Originally posted by TIB429E:Not sure...don't seems to have tree guard though...
And someone posted a picture of green livery A95(should be), with headrest...on Sg road. That green livery carries some grey stripes, resembles GCM livery.
Another A95 with:
Red livery
SG♥BUS logo (its position is where the third brake light of the green A95 located at)
Third brake light (its position is halfway between the middle and bottom rear of the bus)
Vogelsitze 750/3 seats unlike the green A95
No TV unlike the green A95
No grey stripes unlike the green A95
Registered on 1 March 2016
SG5546Y
SG5547U
SG5548S
SG5549P
SG5550J
Registered on 7 March 2016
SG5316U
SG5317S
SG5318P
Originally posted by SG5001C:Do you think bus 47 is under Loyang depot or not?
47 is not. 118 is.
One of the "Our Bus Journey" Carnival display bus is SG1098A according to Road Traffic (Bus Carnival) (Exemption) Order 2016.
I really wonder if my 43/34* crossover suggestion will even be seen by SBST/LTA/GAG.
Originally posted by TIB987K:Another A95 with:
Red livery
SG♥BUS logo (its position is where the third brake light of the green A95 located at)
Third brake light (its position is halfway between the middle and bottom rear of the bus)
Seriously i love the green one with headrest and TV info panel,Its best to install tree guards too.
Registered on 11th March 2015:
SG1152B
SG1154X
SG1156R
SG1157M
SG1158K
SG1159H
SG1160C
Accordingly to LTA there are 248 SG plates buses on the road as of 29/2/16. Can anyone do the maths? Dun think got so many right?
So many meh? I still see alot of SBS and SMB plated bus more than SG plated buses
Originally posted by lemon1974:Accordingly to LTA there are 248 SG plates buses on the road as of 29/2/16. Can anyone do the maths? Dun think got so many right?
While only 138 SG-plated buses have been registered, I really cannot stop myself from burst out laughing...the SG-plated BSEP Wrights have yet to be allocated to any depots, and those in the early 5000-series are registered but I don't think BUDEP need so many when they are not even on the roads yet (only a few of them are as part of driving tests). They are keeping 100+ buses somewhere and can still say twice the number have been deployed...did they make a mistake or something?
Originally posted by lemon1974:Accordingly to LTA there are 248 SG plates buses on the road as of 29/2/16. Can anyone do the maths? Dun think got so many right?
When did LTA say that?
From the article ("It's a Lush Green makeover for new bus fleet"; 12 March 2016.) published by The Straits Times,
"The Straits Times understands that the next package of routes to be put up for bidding is likely to be in Woodlands."
"The makeover will start with 50 buses from late May, when Australian firm Tower Transit starts operating from the Bulim Depot in Jurong."
Originally posted by TIB987K:Another A95 with:
Red livery
Because someone revealed the concept A95 too quickly before the bus carnival hence they ordered that one to be quickly stickered over in red and purposely indiscretely reveal it to the public.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:From the article ("It's a Lush Green makeover for new bus fleet"; 12 March 2016.) published by The Straits Times,
"The Straits Times understands that the next package of routes to be put up for bidding is likely to be in Woodlands."
"The makeover will start with 50 buses from late May, when Australian firm Tower Transit starts operating from the Bulim Depot in Jurong."
My guess for 50 buses. Prob bt batok services will go over to tt in late may as the first batch
Woodlands?I thought next package is in Yishun?Sungei Seletar also control Woodlands?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Woodlands?I thought next package is in Yishun?Sungei Seletar also control Woodlands?
Seletar closer to SKG than WDL.
Originally posted by iveco:Seletar closer to SKG than WDL.
Yishun,Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio more nearer
I hope it's just the reporter's fault...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Yishun,Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio more nearer
Don't tell me it will be Woodlands, Sembawang and Yishun hahaha.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Because someone revealed the concept A95 too quickly before the bus carnival hence they ordered that one to be quickly stickered over in red and purposely indiscretely reveal it to the public.
What a waste of money.
Originally posted by array88:I hope it's just the reporter's fault...
I was thinking the reporter might be confuse with the temporary Woodlands int
Originally posted by sgbuses:What a waste of money.
our*
Registered on 14 March 2016
SG5053C
SG5054A
SG5055Y
SG5056U
SG5057S
SG5058P
SG5059L
SG5060G
SG5319L
Originally posted by CB2883J:When did LTA say that?
In friday sin min daily new...
there are around 15 Sg plates (sbst livery) citaros in bulim, together with around 10 white colour citaros (Sg plate as well).. so how many new citaros is bulim going to use?