You should not prioritise your hobby over your education.
Back to topic, now is weekend/school holidays, load should be higher during the time where student go to and fro the schools along Bukit Timah
(Wait a minute, if it is school holidays, what class yo pnteng sia?
on 1000th post, i take honor to post of my fav sv 39 that go my house
i take at 7.30pm frm yis temp int. already on bus for more than 2 hour now
yishun (17) > yis av 2 (24 bef khatib, 29 at khatib) > lentor (bef sle 34) > jalan kayu (43) > tpe bus stop at punggol (42) > psr ris dr 12 (42) > psr ris dr 1 (38 bef psr ris central, 25 bef loyang) > loyang (28) > tamp av 7 (34) > tamp av 2 (26 when i get down)
highest load of 43 peop on bus. take note i go opposite direction of peop traffic. with this i mean most peop in pm take 39 back to yis than to tamp. also take note i take 39 late in eve aft load go down. i say so no one make conclusive not to have double decker on 39 looking at my load. still 39 off peak load better than 852 and 990 my dears. i look to see 39 next week go by my house.
Originally posted by ButIAmAToilet:You should not prioritise your hobby over your education.
Back to topic, now is weekend/school holidays, load should be higher during the time where student go to and fro the schools along Bukit Timah
(Wait a minute, if it is school holidays, what class yo pnteng sia?
i go for my math tutorial. i hate teacher. i tell my parents so many time she no good. but dont listen. so i miss her class. i good at math. i do very well. thank for your concern.
i need imprve my english.
but my parent think my english good. i know not so good.
my parent no time to teach. both work. i study in school near clementi then on wed and fri go jurong for science and math tutorial. my mother old school teacher. so she want me go there. she so old no patience no energy to explain. first so much waste my time go clementi to jurong then jurong to tamp. second she no good.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:on 1000th post, i take honor to post of my fav sv 39 that go my house
i take at 7.30pm frm yis temp int. already on bus for more than 2 hour now
yishun (17) > yis av 2 (24 bef khatib, 29 at khatib) > lentor (bef sle 34) > jalan kayu (43) > tpe bus stop at punggol (42) > psr ris dr 12 (42) > psr ris dr 1 (38 bef psr ris central, 25 bef loyang) > loyang (28) > tamp av 7 (34) > tamp av 2 (26 when i get down)
highest load of 43 peop on bus. take note i go opposite direction of peop traffic. with this i mean most peop in pm take 39 back to yis than to tamp. also take note i take 39 late in eve aft load go down. i say so no one make conclusive not to have double decker on 39 looking at my load. still 39 off peak load better than 852 and 990 my dears. i look to see 39 next week go by my house.
3 cheers for mr proudtobeme!
Originally posted by dupdup77:3 cheers for mr proudtobeme!
thank hooo...
Reposting to redirect conversation back to loading
A bit late in posting loading... but here it is for Tuesday 17/Mar for sv 52, 55 and 410W at Bishan Interchange
6.34 - 3443L - 43p (410W)
6.35 - 3074T - 09p (52)
6.40 - 3658J - 93p (55)
6.41 - 8755D - 68p (410W) around 25-30 pax in queue
6.46 - 7719R - 122p (410W)
6.49 - 3369T - 51p (52)
6.51 - 8482R - 67p (410W)
6.56 - 3265J - 56p (55)
6.56 - 7515L - 82p (410W)
7.00 - 5169R - 66p (410W)
7.01 - 3367Z - 23p (52)
7.04 - 3285B - 54p (410W) I boarded this bus
Bold is DDs
The current fleet of buses on 410W seems okay. Don't think need anymore fleet add or upgrade required now.
Loading on 410W at 07.04pm from Bishan Interchange (DD)
Bishan Interchange - 54p
Bishan St 13 - 59p (0/5)
Bishan St 22 - 59 (-2/2), 40 (-28/8) *note that half the bus alighted here (where 13A operates in AM), 39 (-6/5)
Sing Ming -- 42 (0/3), 38 (-6/2), 31 (-12/5), 35 (-2/6), 36 (-2/3)
Upper Thomson Rd -- 34 (-7/5), 28 (-10/4) I alighted here...
* From what I noticed even though a lot of people board at interchange, majority alight along st 22... and not really along Sing Ming
* I would have thought people would board along stop at Bishan road where you have 13, 52, 54, 88 to go to st 22
* DDs have been added to this service as people along st 22 board 410W and hence, people wanting to go to Sing Ming earlier had longer waiting time
* This also explains why 410G does not have DDs... and people along Sing Ming can easily board and along st 22 have so many different options to get to MRT
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading on sv 140 @ 08.05am
Lor 1 Geylang -- 05, 15 (0/10)
Upper Boon Keng Rd -- 19 (-3/6), 24 (-2/7)
Geylang Bahru -- 22 (-6/4), 24 (-6/8)
Bendemeer Rd -- 35 (-5/16), 40 (-3/8), 43 (-3/6)
Boon Keng Rd -- 35 (-11/3)
Serangoon Rd -- 23 (-22/10)
St. Georges Rd -- 16 (-7/0), 17 (-7/10) * pls note 9 pax remained on bus to go further, 25 (0/8)
Serangoon Rd -- 33 (0/8), 36 (-1/4)
Bendemeer Rd -- 26 (-12/2)
Geylang Bahru -- 37 (-6/17), 47 (-3/13)
Upper Boon Keng Rd -- 51 (-4/8), 49 (-4/2)
Lor 1 Geylang -- I alighted here.
* My first loading experience on sv 140 was pretty good.
* Peak loading to St Georges = 43pax, towards Lor 1 = 51 pax.
* Also very high turnover of pax at almost every stop
* Need more unique routes like this one even if it is a short haul trunk
* 140 doing better than 141 even if the latter was introduced 2 years back
and wef next week, SBST/LTA is going to reduce 4 trips for sv140..... guess demand is not that good.
Originally posted by lemon1974:and wef next week, SBST/LTA is going to reduce 4 trips for sv140..... guess demand is not that good.
I think runtime is higher, hence the adjustment, especially with the traffic along Serangoon/Bendemeer during peak hours. Loading pretty okay.
Loading on sv 141 @ 08.05am from Toa Payoh Interchange on 09/Apr
Toa Payoh Interchange -- 29
Lor 1 Toa Payoh -- 36, 27, 32
Toa Payoh Rise -- 36, 32
Thomson Road -- 29, 24, 19, 19, 17, 17, 16
Novena MRT -- 28, 32
Pei Koi Estate -- 33, 35, 40, 43, 43 (peak loading)
Farrer Park MRT -- 31
Lavendar Road -- 26, 20, 17
* One of the days when the loading was higher on 141. 43 pax peak loading during AM peak towards Lor 1
* Clearly has value in Pei Koi Estate
* Provides unique connection between Thomson road (Caldecott side) and Toa Payoh MRT
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading on sv 141 @ 08.05am from Toa Payoh Interchange on 09/Apr
Toa Payoh Interchange -- 29
Lor 1 Toa Payoh -- 36, 27, 32
Toa Payoh Rise -- 36, 32
Thomson Road -- 29, 24, 19, 19, 17, 17, 16
Novena MRT -- 28, 32
Pei Koi Estate -- 33, 35, 40, 43, 43 (peak loading)
Farrer Park MRT -- 31
Lavendar Road -- 26, 20, 17
* One of the days when the loading was higher on 141. 43 pax peak loading during AM peak towards Lor 1
* Clearly has value in Pei Koi Estate
* Provides unique connection between Thomson road (Caldecott side) and Toa Payoh MRT
i think 141 almost every trip has a number of people boarding it which is good. wait until the new hdb flats at toa payoh rise completed next year, 141 is a good link for old folks living there.
how is the loading for 145 DD buses? anyone know???
Originally posted by wsy1234:how is the loading for 145 DD buses? anyone know???
see yourself.
photo from Singapore Buses Facebook
Originally posted by wsy1234:i think 141 almost every trip has a number of people boarding it which is good. wait until the new hdb flats at toa payoh rise completed next year, 141 is a good link for old folks living there.
Yes - good to see 141 loading has picked up. And I agree with Toa Payoh rise flats ready, the loading will improve. Weekend loading also not bad given lot of people go around Little India area to shop.
It's not always the weekday peak that has the highest loading. Service 116 can get full load during off peak and weekends, but peak hour loading is low.
Was on bus service 243W at around 1735hrs. Bus was SBS8768S.
When bus left the bus interchange, there were about 40 people, still have ample space for more people, but apparently, that's all the people wanting to take 243W.
by the 7th bus stop, the bus has (almost) "re-cycled" itself. 5th bus stop nobody alight very likely is because people there prefer to take 241/179 instead of 243W. the bulk of the initial loading alighted at St 61 (3rd) and Ave 5 (6th) bus stops.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:Was on bus service 243W at around 1735hrs. Bus was SBS8768S.
When bus left the bus interchange, there were about 40 people, still have ample space for more people, but apparently, that's all the people wanting to take 243W.
- 1st bus stop: 3 people alight
- 2nd bus stop: 6 people alight
- 3rd bus stop: around 10 people alight
- 4th bus stop: around 5 people alight
- 5th bus stop: nobody alight
- 6th bus stop: 15 people alight
- 7th bus stop: 3 people alight
by the 7th bus stop, the bus has (almost) "re-cycled" itself. 5th bus stop nobody alight very likely is because people there prefer to take 241/179 instead of 243W. the bulk of the initial loading alighted at St 61 (3rd) and Ave 5 (6th) bus stops.
Loading is lower than expected. Normally at this time, there is a long queue for both G and W. Maybe a WEG was just ahead by few minutes.
wonder whats stopping SBST to deploy DDs on 100 ?
As you said SBS Transit has many DDs in excess to play with, wouldnt hurt to deploy 1 or 2 DDs on 103, 113 and 315 too. I know you are tired of the "113 controversy" but I just think the loading is higher than before. Majority of the ppl switching over to 45 and 53 have converted back to 113 in the evenings.
112 can just introduce SWT in the morning from HG ave 8 to Kovan MRT
103 and 315's definitely DD worthy, Maybe 2 DDs?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:wonder whats stopping SBST to deploy DDs on 100 ?
As you said SBS Transit has many DDs in excess to play with, wouldnt hurt to deploy 1 or 2 DDs on 103, 113 and 315 too. I know you are tired of the "113 controversy" but I just think the loading is higher than before. Majority of the ppl switching over to 45 and 53 have converted back to 113 in the evenings.
My 2 cents: there is some height restriction along sv 100 route, hence no DDs. 113 still no need. current fleet is managing. Frequency is terrible. LTA/SBST continue to encourage people to use Serangoon instead of Kovan.
I agree 103 needs DDs. Should introduce 103A to Jalan Kayu and come back to interchange as 103. 315 definitely needs DDs. High loading inspite of 4 BSEP add.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:My 2 cents: there is some height restriction along sv 100 route, hence no DDs. 113 still no need. current fleet is managing. Frequency is terrible. LTA/SBST continue to encourage people to use Serangoon instead of Kovan.
I agree 103 needs DDs. Should introduce 103A to Jalan Kayu and come back to interchange as 103. 315 definitely needs DDs. High loading inspite of 4 BSEP add.
315 is a success because it's capped at 3.2KM Even though it's a big merry go round but still ppl take it.. Even though they can take 43/43M, 70/70M, 103 to YCK road and walk into Serangoon Nth
Originally posted by SBS5010P:wonder whats stopping SBST to deploy DDs on 100 ?
100 is because of low lying trees along Upp Aljunied Rd; 103 is because of height restriction at Picadilly; 315 may also be height restriction?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:315 is a success because it's capped at 3.2KM Even though it's a big merry go round but still ppl take it.. Even though they can take 43/43M, 70/70M, 103 to YCK road and walk into Serangoon Nth
Not true. Take 315 you will know. The loading is for Serangoon North Ave 1 and for Chomp Chomp. There are huge number of HDBs along North Ave 1 and some of them are far from YCK road. These are the people who take 315 not because it is a feeder but because it is the only convenient option.
That's why my recommendation was 116 should do Serangoon North Ave 1 as well and that will improve its loading by a great extent and all these 4 additional BSEP on 315 would not have been needed. This is a major mistake that LTA did in 116's route planning.