If SMRT win this its a huge relief for them.They can jollywell close down Ang Mo Kio Depot for good.They gain not only 9 but 24 plus 2 new service back.TTS and GAS suck thumb and wait for their fate in 5 years time..LOL!
Again,I dont think LTA would allow them to use bendies if they won the Seletar package..Can transfer their 12 A24s to Wldep liao.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Again,I dont think LTA would allow them to use bendies if they won the Seletar package..Can transfer their 12 A24s to Wldep liao.
Need be can be used for service 24 should conditions arise. Or sell their buses to Thailand.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Need be can be used for service 24 should conditions arise. Or sell their buses to Thailand.
Nay,Sell the O405Gs to Cambodia cause theyre starting GCM too but using mainly TATA,ASHOK LEYLAND,SUNLONG,TANGLONG,TAILONG and GONGGONG low entry buses.Heard Bedok,Tong Tar and a China bus company win the tenders
Originally posted by carbikebus:Agreed but again that is their demand and regulation unless TT/LTA adjust to suit the runtime..Nothing can be done much.Its not like the heydays where you can arrive 3-5 mins earlier mah..Now everything penalty..
If there's penalty for TTS svces, LTA might get fine for allowing bunch ups to occur on 106
Anyway, visited BBT just now..happened to see many people, including TTS staff, recording the bus departure timing and loading. Not sure if it's a normal routine or it happens after the recent complain..
Originally posted by sgbuses:Another Transperth practice you can expect:
Someone posted a photo of A22 on 97e...
Side EDS shows :
97e Limited Stops
Express Service
Originally posted by carbikebus:Again,I dont think LTA would allow them to use bendies if they won the Seletar package..Can transfer their 12 A24s to Wldep liao.
Hopefully they allow..
Originally posted by TIB429E:If there's penalty for TTS svces, LTA might get fine for allowing bunch ups to occur on 106
Anyway, visited BBT just now..happened to see many people, including TTS staff, recording the bus departure timing and loading. Not sure if it's a normal routine or it happens after the recent complain..
LTA doesn't get fined. LTA fines the operator.
If I am more or less guaranteed to perfect my BSRF score and collect my incentive reward by going slow, and whether having an extra passenger onboard or not is not going to affect my revenue, tell me why should I adjust the running time to be faster and take unnecessary financial risk?
Plus I get to improve my chances to win future parcel tenders, which is heavily weighed against my BSRF track record.
I really cannot see Sungai Seletar coming under a local operator. Yes, LTA doesn't want to throw the incumbents under a bus but they have rail operations that make up for it. And ultimatley, the 9 remaining packages will go to them. What is also telling is that this package comprises an inordinate number of feeder/short-haul services (even the two new services are projected to be as such). So really, this is one easy package la. Ok you've got 24. Plus, it doesn't make sense with AMDEP so close.
I can bet you the third package will be even more competitive. What about RATP or Keolis? Or maybe some other UK operator like Abelio. They're all out there, we haven't run dry just yet.
Aint too sure if GA will follow suit but more or less they will follow of what SBST current runtime with slight adjustment but with more rest and mealbreak times..See if this method can succeed.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Actually it was Welshpool. Dual-depot operation.
Yes, TT Perth lost both of them.
Claremont-Belmont was run as a single package during the Connex days, from what i picked up at ATDB-WA. The O405NHs 1300-62 were inherited from them by Swan Transit-Riverside, who closed the old Bentley and Redcliffe bus parks and built a new CNG-compatible depot in Welshpool.
Also, Wanneroo buses used to cameo on City Beach routes during the Path Transit monopoly of the northern suburbs, but after they lost the tender for Marmion to Swan Transit, the occasional Shenton Park bus would cover some duties for Routes 81-84.
With Path Transit wresting Kalamunda (incorporating Belmont), it would make sense for Bayswater to share duties for Route 36, as this depot is the closest to Midland Station. You can technically have the same bus serve Routes 36 & 55 in one shift. Eg: Bayswater Depot >> Midland Station >> [Route 36]Elizabeth Quay >> [Route 55]Bassendean >> Bayswater Depot.
What is TT06 doing at this moment?
Worker transport or employee bus?
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hopefully they allow..
I dont think so regardless SMRT win or not,They still need to transfer their bendy buses out as LTA not in favour to use bendy buses..811,812 all need to use DD else why there are DD trainings on feeder/Intratown routes?
So TTS bus services dun have Perm bus fleet?
Originally posted by SMB145B:What is TT06 doing at this moment?
Worker transport or employee bus?
Yes, employee bus.
Originally posted by 28_29_293:So TTS bus services dun have Perm bus fleet?
I guess they are waiting for complete handover to confirm the exact perms...
Anyone spotted TT A95s on service today?
I am disappointed that they shortened "Jurong East" to "JUR EAST". If space is limited, at least use "JURONG" instead. Not many people can tell at first glance that "JUR EAST" means "Jurong East".
SMRT using WT
ComfortDelGro using EB
Tower Transit using TT
Go Ahead? using GA??
So the expected "unexpected" is happening.
Aside from B9TL on 106, 189 etc
E500 on 78.
A22 on 79.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:So the expected "unexpected" is happening.
Aside from B9TL on 106, 189 etc
E500 on 78.
A22 on 79.
143 has enviro too... saw 3512E at Toa Payoh today.
Originally posted by Marvel68:143 has enviro too... saw 3512E at Toa Payoh today.
Think it was doing 78 in the morning. Someone posted a pic of 3512 on 78 today.
Originally posted by SMB145B:could 857 be extended? or even terminate at Marina Centre?
You need to make 857 call at Suntec City in both directions (just like 97) if you want it to terminate there. Else there will be unhappy commuters for sure...
Originally posted by gekpohboy:I am disappointed that they shortened "Jurong East" to "JUR EAST". If the space is limited, at least use "JURONG" instead. Not many people can tell at first glance that "JUR EAST" means "Jurong East".
Hi mr gekpohboy, jurong is worse. Jurong can mean many other areas such as jurong west, jurong east, jurong town hall road, jurong island, etc. Jurong is just too vague. Jur East is better. Cheers. Thanks.
Apparently, bus service 98 now runs to Aberdeen, Hong Kong.