Originally posted by SMB3095S:I got a feeling that SMRT might deploy DDs on intratown services. My guess will be 307 for CCK, 913 for Woodlands and 811 for Yishun. Since there are box bendies that are gonna be retired soon but WLDEP never take MAN A24s, better use Enviros instead to deploy their intratown services and 811 (since it is the only WLDEP controlled yishun feeder service). I do hope so 
811 should be going back to AMDEP. Bendies. As 169, 851 & 854 haven't got their share DDs.
40 unit of A24s for Svc 300,302,800,804,806,811,812,900,901
903,911,912 & 913..You all make a calculation on how many a feeder might get first..
Unless SMRT already knew that the 3rd package including Yishun might be won by a new operator hahaa
Originally posted by SMB145B:811 should be going back to AMDEP. Bendies. As 169, 851 & 854 haven't got their share DDs.
811's whole SD fleet including BSEPs are in AMDEP today as reported by one of the bus fans... Only SMB1362J & the perm bendies unaccounted for... Guess the A24s are most likely for 811 starting tomorrow...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:811's whole SD fleet including BSEPs are in AMDEP today as reported by one of the bus fans... Only SMB1362J & the perm bendies unaccounted for... Guess the A24s are most likely for 811 starting tomorrow...
Oh which explains.
Just as I was about to say WLDEP finally received one A24, since I just spotted an A24 bendy running on svc 811. Turns out 811 has gotten an A24 becos it has been transferred under AMDEP starting today. I din manage to catch the number plate though.
Could most likely be SMB8015R then.
I hope that when AMDEP take back 811,Service like 851 & 855 could be partial with WLDEP to receive DDs.854 3-4 more duties can give WLDEP also
Originally posted by Georgiex:Oh which explains.
Just as I was about to say WLDEP finally received one A24, since I just spotted an A24 bendy running on svc 811. Turns out 811 has gotten an A24 becos it has been transferred under AMDEP starting today. I din manage to catch the number plate though.
Could most likely be SMB8015R then.
Today is SMB8011B on 811...
Yupp. Looks like 811 is back to AMDEP. Saw SMB8011B on 811 today and MAN A22s which I can say from AMDEP too since I know the reg no plate. In that case can exchange with 860 and WLDEP can take over 860 so can have few DDs!
Originally posted by SMB3095S:Yupp. Looks like 811 is back to AMDEP. Saw SMB8011B on 811 today and MAN A22s which I can say from AMDEP too since I know the reg no plate. In that case can exchange with 860 and WLDEP can take over 860 so can have few DDs!
Morning I saw SMB 3104 A on 811... AM ones ah?
I got a strong feeling that SMRT would order another 40-50 batch for Wldep and Kjdep.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I got a strong feeling that SMRT would order another 40-50 batch for Wldep and Kjdep.
Actually I was hoping they would order the Citaro G if they decide to get another batch to replace the old bendies.
Even the latest Mercedes Benz Capacity L which is about 2.5 metres longer than the A24 should be considered, since it is very energy-efficient.
Citaro G too mainstream
Originally posted by carbikebus:Citaro G too mainstream
Then how extraordinary you want a bus to be? Ferrari-branded? Lol.
Originally posted by Georgiex:Then how extraordinary you want a bus to be? Ferrari-branded? Lol.
Citaro G being a integral bus cost more than the A24 itself brother..Unless there is miracle that SMRT would buy it.
Update:
4 A24 inside bus park / WPDEP; 1 have not painted yet.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I got a strong feeling that SMRT would order another 40-50 batch for Wldep and Kjdep.
SMRT wont be ordering any more buses...LTA will be the one doing so...
After these 40 bendies come... there won't be any bendy orders in Singapore...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:After these 40 bendies come... there won't be any bendy orders in Singapore...
Yeah... Space constrain lah.. And also lots of blind spot I guess... Well, it will be a legacy here.
It is kind of sad to see them go. But space is just not enough.
40 units might as well dont buy and its better they buy 40 units of A95s,Kakakaka
SMB8015R [AM SP].
Originally posted by TIB987K:Update:
4 A24 inside bus park / WPDEP; 1 have not painted yet.
Registered on 20 July 2015
SMB8017K
SMB8018H
SMB8019E
SMB8020A
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Yeah... Space constrain lah.. And also lots of blind spot I guess... Well, it will be a legacy here.
nvm just appreciate them can already...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Yeah... Space constrain lah.. And also lots of blind spot I guess... Well, it will be a legacy here.
Sounds funny leh.. when I hear ppl talk about space constraints.
How come all these years we have had hundreds of these bendy buses operating on our roads, no one talked about space constraints or inconveniences? And because of a sharp rise in population, leading to congested roads and high increase in cars, suddenly the bendy buses are taking the blame? Convenient way of pushing the blame to articulated buses for causing road congestions, but they forget whose policies are causing a sharp rise in our car population? lol
And talk about blind spots, and from other ppl whom I've been hearing them say that bendy buses are more accident prone. We should talk statistics instead of going by personal sentiment. Till today, most accidents on the roads involving public buses, are caused by the rigids and double deckers. (even ppl getting killed or crushed), but people dun say? Yet all it takes is an accident involving a bendy bus and suddenly the bendy bus is not safe. Lol.
Need you start all over again?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Need you start all over again?
Cannot handle one more bendy discussion.... nuisance!