Originally posted by TIB 585L:Its like asking AMDEP and WLDEP to take DAF and KJDEP and WLDEP to equally have Dennis Lance last time and then the depot will all have and equal amount of fleet but maintanence wise bz sia
Bro,Do you know that WLDEP can troubleshoot OCs even though they don't have that model when AMDEP & KJDEP cannot find the breakdown code error?
Originally posted by SMB145B:67 is AMDEP, not?
969 is full WLDEP.
but then it was e-pull.
67 full KJDEP control.. But some duties will park at LYDEP..
969 full AMDEP control.. All duties (if I'm not wrong) will park at LYDEP as well..
Originally posted by SMB315C:67 full KJDEP control.. But some duties will park at LYDEP..
969 full AMDEP control.. All duties (if I'm not wrong) will park at LYDEP as well..
There was once SMB321J (KJ 61) on 969 leh
Starting next month,All 61 buses will park at Bulim and 67 all at Kranji.
969 will park at Woodlands Bus Park.Maybe a few more CCK svc will park at Ulu Pandan.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Starting next month,All 61 buses will park at Bulim and 67 all at Kranji.
969 will park at Woodlands Bus Park.Maybe a few more CCK svc will park at Ulu Pandan.
Hmm..which svc are at Ulu Pandan now?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Starting next month,All 61 buses will park at Bulim and 67 all at Kranji.
shift here shift there..
So SMRT will stop parking their buses at Loyang Depot?
Once Mandai integrated bus depot is ready, I believe AMDEP (SMRT) controlled fleets and all the different ONP locations will move and centralize there. By then the Sembawang-Yishun package will be up for tender as well.
And who knows, SMRT AMDEP HQ may close down by then.
Originally posted by orange28:So SMRT will stop parking their buses at Loyang Depot?
Ya lor
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ya lor
Originally posted by TIB 585L:
Gd luck to the first buses at Tampines for 67 n 969 side
SMRT should just follow like SBST until Mandai and Gali Batu depot ready,SBST still practice dual depots leh..Special ah?
SMRT svc that shoud retain dual depot should be
61,67,961 & 985...963 should go back to Woodlands
SMRT svc that shoud retain dual depot should be
61,67,961 & 985...963 should go back to Woodlands
Originally posted by TIB 585L:SG5835M SG5809P at WPDEP
5835M different from 580X batch...seen from some photos on9
Originally posted by SMB1333T:Based on observations here recently regarding 854, it is doing totally fine.
Having 8 perm NWAB bendies out of 29/30 buses is acceptable - look at those WAB feeders with more than 50% nwab fleet.. And based on spottings by various people, 854 also seems to be having quite a number of DDs the past few days, at least 10 A95s spotted on Thursday
A22 vs OC, does it matter? Both are WAB buses the average commuter will not bother. Besides OC has a higher passenger capacity, so shouldnt OC be preferred over A22 actually for a service like 854?
I observe 854 fleet today, TERRIBLE!!! It seems like SMRT is neglecting 854 again. There are STILL at least 6 NWAB today even though it is a weekend, with 3 CONSECUTIVE NWAB at around 2pm timing along HG area towards Bedok.
Seriously I dun understand... Why AMDEP can't just take in more new DDs and enhance 854 fleet first, instead of KJDEP keep taking them in to pamper CCK services that are already full fleet WAB?? I feel that 854 is currently the worst treated WAB trunk fleet now, ever since 960 got its fleet upgrade. Also, AMDEP should just give 854 designated perm DD fleets instead of giving any random buses. AMDEP should also stop showing favoritism on those ex-WLDEP services!
Understand that there are many new B3 A95s that had been delivered to SG already and I dunno what is keeping them from coming out on the roads. The June 2000 old bendy batch can prepare for retirement liao.
I really want to see 854 get the new batch of A95s in time to come.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:I observe 854 fleet today, TERRIBLE!!! It seems like SMRT is neglecting 854 again. There are STILL at least 6 NWAB today even though it is a weekend, with 3 CONSECUTIVE NWAB at around 2pm timing along HG area towards Bedok.
Seriously I dun understand... Why AMDEP can't just take in more new DDs and enhance 854 fleet first, instead of KJDEP keep taking them in to pamper CCK services that are already full fleet WAB?? I feel that 854 is currently the worst treated WAB trunk fleet now, ever since 960 got its fleet upgrade. Also, AMDEP should just give 854 designated perm DD fleets instead of giving any random buses. AMDEP should also stop showing favoritism on those ex-WLDEP services!
Understand that there are many new B3 A95s that had been delivered to SG already and I dunno what is keeping them from coming out on the roads. The June 2000 old bendy batch can prepare for retirement liao.
I really want to see 854 get the new batch of A95s in time to come.
Bro,Currently Amdep got the most A95 and E500 also.Thats why Amdep shouldn't take E500.They should take all the B9TL instead.E500 should stay with Kjdep and Wldep.
Amdep should maintain A22/OC500LE/Citaro/B9TL and A95.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bro,Currently Amdep got the most A95 and E500 also.Thats why Amdep shouldn't take E500.They should take all the B9TL instead.E500 should stay with Kjdep and Wldep.
Amdep should maintain A22/OC500LE/Citaro/B9TL and A95.
My concern is more on 854 WAB quota, not on what type of fleet AMDEP should get. Given the 854 screw up deployment right now, I will rather AMDEP focus on 854 first regarding of whether is E500, A95 etc. Just get the old bendies out from 854 sight.
So what AMDEP got so many A95s while 854 still using so many old bendies? Is a matter of how AMDEP show favoritism in their fleet assignment. Right now I really hate the way AMDEP pamper the Woodlands services with many A95s right now while the old buses keep getting dumped onto 854.
The only way is to lay up all the old bendies as once.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:My concern is more on 854 WAB quota, not on what type of fleet AMDEP should get. Given the 854 screw up deployment right now, I will rather AMDEP focus on 854 first regarding of whether is E500, A95 etc. Just get the old bendies out from 854 sight.
So what AMDEP got so many A95s while 854 still using so many old bendies? Is a matter of how AMDEP show favoritism in their fleet assignment. Right now I really hate the way AMDEP pamper the Woodlands services with many A95s right now while the old buses keep getting dumped onto 854.
You will get your wish soon..Many A95s/E500s has been cameoing around Woodlands int svc..Rather than they deploy many A22s/OCs/Citaros..Might be better to deploy high capacity bendy buses.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:My concern is more on 854 WAB quota, not on what type of fleet AMDEP should get. Given the 854 screw up deployment right now, I will rather AMDEP focus on 854 first regarding of whether is E500, A95 etc. Just get the old bendies out from 854 sight.
6NWAB Bendies does not make 854 fail its WAB criteria. With just 6 NWAB buses, I'm very sure more than 50-60% of the buses are WAB. According to SGwiki, there should be 24 buses being deployed on AM-PM and TQ shifts. I take 854 everyday, 2NWAB bendy back to back is a very rare occurrence and even when that happens, it is usually at peak hour where the subsequent WAB bus is very near. So I do not see any problems.
anyway, like Sbs6750e said, treasure the old bendies before they say goodbye. I will still rather have a bendy than A22 or worst still, Citaro. When SMRT gets more DDs to replace the retiring Bendies, atleast 854 can get DDs instead of SDs. Most important for 854 is HC buses.
854 has been doing well this past few weeks . I travel on 854 very often and I find that the WAB DD are well deployed . Sometimes I can see up to 9 A95 DD at night after peak hours . Yeah 9 DD after peak hours . But sometimes only 5-6 DD ( A95 / E500) . Amdep is not consistent in deploying their buses .
Enjoy those bendy while u can ? Nope thanks . I rode those bendy for nearly 9 years liao so it's embedded into my blood already . Would rather want new A95 / Oc500le .
Observations of 854 on Friday ( 5 / 5 / 2017 ) ( 6-9pm )
A95 - about 8-9 of them
E500 - 1or 2 of them
OC500LE - 4-5 of them
A22 - 5-6 of them
Bendy - 2-3 of them
Weekdays doesn't look so bad . But sometimes amdep will fucked up and 854 will get almost 9-10 bendys rather than DD .
I agree with Formususeonly, past few weekdays 854 did quite well, and there were at least 6-7 A95s spotted on Thurs. Somehow AMDEP screwed up 854's fleet today yet again that rather pissed me off (forgive me for the way I posted earlier on).
Yes I agree around 6 NWAB still ok, but that is provided it is during the weekday peak hour. But having 6 NWAB today (which is a weekend and normally lesser buses) is definitely a no-go for me. My weekend expectation is to have lesser bendies as possible and more DDs (at least 75% WAB criteria met). Worse till 3 consecutive NWAB at YCK Road towards Bedok is still happening on a weekend. Seriously what is SMRT doing??
Compare 854 with other WAB trunk service with HC, I notice that 854 is still way below standard. 854 still can have as many as 6 NWAB whereas other services like 169 have only about 2-3. 960 used to be worse off but it had improved alot after the WEGs came in. 963 no need to say, SMRT had been pampering this service alot ever since SMRT brought in DDs.
I am going to rant about 854 deployment again . 854 on this few days have been using more and more SD . What worst is that all those spare Enviro 500 ( taken out from 856 / 969 / 857 ) are appearing on 854 . While 854 A95 buses are taken away to replace those missing Enviro . Hello smrt ! Why do you want to swap buses here and there in the 1st place ? 856 / 857 cannot use Enviro 500 bus is it ? Must use A95 bus huh ? What bullshit crap are you thinking ? Swapping buses here and there ? 856 need full fleet A95 DD meh ? Enviro cannot do the job ah ? 854 last time was mixed fleet enviro & A95 but now enviro buses has been on the rise and A95 buses decrease. F*** you smrt for your rubbish deployment and only favour those money making routes . ( 854 is also a money making route with full capacity on peak hours on weekdays )