I dont think Sv 854 will lose its demand. I live at Buangkok and take 854 very often. Most people like to take 854 from YCK road areas for a direct link to Khatib MRT, not many people actually go till Yishun Int. Even to Yishun, I believe 854 and 103 will make equal travel times or 854 might even be faster at non-peak hours. Its only along the peak hrs that YCK road jams up near the the AMK industrial estate. i will still stick to 854 unless I gotta wait too long.
For 103, I doubt its gonna get double deckers due to thr roads it plies in the west camp area. Service 854's Bendies and DDs in future will definitely appeal more to people. 103 is too infested with foreign workers even from the early sectors of the route so its hard for people to board the SD buses along YCK road after bowen sec.
But 103 should be faster from Serangoon to Yishun than 853. Also this extension could reduce loads on 858, especially people going to Selatar aerospace park from Yishun by transferring at Jln Kayu. Which is a good thing for 858 commuters to airport from yishun
Every service got its own kind of loading pattern..
Originally posted by phillipC:Bro u work in LTA or SMRT or PAP?
i saw the news on facebook lol... posters up at bus stops alr
Service 853 definitely faster than service 103 from Serangoon to Yishun, with service 853 taking 35 min and service 103 taking 50 min
Originally posted by TIB1112L:i saw the news on facebook lol... posters up at bus stops alr
Hi mr TIB1112L, can you show us the smrt 972 amendment photo? Cannot find. Thanks.
Originally posted by randomguy10:I dont think Sv 854 will lose its demand. I live at Buangkok and take 854 very often. Most people like to take 854 from YCK road areas for a direct link to Khatib MRT, not many people actually go till Yishun Int. Even to Yishun, I believe 854 and 103 will make equal travel times or 854 might even be faster at non-peak hours. Its only along the peak hrs that YCK road jams up near the the AMK industrial estate. i will still stick to 854 unless I gotta wait too long.
For 103, I doubt its gonna get double deckers due to thr roads it plies in the west camp area. Service 854's Bendies and DDs in future will definitely appeal more to people. 103 is too infested with foreign workers even from the early sectors of the route so its hard for people to board the SD buses along YCK road after bowen sec.
But 103 should be faster from Serangoon to Yishun than 853. Also this extension could reduce loads on 858, especially people going to Selatar aerospace park from Yishun by transferring at Jln Kayu. Which is a good thing for 858 commuters to airport from yishun
Hi mr randomguy10, expect heavy loading to continue especially the yio Chu Kang area near Fernvale estate where many people in nearby flats walk to. Cheers.
guys, it's here:
https://publictransportsg.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/service-972/
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:guys, it's here:
https://publictransportsg.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/service-972/
Good move, more crowds instead. the only drawback, they should start downroute at MYCA bus stop for the evening trips like SMRT 190 because for Sv972, 90% of the seats are chopped by lazy bums/kiasu commuters who boarded at Plaza Sing bus stop who refused to move and board at DG bus stop.
Originally posted by TIB1112L:Service 853 definitely faster than service 103 from Serangoon to Yishun, with service 853 taking 35 min and service 103 taking 50 min
Not sure bro... 853 does take a lot of time... its quite slow... and loading is quite poor... which also I don't know why... coz the route is quite unique.
Originally posted by phillipC:Good move, more crowds instead. the only drawback, they should start downroute at MYCA bus stop for the evening trips like SMRT 190 because for Sv972, 90% of the seats are chopped by lazy bums/kiasu commuters who boarded at Plaza Sing bus stop who refused to move and board at DG bus stop.
Also feel 972 should get some peak hour downroutes from Segar road as in my earlier observation, around 40-50 pax just board at this stop towards Orchard between 07.30 and 08.00 am. Now I suspect buses will come full from Senja / Jelapang and those at Fajar will have no space to sit. 3 downroutes will be good. Anyway... SMRT is already sending 2 DDs back to back at 07.40 am to cater to high demand without Senja right now. Will need more of this going forward.
Upcoming Bus Services in Q3 this year:
- Service 102
- Joo Koon Int amendments
- New Bus Service for Punggol (164?)
- New Bus Service for Jurong Lake District
- City Direct Services 661-665
Source: Public Transport SG
Originally posted by Marvel68:Upcoming Bus Services in Q3 this year:
- Service 102
- Joo Koon Int amendments
- New Bus Service for Punggol (164?)
- New Bus Service for Jurong Lake District
- City Direct Services 661-665
Source: Public Transport SG
Can you share the link?
102 Hougang to Aerospace Park?
249,251,254,255 to Joo Koon?
New Punggol svc to Woodlands?
New Jurong Terminal to Teban Gardens?
Extend some svc to Sembawang leh, Woodlands too many connections already
Hopefully bro..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Can you share the link?
https://publictransportsg.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/bus-service-enhancement-programme-bsep/
Originally posted by carbikebus:102 Hougang to Aerospace Park?
Teban Gardens have more than enough services for now already lah..think this new service for Taman Jurong again, maybe 46/47? For Punggol service I think it's the long-awaited 164 to Tampines but I may be wrong...
yes.. great!!
Originally posted by carbikebus:102 Hougang to Aerospace Park?
I agree with the introduction of Svc 102.
Joo Koon Interchange services ah... I was thinking more of 252, 255, 257... Let 249 and 251 stay at Boon Lay. They are somehow a supplement service for 194.
Punggol to Woodlands.. Ppl can take the buses and transfer to Svc 161 at Punggol Rd or Svc 168. 858, 969 along TPE.. Very unnecessary...
Jurong to Teban Garden quite near. Maybe cover those area that Svc 30 dun cover when travelling back to Bedok.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:I agree with the introduction of Svc 102.
Joo Koon Interchange services ah... I was thinking more of 252, 255, 257... Let 249 and 251 stay at Boon Lay. They are somehow a supplement service for 194.
Punggol to Woodlands.. Ppl can take the buses and transfer to Svc 161 at Punggol Rd or Svc 168. 858, 969 along TPE.. Very unnecessary...
Jurong to Teban Garden quite near. Maybe cover those area that Svc 30 dun cover when travelling back to Bedok.
I prefer Sembawang to Pasir Ris via YCK Rd, Sengkang West, Sengkang East,TPE, Tampines North, Pasir Ris
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:I agree with the introduction of Svc 102.
194 is express along Jln Boon Lay so how can 249 supplement 194? Besides someone said earlier that Jurong Bird Park will be relocated, so by then there will be no need for 194 already.
As for Teban Gardens, Penjuru Rd already has svc 201 in the other direction so there's no need for new service, unless you really really want a service to Jurong East instead of Clementi.
personally, I guess 193 will remain at Boon Lay. 182 can shorten to Joo Koon, since no one really board or alight along Upper Jurong Road/Boon Lay Way/Street 64.
192 actually can split into two. I observe that when it is towards Boon Lay, most of its loading drops at the bus stop along Benoi Road (Joo Koon MRT Station). but there is still that few (one, two, three...) who will take it all the way to ave 4/st64. maybe that can cover by 193.
whereas for the 25X routes, I guess except 252, most (if not all) will be shortened to Joo Koon. new routes may be in the 25X category.
recently notice during weekday morning, 251 and 252 the end-on berths at Boon Lay Bus Interchange have a lot of people. I'm not sure if this is also the same for the other 25X routes. should really check data to see which are the "hot spots", and allocate more resources there.
164, Punggol to National Stadium? Serves new bus stops along Stadium Rd/Dr. Who knows?...
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:164, Punggol to National Stadium? Serves new bus stops along Stadium Rd/Dr. Who knows?...
I'd rather have 16 to ply stadium again. Anyway you already have 62 to lor 1 from Punggol, don't see why your route is necessary...