Originally posted by Formususeonly:I am going to rant about 854 deployment again . 854 on this few days have been using more and more SD . What worst is that all those spare Enviro 500 ( taken out from 856 / 969 / 857 ) are appearing on 854 . While 854 A95 buses are taken away to replace those missing Enviro . Hello smrt ! Why do you want to swap buses here and there in the 1st place ? 856 / 857 cannot use Enviro 500 bus is it ? Must use A95 bus huh ? What bullshit crap are you thinking ? Swapping buses here and there ? 856 need full fleet A95 DD meh ? Enviro cannot do the job ah ? 854 last time was mixed fleet enviro & A95 but now enviro buses has been on the rise and A95 buses decrease. F*** you smrt for your rubbish deployment and only favour those money making routes . ( 854 is also a money making route with full capacity on peak hours on weekdays )
Well they can request LTA to take some of GAS B9TL and replace with a few SDs
Originally posted by Formususeonly:I am going to rant about 854 deployment again . 854 on this few days have been using more and more SD . What worst is that all those spare Enviro 500 ( taken out from 856 / 969 / 857 ) are appearing on 854 . While 854 A95 buses are taken away to replace those missing Enviro . Hello smrt ! Why do you want to swap buses here and there in the 1st place ? 856 / 857 cannot use Enviro 500 bus is it ? Must use A95 bus huh ? What bullshit crap are you thinking ? Swapping buses here and there ? 856 need full fleet A95 DD meh ? Enviro cannot do the job ah ? 854 last time was mixed fleet enviro & A95 but now enviro buses has been on the rise and A95 buses decrease. F*** you smrt for your rubbish deployment and only favour those money making routes . ( 854 is also a money making route with full capacity on peak hours on weekdays )
E500 or A95 on 854 I have no issue with it, they are still WAB high capacity buses.
Just stop spamming old bendies on 854 can already.
Spotted at least 2 A95 yesterday though, 5762P was one of them.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Well they can request LTA to take some of GAS B9TL and replace with a few SDs
Seriously speaking 43M and 119 should use full single deck fleet, 83 should stick to 50:50. The B9TLs can be put to better use elsewhere.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Well they can request LTA to take some of GAS B9TL and replace with a few SDs
Got any ideas how to DIRECTLY communicate with LTA officers in charge of bus services and development department? I really want him / her to see the damage "GCM" has done to the transport sector . Think this person drives too .
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Got any ideas how to DIRECTLY communicate with LTA officers in charge of bus services and development department? I really want him / her to see the damage "GCM" has done to the transport sector . Think this person drives too .
Go to their HQ for a meeting lor..High chance the Senior won't entertain you.
If you're lucky,Some LTA seniors also a forumners here..
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:Seriously speaking 43M and 119 should use full single deck fleet, 83 should stick to 50:50. The B9TLs can be put to better use elsewhere.
GAS shortage of SDs to be frank..Thats why I've said before..If those SG Citaros from Bulim storage can exchange with GAS excess DDs then it can be done.
Originally posted by carbikebus:GAS shortage of SDs to be frank..Thats why I've said before..If those SG Citaros from Bulim storage can exchange with GAS excess DDs then it can be done.
Shortage of single decks? Well, hope to see some fleet swap take place just before SBST takes over Yishun services under Seletar package.
Example, SBSMRT Citaros to GA Loyang and in return send the Wrights over to SBST Seletar. I believe 851 and Yishun side needs DDs more compare to 43M and 119...
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Got any ideas how to DIRECTLY communicate with LTA officers in charge of bus services and development department? I really want him / her to see the damage "GCM" has done to the transport sector . Think this person drives too .
Because public transport planners don't even take public transport, so they don't give two hoots about the effects of BCM/GCM!
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:Seriously speaking 43M and 119 should use full single deck fleet, 83 should stick to 50:50. The B9TLs can be put to better use elsewhere.
Actually 43M can just use 1 bus like 163M.
119 should have 12 SD fleet.
Then enviro also cannot do the job on 854? must use a95?
Agree that the DDs are wasted, I have ever waited for 25 minutes for 88 on a weekend only to have a full SD arrive.
And I know there are many SBST services, not just 88. 2 other very good examples are 161 and 168.
Favour money making routes? SMRT doesn't earn money from those routes. Not SMRT's fault.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Agree that the DDs are wasted, I have ever waited for 25 minutes for 88 on a weekend only to have a full SD arrive.
And I know there are many SBST services, not just 88. 2 other very good examples are 161 and 168.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Agree that the DDs are wasted, I have ever waited for 25 minutes for 88 on a weekend only to have a full SD arrive.
U miss out 89 that also got massive downsize during weekends as well.
161 is another service that is a headache during Sundays/PH. Recently, even Sat also had massive downsize. The last thing that I want to see on 161 during weekends is a DM3500 being deployed.
168 is not much of an issue, there are still majority DDs seen on a regular weekend basis.
SBST is just an overrated operator its safe to say.. What a shame they took Seletar, was hoping TT or GA get it, with the latter being able to redeploy some of its Loyang DDs over..
Fingers crossed SBST can fk off Bukit Merah.. Can't stand another day w service 5 under SBST
Originally posted by SMB128B:SBST is just an overrated operator its safe to say.. What a shame they took Seletar, was hoping TT or GA get it, with the latter being able to redeploy some of its Loyang DDs over..
Fingers crossed SBST can fk off Bukit Merah.. Can't stand another day w service 5 under SBST
Hi mr SMB128B, haha. Your hopes perished due to sbst submit the lowest bid for seletar. Money is king.
Dont need to cross fingers. See who tenders the least amount for Bukit Merah. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B, haha. Your hopes perished due to sbst submit the lowest bid for seletar. Money is king.
Dont need to cross fingers. See who tenders the least amount for Bukit Merah. Cheers. Thanks.
Yah so I'm crossing my fingers that someone will go lower than SBST.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Yah so I'm crossing my fingers that someone will go lower than SBST.
Hi mr SMB128B, hope go ahead/smrt/tower transit tender lower for Bukit merah this time round. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SMB1333T:Then enviro also cannot do the job on 854? must use a95?
What I mean is why do smrt want to swap 856 / 857 enviro 500 for a95 then ? Enviro 500 on those routes seems to be doing fine but why smrt want to deploy more A95 rather then envrio500 ? Those a95 in the 1st place belongs to 854 / 969 .
Originally posted by Formususeonly:What I mean is why do smrt want to swap 856 / 857 enviro 500 for a95 then ? Enviro 500 on those routes seems to be doing fine but why smrt want to deploy more A95 rather then envrio500 ? Those a95 in the 1st place belongs to 854 / 969 .
Why cannot?
I mean its okay for you to be curious, but why shame SMRT for it? A95 or E500, still DD what. 854 pax still getting their DD what. SMRT is doing their job just fine.
Seriously, get a life la. This kind of stupid thing also can complain. If I were you I'd be more than happy at least the E500 has a PIS so I won't miss my stop. If 854 DD fleet sucks then what is that of svcs like 960??
Originally posted by SMB1333T:Then enviro also cannot do the job on 854? must use a95?
very simple... he only wan the newest buses on his favourite service......
failed WAB quota --> complain
no HC buses ---> complain
deployed E500 ---> also complain.. these E500 are only 4-5 years old? maybe we should complain about those SBST services which are still using VO3x/VSO/tridents or even Batch 1 B9TL...
Originally posted by Formususeonly:What I mean is why do smrt want to swap 856 / 857 enviro 500 for a95 then ? Enviro 500 on those routes seems to be doing fine but why smrt want to deploy more A95 rather then envrio500 ? Those a95 in the 1st place belongs to 854 / 969 .
You should be thankful that 854 gets A22/OC/E500/A95/O405G and occasionally Citaro..I can't imagine if you live in either Pasir Ris or Punggol area where you can only see Citaro and B9TL 😂😂😂😂😂
Originally posted by SMB128B:Why cannot?
I mean its okay for you to be curious, but why shame SMRT for it? A95 or E500, still DD what. 854 pax still getting their DD what. SMRT is doing their job just fine.
Seriously, get a life la. This kind of stupid thing also can complain. If I were you I'd be more than happy at least the E500 has a PIS so I won't miss my stop. If 854 DD fleet sucks then what is that of svcs like 960??
960 fleet had improved quite alot ever since more B4 WEGs enter WLDEP to replace the old bendies. The worse off currently are those Woodlands feeders.
For 854 fleet I am fine with the deployment of any DDs, be it E500 or A95. As long as the old bendies dun anyhow spam 854 and the WAB quota is met.
Originally posted by lemon1974:very simple... he only wan the newest buses on his favourite service......
failed WAB quota --> complain
no HC buses ---> complain
deployed E500 ---> also complain.. these E500 are only 4-5 years old? maybe we should complain about those SBST services which are still using VO3x/VSO/tridents or even Batch 1 B9TL...
First SMRT DDs roll into service in July 2014, which means the E500s should only be 3 years old and below.