Originally posted by carbikebus:They purposely deploy this kind of timings cause a number of pax complain to newspaper about 966 cant cope with loads during this timing towards MP,Now 2-3 DDs come let see if they complain again.But seriously of off peak also 3 bises bunching than they have to revise again
I was actually quite surprised when I took 966 two weeks back.
Upto Petir road had around 25 pax on board. On last stop of Petir road before PIE, around 30-35 pax boarded bus. Maybe working around Chestnut/Dairy Farm road. Bus on PIE had around 60-65 pax. Then again at Trellis towers, many people alighted but around 15 pax boarded bus. So bus had around 50 pax till Eunos after which dropped to less than 20 pax.
Timing of bus was: 07.15pm from WRI.
190 last time always on the news and what did LTA do?Introduce svc 972 then slowly replace bendy to DD and most of the SDs also replaced by 50xx E500s..187 also wanna kena news then quickly LTA will deploy 4-5 DDs
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:No BSEP Wegs registered meh? Like that cannot lonch long hall svcs.
The 3rd order for 550+15 buses have just been completed and registered. Just wait for the buses for the next order (415) to be registered.
Originally posted by SBS351M:The 3rd order for 550+15 buses have just been completed and registered. Just wait for the buses for the next order (415) to be registered.
all bsep dd register. i don think so. look like dd swap for citaro? some one confirm plzz
Originally posted by carbikebus:They purposely deploy this kind of timings cause a number of pax complain to newspaper about 966 cant cope with loads during this timing towards MP,Now 2-3 DDs come let see if they complain again.But seriously of off peak also 3 bises bunching than they have to revise again
Actually it's because BPJ do not even have a good service starting from there
, resulting in those complains.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Actually it's because BPJ do not even have a good service starting from there
, resulting in those complains.
Not only BPJ,SMRT territories suchs as Sembawang and Bt Batok also have poor bus network..Its a glad tiding that LTA contract Bt Batok..Hopefully Seletar package will see Yishun,Yio Chu Kang and partial of Ang Mo Kio svc under contract also.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Not only BPJ,SMRT territories suchs as Sembawang and Bt Batok also have poor bus network..Its a glad tiding that LTA contract Bt Batok..Hopefully Seletar package will see Yishun,Yio Chu Kang and partial of Ang Mo Kio svc under contract also.
BBT still half-decent when SBS controlled it. The only saving grace is route 174 now.
Originally posted by iveco:BBT still half-decent when SBS controlled it. The only saving grace is route 174 now.
You're not joking aren't you? 174 is actually the worst in Bukit Batok IMO, even 506 seems more predictable.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:all bsep dd register. i don think so. look like dd swap for citaro? some one confirm plzz
In the third order of 565 B9TLs, all of the BSEP buses were considered under the first phase of BSEP which was scheduled to end in December last year, and at least for the B9TLs, they were registered by the end of last year. There has been no BSEP B9TL since then, and the whole order (including the non BSEP) has just been completed.
Originally posted by iveco:BBT still half-decent when SBS controlled it. The only saving grace is route 174 now.
You tell me which BBT,CCK and BPJ got significant improvement over the years ever since TIBS/SMRT take over?190?Still with a number of SDs despite the big complains.966?Also depend on BSEP add,106?61 with majority of SDs?67 with DDs now,yet still spammed with a lot of SDs..
I don't quite agree. Bukit Batok is one of the most well connected towns in SMRT area. Compare it to BPJ/CCK/Yew Tee/Sembawang.
Bukit Batok has both SBS and SMRT services plying through it and good connections almost all through the city.
In fact, it has multiple services following same route.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I don't quite agree. Bukit Batok is one of the most well connected towns in SMRT area. Compare it to BPJ/CCK/Yew Tee/Sembawang.
Bukit Batok has both SBS and SMRT services plying through it and good connections almost all through the city.
True becoz all services were formerly from SBS (excluding 990 which recently launched)
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:True becoz all services were formerly from SBS (excluding 990 which recently launched)
Pretty much all the northwest bus routes were ex-SBS.
A new sheltered bus stop along CCK St 62(i think). New BSEP svc?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I don't quite agree. Bukit Batok is one of the most well connected towns in SMRT area. Compare it to BPJ/CCK/Yew Tee/Sembawang.
Disagreed with u Mr Bus Analyzer. There is no improvement in the mentioned territories when SMRT take over these area before BSEP. High capacity routes get downgraded significantly until the demand drops significantly. Until now Sv 190 still got the MAN lion buses which is quite useless on this heavily utilised route. Sv 41 (Operated by SBST) when introduced get direct connection to Beauty world (Future DTL2) even though demand is not there, whereelse Sv983(operated by SMRT) needs to wait until DTL2 ready then connect to Bt Panjang.
Sembawang and Yew Tee neglected big time by both the operator and LTA. My point here is that the operator choose to use under-utilised buses for heavy route, that is the limited number of passengers you can carry. One good example is 972 when you used 15 MAN lion buses initially, that's the number of people you can carry, the crowds on 190 will not be willing to switch to 972. They will carry on riding 190. if there are 24 DD deployed on 972, some passengers may switch to 190 because of guaranteed seats and more comfortable. Human behaviours, not rocket science.
Originally posted by SMB195G:A new sheltered bus stop along CCK St 62(i think). New BSEP svc?
yes..posted this in another thread..ya..i forgot about 661, though i hope really got new BSEP service leh..since this bus stop is the permanent one unlike the temp one along North 5.
Originally posted by phillipC:Disagreed with u Mr Bus Analyzer. There is no improvement in the mentioned territories when SMRT take over these area before BSEP. High capacity routes get downgraded significantly until the demand drops significantly. Until now Sv 190 still got the MAN lion buses which is quite useless on this heavily utilised route. Sv 41 (Operated by SBST) when introduced get direct connection to Beauty world (Future DTL2) even though demand is not there, whereelse Sv983(operated by SMRT) needs to wait until DTL2 ready then connect to Bt Panjang.
Sembawang and Yew Tee neglected big time by both the operator and LTA. My point here is that the operator choose to use under-utilised buses for heavy route, that is the limited number of passengers you can carry. One good example is 972 when you used 15 MAN lion buses initially, that's the number of people you can carry, the crowds on 190 will not be willing to switch to 972. They will carry on riding 190. if there are 24 DD deployed on 972, some passengers may switch to 190 because of guaranteed seats and more comfortable. Human behaviours, not rocket science.
Sembawang I believe still developing. With flats at the Simpang area there, I foresee buses will ply there from Sembawang once the flats are up alr.
Sembawang still can take in buses but not Yishun imo... Yishun damn too overcrowding alr.
Yew Tee also is very congested. Somehow I see Yew Tee as "Khatib of the west" like Khatib only got 811 & 812; Yew Tee got 302 & 307. CCK Int too congested alr.. Can have the plot of land (where always got pasar malam) develop into a new bus interchange.
Originally posted by phillipC:Disagreed with u Mr Bus Analyzer. There is no improvement in the mentioned territories when SMRT take over these area before BSEP. High capacity routes get downgraded significantly until the demand drops significantly. Until now Sv 190 still got the MAN lion buses which is quite useless on this heavily utilised route. Sv 41 (Operated by SBST) when introduced get direct connection to Beauty world (Future DTL2) even though demand is not there, whereelse Sv983(operated by SMRT) needs to wait until DTL2 ready then connect to Bt Panjang.
philipc: you need classes in comprehending English. Please read my comment again on SMRT territories.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Sembawang I believe still developing. With flats at the Simpang area there, I foresee buses will ply there from Sembawang once the flats are up alr.
Sembawang still can take in buses but not Yishun imo... Yishun damn too overcrowding alr.
Yew Tee also is very congested. Somehow I see Yew Tee as "Khatib of the west" like Khatib only got 811 & 812; Yew Tee got 302 & 307. CCK Int too congested alr.. Can have the plot of land (where always got pasar malam) develop into a new bus interchange.
You can't compare. Khatib has 39, 85, 851, 852, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858, 860, 965, 969. Yew Tee has?
bukit batok no so bad. yew tee, sembawang and yishun worse.
When is the winner of Loyang package will be announced?Heard rumours its foreign company again.
Foreign co? Don't tell me Kumho?
Tower transit,Veoila,Go Ahead all foreign co also what..I didnt specified Asian co mah