Originally posted by TIB1234T:966 cannot liao... SMB3090E had just added to 966 as the 6th BSEP...
Yes... but they could bring back the number to 5 buses... by doing 4 DDs/1 SD - increased capacity.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes... but they could bring back the number to 5 buses... by doing 4 DDs/1 SD - increased capacity.
For the time being, maybe not as they are concentrating on the PIE jams as well... The longer the jam, the longer the distance apart from the fron & back buses, the longer the waiting time... which I think that's what they are up to... If this is the case, probably 190/700/960/985 might also have more adds next...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:For the time being, maybe not as they are concentrating on the PIE jams as well... The longer the jam, the longer the distance apart from the fron & back buses, the longer the waiting time... which I think that's what they are up to... If this is the case, probably 190/700/960/985 might also have more adds next...
Hopefully PIE expansion happens soon.
I really hope 985 gets DDs.. it needs high capacity buses but has been ignored for long time as SMRT didnt have enough.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:15 more BSEP ADLs..
sv 972 - 3 (3519-3521)
sv 188 - 2 (3522-3523)
sv 963 - 3 (3524-3526)
sv 951E - 2 (3527-3528) replacing 3052/3079 with crossover to sv 962 & 964 after doing 951E in AM
sv 169 - 3 (3529-3531 maybe)
sv 700 - 2 (3532-3533 maybe)
3516-3518 will continue to remain SP for the moment to fill up for other services that have breakdown/maintenance
67, 169 and 700 confirm will not get DD anytime soon until all the sv as stated in smrt's press release gets them...
Originally posted by TIB987K:1 September 2014 registration (Unladen Weight: 14860 kg)
SMB3524X
SMB3525T
SMB3526R
SMB3527M
SMB3528K
SMB3529H
SMB3530C
SMB3531A
SMB3532Y
SMB3533U2 September 2014 registration (Unladen Weight: 14760 kg)
SMB3519L
SMB3520G
SMB3521D
SMB3522B
SMB3523Z
My guess...
188 : AP90 & S190, Might get 1 BSEP fleet add...
960 : AP90 & AP91
963 : AP90, S190, S191
951E : Prob. 2 crossovers slot to 960/963, instead of 962..
966 : 3 ADL(originally) + 3516U
190, 972 : 1 ADL per(3517, 3518)
Remaining : SPARE. I believe SMB3534S onwards, they would be place on other svc. Prob when SMB3540 is registered, SMB5003U will register..
Originally posted by TIB1189R:67, 169 and 700 confirm will not get DD anytime soon until all the sv as stated in smrt's press release gets them...
The only bus missing in my list from SMRT is 960 coz I am not sure if pruning of trees around Newton area already done. If good... very good... once 960 has DDs, I am sure even 66 will get a few from SBST side... considering Newton area was the blocker for sv 66 as well.
As per FB... DD spotted on training on CCK Way... should be for sv 188. 3516 onwards will start service on 15-Sep I think.
Originally posted by azharjj:this morning (1 sep) at 0625hrs near MI along bukit batok west ave 3, saw 3517S off service from bulim depot.
hmm, to bukit batok int?
same timing this morning, saw 3518 to bukit batok int
for 106 i suppose haha
Originally posted by carbikebus:966 really spoilt…always see empty buses..Should have given 2 bsep to 61 or 980 instead.
Bro... why do you keep saying 61?? There are so many other buses that deserve.. 61 is good for now...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Bro... why do you keep saying 61?? There are so many other buses that deserve.. 61 is good for now...
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Damm jialat..should add a bsep for Budep side..Off peak very the long leh..SMRT most long haul svc only 32 buses?This svc never ply any highways le bro..
But dont u think 61 route too long in first place? Who goes today from Bukit Batok to Eunos via 61 route... no one...
The route needs to be chopped to Harbourfront... so that better frequency in the area it really deserves..
New round of bus enhancements for SMRT ADLs will be next week from 15-Sep.
I feel very soon some of the Woodlands feeders/intra-towns will get 1-2 DDs on experimental basis. I see 900/901/913 have quite a bit of possibility due to crossover with 951E/851E.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I feel very soon some of the Woodlands feeders/intra-towns will get 1-2 DDs on experimental basis. I see 900/901/913 have quite a bit of possibility due to crossover with 951E/851E.
WRI control office staffs everyday have to take turn control 903 berth to keep the timing going although the room is only few steps away... cos everyday not enough bus, staff complaint to WLDEP, also nv add perms as they say...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Bro... why do you keep saying 61?? There are so many other buses that deserve.. 61 is good for now...
61 used to be majority DD fleet.
Hope the ADL are kept in good condition..or at least acceptable.
Even PRC drivers also forsee the bus will cmi LOL
Originally posted by iveco:61 used to be majority DD fleet.
There used to be demand... with the way the service has been operated... people have moved to other services.. .frequency is very erratic.
Originally posted by carbikebus:If they decided to buy more DDs then at least can deploy a couple of Split DDs for 61..For Am peak BBT to Ngee Ann is fully packed..
Strongly agree and recommende 61M from Bukit Batok looping @ Commonwealth Dr. The HDBs there deserve another service...
Originally posted by iveco:61 used to be majority DD fleet.
Ok for 61 to get few DDs.. but only after the heavily overcrowded services get DDs... so maybe DDs from SMRT's third order can go to sv 61. Even sv 75 needs DDs before sv 61.