in fact any news for the new bendy buses? or SMRT quietly not buy any of them? Maybe other operator might have problem let the driver drive them. since lta want to have other operator join in the fun of public transport.
Originally posted by wsy1234:in fact any news for the new bendy buses? or SMRT quietly not buy any of them? Maybe other operator might have problem let the driver drive them. since lta want to have other operator join in the fun of public transport.
SMRT already purchased 40 of MAN A24 buses...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I strongly feel that SMRT will buy another 500-600 ADLs with some funded under BSEP.
Yes that would be perfect. Especially coz if you see SMRT areas still need more high capacity buses. Almost 80% of its services need it and have been denied for years now. The last bendy order was years back.
Originally posted by carbikebus:500-600?You gotta be joking.How many areas does SMRT control by the way?To make matter worse the third player will join in less than 2 years time..If they really interested in 500 ADLs then they wont order so much A22s in the first place.Sooner or later all the buses will be taken over by LTA.
Where is the news of 3rd player?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Is there a MAN BSEP Batch 3?
I hope LTA only orders ADLs for SMRT for the time being.
Honestly speaking, I hope there wouldn't be batch3. Even though it was announced, things may change. Prob another 120 more ADLs...for BSEP.
Originally posted by wsy1234:wrong LTA and SMRT should replace bendy for DD bus which i think it happening now. and old SD for MAN SD or anything new SD that come along. Keep bendy for feeder bus service which I think it happen now. One of the reason for DD on CBD area is to make the traffic follow much faster and also it will much safer for city area road.
It's stupid to replace the bendy for DD..
The capacity isn't gonna be significant much. But rather exchanging SD for DD would be the best way..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Where is the news of 3rd player?
You ask your LTA friend la....why ask him.....
Why you tekan him??
Finally SMRT registration for ADL. What service will it be deployed on?
190? 960?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You ask your LTA friend la....why ask him.....
Why you tekan him??
I am not asking you right.. so u don't interfere.. and stay out ![]()
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Finally SMRT registration for ADL. What service will it be deployed on?
Yes 190 seems most probable to start with.. and then 106
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am not asking you right.. so u don't interfere.. and stay out
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Wahlao eh...You really offend him la bro
You think I care about 2601D, whose only job on this forum is to pass sarcastic comments on others...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:You think I care about 2601D, whose only job on this forum is to pass sarcastic comments on others...
I really like the way you voice out against him...lately I have also learnt a few tricks from him...by replying in a sarcastic manner against his posts instead of confronting him directly.
Originally posted by carbikebus:No wonder he knew about loadings and deployment plannings..so he got a friend in LTA?Wow
LTA has got 5K - 6K people.
I am not sure if its the biggest stat board, but its definitely one of the biggest.
So actually all the Ah De and Ah Kao, Ah Beng, Ah Lian in Singapore, all know some Ah Tom, Ah Dick and Ah Harry inside.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:LTA has got 5K - 6K people.
I am not sure if its the biggest stat board, but its definitely one of the biggest.
So actually all the Ah De and Ah Kao, Ah Beng, Ah Lian in Singapore, all know some Ah Tom, Ah Dick and Ah Harry inside.
Everyone want to provide "feedback". I pity the decision maker.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I really like the way you voice out against him...lately I have also learnt a few tricks from him...by replying in a sarcastic manner against his posts instead of confronting him directly.
By the way, SMB5003U is on service today as the SMRT Bus Carnival Shuttle.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Everyone want to provide "feedback". I pity the decision maker.
Actually I dont.
They are the ones who implemented the "No wrong door" policy.
I pity rather the foot soldiers who are actually employed to answer feedback.
If we agree for example, that at least in some cases, the quality of the student is but a reflection of that of the teacher, then the quality of the "template answers" can be the relection of that of the feedback.
Mind you, every single feedback that goes to the Authority is likely to have been approved by some big-shot, silly feedback or not. After all, if they kena complaints about quality of reply, they have to answer for it, not the foot soliders. Therefore the above para stands!
That said, the volume of feedback in recent years have become so much that the Authority hired people JUST TO ANSWER FEEDBACK. Or at least literally.
When you get inudated by the same request again and again, do you honestly think the Authority would be doing creative answers to pander to every single feedback? A template answer is but a reflection of this issue.
Some "feedbacks" are also little more than poorly disguised attempts at selling their "solutions". Albeit one with poor research into the actual problems that SG transport system faces.
Can you imagine what the poor foot soldiers face everyday? Do these people here stop to think?
Of course not.....the Dilbert comic below should illustrate the point.

Originally posted by Gus.chong:I really like the way you voice out against him...lately I have also learnt a few tricks from him...by replying in a sarcastic manner against his posts instead of confronting him directly.
Hehe.
After so long, I still cannot ever understand half your posts.
But its ok...
We are all humans, and we heal the world, and make it a better place, for you and for me, and the entire human race ~~
OT
NEW LTA chief coming in, ex Navy man, RADM Chew Men Leong, from PUB...
The incumbent, Chew Hock Yong to MND Perm Sec, good luck to HDB, Nparks, MSO and all development matters...
Anyway, in the incumbent's four years at LTA:
1. COE went sky high
2. record number of train break downs
3. BSRF introduced and quietly toned down
4. Short routes introduced and proclaimed sucess
5. Poorly planned routes introduced, rt.11, 120,121
6. Buses pumped in with no regards to efficiency
7. Small contract buses used for PPSS service, eg359
8. Pissed off motor traders in SG by insisting on steps to measure vehicle raw power so as to correctly categorise the vehicle which increased costs for motor traders and car owners, it pissed off GERMAN car manufacturers who went straight to the DEUTSCHE PARLIAMENT/Trade minister to protest against artificial trade barriers
9. Cannabalising feeder services and renumbering it and claim as BSEP services
10. Created beautiful and lighting up of pedestrian, vehicular bridges in the city area with special lights , project was launched with pomp, fell into disrepair and abandoned.
and many many more...
Incoming RADM Chew will have to clean up his predecessor's mess...
Interestingly Chew Men Leong's ex-boss will now be answerable to him on many counts...