Originally posted by Acx1688:Dun most YIS START AM?
Im not saying Yishun svc start from Am mangkok,im just speculating the new svc might start from Amdep
it's finally out liao
amendment of 300G/W, 301, 983, extension of 386 from feb 15
1)amendment of 300G/W is not under BSEP
2)983 will be extended in the near future when DTL2 opens
info from LTA FB
and also 982E calls on additional bus-stops from feb 16
983 95% duplicate rt now... no use... should have introduce when LTA decides to extend it to BPJ and when more BTOs are complete ard KH Close...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:983 95% duplicate rt now... no use... should have introduce when LTA decides to extend it to BPJ and when more BTOs are complete ard KH Close...
I think people at ave 4 will rather choose 300G over 983 since it's feeder
but i think the fare will be the same right?
so till now yew tee residents got nothing lol
i am thinking, if they extend to BPJ, it will ply ave 5 > ave 6 > ave 2 > cck way > cck rd & go all the way to BPJ? can connect BPP/DTL 2 to CCK already
1st: 386 extension
2nd: 301
3rd: 983
4th: ???
Non-BSEP: 301G/W
Still left that new route at Queenstown not released yet.
I have a feeling that the next round of BSEP may include Joo Koon. Joo Koon interchange is constructed and fitted already, but is not yet in use.
cannot be build already do not use, right?
I think the opening of Joo Koon Bus Interchange will come in the form of amendment to existing routes and creation of new routes.
Looking forward to the BSEP press release on LTA website, because that's where they will say which areas will have new routes in the next round: Q2 2015.
Feel like all is just a feeder and feeder svc that goes merry go round..983 should ply North 5,6,7 to compliment 302..Even 982E serve Keat Hong,WTF
Originally posted by azharjj:I think people at ave 4 will rather choose 300G over 983 since it's feeder
i am thinking, if they extend to BPJ, it will ply ave 5 > ave 6 > ave 2 > cck way > cck rd & go all the way to BPJ? can connect BPP/DTL 2 to CCK already
300 fare will stay the same through out like 911, 912, 913 type, but 983 is like normal with first few stop 70+ cents, then keep increase where got ppl want to take?
along that route also got 172, 301 & 975... 172 also go CCK, ppl will also choose 301 instead, 975 also go BPJ...
Might as well re-route 983 to ply the stretch without bus svc instead, to link to BPJ and I rather extend it to SBW to match the svc number series...
Yew Tee part, they need to really expand and make a new traffic junction so that new bus service can provide straight link to Wlands Rd... It's the shortest way to Yew Tee instead of going via KJE, big loop leh...
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:1st: 386 extension
I have a feeling that the next round of BSEP may include Joo Koon. Joo Koon interchange is constructed and fitted already, but is not yet in use.
I think the opening of Joo Koon Bus Interchange will come in the form of amendment to existing routes and creation of new routes.
Looking forward to the BSEP press release on LTA website, because that's where they will say which areas will have new routes in the next round: Q2 2015.
Joint News Release By The Land Transport Authority, SBST & SMRT - New And Improved Bus Services In February 2015
http://goo.gl/snXa0T
why no direct bus service from yew tee MRT station to sungei kadut industrial estate? maybe LTA should consider a route of 925 to there during week days operating hours. So many people waiting for taxi to the estate no driect bus service from the mrt station, very bad for LTA. or have a 928 operate from yew tee mrt to sungei kadut industrial estate use the smrt deport there for terminal and operate on weekdays
Who said 983 will ply Yew TEE?? This is such bad news. Wish that was true.
983 current route so much duplication.
My comments on routes:
300G/W: Exactly the same one I had proposed. Fantastic move as easy connection for ave 4 residents to CCK Way. Also provides ave 2 residents fast connection to MRT. Great move!! Applause!
301: As predicted, would ply CCK Ave 5 and CCK Ave 3. Great move for residents here!! Applause!
983: So you can expect NO Applause for this service. It should have really been a Yew Tee looping service and I was okay then if it went via Keat Hong to BPJ - would at least serve as an intratown for CCK and connection to upcoming DTL.
If I see the current route in itself: right now it is a total duplication. In future, it would be good because you need a service plying ave 4, ave 5, Keat Hong with direct connection to BPJ/DTL. So when we look at it from future point, I think service is not that bad. I think since LTA do not have enough BSEP buses for SMRT right now, just decided to keep the route short and maybe will extend before end of year.
386: Already mentioned. Extension will not help increase loading. loading will still remain poor given the route. It will benefit Waterway residents who wish to go to Punggol Plaza of transfer to sv 50. That's the only benefit I see.
Originally posted by wsy1234:why no direct bus service from yew tee MRT station to sungei kadut industrial estate? maybe LTA should consider a route of 925 to there during week days operating hours. So many people waiting for taxi to the estate no driect bus service from the mrt station, very bad for LTA. or have a 928 operate from yew tee mrt to sungei kadut industrial estate use the smrt deport there for terminal and operate on weekdays
Looks like LTA just HATES Yew TEE and the MP there seems to be a sissy!
Haha. The CCK posters must have been all up around CCK stops yesterday. Too bad nobody tells. Anyway, whatever happened to keat hong close??? Those residents there must have felt like king and queen in this latest exercise with most services being introduced or amended there!!! Cheers!
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:1st: 386 extension
Yes I think next round Joo Koon could be possible. I don't know if 386 is really counted among the 4. I was reading the press release clearly and it says 4 new routes for Queenstown, CCK and Punggol.
Originally posted by azharjj:I think people at ave 4 will rather choose 300G over 983 since it's feeder
I think it will do ave 5 > ave 6 > ave 1 > cck way > cck rd and loop @ bpj.
Introduced 983 WAY too soon. In my opinion, 983 should only be introduced in 2016-2017, when DTL2 is finished and some of the BTOs around the area has finished. I think that inroducing 983 now when nothing has completed yet will just be waste of $$$ and won't see too much pax.
Originally posted by mwhale7886:Introduced 983 WAY too soon. In my opinion, 983 should only be introduced in 2016-2017, when DTL2 is finished and some of the BTOs around the area has finished. I think that inroducing 983 now when nothing has completed yet will just be waste of $$$ and won't see too much pax.
i agree 983 come in too soon. The Keat Hong flats will open up only in 2016. I don't know what was the urgency to introduce 983 right now and make it duplicate 300/301. If they had to introduce, they should have already extended to BPJ. Maybe they didn't know where else to introduce service this quarter. Ask us, you fools, we will tell you!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Haha. The CCK posters must have been all up around CCK stops yesterday. Too bad nobody tells. Anyway, whatever happened to keat hong close??? Those residents there must have felt like king and queen in this latest exercise with most services being introduced or amended there!!! Cheers!
Those residents can feel like kings and queens, if there are residents there. The buildings are still under construction and TOP is only in Q2 2016 and 2017. The earliest to open is Keat Hong Axis along ave 1 in Q1 2016.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Those residents can feel like kings and queens, if there are residents there. The buildings are still under construction and TOP is only in Q2 2016 and 2017. The earliest to open is Keat Hong Axis along ave 1 in Q1 2016.
Hi mr busanalyser, choa Chu Kang ave 5 is also one of the targeted roads in this change. I believe they take the opportunity to set choa Chu Kang Ave 2, 3, 4, 5 right this time round and only use keat hong close as a looping point in this exercise for future. After this exercise, it will be quite some time they will make amendments in choa Chu kang again. By the way, nothing for yew tee. Hahaha
I believe 983's route will be extended to Bukit Panjang in the future once the Ave 6 is complete if not it would have been a feeder route instead...and I'm quite surprised Yew Tee remains neglected as Yew Tee residents have to still rely on 302 and 307 only.
Originally posted by Marvel68:I believe 983's route will be extended to Bukit Panjang in the future once the Ave 6 is complete if not it would have been a feeder route instead...and I'm quite surprised Yew Tee remains neglected as Yew Tee residents have to still rely on 302 and 307 only.
cck ave 6 is alrdy completed, with a pair of bus-stop. are u refering to another road, cck ave 7?
i believe that one day it will go ave 5 > ave 6 > ave 1 > cck way > cck rd then to BPJ
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I think it will do ave 5 > ave 6 > ave 1 > cck way > cck rd and loop @ bpj.
oh ya sorry
shld be ave 1, not ave 2. thought of ave 1, wrote as ave 2 haha
i believe 983 will go this way when DTL2 opens or keat Hong BTO ready. but now like.... no use i guess?
all i can say is that cck int will be really, really crowded.