Originally posted by SMB42P:what about the other 2 SBST buses? Heard 1455A had the most serious damage out of the 3 buses...
Idk liao, i only see from picture and the rego was given from other people
Originally posted by SMB42P:what about the other 2 SBST buses? Heard 1455A had the most serious damage out of the 3 buses...
I believe the Mercedes benz is SBS 6188 D (93 ARBP). Saw it on fb iirc. Rear was hit.
As for the Wright.. Hmmm. Any Bus missing from 25, 55 or 51?
SBS3889J/SBS6188D/SMB1455A were the ones...
TIB1114G had been towed out of AMDEP today to scrap...it seems that I am correct once more that the front chassis is badly damaged from the impact.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:TIB1114G had been towed out of AMDEP today to scrap...it seems that I am correct once more that the front chassis is badly damaged from the impact.
Good also,Amdep no spacing,Next year non WAB buses all bye2
http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/tourist-hit-double-decker-bus-outside-temple-little-indi#xtor=CS1-10
SBS7354J windscreen cracked after hitting a chinese tourist along serangoon rd outside the sri veeramakaliamman temple
bus on 65 i suppose? or 147?
Originally posted by azharjj:http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/tourist-hit-double-decker-bus-outside-temple-little-indi#xtor=CS1-10
SBS7354J windscreen cracked after hitting a chinese tourist along serangoon rd outside the sri veeramakaliamman templebus on 65 i suppose? or 147?
On 65
Originally posted by Gus.chong:TIB1114G had been towed out of AMDEP today to scrap...it seems that I am correct once more that the front chassis is badly damaged from the impact.
Currently on lay-up status till 13th April 2016.
Originally posted by QX179R:Currently on lay-up status till 13th April 2016.
I know...I was the one who posted about this lay up status myself; it is just that the bus has not yet been de-registered.
Double the trouble, double the recovery with just 1 truck.
SBS 6821J & SBS8650Y both had their tyre changed in sengkang int while parking after 159 duty. Happen at the same timing when Stamford Tyre lorry was there changing for 6821J front left tyre, then 8650Y also kena.
SBS 7425M
Front of upper deck got knocked off by concrete block being lifted by crane while on 76. Happen around Mayflower Sec area. Top front pryed opened.
SBS8721B back on service today. Which bus is SBS6866E replacing anyway?
A Ferrari and SBST bus collide along Mountbatten Road on Friday night (June 26).
The New Paper reader Mr Roy Lee was at home when he heard a loud bang at about 10.15pm.
He said he came out to see the front of a Ferrari 456 Italia Spyder bumped up against a double decker bus.
While he did not see how the accident happened, Mr Lee said the Ferrari was facing against traffic flow.
Fortunately no one was hurt in the accident.
A spokesman from the Singapore Civil Defence Force said two fire bikes and one ambulance were dispatched to the scene.
Originally posted by no display name:A Ferrari and SBST bus collide along Mountbatten Road on Friday night (June 26).
The New Paper reader Mr Roy Lee was at home when he heard a loud bang at about 10.15pm.
He said he came out to see the front of a Ferrari 456 Italia Spyder bumped up against a double decker bus.
While he did not see how the accident happened, Mr Lee said the Ferrari was facing against traffic flow.
Fortunately no one was hurt in the accident.
A spokesman from the Singapore Civil Defence Force said two fire bikes and one ambulance were dispatched to the scene.
CDGE again...
Ferrari driver drunk driving,But conform will get away with light sentence..Typical Singapore sentence for the rich and famous.
One injured in motor accident along Upper Changi Road
SINGAPORE: A middle-aged man was injured Monday morning (Jun 29) following an accident between a bus and a passenger vehicle.
The Singapore Civil Defence Force said they were alerted at 7.23am to the incident along Upper Changi Road, after Siglap Road, near the Church of Our Lady Perpetual Succour.
A man in his forties was sent conscious to Changi General Hospital, the SCDF added.
A Channel NewsAsia viewer flagged the incident, and in the photo, paramedics were seen entering the affected car. There was a stretcher laid out next to the car, as bystanders looked on.
- CNA/ek
last friday around 8pm plus, unknown box bendy on 189 involved in accident with a MPV & a motorcycle
location: junction of bukit batok ave 1 & bukit batok east ave 6. bus was in the direction of BB int. no physical damage to the bus but i believe the car hit motorcycle & flung towards the bus
Was going to post about 1538U and 1574P missing in action from 307 in another thread and i realised what happened to them...
SMB1538U >> Accident in KJ depot ..
SMB1574P >> Accident 2 Saturdays ago while on 307 near Blk 108 bus stop, damage to side of bus...
I am not sure about the damage to both buses..but they are currently still in depot..perhaps awaiting for repair and insurance claim...
New BCs were driving for both buses..quite suay...
Meanwhile, TIB1042E is also still laying in depot, not yet repaired...
Gemilang body quality so jialat,A bit of knock voila one big pile of dent..
Originally posted by SMB42P:Was going to post about 1538U and 1574P missing in action from 307 in another thread and i realised what happened to them...
SMB1538U >> Accident in KJ depot ..
SMB1574P >> Accident 2 Saturdays ago while on 307 near Blk 108 bus stop, damage to side of bus...
I am not sure about the damage to both buses..but they are currently still in depot..perhaps awaiting for repair and insurance claim...
New BCs were driving for both buses..quite suay...
Meanwhile, TIB1042E is also still laying in depot, not yet repaired...
Forgot to post, both SMB1538U and SMB1574P back on 307 as of Friday 3rd July... heard that SMB1538U had the front damaged and had the whole front windscreen replaced. Advert still intact but abit of flat wheels...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKRiOnNHBw0&feature=youtu.be
yesterday night, unknown E5 KUB on 157 mount kerb lol
1157H broke down at the left filter lane at junction of CCK Ave 4 and CCK Drive at 7am yesterday (15/7/15)
* SMB311M brokedown at BKE(SingTel Telecom Stn) @ 1755hr due to tyre puncture...