*Overtook TIB1064S*
12th - 14th : [0 @ Upper Deck]
*1064S overtook 3556D*
14th - 20th : [1 @ Upper Deck]
21st : [1 @ Upper Deck]
22nd(Adm Stn) : [0 @ Upper Deck]
22nd - 25th : [0 @ Upper Deck]Arr WRI : 7:48pm
No. Of Pax Alight : 6*Above recorded values is excluding myself*
Overall loading only 6 pax on the bus, so the upper deck count is also meaningless. Something wrong for a service that usually rakes up 100+ pax during peak hours. Clearly, one is timing was after PM peak, second: there is a bendy right ahead which might have clogged majority pax.
Originally posted by SMB3095S:At least 964 got bendy buses before introduced to DD. 860, only rigid buses because it is a BSEP service, and I am sickening to see so many buses packed. But don't worry, I have sent my feedback to SMRT regarding to deploy DD on 860, and SMRT said that they will look into the matter try to deploy DD on 860 since it a popular route. If school students board DD confirm go upper deck one! 😂😂😂
860 will be majority DD fleet in due course. Like 972, may start with 3-4 DDs and then add DDs every 2-3 months as part of BSEP upgrade (looks good for their statistics as well). And I don't mind this approach, because ppl also feel good to see their service getting upgraded.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Overall loading only 6 pax on the bus, so the upper deck count is also meaningless. Something wrong for a service that usually rakes up 100+ pax during peak hours. Clearly, one is timing was after PM peak, second: there is a bendy right ahead which might have clogged majority pax.
I think less than 20 ppl for the entire journey. I only know that the crowded timing where queues will form quite fast is the morning + evening peak[3-5pm]
I guess they can reduce some split shifts.
3560R - 964 today
3562K home is KJDEP
On 188 today
5029X home is also KJDEP
on 188 today
Originally posted by TIB429E:SMB3556D - 964 ~~ Tuesday 13 Jan 2015
Dep : 7:14PM
No. Of Pax board : >81st - 3rd Stop : [0 @ Upper Deck]
4th - 9th Stop : [1 @ Upper Deck]
*Bunch with TIB1064S*
10th - 11th Stop : [0 @ Upper Deck]
*Overtook TIB1064S*
12th - 14th : [0 @ Upper Deck]
*1064S overtook 3556D*
14th - 20th : [1 @ Upper Deck]
21st : [1 @ Upper Deck]
22nd(Adm Stn) : [0 @ Upper Deck]
22nd - 25th : [0 @ Upper Deck]Arr WRI : 7:48pm
No. Of Pax Alight : 6*Above recorded values is excluding myself*
LOL. I can only bet that the upper deck will be crowded with pax from WRI during early morning peak and the lower deck will be full at Admiralty MRT.
P.S AM Peak Students from Admiralty Sec/Pri will take 964 not only workers so DD.
PM peak. I believe not many people go up. 100+ pax alighted at Admiralty MRT. When a bendy and SD bunched up. After that 964 become empty. Students go back during off peak so it offset the load on 964 plus they can chose 904 or 913
Originally posted by carbikebus:964 like waste time deploy DD,bendy will be better..The DD goes to 187 better.
860 will get DDs once Wldep took over Yishun service..
Not waste time but the DD is only very effective during peak hour. Not effective for full day run. Coz even 773K is running empty after PM peak.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Not waste time but the DD is only very effective during peak hour. Not effective for full day run. Coz even 773K is running empty after PM peak.
Isn't that the case for most services in Singapore? Even 241 will not have full bus during off-peak... Peak hours check.. each bus 100+ pax... that's how our loading is designed.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Not waste time but the DD is only very effective during peak hour. Not effective for full day run. Coz even 773K is running empty after PM peak.
964 considered industrial service leh..of course peak hours full to the brim
Why is there 2-3 DDs on 964 today? SMB3542T, SMB3554J and SMB3560R...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Why is there 2-3 DDs on 964 today? SMB3542T, SMB3554J and SMB3560R...
Maybe warmup new DD BCs on shorter DD rt? No wonder tdy i thought my eyes played tricks when i saw 3554J exiting towards Ave 3 to make a U-turn to side parking then suddenly another DD appeared beside my bus when I was alighting at a berth and though 3554J so fast meh? ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Maybe warmup new DD BCs on shorter DD rt? No wonder tdy i thought my eyes played tricks when i saw 3554J exiting towards Ave 3 to make a U-turn to side parking then suddenly another DD appeared beside my bus when I was alighting at a berth and though 3554J so fast meh?
perhaps readying for 962, where trees were chopped along part of its route
3568 - 966 a few days back..
Originally posted by TIB 585L:LOL. I can only bet that the upper deck will be crowded with pax from WRI during early morning peak and the lower deck will be full at Admiralty MRT.
P.S AM Peak Students from Admiralty Sec/Pri will take 964 not only workers so DD.
PM peak. I believe not many people go up. 100+ pax alighted at Admiralty MRT. When a bendy and SD bunched up. After that 964 become empty. Students go back during off peak so it offset the load on 964 plus they can chose 904 or 913
Morning peak confirm whole bus full. Ever seen a few 964 buses leaving WRI with pax packed to the doors.[SDs n Bendy] If you stand at Berth7 in the morning around 7:40am, you will observe that even if 964(and 169) arrives at <5mins per bus, the queue is still long.
As for evening peak, most likely 75% will stay at lower deck, 25% will go up.[I may be wrong, will do a check from 3-5pm slots]
Originally posted by TIB429E:Morning peak confirm whole bus full. Ever seen a few 964 buses leaving WRI with pax packed to the doors.[SDs n Bendy] If you stand at Berth7 in the morning around 7:40am, you will observe that even if 964(and 169) arrives at <5mins per bus, the queue is still long.
As for evening peak, most likely 75% will stay at lower deck, 25% will go up.[I may be wrong, will do a check from 3-5pm slots]
It is okay if 75% stay on lower deck and 25% go up... the bus will still carry more pax than a rigid. 964 needs bendies or DDs. It is catastrophic to have SDs on it. It is like putting a SD on sv 254.
Were not talking about 254 cause 964 used to be full bendy fleets..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Were not talking about 254 cause 964 used to be full bendy fleets..
Point is better to use BSEP rigid or DD? Question here is not bendy v/s DD... it is BSEP MANA22 v/s BSEP E500.
Wrong mode of buses deployed thats the issue here..Maybe its just a trial,if effective then let it be if not back to bendy buses.As for me im fine with it as long the route is above 8 km
Hoping to see DDs on sv 67 and sv 960 soon.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Hoping to see DDs on sv 67 and sv 960 soon.
Last 2 weeks, I spotted a training DD bus possibly on route 960 to WRI on Woodlands Road near Kranji Station. Or 961 not very sure.
Originally posted by Gemsdare:Last 2 weeks, I spotted a training DD bus possibly on route 960 to WRI on Woodlands Road near Kranji Station. Or 961 not very sure.
Should be 960... 961 would have already got DD if it had to coz apart from lor 1 trees, there is no height/turning constraint anywhere.
I suspect we will see some new SMRT DDs on road tomorrow. Probably for 67, 960.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I suspect we will see some new SMRT DDs on road tomorrow. Probably for 67, 960.
nope jan bsep round alr last wk over liao need wait next month
unless u saying non bsep which is still very unlikely
Originally posted by SMB1333T:nope jan bsep round alr last wk over liao need wait next month
unless u saying non bsep which is still very unlikely
so u mean only 2 BSEP DD buses deployed in month of Jan - one on 964 and other on 187??? that's absurd considering 40 DDs are SP
40 DDs??Mostly cameo on svc like 176,188,190,966 & 969 for e time being.67 might get 4 DDs,The Amdep 3 Bsep transfer to Kranji..960 might get 3-4 for a start