Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Cannot handle one more bendy discussion.... nuisance!
I believe its the same pro bendy bus fans using different nicknames
so much speculation... but sorry to disappoint.
Is there even a need for different nicknames? Lol. Just because different ppl disagree with ur views doesnt mean they have to take on another identity to get the point across. Hence, the purpose of a forum for discussion.
So, all anti-bendy ppl must be the same clones la, since all think the same?
The only time when a forum becomes redundant is when it is hijacked by ppl who want to limit the discussion along the same line as theirs. These kind of 'act-like-they-know-it-all' type of ppl are the biggest Nuisance.
Yeah man just like you..Nuisance with your preaching.We are not anti bendy but more on accepting the reality.
Haha..but somethings cannot be base on reality...
So why not wait for LTA's word rather than assuming like as if you are from the future?
And yeah...don't slam in with "pro bendy fans" or "pro DD fans" for god sake...if you're seriously talking about reality, there wouldn't be name calling.
Exactly. I talked statistics with reasoning for my views, and nowhere have I said I was pro-bendy, or anti-rigid, or anti-DD whatever. I merely highlighted its absurd when bendy buses are shouldering the blame when they have been serving us well over the years.
Instead of getting a reasonable response, suddenly the pro-bendy + clone + nuisance labelling came out of nowhere. Sounds so childish to me.
Hahaha,I'm not God and i cant predict the future too and that is up for you guys to believe or not regarding LTA views on bendy buses.If you still got the faith that LTA will buy bendy buses then its up to you..I wont lose anything by the way.This is a bus forum for discussions and i believe that the word Anti-DDs and Anti-Bendy buses doesnt exist in my book.I like bendy as much as i love DD too but again no need for further explanation.Perhaps you guys can ask Mr Lemon1974 on his view on bendy buses instead?
Regarding about the nicknames,there are a number of cases happen before just for the sake of cyberbully,Trolling etc and thats why we have the right to be suspicious..I meant no harm nor fully accuse you,But if youre genuine then i respect you thats all,No hard feeling brother!
Okay fair enough, I do not know what went on between u and other folks here, and from what you just said, I guess u already know im not a clone of any other person here if you have looked at my posts so far.
No hard feelings on my part, i just log on now and then to look at the cameo and redeployments thread, and contribute a bit. General rule for me is, im nice to ppl who are nice to me as well.
Originally posted by Georgiex:Sounds funny leh.. when I hear ppl talk about space constraints.
How come all these years we have had hundreds of these bendy buses operating on our roads, no one talked about space constraints or inconveniences? And because of a sharp rise in population, leading to congested roads and high increase in cars, suddenly the bendy buses are taking the blame? Convenient way of pushing the blame to articulated buses for causing road congestions, but they forget whose policies are causing a sharp rise in our car population? lol
And talk about blind spots, and from other ppl whom I've been hearing them say that bendy buses are more accident prone. We should talk statistics instead of going by personal sentiment. Till today, most accidents on the roads involving public buses, are caused by the rigids and double deckers. (even ppl getting killed or crushed), but people dun say? Yet all it takes is an accident involving a bendy bus and suddenly the bendy bus is not safe. Lol.
1. Nobody is blaming bendy buses for congested roads. It was simply said that now with congested roads, which will only become increasingly clogged, means that they are no longer suitable for Singapore roads. Don't put words in people's mouths.
2. Get out of your shell. You don't need to use statistics that you don't even possess, only your eyes. Have you driven both a DD and a bendy like carbikebus? Have you ever realized that the amount of bendy buses that have sideswipe damage are disproportionately high compared to DDs and SDs?
Originally posted by TIB868X:1. Nobody is blaming bendy buses for congested roads. It was simply said that now with congested roads, which will only become increasingly clogged, means that they are no longer suitable for Singapore roads. Don't put words in people's mouths.
2. Get out of your shell. You don't need to use statistics that you don't even possess, only your eyes. Have you driven both a DD and a bendy like carbikebus? Have you ever realized that the amount of bendy buses that have sideswipe damage are disproportionately high compared to DDs and SDs?
Chill bro Chill....
Please ah...forum is for discussion, not debate and "make urself feel as if you are damn right".
Don't be like some wasted guy out there complaining and venting his jealousy when he sees it, and keep quiet when there isn't. See liao also damn facepalm on how childish an adult bus enthu can really be...
Yeah chill guys, chill! This is a forum and everyone has the freedom to explain their views. I believe most people are not pro-DD or pro-Bendy or anti-DD or anti-Bendy. Most of us are just saying our opinions and they are mostly based on reality. In my case, Im just saying if want DDs, singapore bus routes have to evolve to suit it and that a purely-DD solution might not really suit our current network best. This does not mean I am pro-Bendy or whatever. Is just best fit for a good bus network.
LTA is not going to make its decisions based on what people fight or argue about over here. They too have their teams to do loading studies and see which types of buses fit which services. Hopefully they will make the right choices too. And please don't keep blaming bendy buses for all the problems. They have served us well and are still serving us well. I really have respect for those bendy buses because they really made my rides to school during my sec school days more comfortable in the early 2000s when Bendy buses first appeared on 851.
If really have such strong opinions and think you are right, go join LTA and so something. No point fighting on forum. This is a forum for MAN A24 after all.
67 got mana24 also.
Someone has spotted 5 more new MAN A24s with consecutive rego plates up...think the remaining 15 of them will be registered very soon.
I am not suprised SMRT will order another few batch for WLDEP feeder service.
current 40 units just nice for Amdep(27 units) & Kjdep(13 units)
Need another 50 units for Wldep(38 units and 8 to Amdep and 4 to Kjdep for spare usage)
Someone saw 1 A24 inside CGA Ter3 doing test run~~
Originally posted by TIB429E:Someone saw 1 A24 inside CGA Ter3 doing test run~~
Not 1 but 2(8017 & 8018) and i might think these two belongs to Wldep.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:If failed, just give some duties to AMDEP and deploy OC500LEs with higher capacity than Man A22.
To me its more of the dead mileage issue rather than capacity..We are famous for not moving to the rear problems.Its great if Amdep can take 4-5 duties.
Hopefully it pass...
Maybe they didn't plan an interchange at CGA because the bus transportation system have worst standard(i.e. dirty buses, less ergonomics seats etc.)...or to say not ideal to make profit...
no wonder i saw the new bendy bus at terminal 2, hope it can do bus 858 at least.. solve the crowd issue :(
SMRT should order another batch for 858 then..Hope LTA can consider a few of Citaro Gs for SBST for airport svc since its infrastructure cannot accomodate DDs.Can save the deployment of BCs too.
Originally posted by carbikebus:SMRT should order another batch for 858 then..Hope LTA can consider a few of Citaro Gs for SBST for airport svc since its infrastructure cannot accomodate DDs.Can save the deployment of BCs too.
Why not the B8RLEA or KUA?
Imagine ADL coming up with a bendy chassis. Unlikely though.
Originally posted by iveco:Why not the B8RLEA or KUA?
Imagine ADL coming up with a bendy chassis. Unlikely though.
NUAs maybe since KUA is low entry
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hopefully it pass...
Maybe they didn't plan an interchange at CGA because the bus transportation system have worst standard(i.e. dirty buses, less ergonomics seats etc.)...or to say not ideal to make profit...
I suppose if it managed to make it out of CGA's 3 PTBs (which it did since someone saw it testing on the roads again today), I suppose the trial would have went well?
The only real squeeze for a Bendy would be when Sv 858 is exiting from the boarding area of T1 PTB up onto the uphill slope towards T2. other than that, I see no real issues in terms of ride clearance or turning radius though for both PTBs @ T1 and T3...
Originally posted by carbikebus:SMRT should order another batch for 858 then..Hope LTA can consider a few of Citaro Gs for SBST for airport svc since its infrastructure cannot accomodate DDs.Can save the deployment of BCs too.
Actually I think for SBST, they might wait till they see what SMRT deploys first for Sv 858 before making a move. Since previously in the past, they copy-cat each other's move for the CGA services. (bring back the times when SBST first deployed KUBs for CGA, SMRT went tit-for-tat and dumped the OC500LEs on 858 when they didn't buy alot of OC500s in the first place..)
Because, imo, if SBST wanted to deploy Bendies for CGA services, wouldn't they have tried to do so in the 998Y 999U era already~ Unless they didn't think of that move until now.
But oh well, maybe if the CGA services ended up into the control of another operator (other than SBST & SMRT), we might see some changes. or LTA sponsor again lo, haha.