Originally posted by SMB5007J:would actually prefer 67 to stay the way it is and just downgrade buses.. saw ppl who take 67 direct from geylang all the way to cck b4, but if they downgrade buses cfm those foreign workers from geylang to little india will pack those downgraded buses
67 definitely should get cut. It is super unreliable and the loadings are no more "matched". The loading is v high between Little India and Tampines and super low between Little India and Upper Bukit Timah.
67 from Tampines to Little India should be full fleet DD while a new service should cover CCK-Jalan Anak Bukit with full fleet SD.
The patch between Little India and Bukit Timah/Upper Bukit Timah is covered by svc 66, 170, 170A and many other services like 171, 961 that join along the way. All going empty in the DTL2 patch even in peak hours.
This morning at Sembawang, spotted 3 svc 859A within 05 minute interval. I think both 859A and 859B have got fleet add. Both should be operating with 4 buses each. Can someone confirm?
Nope. Both of them operate with 1-3 buses. Peak hours mostly 3, but 859B sometimes only operate with 1 bus even during this timing (super irritating). Sometimes its to relieve the crowd in the inner part of the town. How many 859s were there just now?
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Nope. Both of them operate with 1-3 buses. Peak hours mostly 3, but 859B sometimes only operate with 1 bus even during this timing (super irritating). Sometimes its to relieve the crowd in the inner part of the town. How many 859s were there just now?
I didn't spot even one 859. In a span of 05 minutes, there were 3 859A that came. And then while I was there for another 05 minutes, there was no bus.
I think 859 is operating with 11 buses unless got some fleet adds.
No wonder...its to compensate 859 for the time being. On the other hand, 859 actually has 7-8 fleet adds over the tears due to more people using the service
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I didn't spot even one 859. In a span of 05 minutes, there were 3 859A that came. And then while I was there for another 05 minutes, there was no bus.
I think 859 is operating with 11 buses unless got some fleet adds.
859 now interlined with 859A and 859B
Originally posted by hgdep103:859 now interlined with 859A and 859B
What does interline mean?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:What does interline mean?
859/859A/859B all driven by same bus captains. Similar to Go-Ahead first 3 weeks of operation.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:What does interline mean?
Like 43/43M do 1 half trip of 43 then 2 trips of 43M
Today at CCK Interchange, while exiting, there was in front 1 300 bendy, 1 983 DD, 1 302 bendy, my 67 DD, right behind 1 983 SD followed by 1 983 DD, 302 bendy.
The 67 DD exited right and the traffic light turned red. 300 bendy was able to cross CCK way while 983 DD and 302 bendy waited at the traffic light. At the next traffic light when I turned, 983 DD, SD and DD all went together to CCK Ave 4.
How possibly can you have 3 buses bunch that way while exiting the interchange itself??? This is also before PM prime strike at around 530pm and the back 2 buses were empty.
I am also compelled to add to the above story that the first 983 DD could have easily crossed CCK Way but chose to drive slowly till the traffic light turned amber and then he just waited at the traffic light, even though he knew there are 2 buses right behind.
Sometimes makes me feel some BCs do it purposely.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am also compelled to add to the above story that the first 983 DD could have easily crossed CCK Way but chose to drive slowly till the traffic light turned amber and then he just waited at the traffic light, even though he knew there are 2 buses right behind.
Sometimes makes me feel some BCs do it purposely.
Was there another 983 before that 983 DD? I have seen many instance whereby buses are slow even though behind bus is super close thanks to the DDU... and i heard that LTA dun allow for downroutes if they are behind schedule, thus allowing buses to depart one after another from int.. have seen this on many services a couple of times like 190, 301, 302, 307 and 983...
Originally posted by SMB42P:Was there another 983 before that 983 DD? I have seen many instance whereby buses are slow even though behind bus is super close thanks to the DDU... and i heard that LTA dun allow for downroutes if they are behind schedule, thus allowing buses to depart one after another from int.. have seen this on many services a couple of times like 190, 301, 302, 307 and 983...
It's irritating. Imagine 3 983 DDs going all the way from CCK - looping at BPJ - back to CCK back to back. There would def be a 15 min gap and commuters would complain that there is no bus. In such cases better to allow downroutes.
The sequence for 983 was DD -> DD -> DD -> SD -> DD
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:67 definitely should get cut. It is super unreliable and the loadings are no more "matched". The loading is v high between Little India and Tampines and super low between Little India and Upper Bukit Timah.
67 from Tampines to Little India should be full fleet DD while a new service should cover CCK-Jalan Anak Bukit with full fleet SD.
The patch between Little India and Bukit Timah/Upper Bukit Timah is covered by svc 66, 170, 170A and many other services like 171, 961 that join along the way. All going empty in the DTL2 patch even in peak hours.
Being a Bus Analyzer, indeed full fleet DD is a great way to go. Less space taken up but still with high capacity. Since trunk route so staying at upper deck is more feasible. And ya there are shortworking to address the high demand at little demand. (67W I think).
Being a Bus Enthusiast, PLS LAH STOP MAKING OUR BUS SERVICES INTO CANCER!!!! I dam sick and tired of full rojak B9TL Fleet Sia. 180 lah. My as well give the service to SBST (ik that's not how the BCM works). Pls lah stop making our trunk routes boring.
Being both, a big dilemma. But indeed there are already measures taken. 67 does have a mixed fleet. DDs and Articulated buses. Yes I would prefer to have bendies, but don't you think a service with variety is good?
Originally posted by smb91y:Being a Bus Analyzer, indeed full fleet DD is a great way to go. Less space taken up but still with high capacity. Since trunk route so staying at upper deck is more feasible. And ya there are shortworking to address the high demand at little demand. (67W I think).
Being a Bus Enthusiast, PLS LAH STOP MAKING OUR BUS SERVICES INTO CANCER!!!! I dam sick and tired of full rojak B9TL Fleet Sia. 180 lah. My as well give the service to SBST (ik that's not how the BCM works). Pls lah stop making our trunk routes boring.
Being both, a big dilemma. But indeed there are already measures taken. 67 does have a mixed fleet. DDs and Articulated buses. Yes I would prefer to have bendies, but don't you think a service with variety is good?
Its good for both passengers and bus captains
Originally posted by smb91y:Being a Bus Analyzer, indeed full fleet DD is a great way to go. Less space taken up but still with high capacity. Since trunk route so staying at upper deck is more feasible. And ya there are shortworking to address the high demand at little demand. (67W I think).
What you are highlighting is "boredom".. I would say count your blessings that 180 is full fleet DD... unlike 969 that gets rigids with 60 pax standing long distance... 180 also used to have a full fleet bendy fleet before, was it not "boring" then?... There are many services that have full fleet Citaro fleet... why are you stuck with 180?? You are complaining about something v trivial.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:What you are highlighting is "boredom".. I would say count your blessings that 180 is full fleet DD... unlike 969 that gets rigids with 60 pax standing long distance... 180 also used to have a full fleet bendy fleet before, was it not "boring" then?... There are many services that have full fleet Citaro fleet... why are you stuck with 180?? You are complaining about something v trivial.
969 should be full DD fleet but still got 4-5 Citaro and 2 A22🤣
180 do get E500 as cameo almost everyday
Originally posted by carbikebus:Like 43/43M do 1 half trip of 43 then 2 trips of 43M
to add on, for example, 118 interlines with 43 and 3
Originally posted by TIB868X:to add on, for example, 118 interlines with 43 and 3
Nay,Feeders or short trunk is better
Originally posted by smb91y:Being a Bus Enthusiast, PLS LAH STOP MAKING OUR BUS SERVICES INTO CANCER!!!! I dam sick and tired of full rojak B9TL Fleet Sia. 180 lah. My as well give the service to SBST (ik that's not how the BCM works). Pls lah stop making our trunk routes boring.
in my opinion, it's not about the type of bus on the service. as long as it can carry passengers fully seated, it is already good enough
I only get to drive DD twice in every 4 weeks after perm svc 3😂20 straight days Cotolo then 21st day get to drive DD for a few trips and Tommorow back to Citolo again...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:This morning at Sembawang, spotted 3 svc 859A within 05 minute interval. I think both 859A and 859B have got fleet add. Both should be operating with 4 buses each. Can someone confirm?
The entire 859 fleet will take turns to crossover to 859A and 859B..
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I believe all the 859 buses will do 859A n B
859/A/B all same roster..And i believe with interlining,Its not 19 buses.Probably only 16 buses only.