Originally posted by TIB868X:Disappointing news for all especially for commuters, tax payers and administrators.
GG to those bus lobbyists. Good luck to commuters, taxpayers and LTA.
Originally posted by sgbuses:GG to those bus lobbyists. Good luck to commuters, taxpayers and LTA.
Might as well re-tendered again to Mercedes-Benz,Yutong,MCV & Volvo if ADL reluctant to invest here..
Originally posted by carbikebus:You really bo liao ah
He's another joker.
STK is part of ST Engineering.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:ST Engineering – Straits Times Engineering.
Stop it la,Where is your integrity?
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Really la. ST = Straits Times. Otherwise what?
We're talking about STK Singapore Technologies Kinetic why you divert until Straits Times?I got one ST for you then.
What is going on here?
Meh that 154 media.
Today out on service again
Originally posted by ND323F:Today out on service again
Which MAN DD?SG5803/5804?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Which MAN DD?SG5803/5804?
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Where and when did you spotted it?
this was for yesterday. but i think everyday should be around the same timing.
I have observed something about the barrel door on SG5999Z . It's operated manually by a button on the driver console . It's Not connected to the 3rd door . The driver can open the barrel door early even before the bus stop . This barrel door should just open lah
Originally posted by Formususeonly:I have observed something about the barrel door on SG5999Z . It's operated manually by a button on the driver console . It's Not connected to the 3rd door . The driver can open the barrel door early even before the bus stop . This barrel door should just open lah
no, it is connected to 3rd door.
due to ECE regulations, it is necessary to have barrier for forward facing stairs.
the driver is operating it in a non compliant method
How i wish LTA store 20 of GAS B9TL and replace them with the new MAN A95 instead
Originally posted by ND323F:no, it is connected to 3rd door.
due to ECE regulations, it is necessary to have barrier for forward facing stairs.
the driver is operating it in a non compliant method
Then please explain how can the barrel door open even when the bus is still moving ? And I think it's better for the barrel door to open few seconds before the bus stops at a bus stop so that people are already walking down the stairs .
Today observed many people trying to pry open the barrel door or just go back down the front stairs . TT should look into this . People don't really like to wait till last minute when the bus stops then get down , they tend to start walking to the stairs even though the bus haven't stop fully . This people are youngsters , old people won't bothered climbing up stairs . Seriously the barrel door should be removed or just open few seconds early .
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Then please explain how can the barrel door open even when the bus is still moving ? And I think it's better for the barrel door to open few seconds before the bus stops at a bus stop so that people are already walking down the stairs .
Today observed many people trying to pry open the barrel door or just go back down the front stairs . TT should look into this . People don't really like to wait till last minute when the bus stops then get down , they tend to start walking to the stairs even though the bus haven't stop fully . This people are youngsters , old people won't bothered climbing up stairs . Seriously the barrel door should be removed or just open few seconds early .
Easy. Just install a barrel at the front too! Also not like it will be a hindrance to boarding pax too.. They can't possibly reach the top of the stairs before the barrel opens
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Then please explain how can the barrel door open even when the bus is still moving ? And I think it's better for the barrel door to open few seconds before the bus stops at a bus stop so that people are already walking down the stairs .
like I said, the driver is operating in a non compliant method. there is a manual switch at the driver's console
like it or not, it's for the safety of those using the stairs. in the event bus jam brake, those on the forward facing stairs will fly straight to their deaths. so who's gonna answer?
Btw I went onto MAN A95 sgwiki page and saw nearly all rego have been removed except some service like 966 / 143 ? What's happening? Is seletar package going to take some A95 units away or the author just like erasing stuffs ?
On 854 sgwiki deployment page - 29 buses in total but display 7 Oc500le - where the hell is the remaining 22 buses ? I can confirm A95 still being deployed on 854 daily . What I want to know is why A95 can't have a perm service while other Bus model can (e.g. Oc500le, citaro & E500 )
Because 854 and 969 use random buses all the time
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Btw I went onto MAN A95 sgwiki page and saw nearly all rego have been removed except some service like 966 / 143 ? What's happening? Is seletar package going to take some A95 units away or the author just like erasing stuffs ?
On 854 sgwiki deployment page - 29 buses in total but display 7 Oc500le - where the hell is the remaining 22 buses ? I can confirm A95 still being deployed on 854 daily . What I want to know is why A95 can't have a perm service while other Bus model can (e.g. Oc500le, citaro & E500 )
Ever since they redeployed the buses by packages, most of the AMDEP Double-decker buses don't have any perm service any more.. They'll be rotating within different services (169, 851(?), 854, 856, 857, 860, 963, 965, 966, 969 & 981) almost every week..