Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Lol. we are seeing testings going on for last 6 months now. Sv 855, 851, 857 route testing reported so many times. Still no news of DDs for Yishun.
Also when I see BSEP allotment, still KJDEP is getting its more than fare share while WPDEP should have got it, if Yishun services really need to get upgraded.
Ya, but I hope they will consider transferring the remaining BSEP E500s to WPDEP. If not, LTA must consider to add in more E500s BSEP slots.
Originally posted by SMB3095S:SMB3585U seen testing on 857 route last Sunday.
Testing until the BCs also sian to test anymore..Amdep have to wait till 2017 to receive DDs also..Wldep like very reluctant to control Yishun
If WL control YI, A lot of bus need to be transferred to both KJ n AM
Trust me
??
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:Trust me
In my opinion, personally, I feel that 983 is very likely to have High-Capacity buses deployed on it. The projected rider-ship on 983 may be high, but the actual rider-ship really have to wait and see when the service begins in the last week of April 2015, and when the MRT Downtown Line opens in the first quater of 2016.
Along the interim route of 983, Ave 4 already have route 300, so high demand may not come from there. Ave 5 maybe, because it provides a shorter connection to CCK MRT than route 301, but then again, Ave 5 still largely under construction. So, maybe now not yet wise to have high-capacity on route 983.
Next time when 983 is extended to Bukit Panjang, there may be a surge in rider-ship on route 983 because people staying at Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4/5/7 may want to take MRT Downtown Line at Bukit Pajang MRT Station.
To anticipate it, we can deploy High-Capacity buses on it when the MRT Downtown Line opens. After a while, when we know how the actual rider-ship is like and how the travel patterns is generally like in Choa Chu Kang with DTL in the area, then fine-tune the deployment of buses on 983 and/or create a new bus route that complements 983, and/or create a new bus route that provides connection to DTL from other parts of Choa Chu Kang, or even, Bukit Gombak.
Really, we have to wait and see how the situation is actually like when the MRT Downtown Line opens, before we can really discuss which bus routes should have high capacity buses, or which areas need new bus routes.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:Trust me
983 getting A24s?No?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:If WL control YI, A lot of bus need to be transferred to both KJ n AM
WL can control YI till Seletar depot open and can receive DDs..Svc like 171,851,852,853,854,855,857 all can partial control Amdep with the exception of 852 with Budep
Originally posted by carbikebus:983 getting A24s?No?
He is saying that 983 will get E500. This is the E500 thread.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:If WL control YI, A lot of bus need to be transferred to both KJ n AM
Only 851/853/855 need to transfer some slots to WL if they need double decker .N basically nothing much will change as these few slots under WL can do overnight parking at YIBP. Why will involve a lot of buses ?
Originally posted by lemon1974:Only 851/853/855 need to transfer some slots to WL if they need double decker .N basically nothing much will change as these few slots under WL can do overnight parking at YIBP. Why will involve a lot of buses ?
I tot the whole yishun gonna go to WLDEP. I still wonder why 811 is like a 'loner' in WLDEP
DDs on 983 will be good =) Especially when it gets extended to BPJ with DTL2 coming, loading will be very high.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I tot the whole yishun gonna go to WLDEP. I still wonder why 811 is like a 'loner' in WLDEP
Beside 171,852,854 & 857 Wldep can partial control 851,853 & 855 if the svc need DDs..If they kee siao then all the feeders and 860 also can take to free up Amdep.Svc like 75,169,858,960,966 & 970 Amdep can take a few duties.
Originally posted by lemon1974:He is saying that 983 will get E500. This is the E500 thread.
yes..i heard rumours that 983 will be getting DDs though a short route... (sounds alot like 181) and 300 is now the 243G....
Hmm most probably the A24s might be cancelled since 983 also tio DDs??
SMB5053A and SMB5054Y in WPDEP...3591 in there as well, but there is something wrong with the plate; instead of SMB3591B, it is shown as SMB3591P...
Saw SMB5046X entering Yishun Temp for testing on 857 route.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Hmm most probably the A24s might be cancelled since 983 also tio DDs??
It would be stupid to cancel it...
It sucks to squeeze on a SD bus w/o bendy. Plus, 70% will stay at the lower deck for sure.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Hmm most probably the A24s might be cancelled since 983 also tio DDs??
Yes makes sense coz even short services like 860 and 301 are not getting any bendies... so i feel clear indication that bendies might get slowly phased out.
Hmm..but those are under LTA BSEP?
Anyway, 982E got bendy recently..
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm..but those are under LTA BSEP?
Anyway, 982E got bendy recently..
Even 972 and 990 have got bendy cameo.
Aiya why keep on seeing Enviro training buses at Yishun?Their break time is it?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Aiya why keep on seeing Enviro training buses at Yishun?Their break time is it?
Training for roll-out during SG100 celebrations....
Wont be in time for SG50.....
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes makes sense coz even short services like 860 and 301 are not getting any bendies... so i feel clear indication that bendies might get slowly phased out.
Thats why i said before Yis should be under WL better..860 need to be under WL if wanna upgrade to DD..
Budep:41,49,66,77,96,97,97e,98,98m,(99),106,143,143m,172,173,
(175),176,177,178,180,183,187,188,189,282,284,285,333,334,
335,868,941,945,947,963,990,NR5,NR8 & RWS8
Kjdep:61,67,75,176,184,188,188e,188r,190,300,301,302,307,700,852,920,922,925,927
970,971e,972,975,982e,983,985 & NR3
Wldep/Wlbp:167,169,171,178,187,800,803,804,806,811,812
850e,851,852,853,854,854e,855,856,857
858,859,859a,859b,860,882,900,901,902,903,904,911,
912,913,926,950,951e
960,961,962,963,963e,963r,964,965,966,969,980,981 & NR2
Amdep:61,66,67,75,143,167,169,171,(175),850e,851,853,854,855
857,858,960,961,966,969,970,980,985,NR1,NR6 & NR7
Just saw 5888 at bulim deport