (-2/5), 56 (-8/5), 55 (-4/3)
Lor 6 TPY -- 52 (-6/3)
Lor 4 TPY -- 51 (-7/6), 46 (-7/2)
Lor 6 TPY -- 37 (-9/0)
* Since many people said DDs on 163 are not justified anymore, I decided to take sv 163.. and I found that there was heavy peak hour rush for 163 in AM
* Loading went above 70 pax on YCK road and again on Upper Thomson Rd (the earlier is normal, didnt expect huge loading on Upper Thomson though)
* Loading started dropping after Thomson CC
* Sv 163 is one of the unique routes that has few parallel options, hence DDs make more sense for it as well
* Loading definitely has dropped from Sengkang to Fernvale as very few people alighted contrary to before sv 50 was launched (even in AM)
* Many long distance travelers
* I feel that after Fernvale area is fully developed, sv 163 may get 1 BSEP WEG in future.
Loading on sv 49 @ 18.10 hours from Corporation Rd 3370M B9TL
Corporation Rd -- 26 (two pax boarded here... 24 already on bus)
Lakeside MRT -- 37 (-13/24)
Jurong West St 51 -- 36 (-1/0), 31 (-6/1)
Jurong West Ave 1 -- 29 (-4/2)
Jurong St 42 -- 22 (-8/1), 17 (-8/3), 15 (-6/4), 14 (-3/2)
Jurong St 41 -- 14 (-2/2), 12 (-2/0), 14 (0/2), 14 (0/0)
Jurong St 51 -- 14 (-2/2)
Lakeside MRT -- 17 (-10/13)
Corporation Rd -- 20 (-1/4) I alighted here and walked back to Lakeside MRT
** PM loading is way lesser than AM loading
** Peak loading - 37 pax
** Around 26 pax alighted along Jurong West St 41, showing there are ppl who are now taking this service from Lakeside MRT.. possible relief to the overcrowded 334
** Current fleet is okay. no need for more buses or upgrades at the moment.
Loading on sv 165 @ 07.50 from Clementi Interchange B9TL
Clementi Interchange -- 26
Clementi Ave 3 -- 38 (0/12)
Commonwealth Ave West -- 44 (-1/7)
Clementi Road -- 48 (-2/6)
Ullu Pandan Rd -- 50 (-1/3), 52 (-1/3), 48 (-6/2), 48 (-3/3)
Holland Rd -- 48 (-2/2), 46 (-5/3), 47 (-1/2), 49 (-1/3), 44 (-11/6), 45 (-1/2)
Ferrar Rd -- 48 (-3/4), 45 (-6/3), 48 (-3/6), 47 (-2/1), 47 (-2/2)
Adam Rd -- 42 (-9/4), 44 (0/2)
Lornie Rd -- 44 (0/0), 44 (0/0), 44 (0/0), 42 (-4/2)
Thomson Rd -- 39 (-7/4), 42 (0/3)
Upper Thomson Rd -- 44 (-1/3), 42 (-5/3), 37 (-7/2), 39 (-2/4), 42 (0/3), 44 (0/2), 44 (0/0)
AMK Ave 1 -- 49 (0/5), 54 (-2/7)
AMK Ave 3 -- 53 (-8/7), 58 (-1/6), 62 (-1/5), 66 (-8/12), 75 (-12/21), 77 (-1/3), 75 (-5/3), 74 (-5/4), 70 (-6/2), 60 (-10/0), 55 (-26/11), 60 (-5/10)
HG Ave 2 -- 60 (-3/3)
HG Ave 8 -- 63 (-6/9), 59 (-8/4), 56 (-10/7)
HG Ave 4 -- 50 (-9/3), 44 (-6/0)
HG Central -- 44 (0/0)
* On popular demand, I did sv 165 loading check!!
* Loading is DD worthy between AMK and HG towns, not surprising!! But here you also have 74 and 132, can be managed by SWT DDs
* Loading between Clementi and AMK only in its 30s and 40s.
* I believe loading could be higher in the opposite direction, but have to check. Didn't see any sv 165 packed though!
* Can say that loading has really dropped in Clementi - Farrer section, where earlier you could see buses packed. Also, service upgrades to sv 7 must have shifted some more load to sv 7.
Im a frequent user of 165 . AMK To HG 165 is the fastest thts y ppl prefer 165 then 74/132. Also Clementi - Farrer now loading is very low due to CCL and Svc 7's duplication. 165 could cut out some dds and replace with more sds to improve frequency
AM PM peak HG TO AMK/AMK TO HG
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading on sv 49 @ 18.10 hours from Corporation Rd 3370M B9TL
Corporation Rd -- 26 (two pax boarded here... 24 already on bus)
Lakeside MRT -- 37 (-13/24)
Jurong West St 51 -- 36 (-1/0), 31 (-6/1)
Jurong West Ave 1 -- 29 (-4/2)
Jurong St 42 -- 22 (-8/1), 17 (-8/3), 15 (-6/4), 14 (-3/2)
Jurong St 41 -- 14 (-2/2), 12 (-2/0), 14 (0/2), 14 (0/0)
Jurong St 51 -- 14 (-2/2)
Lakeside MRT -- 17 (-10/13)
Corporation Rd -- 20 (-1/4) I alighted here and walked back to Lakeside MRT
** PM loading is way lesser than AM loading
** Peak loading - 37 pax
** Around 26 pax alighted along Jurong West St 41, showing there are ppl who are now taking this service from Lakeside MRT.. possible relief to the overcrowded 334
** Current fleet is okay. no need for more buses or upgrades at the moment.
334 in the 1st place should not even be named a feeder. The reason why ppl crowd on 334 because it goes all the way to jurong west, lakeside area already. 334 should be Svc 47 lor. 49 is just there to por the residents there lah. Dunno y give DDs when pax take the svc for few stops
As a result of
serums present anti-aging rewards as well. These days everybody forced
to search very good as well as sense very good about his or her home
searching much like the film megastars along with the atmosphere they
are going to having their close to these your trend to get a radiant to
look continues your obtain one particular trying different items.
Click here for website... http://senecaskinblog.com/
Originally posted by sbst191:334 in the 1st place should not even be named a feeder. The reason why ppl crowd on 334 because it goes all the way to jurong west, lakeside area already. 334 should be Svc 47 lor. 49 is just there to por the residents there lah. Dunno y give DDs when pax take the svc for few stops
To improve usability of sv 49, they really should extend it to Boon Lay area (not MRT though)
Make it two way on both Jurong West st 42 and 41.. and then turn onto Jurong West Ave 1, Corporation Rd, Jurong West Ave 2, Jalan Bahar, Jurong West Ave 5, Jurong West st 75, Jurong West ave 4, Jurong West Ave 2, Corporation Rd, Jurong West Ave 1, Jurong West St 42, Jurong West st 41... and back to Taman Jurong Terminal.
Specially for cbb bro... on your request
Loading on sv 61 from Eunos Interchange @ 5.15pm
Eunos Interchange -- 14
Sims Ave -- 24 (0/14)
Jalan Eunos -- 35 (0/11), 37 (-1/3)
Eunos Link -- 36 (-3/2), 37 (-7/8)
Ubi Ave 2 -- 38 (-4/5), 43 (-1/6), 48 (0/5), 51 (-1/4)
Lor Bangkok -- 50 (-5/4)
Circuit Rd -- 52 (-3/5)
Pipit Rd -- 54 (-2/4)
Circuit Rd -- 59 (-2/7)
Mattar Rd -- 57 (-3/1), 56 (-3/2)
Aljunied Rd -- 53 (-8/5), 57 (-1/6)
Macpherson Rd -- 59 (-3/5), 64 (-2/7), 66 (-5/7)
Bendemeer Rd -- 63 (-7/4)
Geylang Bahru -- 62 (-7/6)
Kallang Bahru -- 60 (-5/3), 69 (-2/11), 70 (-2/3)
Lavendar St -- 65 (-7/2), 50 (-18/3)
Crowford St -- 47 (-3/0)
North Bridge Rd -- 49 (-5/7), 49 (-3/3), 46 (-7/4), 43 (-12/9), 47 (-3/7), 45 (-8/6), 47 (-1/3)
South Bridge Rd -- 47 (-3/3), 49 (-3/5), 55 (-3/9)
Neil Rd -- 54 (-3/2), 50 (-7/3), 48 (-4/2)
Kampong Bahru Rd -- 45 (-7/4), 44 (-3/2), 42 (-4/2), 42 (-4/4)
Tehlok Blangah Rd -- 47 (-5/10), 49 (-2/4), 48 (-3/2), 50 (0/2) # I alighted here... already got bored... too long route... too slow... time with bus ahead as per iris 16 mins.
* Loading was not bad I have to say but frequency not so great.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Thanks bro…no wonder loadings not that great anymore..Freq too bad.They should skip Circuit Rd Imho
Also because many alternatives available... 166 is parallel right from City Hall to Alexandra Rd... and please take note that there was no 107 or 166 in front of the bus... In fact 166 was right behind when I alighted.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Wonder why 61 dun get another fleet add?67 currently reach nearly 40 buses..
61 they need to make it more efficient.. The route needs to be shortened.
Harboufront Interchange to Bukit Batok Interchange. Those from Alexandra road have 166 in parallel until City Hall... and let other SBST services take care of the loading in the Kallang area.
61 needs 10-12 minutes frequency between Bukit Batok and Harbourfront with 61A to Ngee Ann from BBT. This way the bus will be best utilized.