Originally posted by wsy1234:
LA was very rocking compare to LO2x. and the older LA had semi-auto gear box which found in service old 159 (using CTE to old AMK interchange),old 140,143 and sometime 157, old 56 and old 141(use to be express service to shenton way and loop back to toa payoh) old 140 (express service, toa payoh to orchard loop back to toa payoh) old 56 (toa payoh to bishan) and 142 also use to have very old LA in service. if now SBST can bring back 140 express and extend it to AMK, i am sure this service can help out in MRT problem.
The 140 express would you agree to extend to MBFC coz to ORC already have 105 and the very freq 143? 140 E full day or peak svc?
Originally posted by Acx1688:The 140 express would you agree to extend to MBFC coz to ORC already have 105 and the very freq 143? 140 E full day or peak svc?
full days, and 143 and 105 should have no problem as 140 express non-stop along newton road to MBS will be better and loop back to AMK express along newton and thomson road enter jin toa payoh where it start to drop and pick up, TP lor 2 , toa payoh centre , toa payoh lor 4 like 105 go to bishan road like 88 to end at AMK hub.
Originally posted by wsy1234:full days, and 143 and 105 should have no problem as 140 express non-stop along newton road to MBS will be better and loop back to AMK express along newton and thomson road enter jin toa payoh where it start to drop and pick up, TP lor 2 , toa payoh centre , toa payoh lor 4 like 105 go to bishan road like 88 to end at AMK hub.
Great idea!
send to LTA please
Originally posted by Acx1688:Great idea!
send to LTA please
will do it now hee hee. wait for the good news
Guys, our friend who preserved SBS9168S needs help!
http://www.leylandsociety.co.uk/z_lastleyland.htm
The Last Leyland (Urgent Appeal)
The Leyland Society have been approached by Mr Dave Rogers, the owner of "The Last Leyland" to assist him in the preservation of this important landmark in Leyland vehicle production.
Apparently HMRC are demanding a payment of £3,000.00 by way of import duty on the vehicle before it will be released into the hands of its owner - more importantly the duty has to be paid in 30 days (probably nearer 20 as this is written) and while the Society are somewhat "ham-strung" by the terms and conditions of being a Charity the Committee as a whole would urge you to consider making a donation to ensure this vehicle is saved into the worthy hands of Dave Rogers.
Donations should be paid to Mr D.C. Rogers,
Sort Code: 07:01:16,
Account number 13156283
Also reported in OMB
Last weeks edition of
'Coach and Bus Week' included an article about Dave Roger's latest
acquisition, the last ever Leyland Olympian to be built, SBS
Transit's SBS 9168S.
Dave is now faced with a bill of almost £3,000 in import duty as
according to HM Revenue and Customs the bus does not meet its
criteria for being a collectors piece of historic interest. An
urgent appeal has been made on the Leyland
Society website, just follow the link for further details.
Originally posted by wsy1234:will do it now hee hee. wait for the good news
Do note, if you write, they will reject, then you list down the reasons why if shld be implemented and always use this term wic is favored by LTA, hub n spoke in your letter
Originally posted by Acx1688:Great idea!
send to LTA please
there is already sv128 now.. and the demand is not there....
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is already sv128 now.. and the demand is not there....
there is a bit different on how this route 140 semi-express is operated is you compare to 128. 128 is run parrell with the MRT system. if you look at what i said. i think 128 can withdraw. last time the toa payoh route it too long. 140 serve bishan st 22 and toa payoh lor 4 and centre like 88 and 105. and make it way to orchard area like the old 140 and this extend to MBS area and loop back. express sector is like the old 140 before MRT coming to operate. in fact LTA should not even need to remove 140, 141, 138 and 168. all because of fear factor of MRT lose money. 128 is a political bus service poorly plan and timing is way off.
any where this was some old semi-express bus route 140,141,138 and by the way 168 is it a semi-express route to orchard road in the 80 and 90? use to operate before mrt time. alway full of people
Originally posted by wsy1234:there is a bit different on how this route 140 semi-express is operated is you compare to 128. 128 is run parrell with the MRT system. if you look at what i said. i think 128 can withdraw. last time the toa payoh route it too long. 140 serve bishan st 22 and toa payoh lor 4 and centre like 88 and 105. and make it way to orchard area like the old 140 and this extend to MBS area and loop back. express sector is like the old 140 before MRT coming to operate. in fact LTA should not even need to remove 140, 141, 138 and 168. all because of fear factor of MRT lose money. 128 is a political bus service poorly plan and timing is way off.
128 is running parallel with the MRT system and is allowed. 140 serve Bishan Street 22 and Toa Payoh Lorong 4/Centre which is a good explanation. Can be extended to Marina Bay Sands and look back.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Do note, if you write, they will reject, then you list down the reasons why if shld be implemented and always use this term wic is favored by LTA, hub n spoke in your letter
The bus interchanges are too crowded, they can't intake everybody.
Originally posted by wsy1234:there is a bit different on how this route 140 semi-express is operated is you compare to 128. 128 is run parrell with the MRT system. if you look at what i said. i think 128 can withdraw. last time the toa payoh route it too long. 140 serve bishan st 22 and toa payoh lor 4 and centre like 88 and 105. and make it way to orchard area like the old 140 and this extend to MBS area and loop back. express sector is like the old 140 before MRT coming to operate. in fact LTA should not even need to remove 140, 141, 138 and 168. all because of fear factor of MRT lose money. 128 is a political bus service poorly plan and timing is way off.
a bit different? your so call express sv140 not run parallel to mrt lines?? it is even long winded...
and btw, those buses services are remove because the demand dropped after mrt started...
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:The bus interchanges are too crowded, they can't intake everybody.
True, with the shrinking of new aircon interchanges from those of yesteryears, an estate will probably need 2 areas for bus to terminate...
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is already sv128 now.. and the demand is not there....
You n i know that 128 was to be cancelled after the 6month trial due to unacceptable ridership but NEW BUS PLANNING authority over rided the decision and kept it there but there was no continuty of having new bus routes to run parrallel to train lines to ease the crowded trains...
Originally posted by Acx1688:You n i know that 128 was to be cancelled after the 6month trial due to unacceptable ridership but NEW BUS PLANNING authority over rided the decision and kept it there but there was no continuty of having new bus routes to run parrallel to train lines to ease the crowded trains...
problem is ppl are so used to getting to the place fast with the trains, so they are less willing to take the buses.... if u stay toa payoh, mrt took 6 mins to go orchard station. how fast can sv143 reach orchard road? or even with the so call sv140 still around, it will take at least 15-20 mins to reach orchard road during peak hour...
Originally posted by lemon1974:problem is ppl are so used to getting to the place fast with the trains, so they are less willing to take the buses.... if u stay toa payoh, mrt took 6 mins to go orchard station. how fast can sv143 reach orchard road? or even with the so call sv140 still around, it will take at least 15-20 mins to reach orchard road during peak hour...
Bro call me weird when i in TPY i actuali take 143 coz dun wan 2 squeeze train...
tt day in BSH, i took 54 to ORC... wanted to tfr bus at J TPY for 105/143, but 54 came first...
Originally posted by Acx1688:You n i know that 128 was to be cancelled after the 6month trial due to unacceptable ridership but NEW BUS PLANNING authority over rided the decision and kept it there but there was no continuty of having new bus routes to run parrallel to train lines to ease the crowded trains...
128 was to be cancelled after the 6 month trial, but after the trial many commuters observed that parallel bus services should be semi-express to follow like premium services. Best bet is to utilise it as "express" bus services, and grow with it.
Should follow KMB 101 n 101X
相片�地� | 車站�稱 | �空調車資 | 空調車資 |
---|---|---|---|
MAP |
觀塘(裕民�)總站 KWUN TONG (YUE MAN SQUARE) B/T |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
牛é 角é�µè·¯ç«™ NGAU TAU KOK RAILWAY STATION |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
觀塘官立å°�å¸ K.T.GOV'T. PRIMARY SCHOOL |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
牛é 角下邨 LOWER NGAU TAU KOK ESTATE |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
淘大花園 AMOY GARDENS |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
å•Ÿæ¥é‚¨ KAI YIP ESTATE |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
麗晶花園 RICHLAND GARDENS |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
é‡‡é ¤èŠ±åœ’ RHYTHM GARDEN |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
è½ï¼Žæ¸¯ç�£ THE LATITUDE |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
富豪�方酒店 REGAL ORIENTAL HOTEL |
-- | $9.8 |
MAP |
æœ¨å» è¡— MOK CHEONG STREET |
-- | $9.3 |
MAP |
土瓜�街市 TO KWA WAN MARKET |
-- | $9.3 |
MAP |
浙江街é�Šæ¨‚å ´ CHI KIANG ST. PLAYGROUND |
-- | $9.3 |
MAP |
紅磡北拱街 PAK KUNG STREET HUNG HOM |
-- | $9.3 |
MAP |
紅磡平治街 PING CHI STREET HUNG HOM |
-- | $9.3 |
MAP |
海底隧� CROSS HARBOUR TUNNEL |
-- | $9.3 |
MAP |
利景酒店 THE CHARTERHOUSE |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
普樂里 BULLOCK LANE |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
ä¿®é “ç�ƒå ´ SOUTHORN PLAYGROUND |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
太å�¤å»£å ´ PACIFIC PLACE |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
ä¸éŠ€å¤§å»ˆ BANK OF CHINA TOWER |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
ç½®åœ°å»£å ´ THE LANDMARK |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
域多利皇�街 QUEEN VICTORIA STREET |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
å¨�é�ˆé “è¡— WELLINGTON STREET |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
è�·æ�Žæ´»è�¯åº HOLLYWOOD TERRACE |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
上環文娛ä¸å¿ƒ SHEUNG WAN CIVIC CENTRE |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
å¸�å�Žè�¯åº QUEEN'S TERRACE |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
æ£è¡— CENTRE STREET |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
�光街 CHIU KWONG STREET |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
市政大廈 SHEK TONG TSUI UC COMPLEX |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
石塘咀 SHEK TONG TSUI |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
山市街 SANDS STREET |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
�邦新樓 LUEN BONG APARTMENT |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
åŠ æƒ æ°‘é�“ KA WAI MAN ROAD |
-- | $5.7 |
MAP |
å …å°¼åœ°åŸŽå·´å£«ç¸½ç«™ KENNEDY TOWN BUS TERMINUS |
-- | -- |
相片�地� | 車站�稱 | �空調車資 | 空調車資 |
---|---|---|---|
MAP |
å …å°¼åœ°åŸŽå·´å£«ç¸½ç«™ KENNEDY TOWN BUS TERMINUS |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
西市街 SAI SEE STREET |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
士美�路 SMITHFIELD |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
西祥街 SAI CHEUNG STREET |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
皇�大�西 QUEEN'S ROAD WEST |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
山� HILL ROAD |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
�益大廈第二期 KWAN YICK BUILDING PHASE II |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
西å�€è¦ç½² WESTERN POLICE STATION |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
æ£è¡— CENTRE STREET |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
海底隧� CROSS HARBOUR TUNNEL |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
紅磡山谷� VALLEY ROAD HUNG HOM |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
ä¹�é¾�ç�£åœ‹éš›å±•è²¿ä¸å¿ƒ KITEC |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
����通街 WANG TUNG STREET, KOWLOON BAY |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
���常悅� SHEUNG YUET ROAD, KOWLOON BAY |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
���臨�街 LAM WAH STREET, KOWLOON BAY |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
牛é 角上邨 UPPER NGAU TAU KOK EST |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
喜鵲樓 HAY CHEUK LAU |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
玉蓮臺 LOTUS TOWER |
-- | $11 |
MAP |
觀塘(裕民�)總站 KWUN TONG (YUE MAN SQUARE) B/T |
-- | -- |
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bro call me weird when i in TPY i actuali take 143 coz dun wan 2 squeeze train...
tt day in BSH, i took 54 to ORC... wanted to tfr bus at J TPY for 105/143, but 54 came first...
u and me like buses.. so we will prefer to take buses rather train.. but for lots of other communters such as my wife, she still prefer to take train even she can take sv128 to her work place in orchard....
Originally posted by lemon1974:u and me like buses.. so we will prefer to take buses rather train.. but for lots of other communters such as my wife, she still prefer to take train even she can take sv128 to her work place in orchard....
See, there is a reason why svcs like 23 and 857 still have high ridership.
They do duplicate the train. BUT they run express.
AND you get comfortable seats.
And so that's why I hope SG can do more of these express svcs.
It's good especially if the city - suburb journey require a number of MRT transfers eg. Orchard - Sengkang. Maybe revive 501?
Originally posted by lemon1974:problem is ppl are so used to getting to the place fast with the trains, so they are less willing to take the buses.... if u stay toa payoh, mrt took 6 mins to go orchard station. how fast can sv143 reach orchard road? or even with the so call sv140 still around, it will take at least 15-20 mins to reach orchard road during peak hour...
Ok if you are living at TPY MRT.. But if u stay at Trellis towers for instance, taking 143 makes more sense than bus and MRT.
Similarly, if you stay near sing Ming, taking 162 to orchard would make more sense than 52/410 to Bishan and then MRT.
Originally posted by SMB128B:See, there is a reason why svcs like 23 and 857 still have high ridership.
They do duplicate the train. BUT they run express.
AND you get comfortable seats.
And so that's why I hope SG can do more of these express svcs.
It's good especially if the city - suburb journey require a number of MRT transfers eg. Orchard - Sengkang. Maybe revive 501?
Agree that 23, 857 have high ridership because of express nature of routes. But heavily disagree that 857 have comfortable seats. Really? With 70 pax cramming into a MAN, by no way it is comfortable. Yet people choose to take 857 from YCK rd than take bus to YCK MRT and change.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:
128 was to be cancelled after the 6 month trial, but after the trial many commuters observed that parallel bus services should be semi-express to follow like premium services. Best bet is to utilise it as "express" bus services, and grow with it.
LTA needs to modify 128 route, then it will be super success. No point making it call at AMK and Bishan.. Rather it should go express without calling at MRT stops.
proposal: AMK Depot, AMK ave 9, AMK ave 4, AMK ave 3, AMK ave 1, AMK ave 6, Bishan st 22, express to Scott's plaza and then to Shenton way. Confirmed bus will get good number of pax and might even need DDs.