Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I have to admit though this is the BEST round of PPSS.
811P was needed given smrt refuses to give more high capacity buses to this service that really needs it
812P also was needed given current fleet is not adequate. Again incompetency on part of smrt
903P not so sure.. but every bus both directions is full.. so okay to force some ppl like u do on 291P
265P is okay given demand is high and no high capacity buses
285P is the worst choice ever. This really irritates me. What the hell is LTA thinking given both 78/285 have great frequency, have DDs and are in direction opposite to their load. Normally sv 78 dds run empty from Clementi in PM peak. Now you add one more service. This is pure waste of resources.
If SMRT have enough Bendy buses, 811/812(811 especially) will not suffer..same goes to other svces.
903 is due to the delay inside Marsiling estate every time. Can say that the frequency per bendy isn't sufficient. Need to fleet add 2 more SDs. Even during off peak, the bendy bus is somewhat full also..
Originally posted by TIB429E:If SMRT have enough Bendy buses, 811/812(811 especially) will not suffer..same goes to other svces.
903 is due to the delay inside Marsiling estate every time. Can say that the frequency per bendy isn't sufficient. Need to fleet add 2 more SDs. Even during off peak, the bendy bus is somewhat full also..
Yes, that's why I am okay with P for 811/812/903.
But what are they thinking with 285P - that I don't get.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes, that's why I am okay with P for 811/812/903.
But what are they thinking with 285P - that I don't get.
LTA is a laughing stock. Another one come out in the Strait Times today with Taxi Taxi @ SG apps. Commented by one people as one of the worst taxi app in the world
Originally posted by phillipC:LTA is a laughing stock. Another one come out in the Strait Times today with Taxi Taxi @ SG apps. Commented by one people as one of the worst taxi app in the world
Hmm worst? It's the best..u can get info about water taxi to Ubin :p
See as expected rich people apparently dont give a hoot about others
Audi driver parked at the roundabout at st wilfred's blocking sv 140 for 10 mins unable to u-turn to the bus stop
So the bus was sitting there, blocked and honking for at least 10 minutes so that someone would come out to move their parked car, as one wouldn't expect to have a car parked on a roundtable
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/bus-commuters-stuck-at-bendemeer-roundabout-all-because-of-this-champion-audi#xtor=CS1-2
See like i told before,Spore law protect them so much that they didnt bother about others..So what if its fine?
Originally posted by carbikebus:See like i told before,Spore law protect them so much that they didnt bother about others..So what if its fine?
Hi mr carbikebus, I agree. Cheers.
Saw many times,live hdb drive Audi also big headed..I really miss the 1990s Singapore
basket this type of ppl really asking for it one sia..they see a bus only they will do this type of nonsensical stunts..must kena rabak one from a bus then only this type of fucking bastards will learn their lesson..
Originally posted by sbst191:See as expected rich people apparently dont give a hoot about others
Audi driver parked at the roundabout at st wilfred's blocking sv 140 for 10 mins unable to u-turn to the bus stop
So the bus was sitting there, blocked and honking for at least 10 minutes so that someone would come out to move their parked car, as one wouldn't expect to have a car parked on a roundtable
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/bus-commuters-stuck-at-bendemeer-roundabout-all-because-of-this-champion-audi#xtor=CS1-2
that stomper also a bit exaggerating lah.. time also wrong.. how can the bus have 20-30 ppl inside? most of the ppl already alight at the previous bus stop... i was at boon keng mrt at 630 to 7pm on that day and saw all the sv140 buses with max 15 paxes.. but LTA should have installed camera over at that roundabout....
Originally posted by lemon1974:that stomper also a bit exaggerating lah.. time also wrong.. how can the bus have 20-30 ppl inside? most of the ppl already alight at the previous bus stop... i was at boon keng mrt at 630 to 7pm on that day and saw all the sv140 buses with max 15 paxes.. but LTA should have installed camera over at that roundabout....
Yeah.. all these stories always little exagerrated... if it is 5 mins... it will be made to sound like 30 mins...
Though as matter of fact, not just Audi owners but also Honda owners need to park their cars correctly and not cause inconvenience to others...
Why is service 140 under HGDEP?
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Why is service 140 under HGDEP?
Cos it goes to GL1
For SBST Lor 1 is under Hgdep
For SMRT its under Amdep
Just like 64, 141, 11 are under HGDEP
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm worst? It's the best..u can get info about water taxi to Ubin :p
Off topic. Another joke by our statutory board. Rats manifestion in Bukit batok.
HDB, NEA and SPCA blamming each other, even blame the ppl who feed the dogs. KNN if the user never post a video on Youtube, think the problem persists.
Exterminitors dress like special forces dealing with rats. Our Indonesia and Malaysia neighbours see already sure laugh like siow. Two bloody weeks to kill the rats.
Singapore style:If turn to be good they will claim credit,if not they will start find fault and finger pointing,Standard la
once agn LTA refuses to extend 113 to serangoon.. refusing to take suggestions from civilians and only introducing/extending bus routes with proposals from their elites. Stating duplications, major inconvenience to ppl in st 11 blahblah. More operating costs, more buses to be added.. 45 and 53 managing well, there is no need to introduce another bus route to serangoon.. LTA, it's just a 1.8KM extension? How come sv 35 can be extended for another 16KM on both sides?
"by way of incurring higher fares and longer travelling time due to the additional distance travelled. Another group of existing users will lose the direct bus connections that they are currently enjoying, due to the skipped bus stops along Hougang Street 11"
If extended it might get a couple of DDs too..Wasted la trunk svc ply so short route,might as well change to 326,327
Originally posted by SBS5010P:once agn LTA refuses to extend 113 to serangoon.. refusing to take suggestions from civilians and only introducing/extending bus routes with proposals from their elites. Stating duplications, major inconvenience to ppl in st 11 blahblah. More operating costs, more buses to be added.. 45 and 53 managing well, there is no need to introduce another bus route to serangoon.. LTA, it's just a 1.8KM extension? How come sv 35 can be extended for another 16KM on both sides?
"by way of incurring higher fares and longer travelling time due to the additional distance travelled. Another group of existing users will lose the direct bus connections that they are currently enjoying, due to the skipped bus stops along Hougang Street 11"
typical LTA. did you not tell them they might not need 53A/B and 45A anymore then? And those extra buses can be used here. You know you should tell LTA to count it as one its introduced bus services like 119. Extended by 4-5 stops but called new service introduced by BSEP. Same for 113 then LTA will be happy.
And what bullshit about st 11 pax. Upper Paya Lebar and Lor Ah Soo stops within 2-4 mins walking distance.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:typical LTA. did you not tell them they might not need 53A/B and 45A anymore then? And those extra buses can be used here. You know you should tell LTA to count it as one its introduced bus services like 119. Extended by 4-5 stops but called new service introduced by BSEP. Same for 113 then LTA will be happy.
And what bullshit about st 11 pax. Upper Paya Lebar and Lor Ah Soo stops within 2-4 mins walking distance.
i alr mentioned about the removal of 45A and 53A/B if 113 is extended.. Plus yes it may be a shortwalk about less than 10mins to upper paya lebar road. They are stubborn and refuse to accept suggestions from the public for extension of bus svcs.. Plus there is only 1 bus stop in st 11! I alr said they could introduce 113M to amend the broken link!
Originally posted by SBS5010P:i alr mentioned about the removal of 45A and 53A/B if 113 is extended.. Plus yes it may be a shortwalk about less than 10mins to upper paya lebar road. They are stubborn and refuse to accept suggestions from the public for extension of bus svcs.. Plus there is only 1 bus stop in st 11! I alr said they could introduce 113M to amend the broken link!
In general, I feel LTA/SBST have an issue with sv 113. Frequency is miserable, loading between Kovan and st 11 is pretty good, but this service got no fleet add from BSEP or SBST side. In fact, during 113A operating hours, for the entire route of 113, only 5 buses operate at a frequency of 20 minutes or so.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:typical LTA. did you not tell them they might not need 53A/B and 45A anymore then? And those extra buses can be used here. You know you should tell LTA to count it as one its introduced bus services like 119. Extended by 4-5 stops but called new service introduced by BSEP. Same for 113 then LTA will be happy.
As much as extending 113 to S'goon Int is feasible, is there even space in the int to accommodate 1 more sv?
Sgn now only left 2 lots,can loop only not terminate
Originally posted by SBS7557R:As much as extending 113 to S'goon Int is feasible, is there even space in the int to accommodate 1 more sv?
I proposed 113 to be looping at Serangoon Int..