Originally posted by carbikebus:Wahlao eh,No DDs complain,Got DDs also complain..very hard to please Singaporeans really...Thats why foreigners always take advantage of us
Yes irritating to see how people are bombarding DDs now... before this everyone wanted DDs on 169... that too DDs perm started only from Mon this week...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am surprised how quickly people are upto comment on 169 when the perm DDs just started this month. Give people some time to even get used to them. In Yishun, Sembawang, Woodlands are people are not used to taking DDs. So they also need to get used to the concept of moving to upper deck, which not all do. When SBST feeders can have full upper deck, why can 169 not!?
We just have to give a little more time.
I guess you kind of misinterpreted the point of that post of mine. So I have no clue how much does your reply have to do with my earlier post.
The first part of my post was because I see some users posting that loading from Int is good, but halfway down the route, no one boards the upper deck. So that was an addition of what I observed so far after the DDs went Sv 169. Nothing about whether the pax are used to taking DDs or not.
And the second part of my post was just adding on further to what I observed recently.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes irritating to see how people are bombarding DDs now... before this everyone wanted DDs on 169... that too DDs perm started only from Mon this week...
Depends on how you see it and interprete it. Idk about the rest of the users, but what I had posted so far about the Enviros on Sv 169 lately, was just what I feel about the timings they deployed the buses and what I observed.
If that was what you define as "bombarding", I suggest you recheck your definition of that word.
This is called a forum for a reason yeah. You can choose to reply what you want, and ignore what you don't like to see.
Regards. ![]()
Originally posted by Gemsdare:Today I spot 3531A on 169 again. Is SMB3531A replacing SMB3525T today or?
3531A today on 3537J's timings directly during AM Peak.
Originally posted by Gemsdare:Today I spot 3531A on 169 again. Is SMB3531A replacing SMB3525T today or?
What time did you see it?
Originally posted by TIB429E:What time did you see it?
I just replied him. Check back my post above yours. Cheers. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I just replied him. Check back my post above yours. Cheers.
Haha I know, i need the timing ![]()
Originally posted by TIB429E:Haha I know, i need the timing
AM Peak or? I only have AM Peak's for that bus today.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:AM Peak or? I only have AM Peak's for that bus today.
yup AM peak, thanks a lot :)
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Depends on how you see it and interprete it. Idk about the rest of the users, but what I had posted so far about the Enviros on Sv 169 lately, was just what I feel about the timings they deployed the buses and what I observed.
If that was what you define as "bombarding", I suggest you recheck your definition of that word.
This is called a forum for a reason yeah. You can choose to reply what you want, and ignore what you don't like to see.
Regards.
When I say people, I wasn't just referring to you. And on the bolded part, I really take that seriously. I ignore a lot of crap on the forum.
Cheers!
Originally posted by TIB429E:What time did you see it?
Departed 12:25PM from Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchange to Woodlands.
And departed 1:42PM from Woodlands Bus Regional Interchange to Ang Mo Kio.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes irritating to see how people are bombarding DDs now... before this everyone wanted DDs on 169... that too DDs perm started only from Mon this week...
It's pretty weird to consider all this "bombardment". To me, the past few pages are mostly healthy discussion about the new deployment of DD on 169. Naturally, everyone has their views and perspective, which makes it a lively discussion.
To be very honest, I believe even smrt is doing trial and error tests to see which svc is more suitable for DDs. Even with their data available, it is hard to pinpoint which is best until the real buses are running in place of other solutions (more sd/bendies).
So no point fighting over which is better, just post your observations and discuss about them.
Its not a matter of DD but SMRT commuters are so used to bendy that they arent used to get to upper deck..
From my point of view svc that suits DDs
Service that suits both DDs and Bendies
Service that suit bendies
Feeders,Intratowns,176(Restriction),859,860,962,964
why no DD on route 190 on Sunday? Is there a real need to have a bendy on route 700A on Sunday/Sat? really problematic with this SMRT
Originally posted by phillipC:why no DD on route 190 on Sunday? Is there a real need to have a bendy on route 700A on Sunday/Sat? really problematic with this SMRT
The DDs on 190 are by LTA under BSEP. BSEP does not apply on weekends/PH. If you want DDs on weekend, complain to LTA, not SMRT.
700 bendies operate on TQ (Meaning they will get withdrawn after doing last trip of 700) and do not operate on 700A. Sundays have no bendy slots. Occasionally you still can see bendies on 700A. Feedback to SMRT instead of ranting all over the place.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:The DDs on 190 are by LTA under BSEP. BSEP does not apply on weekends/PH. If you want DDs on weekend, complain to LTA, not SMRT.
700 bendies operate on TQ (Meaning they will get withdrawn after doing last trip of 700) and do not operate on 700A. Sundays have no bendy slots. Occasionally you still can see bendies on 700A. Feedback to SMRT instead of ranting all over the place.
Hmm I tot 5006/5007 ran on 190?
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm I tot 5006/5007 ran on 190?
If I wasn't wrong, they are on BSEP slots.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:If I wasn't wrong, they are on BSEP slots.
Nope, they were on 190AP14 iirc..plus the 3 BSEP ADL, all 4 appeared on the same day.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:The DDs on 190 are by LTA under BSEP. BSEP does not apply on weekends/PH. If you want DDs on weekend, complain to LTA, not SMRT.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Nope, they were on 190AP14 iirc..plus the 3 BSEP ADL, all 4 appeared on the same day.
There dun seem to be any DDs today..i thought ever since SMB5006L and SMB5007J came out, they will be on 190 on weekends...
saw many cameos today but didnt see any DDs (or did i miss them LOL)
DD won't be deployed on weekends lah
except 972
Originally posted by TIB429E:Nope, they were on 190AP14 iirc..plus the 3 BSEP ADL, all 4 appeared on the same day.
5006/5007 should be fleet replacement from SMRT side not BSEP.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:DD won't be deployed on weekends lah
except 972
DDs should be deployed on 190 on weekends from SMRT side in future. There definitely is high demand.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:DDs should be deployed on 190 on weekends from SMRT side in future. There definitely is high demand.
hopefully, a full fleet DDs on 190
Originally posted by TIB429E:yup AM peak, thanks a lot :)
Around 0715-0720hrs usually outside Yishun MRT Int bus stop in direction to Woodlands for 3537J's timing currently during AM Peak.
So you roughly calculate beyond that uh if you're taking it somewhere down the route.