SG1691L
SG1692J
SG1693G
SG1694D
SG1695B
SG1696Z
SG1697X
SG1698T
SG1699R(Previous regos are SG1011A - SG1019D)
So these belong to which operator?
Originally posted by TIB987K:So these belong to which operator?
LTA...
The buses registered with "SG" prefix are owned by the LTA, and are leased to the operators to run the public bus services.
Originally posted by TIB987K:So these belong to which operator?
Something unexpected...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Something unexpected...
SMRT isn't it? Something to do with Citaros deployed to Service 805 ...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Something unexpected...
SMRT? , if so not unexpected and not surprising lol.
PLEASE.... SMRT does NOT need anymore SD's!
Originally posted by TIB987K:SMRT isn't it? Something to do with Citaros deployed to Service 805 ...
yes for SMRT......
Originally posted by SG1965Y:Currently, there are around twenty-six towns in Singapore. By 2030, there would be around four new towns (Tengah, Bidadari, Bukit Brown, Tampines North), making it thirty towns.
In the GCM, there are twelve packages. I believe these packages take into consideration of the new towns by year 2030, or even by year 2050 (including Seletar, Paya Lebar, etcetera). I assume the provision is for thirty-six towns, since thirty-six is a multiple of twelve and it is greater than thirty.
Each GCM package would serve around three towns. From the first two packages in Bulim and Loyang, it can be seen that the number of bus services is around thirty-five.
In the case of Bulim package, it would begin with 367 buses on 26 bus services. With a capacity for 500 buses, this means there can be up to thirty-five bus services (26 / 367×500).
Assuming the future new towns are factored in, this means some GCM packages will have the full number of around thirty-four bus services, while some GCM packages will have around twenty bus services, and some GCM packages may have around ten bus services only.
Dear Jurongresident, how about waiting for things to happen the way it is, instead of spamming your speculations.
Originally posted by SBS351M:Dear Jurongresident, how about waiting for things to happen the way it is, instead of spamming your speculations.
Please explain why you think I am spamming this forum. Thank you. By the way, I am not the user whom you think I am.
Now, where were we?
just wondering, when the new operator takes over the bus services from the incumbent, would the incumbent publish a poster to say that the bus services will no longer be operated by them?
for example, when the Shenton Way Premium Services would no longer be operated by SBS Transit, SBS Transit published posters like this:
Originally posted by SG1965Y_1:Premium Bus Services 542 and 543 will no longer be operated by SBS Transit
Source: http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/
542 - at Jurong West - with effect from 22 February 2016.
543 - at Jurong East - with effect from 29 February 2016.
would something similar be done when the new operators takes over bus services from the incumbents in the GCM?
Bulim GCM Package
there would be 367 buses (188 Double Decker and 179 Single Decker) and 750 bus captains.
this means out of 367 buses, 37 would be reserved.
whereas for the 330 buses in normal operation, it's 2.27 bus captains per bus.
1 bus : 2.27 bus captains.
this means there are two working shifts.
I guess this means the first shift collects bus from depot, and the second shift returns bus to depot.
I guess the shift timing is as follows:
First Shift: 4:30am to 3pm (10.5 hrs)
Second Shift: 3pm to 1:30am (10.5 hrs)
but, 10.5hrs is quite long leh.
I guess they will try to fit in a third shift somewhere, to reduce the working hours to around 8 hrs - which is the average working hours.
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes for SMRT......
Because they need to kick some A22s to Go-Ahead?
Originally posted by SG1965Y_1:Bulim GCM Package
there would be 367 buses (188 Double Decker and 179 Single Decker) and 750 bus captains.
this means out of 367 buses, 37 would be reserved.
whereas for the 330 buses in normal operation, it's 2.27 bus captains per bus.
1 bus : 2.27 bus captains.
this means there are two working shifts.
I guess this means the first shift collects bus from depot, and the second shift returns bus to depot.
I guess the shift timing is as follows:
First Shift: 4:30am to 3pm (10.5 hrs)
Second Shift: 3pm to 1:30am (10.5 hrs)
but, 10.5hrs is quite long leh.
I guess they will try to fit in a third shift somewhere, to reduce the working hours to around 8 hrs - which is the average working hours.
Don't forget that Tower Transit has 60 'shunters'.
"Coincidentally", the Bulim GCM package is based in DPM Tharman's Jurong GRC, and the Loyang GCM package is based in DPM Teo's Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC.
I guess the third package would be based in PM Lee's Ang Mo Kio GRC.
Former PM Goh's Marine Parade GRC and Founding PM Lee's Tanjong Pagar GRC may get priority.
The fourth GCM package may be for bus services at bus interchanges/terminals located along Commonwealth Avenue / Commonwealth Avenue West, and serve Tanjong Pagar GRC.
The fifth GCM package may be for bus services that serve Marine Parade GRC.
Whereas for the other seven packages, it is anyone's guess.
I guess the opposition areas (Hougang SMC & Aljunied GRC) will be the last to get GCM.
Originally posted by SG1965Y_1:"Coincidentally", the Bulim GCM package is based in DPM Tharman's Jurong GRC, and the Loyang GCM package is based in DPM Teo's Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC.
Former PM Goh's Marine Parade GRC and Founding PM Lee's Tanjong Pagar GRC may get priority.
The fourth GCM package may be for bus services at bus interchanges/terminals located along Commonwealth Avenue / Commonwealth Avenue West, and serve Tanjong Pagar GRC.
I guess the opposition areas (Hougang SMC & Aljunied GRC) will be the last to get GCM.
Pls dun make a point to politicalise the GCM...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Pls dun make a point to politicalise the GCM...
but, it's really coincidental...
anyway, what I really want to write is that the implementation of GCM is a very long process, like the implementation of WAB.
WAB started implementation in 2006. It's probably going to take another five years before all bus services are WAB. Total around fifteen years.
GCM begins this year. The transition to GCM would probably be completed only around year 2027. Total around eleven years.
after Bulim and Loyang, the third GCM would be the one in Sungei Seletar, followed by the fourth GCM in Ulu Pandan.
Sungei Seletar Bus Depot will be ready in 2017 and Ulu Pandan Bus Depot will be ready in 2018. I guess Sungei-Seletar GCM will begin in 2018 and Ulu-Pandan GCM will begin in 2019.
I guess it's going to be one new GCM implemented a year, from year 2018 to year 2027.
Soon Lee Bus Depot tenure is until 1 April 2030. By 2027, it would only be three years before SLBP tenure ends, so it's quite likely that the tenure will end earlier in favour of a new bus depot by then.
Speaking of Go Ahead,I did went for e interview this morning.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Speaking of Go Ahead,I did went for e interview this morning.
What questions did they ask you? Apart from the usual questions like "why did you apply for this job", "what makes you the best candidate for the job", etcetera, did they ask you questions that are interesting? (something you did not expect them to ask)
Originally posted by Soil2O:What questions did they ask you? Apart from the usual questions like "why did you apply for this job", "what makes you the best candidate for the job", etcetera, did they ask you questions that are interesting? (something you did not expect them to ask)
They never ask much since they see my resume.They only ask when can i start.
Originally posted by carbikebus:They never ask much since they see my resume.They only ask when can i start.
what? that's all? if like that then might as well don't interview, just hire straight away.
actually, I was expecting some office-style interview, with around two rounds of interview. first round is about technical knowledge, second round is then about when you can start work, etcetera.... I was not expecting them to be so relaxed with the interview. well, this means they are really desperate for drivers, that they do not really care much.
by the way, just wondering, in the application form, did they ask you what's your poly/uni GPA, A lvl uni score, O lvl L1R5/L1R4, PSLE score, etcetera? or did they only ask you what's the highest driving license that you have?
Originally posted by SG1965Y_1:"Coincidentally", the Bulim GCM package is based in DPM Tharman's Jurong GRC, and the Loyang GCM package is based in DPM Teo's Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC.
Actually, if like that, it is very clear which bus services would be in the third package..
Yio Chu Kang Terminal has 6 basic bus services. Ang Mo Kio Interchange has 16 basic bus services. Total 22 basic bus services already.
If include Yishun Interchange's 7 feeder bus services, that's 29 basic bus services. If include 6 of Sembawang Interchange's 8 bus services, that's 35 basic bus services already - full capacity. :)
Woodlands Interchange's 29 basic bus services and Sembawang Interchange's remaining 2 bus services makes 31 basic bus services already. If the future GCM's depot location is good, we can include Choa Chu Kang Interchange's 4 feeder bus services to make a total of 35 basic bus services - full capacity. :)
As for Yishun Bus Interchange's remaining 14 basic bus services, it can combine with Seng Kang Bus Interchange's 10 basic bus services and Pasir Ris Bus Interchange's remaining 5 basic bus services to make 29 basic bus services. We can have reserved capacity for 6 future basic bus services in Seletar, etcetera.
actually, the North area is quite easy to guess how the routes would be packaged.
Originally posted by Soil2O:what? that's all? if like that then might as well don't interview, just hire straight away.
actually, I was expecting some office-style interview, with around two rounds of interview. first round is about technical knowledge, second round is then about when you can start work, etcetera.... I was not expecting them to be so relaxed with the interview. well, this means they are really desperate for drivers, that they do not really care much.
by the way, just wondering, in the application form, did they ask you what's your poly/uni GPA, A lvl uni score, O lvl L1R5/L1R4, PSLE score, etcetera? or did they only ask you what's the highest driving license that you have?
For those who is an ex SBST/SMRT BC got the advantage..But still need to confirm when can start leh..
My own prediction for Sungei Seletar
Yishun: 103, 171, 803, 804, 805, 806, 811, 812, 852, 853, 857, 860
Yio Chu Kang: 13, 70/M, 72, 76, 128, 162/M
Ang Mo Kio: 22, 24, 73, 86, 130, 133, 135, 138, 261, 262, 269
29 routes in total
Yishun:171,800,803,804,805,806,811,812,851,852,853,854,855,857,860
Yio Chu Kang:70/M,72,76
Ang Mo Kio:86,130,133,135,138,169