Originally posted by Gus.chong:I guess they are waiting for complete handover to confirm the exact perms...
definition of redeployment has evolved with TT. it is either any SD or any DD on one block.
Originally posted by 28_29_293:So TTS bus services dun have Perm bus fleet?
I just wrote about this just a few pages back. I am not going to repeat this.
Here's another clue. It can be that same bus for that entire day:
I dont know why but this Senior Engineer at Lydep keep on saying that GA will receive a bunch of LTA MAN A22/A95..
Registered on 13th June 2016:
SG5095G
SG5096D
SG5097B
SG5098Z
SG5099X
SG5100A
SG5101Y
Originally posted by gekpohboy:I am disappointed that they shortened "Jurong East" to "JUR EAST". If the space is limited, at least use "JURONG" instead. Not many people can tell at first glance that "JUR EAST" means "Jurong East".
I see some have the full spelling of "Jurong" instead of JUR...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Registered on 13th June 2016:
SG5095G
SG5096D
SG5097B
SG5098Z
SG5099X
SG5100A
SG5101Y
All at Lydep.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Power lah Bedok area in the next 2 years!
SBST, SMRT, TTS, GAS and new operator bus svcs.
-------
Actually I prefer TT EDS because they display the terminus very prominently, and they feature not only roads but prominent landmarks/MRT stations as well. That how it should be done really, because it gives you a sense of place.
SBST was kinda rubbish. Apart from BCs constantly not adjusting it for D1/D2 services (i.e. Bedok-bound 14 will say >Clementi), it only featured a handful of roads. And that's really quite useless because roads in Singapore can be very long and cover multiple areas.
As for 97e displaying limited stop. It's quite logical to me. 97e calls at a limited number of stops. Reminds me of buses in NYC.
Originally posted by SBS6465E:Actually I prefer TT EDS because they display the terminus very prominently, and they feature not only roads but prominent landmarks/MRT stations as well. That how it should be done really, because it gives you a sense of place.
SBST was kinda rubbish. Apart from BCs constantly not adjusting it for D1/D2 services (i.e. Bedok-bound 14 will say >Clementi), it only featured a handful of roads. And that's really quite useless because roads in Singapore can be very long and cover multiple areas.
As for 97e displaying limited stop. It's quite logical to me. 97e calls at a limited number of stops. Reminds me of buses in NYC.
Thats the difference between local and foreign operator.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I guess they are waiting for complete handover to confirm the exact perms...
From what I've heard, no perm bus/slots at all. Driver just take any bus that's available...which you see 3512E/3034T running on a few svces in a day.
Originally posted by SBS6465E:Actually I prefer TT EDS because they display the terminus very prominently, and they feature not only roads but prominent landmarks/MRT stations as well. That how it should be done really, because it gives you a sense of place.
not only that... TT's timetable for each route (depart from int) is display in UK style with hours in 1 row & minutes in another row... i like that
but unfortunately, no timetable specifically for the particular bus-stop
Originally posted by TIB429E:From what I've heard, no perm bus/slots at all. Driver just take any bus that's available...which you see 3512E/3034T running on a few svces in a day.
In a way it makes it more difficult for bus fans to know the capacity intended for each service because it becomes a bit harder to pinpoint exact bus type on each time slot.
It kinda makes it harder for bus fans to complain about capacity downgrades ;) which works out to be an unintended advantage to the operator.
And now, with one less thing to be obessed over (perms, cameos etc), bus fans can now turn some of their time and attention to somethings else :P
If you are providing feedback over GCM/BCM services, only the following issues will be regarded as valid against the bus operator (copied off Transperth):
- Bus departed early
- Bus did not arrive for trip
- Bus failed to stop
- Bus missed its connecting service
- Bus travelled an incorrect route
- Bus was late
- Condition of the bus
- Driver assistance and manner
- Drivers handling of the bus
- Drivers knowledge about the network
- Issue with the bus doors
- Mechanical condition of the bus
- Overcrowding onboard buses
- Reporting vandalism/crime on the bus
- Route number displayed
- Ticket machine onboard the bus
"Please note we will not respond to any feedback which contains sexist, racist or any other anti-social comments."
Originally posted by sgbuses:If you are providing feedback over GCM/BCM services, only the following issues will be regarded as valid against the bus operator (copied off Transperth):
- Bus departed early
- Bus did not arrive for trip
- Bus failed to stop
- Bus missed its connecting service
- Bus travelled an incorrect route
- Bus was late
- Condition of the bus
- Driver assistance and manner
- Drivers handling of the bus
- Drivers knowledge about the network
- Issue with the bus doors
- Mechanical condition of the bus
- Overcrowding onboard buses
- Reporting vandalism/crime on the bus
- Route number displayed
- Ticket machine onboard the bus"Please note we will not respond to any feedback which contains sexist, racist or any other anti-social comments."
Long bus frequency also cannot complain?
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:In a way it makes it more difficult for bus fans to know the capacity intended for each service because it becomes a bit harder to pinpoint exact bus type on each time slot.
It kinda makes it harder for bus fans to complain about capacity downgrades ;) which works out to be an unintended advantage to the operator.
And now, with one less thing to be obessed over (perms, cameos etc), bus fans can now turn some of their time and attention to somethings else :P
one correction: all this jumpbus and crossovers is fixed and planned out already, and happens while meeting minimum capacity requirements (such as, minimum number of high capacity buses), so each time slot will be either SD or DD all the way and theres no element of randomness to exact bus type on each time slot
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Long bus frequency also cannot complain?
if you hadn't realized, long bus frequency can be caused by the reasons he just listed above
Originally posted by TIB868X:one correction: all this jumpbus and crossovers is fixed and planned out already, and happens while meeting minimum capacity requirements (such as, minimum number of high capacity buses), so each time slot will be either SD or DD all the way and theres no element of randomness to exact bus type on each time slot
Yes I know it is pre-planned with minimum cap requirements. What I am saying is that if there is any capacity change, it will not be immediately apparent to any observer because there is no fixed rego to look out for.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Yes I know it is pre-planned with minimum cap requirements. What I am saying is that if there is any capacity change, it will not be immediately apparent to any observer because there is no fixed rego to look out for.
You don't have to. If you are bumped from a SD bus, you can assume the wrong capacity bus type was deployed.
If it was for some other reason, then the operator will inform you accordingly.
If is the other way round, then the empty DD bus is inefficiency at the cost of that operator.
This thread is going to end soon.
30 posts left
"each thread must hit the 2000th post mark before opening a continuation"
doesn't mean hit 2000 post then end leh..anyway cameo spotting thread broke the rule already
SMRT buses will start ONP at Lydep next week.Suspect Lor 1,Eunos,Bedok,Tampines and Airport svc buses will be based here.Theyre allowed to refuel and bus wash at their designated place.
News from TODAY on Go-Ahead.
You can read the full article in the source link below.
Quote:
Go-Ahead eyes Seletar routes, hopes to grow in Singapore
BY REGINA MARIE LEE
PUBLISHED: 2:10 PM, JUNE 16, 2016
UPDATED: 11:19 PM, JUNE 16, 2016
SINGAPORE — UK-based bus operator Go-Ahead is keen on expanding its footprint here, and will bid for the latest package of bus routes in Seletar, said managing director Nigel Wood, as the bus operator on Thursday (June 16) offered an update on its recruitment drive for its maiden operations here.
source: TODAY
Registered on 16 June 2016
SG5371J
Registered on 13 June 2016
SG5095G
SG5096D
SG5097B
SG5098Z
SG5099X
SG5100A
SG5101Y
SG5373D