Some service purposely travel almost together to cope with the loadings.
1499Z and 1325S on 911..ard 21:19Hrs..
1325S BC was pretty much on time/scheduled, purposely delay by 1minute departure. But DDU shows Blue(early), by 5:10. Ended up BC showed confused and WTF face..
Service 172
Time: 0735HRS on 201016
SMB1644X (3/4 full) and SMB58U (almost empty) departed CCK INT almost together... next bus (SMB119C on 172-172-3 fully seated) arrive to pick up pax 3 mins later and then TIB1086D (less than 5 pax) arrive about 3 mins later when i alight at Jalan Bahar...
SMB119C whole trip was like crawling...DDU was blue at first, then was orange throughout the journey...
All, yesterday 04-11-2016 service 118 8.41am depart from Punggol bus interchange was shit. Hate it when I heard the bus driver get instruction from system on the other line to slow down the bus so that the next bus will not be too far off. Shit lor Go Ahead Singapore.
The bus driver said he left on time 8.41am and why need to purposely slow down when there are many people on board at this peak hour. The other side just told him to follow. Damn unlucky to be on such a bus when it drives like crawling speed almost all the way. On TPE, also crawling. End result is the next 118 caught up with him. Just damn unlucky to be on this bus.
Go Ahead Singapore, please wake up la. You purposely tell people to drive super slow. Note many people on board will be affected. Worse another 118 will catch up and bunch. So what is the rationale? Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, yesterday 04-11-2016 service 118 8.41am depart from Punggol bus interchange was shit. Hate it when I heard the bus driver get instruction from system on the other line to slow down the bus so that the next bus will not be too far off. Shit lor Go Ahead Singapore.
The bus driver said he left on time 8.41am and why need to purposely slow down when there are many people on board at this peak hour. The other side just told him to follow. Damn unlucky to be on such a bus when it drives like crawling speed almost all the way. On TPE, also crawling. End result is the next 118 caught up with him. Just damn unlucky to be on this bus.
Go Ahead Singapore, please wake up la. You purposely tell people to drive super slow. Note many people on board will be affected. Worse another 118 will catch up and bunch. So what is the rationale? Cheers. Thanks.
It's not GA,Its LTA OCC that instruct this..Same applies for SMRT...Too many crawling..
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, yesterday 04-11-2016 service 118 8.41am depart from Punggol bus interchange was shit. Hate it when I heard the bus driver get instruction from system on the other line to slow down the bus so that the next bus will not be too far off. Shit lor Go Ahead Singapore.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Sv 518 crawling on expressway sia. Should had taken MRT last Thursday.
Depend on BCs too,For myself peak hours I don't crawl..If i fed up when they ask me to wait at bus stops,I will ask passengers to communicate with the BOCC instead
Originally posted by carbikebus:It's not GA,Its LTA OCC that instruct this..Same applies for SMRT...Too many crawling..
Hi mr carbikebus, next time when I take such a bus with special instruction given to the bus driver broadcast, I will alight and take the next bus. In 90% of the cases, the next bus will catch up. Moreover, no need tolerate such crawling speeds which is irritating. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Sv 518 crawling on expressway sia. Should had taken MRT last Thursday.
Hi mr sbs6750E, very irritating to witness such crawling speeds. Just revert to normal speeds is good enough. Seldom see such things so often in the past before GCM kicks in. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr carbikebus, next time when I take such a bus with special instruction given to the bus driver broadcast, I will alight and take the next bus. In 90% of the cases, the next bus will catch up. Moreover, no need tolerate such crawling speeds which is irritating. Cheers. Thanks.
You as a passenger cannot endure what about the BCs?Irritate right?
Originally posted by carbikebus:You as a passenger cannot endure what about the BCs?Irritate right?
Hi mr carbikebus, so many other services drive past this 118 I am on along TPE which is crawling. So stupid.
I am a paying passenger and the BC is a paid employee of the bus company so we are in different perspective. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr carbikebus, so many other services drive past this 118 I am on along TPE which is crawling. So stupid.
I am a paying passenger and the BC is a paid employee of the bus company so we are in different perspective. Cheers. Thanks.
Pay public fare not personal transport fare mah..So no choice leh..Its the authority rules and regulations..That's why some people still hanging on with their personal transport.
I suggest you try 969 too..Crawling 35kmh at TPE..Ever joyride 168 also crawling 40kmh at TPE..All OCC instructions
Originally posted by carbikebus:Pay public fare not personal transport fare mah..So no choice leh..Its the authority rules and regulations..That's why some people still hanging on with their personal transport.
I suggest you try 969 too..Crawling 35kmh at TPE..Ever joyride 168 also crawling 40kmh at TPE..All OCC instructions
Hi mr carbikebus, if that is the case, yesterday 118 was only around 25kmh. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Pay public fare not personal transport fare mah..So no choice leh..Its the authority rules and regulations..That's why some people still hanging on with their personal transport.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr carbikebus, if that is the case, yesterday 118 was only around 25kmh. Cheers. Thanks.
Crawling at minor roads still okay but expressways hell no..
Tbvh 118 has been crawling from the very day it was introduced.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Tbvh 118 has been crawling from the very day it was introduced.
Hi mr SMB128B, not every time. Yesterday 8.41am departure from Punggol interchange is particular crawling. It was intentional. Cheers. Thanks.
3 weeks ago , I was on board Sv854 to Yishun from bedok. On board the bus I notice that the OCC display was Orange which meant he is late liao buy however the fking bus driver drive so slowly that I alighted and take the one behind it that was 1 min away . BTW the OCC did not call the bus driver to drive this slow but he himself drive this slow . Seating behind the slow poke bus , the driver of second bus also drive behind the first bus and follow him until yio chu kang road where the second bus I take just overtake the 1st one and Chiong all the way to Yishun . The 2nd bus (slow one ) arrived at yishun 20 mins late .
Sometimes it isn't the OCC fault but the china bus driver who purposely drive this slow .
Originally posted by Formususeonly:3 weeks ago , I was on board Sv854 to Yishun from bedok. On board the bus I notice that the OCC display was Orange which meant he is late liao buy however the fking bus driver drive so slowly that I alighted and take the one behind it that was 1 min away . BTW the OCC did not call the bus driver to drive this slow but he himself drive this slow . Seating behind the slow poke bus , the driver of second bus also drive behind the first bus and follow him until yio chu kang road where the second bus I take just overtake the 1st one and Chiong all the way to Yishun . The 2nd bus (slow one ) arrived at yishun 20 mins late .
Sometimes it isn't the OCC fault but the china bus driver who purposely drive this slow .
PRC BCs very smartass,They purposely drive slow so hoping that they will get halfway trip instead of full one but little that they know OCC/LTA can monitor them..
Around 730pm towards Punggol at YCK road there was a 43 DD followed with 43M DD and another 43M DD.
7.28 - 43 DD (spotted before AMK Ave 5 junction)
7.30 - 43M DD, 43M DD (spotted before Serangoon North Ave 5 / HG 9 junction)
* Both 43M DDs had less than 10 pax on board. The 43 DD in front may have around 50-60 pax
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Around 730pm towards Punggol at YCK road there was a 43 DD followed with 43M DD and another 43M DD.
7.28 - 43 DD (spotted before AMK Ave 5 junction)
7.30 - 43M DD, 43M DD (spotted before Serangoon North Ave 5 / HG 9 junction)
* Both 43M DDs had less than 10 pax on board. The 43 DD in front may have around 50-60 pax
That's why some of GA BCs proposed to have majority SD fleets for 43M..
Originally posted by carbikebus:That's why some of GA BCs proposed to have majority SD fleets for 43M..
Like I have said before many times, I will rather not have 43M at all than to have it majority SD.
I hate to see the SDs take huge loadings when a DD is trailing behind and cannot overtake because the stupid LTA BOCC says so.
write in to the transport minister facebook and ask him to order to remove those LTA BOCC or remove the person in charge of public bus whom came this stupid idea. this is the way how the public feed back to the government. or else next election reduce voting for PAP. wasting tax payer money for those stupid devices
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Like I have said before many times, I will rather not have 43M at all than to have it majority SD.
I hate to see the SDs take huge loadings when a DD is trailing behind and cannot overtake because the stupid LTA BOCC says so.
Hi mr sbs3004X, you will not see customized loadings for every bus for SD and DD exactly to what most people want. Sometimes SD gets many people and DD gets few people. There is no such thing as exact loading for exact type of uses. By the way, 43M is here to stay. Cheers. Thanks.