Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:6:30 to 7:25 no high loading to upper Paya Lebar - please!! Yes, agreed high loading towards Kovan MRT in am and after 6pm towards Lor ah Soo.. But really the loading can be managed by SDs.. Witnessed so many times,.. Or like said before just use 2 returning DDs to HG interchange to do 1-2 rounds of 113A before heading off service to HGDEP. (139 style)
Yes there are a huge demand of students boarding 113 towards hougang ave 1 and lor ah soo. After that, if 62 havent arrive at the bus stops along lorong ah soo, pax commuting to upper paya lebar/ tai seng would take 113 to upp paya lebar road and xfer to 22,24,70,76 and 80. AM peak mostly students would flood 62 and 113 from hougang side to hougang ave 1. Students boarding 113 at hougang st 21 cant board thanks to ppl who boarded at kovan and hougang side. And the next bus is like 15mins and another one is full. If you notice, quite a number of yuying sec students would walk from kovan station if they cant board 113.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Svc 62 got the habits of letting other svc which run parallel kope the main loadings..If u look into their runtime its all perfectly timed to cater the crowds.113 at worst can get 1 split and 1 E shift SDs duty..
Hi mr carbikebus, this could be attributed to the fact that sbs 62 journey from Punggol to geylang lor 1 and back is easily 2 hours. The routes along sbs 62 can easily pick up many loadings along the way. They pass by many different parts of the HDB estates, giving it enough passengers even if other bus services went past them. So I think the bus drivers prefer to drive at the recommended speed and give other services take some of the loadings. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr carbikebus, this could be attributed to the fact that sbs 62 journey from Punggol to geylang lor 1 and back is easily 2 hours. The routes along sbs 62 can easily pick up many loadings along the way. They pass by many different parts of the HDB estates, giving it enough passengers even if other bus services went past them. So I think the bus drivers prefer to drive at the recommended speed and give other services take some of the loadings. Cheers.
62 loading very high AM from Punggol to Geylang and similarly PM from Geylang to Punggol. Opposite direction loading is quite poor. Hence, this service still has a high number of 7 SDs and is one of the few service that even after BSEP has not got capacity upgrade or addition.
But 62 SDs should be timed for off-peak direction. Many times SDs are in the peak direction around 6pm towards Punggol, which does not make sense as bus gets super crowded becoming late and DD behind then takes lesser pax. Also forces pax to then take other bus and transfer. Should be avoided.
Loading on Sv 855 rigid @ 17.46 from HF
HF interchange -- 07
Tehlok Blangah rd -- 21, 27
Lower Delta rd -- exp, 28 (-3, +4), 28, 32, 46 (-1, 15)
Jalan Bukit Merah -- 51, 54, 53 (-7, 6), 57, 58
Queensway -- 61, 60, 59, 61 (-5, 7), 61, 60, 59
Ferrar rd -- 60, 64, 59 (-10, 5), 60, 59
Adam road -- 63, 65
Lornie rd -- 64, 62, 65
Upper Thomson -- 67 (-11, 13), 66, 68, 66, 69, 67, 66, 65, 64 (bef AMK ave 1), 62, 59
Yck rd -- 57, 58, 55, 50
Lentor ave -- 50 (-3, 3) --> i alighted here as the loading can only drop from here.
** couldn't tell if pax would cross 70 pax at upper Thomson but reached packed to door with 69 pax
** consistently higher 50 lower 60 loading from Bukit Merah to YCK road. Does such routes with consistent 50+ pax also necessitate high capacity bus
** observed few short distance travelers were more long distance ones. Spotted many who boarded at Bukit Merah only alighted sg upper Thomson. Long distance to go standing if you don't get seat
I think 136's dd same situation as 119.
I joyrided 136's VSO ytd morning from Punggol INT and there were less than 30 pax from punggol to kovan station. After kovan station, the dd was left with 4-6pax all the way to ang mo kio int (my friend who boarded Sv 136 along upper serangoon road told me that.) The ironic thing is not many people moved up to the upper deck.
If the dd is there for students which only 1-2 buses are packed then i think 136A (terminating at kovan station or opp hougang plaza will do).
Meanwhile, i alighted at kovan station and observed 3 Sv 113s towards upper paya lebar. (6.45am - 7.25am). Two buses were fully packed with students to the door while the 3rd bus, that reached around 7.25am was fully seated. I feel that 113A can follow 159A/B's style in the morning should operate from kovan station - yuying sec school (terminate here) and 113B Upper paya lebar road - Kovan Station (terminate here). Can add 1 more bus or crossover buses from 115/325. Maybe 115 bc can do 1 trip of 113A then start trip from hougang st 21. Kovan station > Hougang Ave 1(Terminate here) > Hougang St 22 > Hougang Ave 3 > Tampines Road > Hougang St 21.
3-4 113s (Including 113A) on the other side were fully packed to kovan station and the bus was left with only 10-20 pax after calling at kovan station. If 62 has called before 113 along Lorong Ah Soo/Hougang Ave 1, i think only 10pax at most after kovan station. I dont really know the demand for AM peak from hougang side to kovan station but i would go and observe it someday.
Originally posted by sbst191:I think 136's dd same situation as 119.
I joyrided 136's VSO ytd morning from Punggol INT and there were less than 30 pax from punggol to kovan station. After kovan station, the dd was left with 4-6pax all the way to ang mo kio int (my friend who boarded Sv 136 along upper serangoon road told me that.) The ironic thing is not many people moved up to the upper deck.
If the dd is there for students which only 1-2 buses are packed then i think 136A (terminating at kovan station or opp hougang plaza will do).
Meanwhile, i alighted at kovan station and observed 3 Sv 113s towards upper paya lebar. (6.45am - 7.25am). Two buses were fully packed with students to the door while the 3rd bus, that reached around 7.25am was fully seated. I feel that 113A can follow 159A/B's style in the morning should operate from kovan station - yuying sec school (terminate here) and 113B Upper paya lebar road - Kovan Station (terminate here). Can add 1 more bus or crossover buses from 115/325. Maybe 115 bc can do 1 trip of 113A then start trip from hougang st 21. Kovan station > Hougang Ave 1(Terminate here) > Hougang St 22 > Hougang Ave 3 > Tampines Road > Hougang St 21.
3-4 113s (Including 113A) on the other side were fully packed to kovan station and the bus was left with only 10-20 pax after calling at kovan station. If 62 has called before 113 along Lorong Ah Soo/Hougang Ave 1, i think only 10pax at most after kovan station. I dont really know the demand for AM peak from hougang side to kovan station but i would go and observe it someday.
Hi mr sbst191, I don't agree with sbs 136 terminating at kovan station or opposite hougang mrt area (take note hougang plaza is no longer there and the site is being taken over by midtown residences). Firstly, if sbs 136 terminates at kovan station, then there will be no major differences between sbs 82, sbs 119, sbs 136 all originating from Punggol, save for some minor routes difference. Secondly, I observe crowds along upper serangoon road taking sbs 136 to serangoon garden way. The linkage between Punggol, sengkang, hougang, to serangoon gardens (chomp chomp area) must be maintained as it serves a vital loading. Thanks.
I always find how every time u justify high loading on 113 while all others who take it don't find the same exaggerated loading as you mention. And then you go to say how other services don't need DDs. Last time you pointed 101 doesn't need DDs. Please take the service peak time few times and you will know 101 DDs already have 70+ pax on st 51 am peak send 70+ pax at HG MRT PM peak.
Also for record, I have taken 136 DDs twice before to analyze. I didn't find a huge crowd but around Sengkang it did have 70/75 pax. Rest of the route loading was between 45/55 pax. So either there was a 136 just ahead or again it is an exaggerated situation. 136 has only 2 trips in am with crossover, not also perm DDs - so let them be. If 113 really needed DDs - LTA / SBST would have given them DDs or fleet add longggg back. So please stop posting about 113 henceforth.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbst191, I don't agree with sbs 136 terminating at kovan station or opposite hougang mrt area (take note hougang plaza is no longer there and the site is being taken over by midtown residences). Firstly, if sbs 136 terminates at kovan station, then there will be no major differences between sbs 82, sbs 119, sbs 136 all originating from Punggol, save for some minor routes difference. Secondly, I observe crowds along upper serangoon road taking sbs 136 to serangoon garden way. The linkage between Punggol, sengkang, hougang, to serangoon gardens (chomp chomp area) must be maintained as it serves a vital loading. Thanks.
Hi mr dupdup77,
i said to introduce a SWT 136A for the students.
Originally posted by sbst191:Hi mr dupdup77,
i said to introduce a SWT 136A for the students.
Hi mr sbst191, oh okie I short read about 136A. It is my bad. As long as there is no shortening of sbs 136 to kovan, it will be okay for me. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbst191, oh okie I short read about 136A. It is my bad. As long as there is no shortening of sbs 136 to kovan, it will be okay for me. Thanks.
DDs would be more productive and utilised effectively if it was on Sv 22 instead of Sv 136.
Originally posted by carbikebus:As far as i agree 136 doesnt need DDs it can do with an extra 2 split crossover duties from other svc.Maybe sbst191 should change his nick to sbst113..just kidding..For 113 a bsep split bus for a start will be good..
136 does not need DDs at all. The loadings BusAnalayzer may have observed it when the bus was late. I have not seen a single 136 full to the brim until it needs DDs.
I would recommend split bus from 317/325 to do 113? If BSEP that would be good, rather than sharing resources.
Maybe SBS926E from 115 can do 113A 1 round before going back depot?
Originally posted by carbikebus:As far as i agree 136 doesnt need DDs it can do with an extra 2 split crossover duties from other svc.Maybe sbst191 should change his nick to sbst113..just kidding..For 113 a bsep split bus for a start will be good..
Wow so many differing opinions about sbs 113. Before I offer my opinions on sbs 113, I shall go and joyride a few times during both peak and non-peak hours for sbs 113 these few weeks. This is to prevent any biased opinions built up during my previous rides or after reading these comments in this forum. I shall keep an open eye during my rides. Cheers.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I agree with u that 136 doesnt need DDs at all,just add 2 split rigids will do during weekends
Actually 136 has some split duties already right ? From sv 22 bc? Why not they just drive Sv 22 single decks?
For 115, not sure if commuters would wait 30 mins for this svc into defu lane. Who knows? Maybe it will be successful like Sv 261?
For 113, there were 2 split duties for this svc. Aft it was made WAB, its fleet got cut by 1. It used to have 8 buses with SBS2657T Perming it before.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Wow so many differing opinions about sbs 113. Before I offer my opinions on sbs 113, I shall go and joyride a few times during both peak and non-peak hours for sbs 113 these few weeks. This is to prevent any biased opinions built up during my previous rides or after reading these comments in this forum. I shall keep an open eye during my rides. Cheers.
After 6.30pm (kovan station) towards upper paya lebar would be wise to observe. Off peak very unpredictable. Sometimes the bus can be really packed. AM peak after 7am lorong ah soo towards hougang central int and 6.45am onwards (kovan station) towards upper paya lebar road.
Originally posted by sbst191:Actually 136 has some split duties already right ? From sv 22 bc? Why not they just drive Sv 22 single decks?
For 115, not sure if commuters would wait 30 mins for this svc into defu lane. Who knows? Maybe it will be successful like Sv 261?
Originally posted by sbst191:136 does not need DDs at all. The loadings BusAnalayzer may have observed it when the bus was late. I have not seen a single 136 full to the brim until it needs DDs.
I would recommend split bus from 317/325 to do 113? If BSEP that would be good, rather than sharing resources.
Maybe SBS926E from 115 can do 113A 1 round before going back depot?
My dear... There are only 2 trips during the whole day when DDs run on Sv 136. I can tell you these are timed for all schools around Sengkang. You can already see 70+ pax on 136 towards Sengkang from Punggol after which loading drops. Post Kovan agreed loAding is low.
Originally posted by carbikebus:No,113 need a split bsep bus ie Citaro to cater all this..113A can get xover from other Hg svc
I am not against crossover for 113 - instead I have kept saying that you can also have crossover DDs from 107/153/89 that come back to HG and can do crossover trip on 113A just like 139A style before going back to depot.
No need crossover DDs la if the 70 odd loads is just a couple of trips..students somemore.Just KUBs will clear the loads.