Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Ooh... See wrongly. I think the other bus stop that "will be announced closer to implementation" is the bus stop Bef Sengkang Fire Station & Opp Sengkang Fire Station.
Next question will be... Which berth will this service occupy? I got a feeling is the 147/74e/74 berth leh... If not is the 325/89e/89 berth
Or 27/113/161 berth, 107/107M/112/153 berth, 116/132/165 berth or 51/151/324 berth
Originally posted by SBS2652G:extension soon...
Let's hope so.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Ooh... See wrongly. I think the other bus stop that "will be announced closer to implementation" is the bus stop Bef Sengkang Fire Station & Opp Sengkang Fire Station.
Next question will be... Which berth will this service occupy? I got a feeling is the 147/74e/74 berth leh... If not is the 325/89e/89 berth
My guess will be 147/74e/74 berth.. for the simple reason that the same thing happen to 151e's berth. Forgive me if the following statement is incorrect, but my speculation is due to the fact that 89e uses DDs for its FFw fleet which might infer a big loading as compared to 74e which HG in turn will consider to allow 89e to continue its dedicated berth.
Have never observed 89e's loading before, so like I said, everything is just speculation.
15 September 2015 - A new bus service - Service 102 - will be rolled out starting from Sunday, 20 September 2015, to provide a new direct link between Hougang and Jalan Kayu via Buangkok Drive and Sengkang neighbourhoods. It will enhance connectivity to key transport nodes such as Buangkok, Sengkang and Hougang MRT/bus interchanges and local amenities.
2. It will ply along Hougang Central, Upper Serangoon Road, Buangkok Drive, Sengkang Central, Compassvale Drive, Compassvale Road, Sengkang East Way, Sengkang West Way and Jalan Kayu.
3. Service 102 will operate daily from 5.45am to 11.30pm.
Info extracted from LTA website.
Aarrghh!!!...
I thought 102 go to Seletar Aerospace Park?
got a feeling either 113 or 102 will be situated near 116's berth or 324's berth
Actually 113 can shift because there are not many ppl taking this svc frm the interchange. In fact i feel 102 might be receiving quite abit of demand. Many residents are quite happy that theres a bus svc to hougang finally.
I am quite happy with 102 route. I have to say that it is 95% similar to the route I had proposed for 102.
So finally it does not duplicate 103 much unlike the earlier posts that said it would go via Buangkok Green, YCK Road, Jalan Kayu which to me made absolutely no sense.
This is a good route. Many reasons
(1) Provides MRT connection to Upper Serangoon Residents (new HDB Blocks) not served by 324... currently have sv 62 only!
(2) Connects Buangkok Dr HDBs / Condos to Buangkok/HG
(3) Connects Sengkang West Way / Jalan Kayu directly to Sengkang MRT (DD worthy loading)
(4) Connects Sengkang East/West Way to Seletar interchange to crossover to other north or east bound services.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am quite happy with 102 route. I have to say that it is 95% similar to the route I had proposed for 102.
So finally it does not duplicate 103 much unlike the earlier posts that said it would go via Buangkok Green, YCK Road, Jalan Kayu which to me made absolutely no sense.
(1) Provides MRT connection to Upper Serangoon Residents (new HDB Blocks) not served by 324... currently have sv 62 only!
(3) Connects Sengkang West Way / Jalan Kayu directly to Sengkang MRT (DD worthy loading)
(4) Connects Sengkang East/West Way to Seletar interchange to crossover to other north or east bound services.
Agreed. Sengkang west finally gets a new service after 3 long years (50 being the last time) when there should have been more. Hope there will be a direct service in the future to the city from Sengkang West via Yck road, CTE..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am quite happy with 102 route. I have to say that it is 95% similar to the route I had proposed for 102.
+ Sengkang West Ave finally gets another service which serves the bus stop where only 85 plys from/to Jalan Kayu... However, I wonder why 102 loops at Jalan Kayu and does not go into the Seletar Aerospace Park. Perhaps it's because of the height restriction for DDs...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:+ Sengkang West Ave finally gets another service which serves the bus stop where only 85 plys from/to Jalan Kayu... However, I wonder why 102 loops at Jalan Kayu and does not go into the Seletar Aerospace Park. Perhaps it's because of the height restriction for DDs...
SAP is not fully developed yet... When 103 was extended... they wanted to deploy DDs on 103 extension to Yishun... but the loading hasn't really picked up much.. increased loading got offseted by some traveling to Yishun instead.
I think once SAP is fully developed... 102 will get extended to loop at SAP... with both 102/103 plying DDs.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:SAP is not fully developed yet... When 103 was extended... they wanted to deploy DDs on 103 extension to Yishun... but the loading hasn't really picked up much.. increased loading got offseted by some traveling to Yishun instead.
I think once SAP is fully developed... 102 will get extended to loop at SAP... with both 102/103 plying DDs.
Service 103 will get DDs in the future.
Originally posted by 23ispolo:+ Sengkang West Ave finally gets another service which serves the bus stop where only 85 plys from/to Jalan Kayu... However, I wonder why 102 loops at Jalan Kayu and does not go into the Seletar Aerospace Park. Perhaps it's because of the height restriction for DDs...
Hi mr 23ispolo, sengkang west ave did not get another service. It is sengkang west way. They are different roads. One is in front and one is behind. Sbs 50/163 plys sengkang west ave while sbs 85/102 ply sengkang west way. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr 23ispolo, sengkang west ave did not get another service. It is sengkang west way. They are different roads. One is in front and one is behind. Sbs 50/163 plys sengkang west ave while sbs 85/102 ply sengkang west way. Cheers. Thanks.
Oops... I did mean that 102 will ply Sengkang West Way with 85.
53M or 113A might be added to the no. of feeder bus svcs eg. 60A, 261 etc extended for festive seasons and special occasions
Service 117 may be introduced in October or November 2015
Very rarely you see routes getting modified this way. I am a bit surprised with sv 850E and sv 951E modifications. Surprisinly the MPs and residents haven't made noise?
From DDs on both these services, now residents will have to use City Direct Service buses. Both 850E and 951E were doing very well.
In fact, we wanted 850E to become full day service and now its route has been cut :(
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Very rarely you see routes getting modified this way. I am a bit surprised with sv 850E and sv 951E modifications. Surprisinly the MPs and residents haven't made noise?
From DDs on both these services, now residents will have to use City Direct Service buses. Both 850E and 951E were doing very well.
In fact, we wanted 850E to become full day service and now its route has been cut :(
I think it would be better because 850E will get to serve more passengers on the St41/Ave1/Ave 11 sector with the Ring Road passengers (towards Khatib) no need to squeeze themselves in the bus...
Also maybe a hassle for those staying at St 41 previously who need to walk to Northbrooks Sec Sch Bus stop to take 850E? I not sure.. Maybe can take a look at the loading?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:SAP is not fully developed yet... When 103 was extended... they wanted to deploy DDs on 103 extension to Yishun... but the loading hasn't really picked up much.. increased loading got offseted by some traveling to Yishun instead.
I was wondering if 102 will be the first bus service to use the new Sengkang West Road towards Seletar Aerospace Way when the Sengkang West Way extension is completed.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I was wondering if 102 will be the first bus service to use the new Sengkang West Road towards Seletar Aerospace Way when the Sengkang West Way extension is completed.
I don't think so... 102 calls at Jalan Kayu - so unless 85 is modified to call at Seletar interchange stop at Jalan Kayu... 102 will have to maintain the link for Sengkang East/West residents who may want to transfer to 161/168/858 etc over here.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I was wondering if 102 will be the first bus service to use the new Sengkang West Road towards Seletar Aerospace Way when the Sengkang West Way extension is completed.
But there could be a new service plying Sengkang West Road for sure as new industrial belt is getting developed there + Sengkang West town in general would need another service once occupancy sores up.
Also note East Camp and Seletar Aerospace is still under development. Once up and running, will need more services, unless LTA leaves private buses to operate like in some of the other industrial estates.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:got a feeling either 113 or 102 will be situated near 116's berth or 324's berth
Actually 113 can shift because there are not many ppl taking this svc frm the interchange. In fact i feel 102 might be receiving quite abit of demand. Many residents are quite happy that theres a bus svc to hougang finally.
102 is taking the berth with 89 and 325.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Very rarely you see routes getting modified this way. I am a bit surprised with sv 850E and sv 951E modifications. Surprisinly the MPs and residents haven't made noise?
I pity the residents there...especially if the CDS buses breakdown haha..
LTA should make it a point for these private buses operator such that they must have a backup bus to stand-by incase if there's any breakdown...if they acknowledge the system as "First World Transport"..
Originally posted by TIB429E:I pity the residents there...especially if the CDS buses breakdown haha..
LTA should make it a point for these private buses operator such that they must have a backup bus to stand-by incase if there's any breakdown...if they acknowledge the system as "First World Transport"..
so SMRT buses wont breakdown? how u know LTA did not ask them to standby back up bus? u see the contracts? if bus breakdown during trips, even SMRT also cant do much lah... just anyhow go interchange grab one bus to replace ah?