Originally posted by carbikebus:I dont think the runtime by LTA,Else why GA people go and copy from SBST and adjust the timings instead?
Hmm ok, then i'm sure everyone expects TT runtime to be faster by the time all its routes are transferred
Registered on 6 June 2016
A95
SG5755K
SG5756H
SG5757E
SG5758C
SG5759A
SG5760U
SG5761S
B9TL
SG5364E
O530
SG1000G
SG1169D
SG1170Z
SG1171X
SG1172T
SG1173R
SG1174M
SG1175K
SG1176H
SG1177E
Originally posted by SMB5007J:Hmm ok, then i'm sure everyone expects TT runtime to be faster by the time all its routes are transferred
How many times do I have to say this.
Don't expect anything to change. Learn to adapt to it.
Originally posted by SMB5007J:Hmm ok, then i'm sure everyone expects TT runtime to be faster by the time all its routes are transferred
Faster?More to add time i see...Bo bian suck thumb until a big complain come in..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Faster?More to add time i see...Bo bian suck thumb until a big complain come in..
Complain? What complain?
Originally posted by sgbuses:Complain? What complain?
Complain why buses are much slower than SBST one lor...
Oh by the way,Three spray painter guys already start work today at Lydep.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Complain why buses are much slower than SBST one lor...
I will rephrase it for you:
Problem? What problem? There is nothing wrong with our service. You are the problem!
Originally posted by sgbuses:I will rephrase it for you:
Problem? What problem? There is nothing wrong with our service. You are the problem!
Later,The company got big problem if you say that way!Then you know what is problem..
In the late afternoon, I observed service 106 & 77 (towards the city) at Napier Rd for about 40 mins or so.
Did not observe any bunching. Headways were quite consistant at about 6-8 mins between buses, with one instance of it stretching to about 12 mins. But I counted two instances when buses arrived 2 mins apart, so bunching could have potentially happened further along the route at Orchard Rd.
Headways were consistent at 10-14 mins. Some BCs chose to hold the bus for a while. This is a tactic to try to even out buses, I guess. Rode 77 up Holland Rd, and took 106 back. BC was very very slow (30kph) even though traffic was light. 106 on the other hand was slightly faster, though the driver had a weird stopping motion.
So, overall, not bad. Just wished they'd speed up a little. If given time, BCs will become more confident.
Originally posted by SBS6465E:In the late afternoon, I observed service 106 & 77 (towards the city) at Napier Rd for about 40 mins or so.
Did not observe any bunching. Headways were quite consistant at about 6-8 mins between buses, with one instance of it stretching to about 12 mins. But I counted two instances when buses arrived 2 mins apart, so bunching could have potentially happened further along the route at Orchard Rd.
Headways were consistent at 10-14 mins. Some BCs chose to hold the bus for a while. This is a tactic to try to even out buses, I guess. Rode 77 up Holland Rd, and took 106 back. BC was very very slow (30kph) even though traffic was light. 106 on the other hand was slightly faster, though the driver had a weird stopping motion.
So, overall, not bad. Just wished they'd speed up a little. If given time, BCs will become more confident.
Seriously,Cant do anything much for svc like 106 during peak hours.We have to consider the traffic conditions and passenger flowings.If they can reduce bunching then i consider its a great achievement.At least TT take the initiative to deploy more DDs compared to SMRT.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Seriously,Cant do anything much for svc like 106 during peak hours.We have to consider the traffic conditions and passenger flowings.If they can reduce bunching then i consider its a great achievement.At least TT take the initiative to deploy more DDs compared to SMRT.
From what I have read, I still prefer sbs transit. Maybe I have been too used to it. Take note I have nothing against other bus services providers including the upcoming go ahead Singapore. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by TIB868X:
I'm not even an avid supporter of the men in white, but what proposals do you think the Workers' Party or the Singapore Democratic Party can come up with to improve bus service quality in Singapore IF they managed to overthrow the existing incumbent and become the new incumbent political party in Singapore?
Originally posted by SBS7557R:I'm not even an avid supporter of the men in white, but what proposals do you think the Workers' Party or the Singapore Democratic Party can come up with to improve bus service quality in Singapore IF they managed to overthrow the existing incumbent and become the new incumbent political party in Singapore?
The Workers' Party has proposed nationalization of the transport network and for buses, GCM is essentially nationalizaiton with LTA taking control, only that its operations are outsourced.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:I'm not even an avid supporter of the men in white, but what proposals do you think the Workers' Party or the Singapore Democratic Party can come up with to improve bus service quality in Singapore IF they managed to overthrow the existing incumbent and become the new incumbent political party in Singapore?
WP's 2015 manifesto has it.
SDP hasn't updated its paper, but it's position isn't too far away:
TT so slow, even my grandmother can run faster than them.
On a serious note, safety is most important. It is also more comfortable to ride on the bus when it is slow.
Nonetheless, it would be good if TT can tell us the estimated travel time between bus stops, like the ones at MRT, so that we know how long the ride would be with the buses going so slowly.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:TT so slow, even my grandmother can run faster than them.
On a serious note, safety is most important. It is also more comfortable to ride on the bus when it is slow.
Nonetheless, it would be good if TT can tell us the estimated travel time between bus stops, like the ones at MRT, so that we know how long the ride would be with the buses going so slowly.
Grandmothers running above 30km/h? dont want, scary leh..
Originally posted by SMB3163D:Grandmothers running above 30km/h? dont want, scary leh..
I was only joking. Sorry.
But, I think an average person can run as fast as a Tower Transit bus, considering how slow the bus is.... :|
Originally posted by gekpohboy:I was only joking. Sorry.
But, I think at least an average person can run as fast as a Tower Transit bus, considering how slow the bus is.... :|
But how long can that person maintain 30kmh?
The third package has been announced.
It is called the "Seletar Bus Package".
It will use the new Seletar Bus Depot.
24 existing routes and 2 new routes at Yishun, Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchanges.
To be implemented in two stages from the first half of 2018.
The 24 existing routes are 24, 70, 76, 130, 133, 135, 138, 162, 261, 262, 265, 268, 269, 800, 803, 804, 805, 806, 811, 812, 850E, 851, 852 and 860.
Calling of Tender for Third Bus Package under the Bus Contracting Model
http://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=acdde246-d3b3-48bd-80a7-ce5a508b47ae
So come 2018, 61 will somehow be the "forever alone" service in Singapore.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:The third package has been announced.
24 existing routes and 2 new routes at Yishun, Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchanges.
The 24 existing routes are 24, 70, 76, 130, 133, 135, 138, 162, 261, 262, 265, 268, 269, 800, 803, 804, 805, 806, 811, 812, 850E, 851, 852 and 860.
Routes don't want to be under Seletar Bus Package:
Ang Mo Kio - 22, 25, 73, 86, 166*
22 & 25 will come under Bishan Bus Package.
166 will come under Ulu Pandan Bus Package.
Yio Chu Kang - 13, 72
72 will come under Bishan Bus Package.
Yishun - 103, 171, 853, 854, 855, 857*
Anyway the remaining Yishun services may come under Mandai Bus Package.
Note: 47 Hispano Habits will have to be scrapped with this tender. First batch of bendy buses due to go off in July 2016, whereas the second batch will come with the announcement of tender. SMRT may plan to get rid of all the bendy buses by December 2017 :)
so YCK left 13/72 out... funny..
so 265/268 gonna start from YCK interchange or seletar depot?
Originally posted by gekpohboy:The third package has been announced.
My 24 got into the list.. Hmmm... I hope the incumbent SBS Transit wins the tender and all the Yishun Feeder under SBST with 850E, 851, 852 & 860!