Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading observation on 257 at Boon Lay Interchange
18.20 - 12p
18.23 - 01p
18.35 - 17p
18.43 - 06p
** Extremely shocking. All buses got <20 pax. I always thought 257 had better loading to st 61/62. Also it looks like 243W loading also is more after st 62. If it was at st 62, then people could have taken 257 also or maybe were stuck in 243W queue. No idea but loading seems really bad on 257 between Boon Lay and Pioneer.
EZ Link card data allows us to shorten. Commuters are not inconvenienced as they can take the MRT to Pioneer.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:972 deserves the 27 DDs and 190 needs more DDs.
Here is the observation from Thu 05/Nov from Whitley road bus stop. The way I analyzed is using the app after the bus has left Whitley road bus stop.
18.44 - 190 - DD (yellow)
18.46 - 972 - DD (green)
18.48 - 190 - SD (red)
18.51 - 972 - DD (yellow)
18.54 - 190 - DD (yellow)
18.54 - 190 - BD (yellow)
18.55 - 700 - SD (yellow)
18.58 - 190 - DD (yellow)
19.01 - 972 - DD (yellow)
19.05 - 700 - SD (yellow)
19.07 - 190 - DD (yellow)
19.11 - 972 - DD (yellow)
19.11 - 972 - DD (red)
19.11 - 190 - SD (red)
19.12 - 700 - SD (yellow)
19.17 - 190 - DD (red)
19.17 - 190 - SD (red)
19.19 - 972 - DD (yellow)
19.23 - 700 - SD (yellow)
19.25 - 972 - DD (yellow)
19.25 - 190 - SD (red)
19.29 - 190 - DD (red)
* In a span of 45 mins, following is the observation:
(190) - (12 buses) - (frequency 03-04 mins) - (7 DDs, 1 BD, 4 SDs) - (6R, 6Y, 0G)
(700) - (04 buses) - (frequency 10 mins) - (4 SDs) - (0R, 4Y, 0G)
(972) - (08 buses) - (frequency 05-06 mins) - (8 DDs) - (1R, 6Y, 1G)
* If you see apart from 1 bus on 972 no other bus had green after departing Whitley road bus stop. Also note the fantastic frequency. There is a service every 01-02 mins to BPJ town from Whitley, and the observations does not include 960.
* No wonder LTA added another 3 DDs to 972
* Now SMRT needs to convert SD->DD because clearly every SD is packed to door.
* What also amuses me is that people know there will be a bus behind, mostly a DD and still are ready to cramp into a SD
* When 2 buses arrive, people distribute evenly among 2 buses to board. In one instance for 972 the latter bus got so full because a lot of people alighted from 153/154 and ran to 972 to board. So bus in back did not have any more space.
* Also note, my observation may be at the most prime time; at other times buses may not have such high loading.
* sv 700 had lot of space on every bus. I think loading would be around 45-55 pax. Clearly, 972 has taken away 700's loading.
yes... but the problem is that 972 buses does not do downroute during PM peak... so all 27 buses will be almost empty when travelling to town...you can see 6-7 972 travelling to town in space of 20 mins(almost all are empty) would rather half of them do downroute directly from dhoby ghaut.... thus cutting some travelling time and enable more trips...
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes... but the problem is that 972 buses does not do downroute during PM peak... so all 27 buses will be almost empty when travelling to town...you can see 6-7 972 travelling to town in space of 20 mins(almost all are empty) would rather half of them do downroute directly from dhoby ghaut.... thus cutting some travelling time and enable more trips...
This I agree. They should operate 14 buses on 972 and 11 buses on 972A. This way can cut 2 buses due to downroute.
In PM also do same.. have 11 buses start from YMCA and have 14 buses do the full route.
I don't think LTA really cares about profit right now. Hence, 27 buses have been deployed on 972 to cater to the peak direction loading.
700 on the other hand did not have many people boarding, though there was a 700 after 10 mins and that too all SDs in the time span I observed. Each bus had enough space compared to all DDs on 190/972 that had at least 80 pax, some even +100
They didnt wanna hear public complains thats all,Give 7 mins per bus people not happy,give 3 mins per bus also people not happy,so how?
[NOTE: The following was done on Friday, 6 November.]
Loading on 961 (SMB1374A) from Bt Timah Rd (Sixth Ave Ctr) at 7.10am
(Just for fun)
Bt Timah Rd - [+6] 41, [-2] 39, [-1+2] 40, [-1+2] 41, [-3+2] 40, [-1+2] 42
Upp Bt Timah Rd - [-6+9] 45, [-2+2] 45, [-1] 44, [+2] 46, 46, [-2+2] 46, [+1] 47, [-5+1] 43, [-3+1] 41, [-1] 40, [-8] 32, [-7+1] 26, [-2] 24 (I alighted here - one stop before Bukit Panjang MRT)
Loading on 700 (SMB1418H) from Bt Panjang at 8.22am
(I know it's a bit too late because I was snapping photos at Bukit Panjang earlier, but just to see how the loading pattern is like. The two DDs on 700 (25 min before this) probably got twice the loading of this, judging by my observation at Bukit Panjang)
Bt Panjang Rd - [+14] 14 (two 190 DDs in front), [+3] 17, [+5] 22
Pending Rd - [-2+10] 30
Petir Rd - [+8] 38, [+2] 40, [+4] 44, [-1+1] 44
Whitley Rd - [-4+4] 44
Dunearn Rd - [-5] 39, [+1] 40, 40, 40, [-3+1] 38, [-2+3] 39 (jam)
Newton Rd - [-22+2] 19 (Newton MRT, most people walked to MRT entrance), [-1] 18, [-2+1] 17
Orchard Rd - [-2+1] 16 (Orchard MRT), [-2+1] 15, 15, [-4+4] 15 (Dhoby Ghaut MRT)
- Although main loading comes from Pending and Petir, still slightly less than half of the pax board from Bukit Panjang Rd
- Seems that 700's main purpose is for those going to Newton MRT now (maybe they transfer from there to CBD?); the remaining pax are going to Shenton Way
- Very little boarding / alighting activities at Orchard, I guess because of 190
There is a strong demand for sv 972. but in another direction you may see a wastage, depends how you view it. as complains by Shawn Ong
demand may drop when DTL 2 starts operation in Dec 27.
Originally posted by array88:[NOTE: The following was done on Friday, 6 November.]
Loading on 961 (SMB1374A) from Bt Timah Rd (Sixth Ave Ctr) at 7.10am
(Just for fun)
Bt Timah Rd - [+6] 41, [-2] 39, [-1+2] 40, [-1+2] 41, [-3+2] 40, [-1+2] 42Upp Bt Timah Rd - [-6+9] 45, [-2+2] 45, [-1] 44, [+2] 46, 46, [-2+2] 46, [+1] 47, [-5+1] 43, [-3+1] 41, [-1] 40, [-8] 32, [-7+1] 26, [-2] 24 (I alighted here - one stop before Bukit Panjang MRT)
Loading on 700 (SMB1418H) from Bt Panjang at 8.22am(I know it's a bit too late because I was snapping photos at Bukit Panjang earlier, but just to see how the loading pattern is like. The two DDs on 700 (25 min before this) probably got twice the loading of this, judging by my observation at Bukit Panjang)
Bt Panjang Rd - [+14] 14 (two 190 DDs in front), [+3] 17, [+5] 22
Pending Rd - [-2+10] 30Petir Rd - [+8] 38, [+2] 40, [+4] 44, [-1+1] 44
Whitley Rd - [-4+4] 44
Dunearn Rd - [-5] 39, [+1] 40, 40, 40, [-3+1] 38, [-2+3] 39 (jam)
Newton Rd - [-22+2] 19 (Newton MRT, most people walked to MRT entrance), [-1] 18, [-2+1] 17
Orchard Rd - [-2+1] 16 (Orchard MRT), [-2+1] 15, 15, [-4+4] 15 (Dhoby Ghaut MRT)
- Although main loading comes from Pending and Petir, still slightly less than half of the pax board from Bukit Panjang Rd
- Seems that 700's main purpose is for those going to Newton MRT now (maybe they transfer from there to CBD?); the remaining pax are going to Shenton Way
- Very little boarding / alighting activities at Orchard, I guess because of 190
If you see my observation for PM, 700 does not get more than 50-55 pax at Whitley while 190/972 go packed houses. Clearly loading has been taken away by 972. With DTL2 coming in, can expect loading to chip off more as those going to Newton will have DTL2. I doubt 972 loading will be affected much as it is very fast for ring road residents to city. They don't need to take feeder to MRT, walk, change etc.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:If you see my observation for PM, 700 does not get more than 50-55 pax at Whitley while 190/972 go packed houses. Clearly loading has been taken away by 972. With DTL2 coming in, can expect loading to chip off more as those going to Newton will have DTL2. I doubt 972 loading will be affected much as it is very fast for ring road residents to city. They don't need to take feeder to MRT, walk, change etc.
WRONG.
week 09-nov
222 09-nov 18.00 from bedok int citaro
bedok int (33), bedok nth st 1 (35), bdk nth av 3 (28), bdk nth rd (30, 25, 19, 14), upp changi rd (16, 17, 26, 24), chai chee (23, 19, 36, 39, 45), upp changi rd (50, 49, 37, 36, 35), bdk nth rd (36, 25, 27, 22), bdk nth av 3 (22), bdk nth st 1 (20)
high point bdk int/bdk mrt - 35
high point bdk mrt/chai chee - 26
high point chai chee/bedok mrt - 50
high point bedok mrt/bedok int - 37
when i alight another citaro right behind got around 8 peop alight.
222 same case like 291-293 now. dd waste la. make full fleet sd with so many bus spam.
229 09-nov 19.00
bedok int (47), chai chee (26, 16), upp changi rd (19), bdk sth rd (20, 22, 14, 12, 8, 8), bdk sth av 3 (6, 6), uec rd (6), bdk sth rd (11, 16, 18, 20, 24, 25, 24, 24), upp changi rd (18), chai chee (17, 21)
high point bdk int/chai chee - 47
high point chai chee/bdk sth rd - 22
high point bdk sth rd/ upp changi - 24
high point chai chee/bdk int - 21
very few peop take 229 from bdk mrt to bdk sth rd. i see svc 12 dd got many peop from tnm to bdk sth rd. peop prefer go tnm to take bus than 229 from bdk?
228 12-nov 17.45
bedok int (38), bdk nth st 1 (42), bdk nth av 3 (45, 45, 46), bdk res rd (44, 38, 36, 23, 15, 8, 9, 8, 12, 11 loop point and turn right, 12, 12, 12, 15, 27, 28, 30, 32), bdk nth av 3 (30, 29, 31), bdk nth st 1 (29)
high point bdk int/bdk res rd - 46
high point bdk res rd/bdk int - 32
no load go to bdk res rd loop point. most go hdb bef bdk nth rd. route same like 66 sia.
225g 12-nov 18.55
bdk int (55)
225w 12-nov 18.58
bdk int (48)
225w 12-nov 19.00
bdk int (23)
225g 12-nov 19.02
bdk int (66)
225g 12-nov 19.04
bdk int (34)
Originally posted by proudtobeme:225g 12-nov 18.55
bdk int (55)
225w 12-nov 18.58
bdk int (48)
225w 12-nov 19.00
bdk int (23)
225g 12-nov 19.02
bdk int (66)
225g 12-nov 19.04
bdk int (34)
Can you indicate if bus is SD or DD?
Overall BSEP has really improved feeders to a huge extent, that now most feeders do not have super high loading as it is spread across multiple buses. Surprised to see your sv 222 loading. Expected a lot more at that hour... Again maybe because of 4 buses added (guess that's lot)... and + you have 222P :)
Regarding Sv972, despite adding 27DDs, still got ppl complain not able to board buses at 8am to 830am along fajar road? how true, anyone can verify
Originally posted by phillipC:Regarding Sv972, despite adding 27DDs, still got ppl complain not able to board buses at 8am to 830am along fajar road? how true, anyone can verify
As usual,Reach bus stop buses just left,and 5-6 mins later full load kpkb go complain..Singaporeans is famous for complaining mah..
Originally posted by phillipC:Regarding Sv972, despite adding 27DDs, still got ppl complain not able to board buses at 8am to 830am along fajar road? how true, anyone can verify
Haven't verified morning peak bcoz far from home but PM for sure.. has got massive load of 60-90 pax on each bus. Since the peak period for AM is shorter, can estimate that buses may already come packed from Senja/Segar.
Most times that's why 972 comes in pairs of two to relieve the load at Fajar HDBs.
We have to note that Senja has 4 new HDB complexes, Segar has 2 + condos, Fajar has 1 big HDB opened... all in the last 1-2 years... So the loading is going to be quite massive.
Once DTL2 opens... we can expect 920/922 to be packed as well.. need to see if SMRT/LTA deploys bendies on 920/922 next year. 972 will ofcourse help relieve load on Senja/Segar sectors.
Loading on sv 856 from Yishun Interchange @ 18.49
Note DD left interchange at 18.36, followed with bendy at 18.43 and 3589J (DD I took) at 18.49
Yishun Interchange -- 21
Yishun Ave 5 -- 24 (-1/4), 22 (-6/4)
Sembawang Rd -- 22 (-4/4), 22 (0/0) bef Gambas ave, 18 (-4/0), 20 (0/2), 22 (0/2)
Canberra Rd -- 22 (-2/2), 20 (-4/2) Sembawang MRT, 20 (-2/2), 15 (-7/2), 13 (-2/0)
Admiralty Rd West -- 17 (-1/5), 20 (-4/7), 36 (0/16) around 15 pax waiting for 169
Seneko Ave -- 69 (-2/35) * check out the high loading at this stop
Seneko Dr -- 71 (0/2), 78 (-2/9)
Seneko Rd -- 106 (0/28)
Admiralty Rd West -- 113 (-2/9) around 10 pax waiting for 169, 121 (-1/9) 3 pax could not board, 121 (0/*) bus did not stop at least 8-10 pax at bus stop, 120 (-1/*) BC did not open the door inspite pax requesting, counted 14 pax at stop, 120 (0/*) Only 1 lady at stop waving, but BC did not stop... here he could have accommodated her as next bus was 07 mins behind, 120 (0/0), 120 (0/0), 118 (-2/0), 107 (-16/2), 82 (-29/4) around 47 pax alighted before Woodlands Center road
Woodlands Center Rd -- 80 (-2/0), 78 (-2/0)
Woodlands Ave 3 -- 26 (-55/3) Marsiling MRT, 24 (-3/1), 24 (0/0)
* As you can see from commentary super high loading from Seneko to Marsiling
* Loading quite poor between Yishun and Seneko (on account of high frequency)
* Need to observe next loading in opposite direction from Woodlands to Yishun as saw many people at opposite bus stop waiting for 856, so assuming high loading to Sembawang/Yishun towns from Seneko as well.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:225g 12-nov 18.55
bdk int (55)
225w 12-nov 18.58
bdk int (48)
225w 12-nov 19.00
bdk int (23)
225g 12-nov 19.02
bdk int (66)
225g 12-nov 19.04
bdk int (34)
I was at Bedok Interchange today, and did my own survey on sv 60 / 225G. I am not sure how you managed to do 225W and 225G as they are on different berths and you may have had to run between the two every time!?!?!!
Here is my analysis: coincidentally it is around the same time period
18.52 - 225G - 38 pax - SD
18.54 - 60 - 42 pax - DD
18.59 - 225G - 64 pax - DD
19.01 - 225G - 26 pax - DD what the F... why would they send 2 DDs back to back
19.02 - 60 - 32 pax - DD
19.03 - 225G - 17 pax - SD
19.09 - 225G - 76 pax - SD this is one of the first time I have seen KUB fit in so many. People just cramped in, and even though there was bus right behind, people were pushing. Reckless behavior. this should have been DD slot.
19.11 - 225G - 55 pax - SD
19.18 - 225G - 47 pax - SD
19.20 - 60 - 76 pax - DD
19.22 - 225G - 41 pax - DD
19.23 - 225G - 25 pax - DD again the same pair of DDs came back to back, when just 1 DD could have done the job. Such a waste. And what an illogical deployment. If you have a fleet of 6 buses with 2 DDs in it for a feeder, it just does not make sense to have the DDs back to back.
Compared to my previous observation of 225G in April 2015, the loading has reduced or rather spread across more trips/buses. Not a single 225G trip had DD worthy loading contrary to how it was before the BSEP add. For some feeders, the BSEP add is a luxury and excess capacity IMO.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I was at Bedok Interchange today, and did my own survey on sv 60 / 225G. I am not sure how you managed to do 225W and 225G as they are on different berths and you may have had to run between the two every time!?!?!!
Here is my analysis: coincidentally it is around the same time period
18.52 - 225G - 38 pax - SD
18.54 - 60 - 42 pax - DD
18.59 - 225G - 64 pax - DD
19.01 - 225G - 26 pax - DD what the F... why would they send 2 DDs back to back
19.02 - 60 - 32 pax - DD
19.03 - 225G - 17 pax - SD
19.09 - 225G - 76 pax - SD this is one of the first time I have seen KUB fit in so many. People just cramped in, and even though there was bus right behind, people were pushing. Reckless behavior. this should have been DD slot.
19.11 - 225G - 55 pax - SD
19.18 - 225G - 47 pax - SD
19.20 - 60 - 76 pax - DD
19.22 - 225G - 41 pax - DD
19.23 - 225G - 25 pax - DD again the same pair of DDs came back to back, when just 1 DD could have done the job. Such a waste. And what an illogical deployment. If you have a fleet of 6 buses with 2 DDs in it for a feeder, it just does not make sense to have the DDs back to back.
Compared to my previous observation of 225G in April 2015, the loading has reduced or rather spread across more trips/buses. Not a single 225G trip had DD worthy loading contrary to how it was before the BSEP add. For some feeders, the BSEP add is a luxury and excess capacity IMO.
222 have even lower peop board at bedok ith. i observe 20-30 peop per bus. same story 291, 293. 4-6pm got each bus 20-30 peop depend bus arrival. if bus late more, next bus 10-15 peop. no need dd la.
291,293 got 40-60 peop from 6-7pm. again 7-8pm got 30-50 peop and then 8pm on when s-shift bus go got 40-50 peop. no need dd la.
358 also low la. got 20-40 peop on bus both dir. 359 more to loyang side 50-60 peop. dr 12 side got 30-50 peop. no need dd la.
how sv 99, 258 load to joo koon. many pax go check out joo koon?
Originally posted by proudtobeme:how sv 99, 258 load to joo koon. many pax go check out joo koon?
I am now on 99 from joo koon. There are at least 30 plus pax when boarding at joo koon. Not much boarding on the first few stops.
Originally posted by Kira™:I am now on 99 from joo koon. There are at least 30 plus pax when boarding at joo koon. Not much boarding on the first few stops.
I personally do feel sv 99 might have a decent loading b/w Joo Koon and Jurong West Town. Also those along st 91/93 may prefer sv 99 to Joo Koon as it might take approximately same amount of time to Joo Koon as to Pioneer MRT (may be a little more to Joo Koon, but then you are guaranteed a seat of choice).
Will do a tour one month down the line to check loading.
Following you will find loading update on 101, 102, 83, 386 on Friday 20-Nov
Loading on sv 101 @ 17.50 hours from Serangoon Interchange on 3258E
Serangoon Interchange -- 38
Upper Serangoon Rd -- 51 (0/13), 51 (0/0), 50 (-2/1), 47 (-5/2), 55 (0/8) Kovan MRT, 54 (-1/0), 44 (-11/1), 44 (-2/2), 44 (-2/2)
Hougang Central -- 61 (-12/29), 61 (0/0)
Hougang Ave 4 -- 56 (-5/0) I alighted here.
Peak loading = 61 pax
Bus in front = 10 mins, Bus behind = 08 mins. Seems like 101 has an approx 8-10 min frequency.
Personally feel the DDs maybe more handy in AM from Buangkok Link to HG MRT. But still much better load than many other services observed these days.
Observations at Hougang Interchange before taking 102 CDGE @ 18.38 hours
Before I start with the loading. I walked back from HG Polyclinic to Interchange. I took the rightmost footpath that takes you to interchange via berth of sv 324 and sv 116.
Few services observed at HCI
18.24 - 324 - 11 pax
18.26 - 116 - 23 pax
18.27 - 102 - saw it pass by, no standees, maybe 20 pax, KUB
18.33 - 324 - 12 pax
I left at 18.34 to take 102 which is at other side of interchange. While leaving, 116 queue had 7 pax standing, and next bus was at 18.39
18.36 - 161 - 18 pax (DD ofcourse)
18.37 - 89 - 21 pax (DD)
18.39 - 102 - 18 pax (DD CDGE)
Loading on 324 wasn't impressive, rather not on any service that I saw leaving HCI though arguably 89, 161 have other loading high points unlike 116, 324 where HCI should give peak loading at that time for the bus.