Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Is it true that 966 has been cut back to 24 duties from 27 duties?
Yes. I have confirmed it after months of observation, especially the recent adjustment for the Weekdays schedule which is effective as of 10082015.
MAN NL323F slots
SMB276G, SMB277D, SMB279Z, SMB310R, SMB311M > 966-01 (966AP01) - 966-04 (966AP04), 966-06 (966AP06) (Rotating duties)
SMB312K > 966-19 (966S151)
SMB313H / SMB314E > 966-21 (966S154) / 966-22 (966S155)
SMB315C > 966-20 (966S153)
SMB316A > 966-13 (966AP13)
Enviro500 slots
SMB3513C - SMB3516U > 966-15 (966S190) - 966-18 (966S193)
SMB3519L > 966-12 (966AP92)
SMB3560R > 966-11 (966AP11)
SMB3561M > 966-10 (966AP10)
SMB3568U > 966-08 (966AP91)
SMB5034E > 966-05 (966AP05)
SMB5035C > 966-07 (966AP07)
SMB5036A > 966-14 (966AP14)
SMB5063X > 966-24 (966S201)
SMB5064T > 966-09 (966AP09)
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Like that can withdraw 3A and 3B already.
Hi mr sbs6750E, yes it is true. Sbs 3 has double deckers finally. So happy! It is dream come true! Hip hip hooray. Cannot understand why they do not put DDs on Sbs 3 much earlier. Cheers.
Originally posted by SMB3095S:Good news. Saw 1 DD on service 3 today. Double decker debut on service 3 today I guess?
Btw SMB5889E goes to KJDEP. And I realise that there are patterns when transferring to depots. For OC500LE, the demonstrator bus goes to KJDEP and the first production batch bus also go to KJ and the second unit goes to AMDEP. Citaro demo go to AMDEP 855 and the first production batch go to AMDEP also and the second unit go to KJDEP. For MAN A24 demo go KJ and the first prod unit go to KJ too and the second go to AMDEP. I guess it will be the same for MAN A95? The second unit of MAN A95 will go to AMDEP I guess.
SMB1H > KJ [DEMO]
SMB2E > KJ
SMB3C > AM
SMB136C > AM [DEMO]
SMB139U > WL
SMB140P > WL
SMB388S > KJ [DEMO]
SMB8001E > KJ
SMB8002C > AM
SMB138Y > WL [DEMO]
SMB189A > WL
SMB190U > WL
If base on first deployment, you're wrong for the Citaro part. Anyway, I suspect the A95s will replace those out-going BSEP ADLs(to TT)..so likely KJ > WL > AM
Originally posted by TIB429E:SMB1H > KJ [DEMO]
SMB2E > KJ
SMB3C > AMSMB136C > AM [DEMO]
SMB139U > WL
SMB140P > WLSMB388S > KJ [DEMO]
SMB8001E > KJ
SMB8002C > AMSMB138Y > WL [DEMO]
SMB189A > WL
SMB190U > WLIf base on first deployment, you're wrong for the Citaro part. Anyway, I suspect the A95s will replace those out-going BSEP ADLs(to TT)..so likely KJ > WL > AM
Hmm
139U went to WLBP. Where they refill the Adblue?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB3095S, if it is true, then it is good. Sbs 3 deserved double decker long time ago. So the narrow roads around pasir ris st 21 can be worked around. Cheers. Thanks.
I agree. It is good to see DDs on sv 3 finally. And many times we say turns and twists, but actually if wanted they are able to deploy DDs even on routes with tight turns.
Given that there is no news of the Punggol-Tampines service anymore, right decision to upgrade sv 3 to DDs... I expect it to have at least 4-5 DDs (not only 2)
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I agree. It is good to see DDs on sv 3 finally. And many times we say turns and twists, but actually if wanted they are able to deploy DDs even on routes with tight turns.
Given that there is no news of the Punggol-Tampines service anymore, right decision to upgrade sv 3 to DDs... I expect it to have at least 4-5 DDs (not only 2)
Originally posted by SMB145B:Hmm
139U went to WLBP. Where they refill the Adblue?
Wldep used to have adblue tanks..
Waiting for svc 83 to get DDs
Originally posted by array88:Waiting for svc 83 to get DDs
With Compassalve Crescent flats getting ready... sv 83 can get DDs in future... and DEF fleet add... Right now operating at 10-11 mins frequency... will need to bring the frequency to 08 mins...
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Got 3451M and 3452K inside BNDEP. Maybe can deploy to sv 3 too?
My proposal for BNDEP BSEP
sv 20 - need 2 more DDs... in total 5 DDs
sv 35 - need to convert the SD BSEP slot to DD as well.. in totla 6 DDs
sv 39 - 1 BSEP slot to DD
sv 3 - 1 BSEP slot to DD
sv 37 - BSEP DD fleet add... remove sv 3 crossover
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:With Compassalve Crescent flats getting ready... sv 83 can get DDs in future... and DEF fleet add... Right now operating at 10-11 mins frequency... will need to bring the frequency to 08 mins...
I think hor, how about extend 372 to Compassvale Crescent via Sengkang East Way,Rd, Compassvale St, turn left to crescent, stop opposite Compassvale Sec, then come out Sengkang Sculpture Pk, or can be the other way round also. Notes: This extension will skip Blk 241 b/s.
I have a much less arduous and cumbersome proposal.
Why not just amend 83 straightaway??
Originally posted by SMB128B:I have a much less arduous and cumbersome proposal.
Why not just amend 83 straightaway??
Ask Mr Dupdup77, and you will know why I don't amend sv 83 inside.
Ok what did he say?
And whatever it is, a svc 372 amendment isnt gonna work.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Ok what did he say?
And whatever it is, a svc 372 amendment isnt gonna work.
By the way,Anyone spotted DDs on svc 3 today?From 1800 till 1905 i havent spotted any at Tampines St 21 and Ave 4 leh
Originally posted by carbikebus:By the way,Anyone spotted DDs on svc 3 today?From 1800 till 1905 i havent spotted any at Tampines St 21 and Ave 4 leh
Both 3801 and 3807 spotted in Tampines Int in the morning...
Waiste time for Punggol residents.
Then isnt it worse for others?! 83 is the closest, and the best candidate for routr amendment. Ppl suffer the least.
The only less affecting measure is intro yet another new svc... I doubt anyone would want that...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Then isnt it worse for others?! 83 is the closest, and the best candidate for routr amendment. Ppl suffer the least.
The only less affecting measure is intro yet another new svc... I doubt anyone would want that...
There may be an additional pair of bus stop just outside the newly completed Bto flat along compassvale street. Cheers.
finally i saw the bus number 3 using double decker.. interesting though
Ask Mr Dupdup77, and you will know why I don't amend sv 83 inside.
Everyone is entitled to have their opinion. I support smb128B here. Easy to get sv 83 to just call at additional stop at Compassvale crescent. Run time each direction max increase by 2-3 mins. I believe everyone can deal with that. Makes even more sense after 371 serves first part of Compssalve st with direct access to MRT. Better than have a new service just to cater to those HDB blocks.
For your info, my amended 372 is just like 222 type. Start at int, pass by Bedok North, then go Bedok MRT stop before going inside Chai Chee, then back to Bedok Stn, Beedok North, int. Now my 372: Int, Anchorvale, Punggol Rd, Sengkang Stn, Compassvale Cres, Sengkang Stn and so on. So I ask you, how does this amendment going to affect paxes? This is called a townlink svc already
Your 372 is NOWHERE close to 222...
It is much more complicated and makes 372 really long...
372 now is alr a 222 alr, if you observe carefully...
Lemme tell you what your amendment will result in...
LONGER WAITING TIMES. BUNCHING. This happens to those staying near the end of the svc (which, yes, is where the bulk of 372 pax stays) when you make the middle of the route so damn long.
There alr very obvious better choices out there, 83 being one of them and 371 being another (follow 83 route out and loop inside before continuing to rivervale), though 83 would still be best...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Your 372 is NOWHERE close to 222...
It is much more complicated and makes 372 really long...
372 now is alr a 222 alr, if you observe carefully...
Lemme tell you what your amendment will result in...
LONGER WAITING TIMES. BUNCHING. This happens to those staying near the end of the svc (which, yes, is where the bulk of 372 pax stays) when you make the middle of the route so damn long.
There alr very obvious better choices out there, 83 being one of them and 371 being another (follow 83 route out and loop inside before continuing to rivervale), though 83 would still be best...
Hi mr SMB128B, seriously I doubt it will happen. Because there will be no bus service at the bus stop outside compassvale street opposite sengkang sculpture park if Sbs 83 is routed into an inner road (compassvale crescent) instead of the main road compassvale street. Rarely has the authorities gone to the stage of abandoning the only service at a main road. Not trying to pick up a fight with you. So don't be mistaken. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B, seriously I doubt it will happen. Because there will be no bus service at the bus stop outside compassvale street opposite sengkang sculpture park if Sbs 83 is routed into an inner road (compassvale crescent) instead of the main road compassvale street. Rarely has the authorities gone to the stage of abandoning the only service at a main road. Not trying to pick up a fight with you. So don't be mistaken. Cheers. Thanks.
With all due respect. Nobody uses the bus stop that is at the sculpture park towards Sengkang. Literally. After all, there is a sheltered walkway under the LRT which takes only 5 mins to complete.
The one opposite is mainly used by residents living in the estates wedged between the Street and the Crescent. I dont see the difference between placing a new stop along Crescent, and retaining the stop on Street.
But when 83 goes into crescent so many ppl benefit! Ppl living inside the crescent benefit. BTO residents benefit.
So again, there simply is no reason why any other svc would do better than 83 if there was to be a diversion.
P.s. if you think that any sole svc along a main road would not be withdrawn, explain svc 207.