Originally posted by carbikebus:859/A/B all same roster..And i believe with interlining,Its not 19 buses.Probably only 16 buses only.
Yep... that's what I observed also... but because of interlining, frequency of 859A/B has improved.
Originally posted by smb91y:Being a Bus Analyzer, indeed full fleet DD is a great way to go. Less space taken up but still with high capacity. Since trunk route so staying at upper deck is more feasible. And ya there are shortworking to address the high demand at little demand. (67W I think).
Being a Bus Enthusiast, PLS LAH STOP MAKING OUR BUS SERVICES INTO CANCER!!!! I dam sick and tired of full rojak B9TL Fleet Sia. 180 lah. My as well give the service to SBST (ik that's not how the BCM works). Pls lah stop making our trunk routes boring.
Being both, a big dilemma. But indeed there are already measures taken. 67 does have a mixed fleet. DDs and Articulated buses. Yes I would prefer to have bendies, but don't you think a service with variety is good?
Variety of bus models for individual bus routes is not at all relevant to performance of bus routes.
Originally posted by TIB868X:Variety of bus models for individual bus routes is not at all relevant to performance of bus routes.
Variety is only for the show to public and experience to certain BCs.
Performance of bus route is determined by the planning of timings,The down routes,The traffic conditions and of course how well the BOCC handle it.
3 citaros on sv36 at ck tang bus stop at 3.30pm this afternoon. 6433 6451 n 6559 if I remember correctly.
Well done.
Originally posted by lemon1974:3 citaros on sv36 at ck tang bus stop at 3.30pm this afternoon. 6433 6451 n 6559 if I remember correctly.
Well done.
����������Double and single decker mahhh,More buses,More headache and more problem
All, SMRT has added more bus services to the government's Bus Service Reliability Framework (BSRF) programme. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by TIB868X:Variety of bus models for individual bus routes is not at all relevant to performance of bus routes.
Hi Mr TIB868X, yes, it is not the bus model, but the bus capacity and service reliability, that determines the performance. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Variety is only for the show to public and experience to certain BCs.
Performance of bus route is determined by the planning of timings,The down routes,The traffic conditions and of course how well the BOCC handle it.
Hi Mr carbikebus, actually, traffic congestion and wait times are already factored in the ETT. It won't affect performance. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:3 citaros on sv36 at ck tang bus stop at 3.30pm this afternoon. 6433 6451 n 6559 if I remember correctly.
Well done.
Hi Mr lemon1974, the operator of bus service 36, Go-Ahead Singapore is notoriously known for poor frequency and reliability. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:����������Double and single decker mahhh,More buses,More headache and more problem
Hi Mr carbikebus, this is about the management, not about the numbers. If an operator is not capable, it should be replaced. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Hi Mr carbikebus, this is about the management, not about the numbers. If an operator is not capable, it should be replaced. Cheers. Thanks.
So,Other Operators like SBST never bunching ah?I can list many but again im not that petty to find fault.
Has BCM reduced bus bunching as they claimed? I think bus bunching issue still continues in a big way especially for feeders/intratowns it has become worse.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Has BCM reduced bus bunching as they claimed? I think bus bunching issue still continues in a big way especially for feeders/intratowns it has become worse.
Not rly.. Becoz bunching is mostly caused by on ground conditions which is beyond their control..
28 May 2017
1x unidentified OC and 1x unidentified A22 bunched on 853 along Upp East Coast Road towards Yishun at the Bayshore junction, just a bit after leaving UEC Terminal.
Both with 853 on side EDS.
I don't know if there is something wrong with the bus arrival app or really the timing for bus 53 on a Saturday morning really jialat. There was a bus came somewhere around 6.45am and the next bus is 25 mins away. And around 7.10am bus came and the next bus is 7 mins away. So I took the 7.17am bus. And I checked the app again the bus behind mine will only come at 7.44am! So in that one hour the average waiting time is about 19.6mins (25+27+7 / 3) on a Saturday morning where airport workers are going work. I don't think there was any bad jam enroute. The CFMS also don't know if spoilt or not when I took the bus it showed blue colour (early) and the next minute it turned to yellow and in just 1 min turned back to blue? Doesn't make sense.
Update: Something might be wrong with the. bus app timing. Saw a bus 53 going back to Bishan which I believe to be in between of the 6.45am and 7.10am bus.
Originally posted by bus_359:I don't know if there is something wrong with the bus arrival app or really the timing for bus 53 on a Saturday morning really jialat. There was a bus came somewhere around 6.45am and the next bus is 25 mins away. And around 7.10am bus came and the next bus is 7 mins away. So I took the 7.17am bus. And I checked the app again the bus behind mine will only come at 7.44am! So in that one hour the average waiting time is about 19.6mins (25+27+7 / 3) on a Saturday morning where airport workers are going work. I don't think there was any bad jam enroute. The CFMS also don't know if spoilt or not when I took the bus it showed blue colour (early) and the next minute it turned to yellow and in just 1 min turned back to blue? Doesn't make sense.
Update: Something might be wrong with the. bus app timing. Saw a bus 53 going back to Bishan which I believe to be in between of the 6.45am and 7.10am bus.
Don't really trust the apps unless in an event of breakdown,Jams etc
SBS8720D and SBS6723J arrived after SBS6866E left at Changi Airport PTB3. Sequence:
SBS6866E > SBS8720D > SBS6723J
Later, it became this:
SBS6723J > SBS6866E > SBS8720D