Ironic,164 should start from Sengkang to Punggol cause of 163..122 dont tell me from New Bridge Rd to Queenstown?Queenstown might be parallel with 195 routings?
Why dont they create something like Punggol to Sembawang instead?New svc all clogged within town and create more parking woes at Interchanges..LTA cannot think or just for the wayang sake of buying new buses and create more routes?lets say if ITHs like Serangoon size got 2 long distance trunks,3 short trunks and 3 feeders,wont the situation getting worse during peak hours due to the turnaround?Like that also cant think?At least SBST and SMRT doing a great job create a new svc
Mr Carbikebus. LTA has cream of the cock, so is hdb. Assuming the bidder who won the sengkang ' chinese temple' is not profit oriented. Somewhere has gone terribly wrong with our civil services.
Sengkang to Punggol cause of 163.. just extend 163 to there will do LTA create so many new route all stuck at the NE and let 163 end at whampoa terminal will do many people will be happy
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ironic,164 should start from Sengkang to Punggol cause of 163..122 dont tell me from New Bridge Rd to Queenstown?Queenstown might be parallel with 195 routings?
Why dont they create something like Punggol to Sembawang instead?New svc all clogged within town and create more parking woes at Interchanges..LTA cannot think or just for the wayang sake of buying new buses and create more routes?lets say if ITHs like Serangoon size got 2 long distance trunks,3 short trunks and 3 feeders,wont the situation getting worse during peak hours due to the turnaround?Like that also cant think?At least SBST and SMRT doing a great job create a new svc
122 may likely start from Bukit Merah, or at least from what I heard. 164 will likely start from Punggol as there isn't enough space for another svc in Sengkang int currently.
New CityDirects 661-665
Originally posted by TIB1112L:
New CityDirects 661-665
How come they skip the MRT station?
Anyway, do LTA build new stops for these CDS? Because it will be the first time PSR St 11 (And maybe Yishun Ave 6) get bi-directional service
Originally posted by Marvel68:122 may likely start from Bukit Merah, or at least from what I heard. 164 will likely start from Punggol as there isn't enough space for another svc in Sengkang int currently.
My route suggestion is from Bukit Merah via Redhill Close, Redhill MRT, Margaret Dr, Dawson, Queenstown MRT and back...
Originally posted by wsy1234:Sengkang to Punggol cause of 163.. just extend 163 to there will do LTA create so many new route all stuck at the NE and let 163 end at whampoa terminal will do many people will be happy
Like the suggestion. Bus can go directly from Punggol road straight to Punggol interchange and extend via Thomson, Balestier to Whompoa.
Sengkang got space for 1 more svc,Its Punggol that is crazy..
Originally posted by TIB1112L:
New CityDirects 661-665
Hi mr TIB1112L, hahaha. I cannot believe they give a new city direct to yew tee area. And I thought they have forgotten about yew tee. Hahaha
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Like the suggestion. Bus can go directly from Punggol road straight to Punggol interchange and extend via Thomson, Balestier to Whompoa.
Isn't the current 163/163M the old 371 route?
No idea what happen all the four CCK service: 300, 301, 982E, 983 poster releases have mysteriously disappeared from LTA/SMRT FB pages and websites monday morning...
Originally posted by sbst272:No idea what happen all the four CCK service: 300, 301, 982E, 983 poster releases have mysteriously disappeared from LTA/SMRT FB pages and websites monday morning...
Hi mr sbst272, yes true too. What really happened? A re-think of bus routes? Cheers.
Originally posted by sbst272:No idea what happen all the four CCK service: 300, 301, 982E, 983 poster releases have mysteriously disappeared from LTA/SMRT FB pages and websites monday morning...
Yes... gone from their websites as well... so it cannot be " by mistake " deletion. I think they realized some of their stupidity in route planning. Hopefully they make appropriate change but its only 5 days before they launch, so they better be quick.
On another note, if they have taken commuters remarks seriously (as many bashed LTA for stupid route planning), I welcome that LTA is willing to hear us and make appropriate ammends. Lets see what comes out.
Cheers!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes... gone from their websites as well... so it cannot be " by mistake " deletion. I think they realized some of their stupidity in route planning. Hopefully they make appropriate change but its only 5 days before they launch, so they better be quick.
On another note, if they have taken commuters remarks seriously (as many bashed LTA for stupid route planning), I welcome that LTA is willing to hear us and make appropriate ammends. Lets see what comes out.
Cheers!
dun think these new services will be launch this month liao....
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun think these new services will be launch this month liao....
I think they should announce that the launch of new services is postponed by a month. It is okay to do that, but keep posted as people will wonder and speculate what happened.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I think they should announce that the launch of new services is postponed by a month. It is okay to do that, but keep posted as people will wonder and speculate what happened.
do u think they will announce? they have just remove everything and keep quiet and then next month, just give some press release..... they do thing no need explaination one..
Proposal for sv 164
Punggol Interchange > Punggol Central > Punggol Road > Sengkang East Way (SGK MRT) > Sengkang West Way > Jalan Kayu > Sengkang West Road > YCK Road > AMK Ave 6 (YCK MRT) > AMK Ave 5 > AMK Ave 4 (future Mayflower MRT) > AMK Ave 3 > AMK Ave 1 > Bishan Road (BSH MRT) > Bradell Road > CTE > Balestier Rd > Jalan Rajah > Whompoa Road > Jalan Bahagia > St. Michael's Terminal
* Connects future Sengkang West Town (opened in Q1 2015) to YCK MRT + SGK MRT
* Connects AMK West Town, Mayflower, Ave 1 to CCL (Bishan MRT). AMK East town has multiple services such as sv 50, 55, 88 to connect to CCL. West town has none.
* Connects almost all of Whompoa by plying bit of 139 route to Bishan, AMK towns - no connection available today
* Connects AMK west town to YCK industrial estate, Sengkang
* Provides alternate Bishan MRT access for Bradell Road residents/ workers.
>> This service should be majority DD fleet just like sv 50 and will be super hit.
Originally posted by lemon1974:do u think they will announce? they have just remove everything and keep quiet and then next month, just give some press release..... they do thing no need explaination one..
yesterday afternoon when i was at CCK INT the posters were still there at the 300 berth...later i go see again...
plus it was in the chinese newspaper yesterday about the new 301 and 983...
Originally posted by SMB42P:yesterday afternoon when i was at CCK INT the posters were still there at the 300 berth...later i go see again...
plus it was in the chinese newspaper yesterday about the new 301 and 983...
Hi mr SMB42P, so any idea whether it is have or don't have? I think it should have because once announced, not possible they take back. It has never happened before, at least as far as I can remember. Thanks
Originally posted by p228:win liao.. like that also can. Just now I went to see the LTA website, the press release is missing. I thought the initial press release was 300G/W, 301, 983 together with 386?
Now left 386 only.
I stay in cck along ave 4 so I find it weird that it’s already so close to the launch date of these 2 new services, yet the service number is not added to the bus poles along the route that the services serve.
Hi mr P228, they will only add the service numbers on the bus poles on midnight 15 feb 2015 so as not to confuse commuters. It has always been their practice to add only on the early morning of the implementation date. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr P228, they will only add the service numbers on the bus poles on midnight 15 feb 2015 so as not to confuse commuters. It has always been their practice to add only on the early morning of the implementation date. Cheers.
probably revising since there is some loss of transfer options for SV 300 users. I would suggest:
SV 300 - Retained
SV 301 Renumber to SV 983 - CCK Way, Ave 3, Ave 5, KH Cls (staggered stops)> BPJ (2016)
If u see it writes Postponed implementation of route changes and new services to better serve residents and commuters
Means no 300G/W,301,982E,983 this Sunday