Originally posted by carbikebus:Express 502 need another 2 more DD buses.1 split and 1 full day
506 need one more full day bus,can be DD or SD.
513 need more trips for the AM trips..Would be better if 6 trips:4 DDs and 2 SDs and 4 trips for Pm..2 DDs and 2 SDs
518 need 1 more full day DD
Best if can introduce an express service from Sengkang-Bt Merah.6 DDs and 9 SDs
If they really do care about introducing express bus routes in Sengkang they would've done so years ago...
Originally posted by SMB128B:If they really do care about introducing express bus routes in Sengkang they would've done so years ago...
Sengkang was not so developed years ago. With all the new flats in Sengkang and Punggol, I guess it's time for a new service.
Fascinating as always, SMRT downgraded Bendy slot on 300 to MAN SD... On other hand, I think 983 is now getting 4 DDs per day... some days 3 DDs + 1 bendy.
Dk whether the BSEP thread or this thread is more appropriate for this, but since the BSEP thread is full of speculation, i shall post here instead:
Sv 87 had a e-tt change on Weekdays only since 22 Sep (last Tues).
I'm not 100% sure that the e-tt change was for a fleet add, but i've been seeing 3464B on Sv 87 almost practically every weekday morning since that date. In terms of fleet sequence, it's on a timing that's after 3356E, but in front of 9462S. Someone might want to check out Sv 87 and double-check this, cheers. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Dk whether the BSEP thread or this thread is more appropriate for this, but since the BSEP thread is full of speculation, i shall post here instead:
Sv 87 had a e-tt change on Weekdays only since 22 Sep (last Tues).
I'm not 100% sure that the e-tt change was for a fleet add, but i've been seeing 3464B on Sv 87 almost practically every weekday morning since that date. In terms of fleet sequence, it's on a timing that's after 3356E, but in front of 9462S. Someone might want to check out Sv 87 and double-check this, cheers.
Fleet add since 15 sept...there is ETT change on 15 sept (before a new ETT kick in on 22 sep, after F1 period special timetable ended).
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Fascinating as always, SMRT downgraded Bendy slot on 300 to MAN SD... On other hand, I think 983 is now getting 4 DDs per day... some days 3 DDs + 1 bendy.
300 definitely need a fleet downgrade...its still every 2 - 5 min one bus during off peak..and almost all the bendies are under-utilised... at first i thought SMB1322A was a fleet add..but come to think of it..seems this is really a downgrade...
302 defintely had at least 2 rigids upgrade (AP)...and SMRT is catching BC who dun follow schedule on this service, by asking BC to print inspector ticket at 4 locations (CCK INT, YewTee MRT, Opp Blk 666 and last stop before CCK INT)
983 confirm have 3 DDs and 1 bendy (bendy on split shift). The 3DDs are 3579M, 3580H and 3599E. Bendy recently done by 1117Z again....
Originally posted by lemon1974:Fleet add since 15 sept...there is ETT change on 15 sept (before a new ETT kick in on 22 sep, after F1 period special timetable ended).
there were some rumours that its perm as an DD upgrade, replacing BSEP taro
Anyway suspect 6415Z 56 perm, also BSEP add this month - has been seen recently for many days... ett last revision was on 22 Sep (possibly due to F1), so idk if it got an add on 14 Sep. Anyone can confirm?
Originally posted by SMB1333T:there were some rumours that its perm as an DD upgrade, replacing BSEP taro
Anyway suspect 6415Z 56 perm, also BSEP add this month - has been seen recently for many days... ett last revision was on 22 Sep (possibly due to F1), so idk if it got an add on 14 Sep. Anyone can confirm?
if I remember correctly, it is a fleet add for sv87 as some peak hour trips are being added. Not ruling out possibility of conversion of BSEP Citaro slot to full day. But most likely is fleet add.
As for sv56, dun think there is ett change on 15/9 as I did check through all amdep brbp ett before 15/9. Might be replacing some Mia bus
Originally posted by lemon1974:if I remember correctly, it is a fleet add for sv87 as some peak hour trips are being added. Not ruling out possibility of conversion of BSEP Citaro slot to full day. But most likely is fleet add.
Should be fleet add for Sv 87 though in my opinion. It used to be 3356E followed by 9462S directly with no buses in between during AM Peak towards Sengkang, but nowadays since 2 weeks ago, as what I've posted earlier, 3464B somehow appears in between 3356E & 9462S..
I'll observe again and update here soon.
Originally posted by SMB42P:
300 definitely need a fleet downgrade...its still every 2 - 5 min one bus during off peak..and almost all the bendies are under-utilised... at first i thought SMB1322A was a fleet add..but come to think of it..seems this is really a downgrade...302 defintely had at least 2 rigids upgrade (AP)...and SMRT is catching BC who dun follow schedule on this service, by asking BC to print inspector ticket at 4 locations (CCK INT, YewTee MRT, Opp Blk 666 and last stop before CCK INT)
983 confirm have 3 DDs and 1 bendy (bendy on split shift). The 3DDs are 3579M, 3580H and 3599E. Bendy recently done by 1117Z again....
983 has a perm fleet of 3 DDs, 2 SDs and one additional bus that is not perm but gets deployed on adhoc basis. It is also e-pull many times from other services looking at the long queues. Most times this bus is done by bendies, last week 1 day there were 4 DDs running on 983 (no bendy).
300 definitely need a fleet downgrade...its still every 2 - 5 min one bus during off peak..and almost all the bendies are under-utilised... at first i thought SMB1322A was a fleet add..but come to think of it..seems this is really a downgrade...302 defintely had at least 2 rigids upgrade (AP)...and SMRT is catching BC who dun follow schedule on this service, by asking BC to print inspector ticket at 4 locations (CCK INT, YewTee MRT, Opp Blk 666 and last stop before CCK INT)
On sv 300, I kind of agree with you because if you see sv 300 main loading comes from Ave 4 now. Those on ave 2 will not be in their right mind if they take sv 300 to MRT when they have a cheaper and faster option with 301. Those on ave 3 do have an option of taking 975/975A.
So basically makes more sense to beef up capacity on 983 because the HDB complex on ave 5 is huge and the one stop there gives 983 around 40-50 pax in AM. Then on ave 4, loading is shared between 983/300 depending on which one arrives first, but there is place for both.
On another note, after 300 route was truncated, it did lose 4 buses including its BSEP slot. I further see 983 getting more DDs, and 300 losing more bendies.
if the old 300 was not amended, 300 would have gotten DDs..
300's loading has dropped quite abit
I boarded SMB1516H today..it was on 302AP06 (driven by the same pair of BC who drove 1175E last time, so i presume it was on 302AP06 this whole week), and i suspect 1510Z was on 302AP05... yesterday SMB8019E was on 302AP03...i couldnt see the description though on both occasions...
If this is the case, it means that 302 got a fleet downgrade for AP duties, but i do see a good number of bendies, is there more split shift slot now?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:On sv 300, I kind of agree with you because if you see sv 300 main loading comes from Ave 4 now. Those on ave 2 will not be in their right mind if they take sv 300 to MRT when they have a cheaper and faster option with 301. Those on ave 3 do have an option of taking 975/975A.
So basically makes more sense to beef up capacity on 983 because the HDB complex on ave 5 is huge and the one stop there gives 983 around 40-50 pax in AM. Then on ave 4, loading is shared between 983/300 depending on which one arrives first, but there is place for both.
On another note, after 300 route was truncated, it did lose 4 buses including its BSEP slot. I further see 983 getting more DDs, and 300 losing more bendies.
exactly! 983 is just gonna get fleet add or upgrade... but then 301 dun seem to have good loadings from what i observe (i almost never see the bus full, at most its full seating)...i still will see quite a number of people taking 300 to go Ave 2...got to do with the travelling habits??
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:983 has a perm fleet of 3 DDs, 2 SDs and one additional bus that is not perm but gets deployed on adhoc basis. It is also e-pull many times from other services looking at the long queues. Most times this bus is done by bendies, last week 1 day there were 4 DDs running on 983 (no bendy).
That bendy slot is epull meh? always see that bus do parking at CCK during split shift break...like today TIB1214B was spotted parking at the slot nearest to the 302 coffeeshop...seems like a perm split shift slot to me though i yet to have the chance to board it myself...
Originally posted by SMB42P:That bendy slot is epull meh? always see that bus do parking at CCK during split shift break...like today TIB1214B was spotted parking at the slot nearest to the 302 coffeeshop...seems like a perm split shift slot to me though i yet to have the chance to board it myself...
As of now... the 6th bus is an e-pull that is drawn up if the queue at CCK gets too long... and is done by random buses. It may even do 302 loop if required.
Originally posted by SMB42P:exactly! 983 is just gonna get fleet add or upgrade... but then 301 dun seem to have good loadings from what i observe (i almost never see the bus full, at most its full seating)...i still will see quite a number of people taking 300 to go Ave 2...got to do with the travelling habits??
People prefer 983 to ave 5 than 301... but for ave 2, they def take 301... the loading on 301 is around 45-50 pax in AM peak... during PM peak the loading can be around 60-70 pax... so not really that bad.
PM the problem is the queue for 300/983 is too long... so those near Sunshine Plaza or even CCK Ave 5... might just end up boarding 301.. Hence PM loading > AM loading.
There are still quite a few people who take 300 from Ave 4 to stops around ave 1, ave 2, CCK way... though never see a bus with standees after it leaves CCK Ave 4... the 2 stops on CCK Ave 4 get sv 300 around 75-80 pax
What a huge density of people living in the blocks along ave 4/5.
sgwiki shows sv 960 now to have 32 buses from 30 buses... and sv 966 to have 26 buses from 24 buses... I don't think both of this is accurate, and someone is playing mischief... please can Woodlanders verify!!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:sgwiki shows sv 960 now to have 32 buses from 30 buses... and sv 966 to have 26 buses from 24 buses... I don't think both of this is accurate, and someone is playing mischief... please can Woodlanders verify!!
Personally, I wouldn't trust sgwiki over their deployments provided, particularly for SMRT buses, as they are mostly verified through continuous spottings gathered by bus enthusiasts rather than official evidence provided by the operator itself, since SMRT do not paste perm stix on their buses. Even SBST is not pasting perm stix on many of their buses nowadays.
Moreover, the deployments for SMRT buses continuously change on a daily basis at a much faster rate than SBST buses, which is a weird phenomenon to me. I would prefer to think that SMRT do not employ fixed perms/fleet size for many of their services. Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:Personally, I wouldn't trust sgwiki over their deployments provided, particularly for SMRT buses, as they are mostly verified through continuous spottings gathered by bus enthusiasts rather than official evidence provided by the operator itself, since SMRT do not paste perm stix on their buses. Even SBST is not pasting perm stix on many of their buses nowadays.
Moreover, the deployments for SMRT buses continuously change on a daily basis at a much faster rate than SBST buses, which is a weird phenomenon to me. I would prefer to think that SMRT do not employ fixed perms/fleet size for many of their services. Cheers.
Especially with their A24s they have gone bonkers... Perm on 851 for a week, then change... Perm on 854 then change... Perm on 964 then change... I think only the feeder deployments on A24s are somewhat perm. Even 971E... changed perm bus from one A24 to another within 2weeks.
For 61 i would think the fleet have 33 buses,67 most probably 38 the most.190 has gone to 39 ever since 972 upgrade their fleets.960 i dont think so is 32 nor 30,most probably is 28.
61:Need one more additional DD
67:Kj need to exchange 3 SDs to DDs
167:Amdep can deploy 2 more SDs while Wldep side exchange 2 SDs to DDs
169:Kick out 3 SDs for DDs
171:Either Wldep or Amdep can try kick out 2 SDs for DDs.Need fleet add from either side.
172:Kick out 2 SDs for DDs
176:Wldep side can try kick out 2 SDs for DDs
180/184:Can try deploy 2 DDs first
187:Kick out 5 SDs for DDs
188:Kick out 2 SDs for DDs
190:Kick out 3 SDs for DDs
300:Can kick out 1 bendy for SD
307:Need 2 additional fleets
851:Can kick out 3 SDs to DDs
852:Need 2 additional buses
853 Sundays need 2 more buses
854:Can kick out 4 SDs to 2 DDs.
855:Need 2 more buses
856:Kick out 3 SDs for 2 DDs.
857:Kick out 4 SDs for 3 DDs
860:Kick out 6 SDs for 3 DDs
903:Need one more bus
911:Kick out 2 O405Gs for A24s
961:Kick out 4 SDs to DDs
962:Kick out 4 SDs to 2 DDs
965:Need one more DD
966:Can reduce 1 SD
969:Kick out 6 SDs for 4 DDs
970:Need additional bus
972:Can reduce 1 bus
975:Need 1 more bus
980:Need 2 DDs as additional
981:Need 1 more bus
985:Can kick out 2 SDs for DDs
Is there someone that can follow up on Svc 850E fleet? 4 trips previously 3 DDs + 1SD. Did the fleet shrunk?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:People prefer 983 to ave 5 than 301... but for ave 2, they def take 301... the loading on 301 is around 45-50 pax in AM peak... during PM peak the loading can be around 60-70 pax... so not really that bad.
PM the problem is the queue for 300/983 is too long... so those near Sunshine Plaza or even CCK Ave 5... might just end up boarding 301.. Hence PM loading > AM loading.
There are still quite a few people who take 300 from Ave 4 to stops around ave 1, ave 2, CCK way... though never see a bus with standees after it leaves CCK Ave 4... the 2 stops on CCK Ave 4 get sv 300 around 75-80 pax
What a huge density of people living in the blocks along ave 4/5.
thats true also...yes...the pax volume along Ave 4/5 is sure crazy... another part of cck crazy pax volume is at CCK Cresent...
these few days i have been taking 302 to CCK Cresent...even during AM off peak all the rigid buses also buey tahan by the time they reach opp Blk 666 stop..and bendy buses also almost full by the time they reach Blk 691..if there was really a fleet downgrade on 302, i dun know what SMRT is doing...
thats true also...yes...the pax volume along Ave 4/5 is sure crazy... another part of cck crazy pax volume is at CCK Cresent...these few days i have been taking 302 to CCK Cresent...even during AM off peak all the rigid buses also buey tahan by the time they reach opp Blk 666 stop..and bendy buses also almost full by the time they reach Blk 691..if there was really a fleet downgrade on 302, i dun know what SMRT is doing...
Even 302A from Yew Tee to crescent... just a few stops... gets a full packed bus...
Yew Tee definitely should get new service to BPJ once DTL2 starts. It will be a disgrace if people have to use 302 to head to CCK and then change to LRT and then to DTL2.
Imagine living at Crescent and wanting to go to Bukit Timah, you would have to do:
302 --> NSL at Yew Tee to CCK --> LRT at CCK to BPJ --> DTL2 to Bukit Timah