I am also quite surprised no service announcement for Edgedale Plains Waterway Sundew HDB that has already opened last month. Such a LONG walk for nearest LRT/bus stop.
382G/W introduced even when LRT is there and just for SAFRA but these HDBs are so far away, yet no service announcement or route amendment. Surprising!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:But Waterwoods condo is still under construction. Maybe for Flo Residence condo but even punggol Field bus stop not too far for them.
Hi mr busanalyser, waterwoods condo is completed. My friend has already taken keys. Renovation is ongoing. That section of Punggol east needs to have a stop as the whole stretch does not have any in the past. The Punggol field bus stop is at Blk 126A HDB flat which is further out. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Don't you feel the new Punggol Edge HDB complex of blk 120-22 deserve a service? The blocks are tucked in quite inside and for the furthest block the bus stop or LRT station on Punggol Field is really far. Also the TPE stop is quite far for these Edgedale Plain HDBs.
Really hope one of the services is diverted to call at pair of stops at blk 121B.
Hi mr busanalyser, they are still within 400 metres of meridian LRT and bus stop or coral edge LRT and bus stop. It is still deemed within walking distance. There are also no more spaces to introduce new bus services at Punggol interchange. It is also not practical to divert 3 or 83 to this portion and come out again which will affect major traffic flow along Punggol field. The journey for 3 and 83 to make its current loop around Punggol field-east-central-interchange is already very draggy. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am also quite surprised no service announcement for Edgedale Plains Waterway Sundew HDB that has already opened last month. Such a LONG walk for nearest LRT/bus stop.
382G/W introduced even when LRT is there and just for SAFRA but these HDBs are so far away, yet no service announcement or route amendment. Surprising!
Hi mr busanalyser, LTA has already announced before launch of SBS 382G/W that its main purpose is to serve residents along Sumang walk where there is no LRT. The road sumang walk has no LRT. It is on the other side of the road where there is LRT.
Edgedale plains waterway sundew is caught between 2 LRT stations. LTA must be having a big dilemma now due to the way that the road structures are built in such a manner. It is also not practical to keep launching new bus services to go in and out but it seems they have no choice. Furthermore, there is no space in Punggol interchange. What we can say is the buildings deep inside Punggol waterway face a problematic issue. Good surrounding view but poor transport due to the poor structure of the roads. LRT is nearby but not sufficiently near enough. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr busanalyser, LTA has already announced before launch of SBS 382G/W that its main purpose is to serve residents along Sumang walk where there is no LRT. The road sumang walk has no LRT. It is on the other side of the road where there is LRT.
Edgedale plains waterway sundew is caught between 2 LRT stations. LTA must be having a big dilemma now due to the way that the road structures are built in such a manner. It is also not practical to keep launching new bus services to go in and out but it seems they have no choice. Furthermore, there is no space in Punggol interchange. What we can say is the buildings deep inside Punggol waterway face a problematic issue. Good surrounding view but poor transport due to the poor structure of the roads. LRT is nearby but not sufficiently near enough. Cheers. Thanks.
Come on my friend. You need to be consistent in your replies. Not sure why you always try to PROTECT and JUSTIFY LTA.
(1) Sumang Walk has no LRT - Soo Teck LRT is walking distance from blk 259, which is the furthest away and on Sumang Walk.
(2) Soo Teck LRT is closer to Sumang Walk than Coral Edge LRT from Blk 120/121, for which you say it is walking distance, when in reality, it is really long walk. (Please be consistent).
(3) Yes HDB Waterway Sundew is sandwiched between Oasis and Kadaloor LRT, but do you know how far it is to walk to these (especially inner block 662)? Seriously LTA can do better. Instead of launching stupid routes like 150, need to provide connectivity to people who have none. Can just modify 386 to do the needful. There is no need to launch new service.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Come on my friend. You need to be consistent in your replies. Not sure why you always try to PROTECT and JUSTIFY LTA.
(1) Sumang Walk has no LRT - Soo Teck LRT is walking distance from blk 259, which is the furthest away and on Sumang Walk.
(2) Soo Teck LRT is closer to Sumang Walk than Coral Edge LRT from Blk 120/121, for which you say it is walking distance, when in reality, it is really long walk. (Please be consistent).
(3) Yes HDB Waterway Sundew is sandwiched between Oasis and Kadaloor LRT, but do you know how far it is to walk to these (especially inner block 662)? Seriously LTA can do better. Instead of launching stupid routes like 150, need to provide connectivity to people who have none. Can just modify 386 to do the needful. There is no need to launch new service.
Hi mr busanalyser, these are my replies.
1) sumang walk has no LRT. The road needs a bus service and it is given. It is the only bus service going the inner loop of Punggol west. LTA is right in launching Sbs 382. Almost all the stops it served are new bus stops. The rest are bus stops relatively new with just one bus service. At Punggol field, it is 119 and 382. At Punggol place, it is 50 and 382. The rest only have 382.
2) Blk 120/121 is unfortunately near TPE. At this sort of poor location, it is comparable to those living in Blk 134 area. Once walk out to Punggol field, it has 3/62/83/386/meridian LRT/coral edge LRT. You need to realise that for bus to go into this stop and come out is not too feasible. This bto is built inside the developed area and it has to leverage on the current bus services available.
3) Waterway sundew will definitely have new bus service once Punggol interchange is expanded. It will definitely be a new bus service. It may also go all the way to Punggol east end once that side is developed well enough. Rest assured sbs 386 will not be touched as the link to new stops at edgedale plains (opp horizon primary and next to Greendale Primary) need to be preserved.
Most importantly, my replies are that of mine and it only depends on the way I look at the road structures in this town. Please stop your linkage to whatever you deem as protect and justify LTA. Don't go back to your nonsensical old self of linking people to LTA. That is really childish. Very childish way of thinking after so long time. I don't collect money from LTA. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr busanalyser, these are my replies.
1) sumang walk has no LRT. The road needs a bus service and it is given. It is the only bus service going the inner loop of Punggol west. LTA is right in launching Sbs 382. Almost all the stops it served are new bus stops. The rest are bus stops relatively new with just one bus service. At Punggol field, it is 119 and 382. At Punggol place, it is 50 and 382. The rest only have 382.
2) Blk 120/121 is unfortunately near TPE. At this sort of poor location, it is comparable to those living in Blk 134 area. Once walk out to Punggol field, it has 3/62/83/386/meridian LRT/coral edge LRT. You need to realise that for bus to go into this stop and come out is not too feasible. This bto is built inside the developed area and it has to leverage on the current bus services available.
3) Waterway sundew will definitely have new bus service once Punggol interchange is expanded. It will definitely be a new bus service. It may also go all the way to Punggol east end once that side is developed well enough. Rest assured sbs 386 will not be touched as the link to new stops at edgedale plains (opp horizon primary and next to Greendale Primary) need to be preserved.
Most importantly, my replies are that of mine and it only depends on the way I look at the road structures in this town. Please stop your linkage to whatever you deem as protect and justify LTA. Don't go back to your nonsensical old self of linking people to LTA. That is really childish. Very childish way of thinking after so long time. I don't collect money from LTA. Cheers. Thanks.
Sorry I just find your replies very inconsistent and contradictory. And how much ever you try to explain, they remain inconsistent. So either you have some strong LTA connection because of which you have a very strong stand on things to say "this will NOT happen" or you are simply rigid.
By the way I was not the one who linked you with LTA previously. Just to make facts clear but it did sow the seeds of doubt :) Cheers. Thanks.
Is it possible / feasible to install a pair of bus stops along Jurong West Ave 2 just after PIE, i.e. at and opposite Blk 547?
Originally posted by AJQZC:Is it possible / feasible to install a pair of bus stops along Jurong West Ave 2 just after PIE, i.e. at and opposite Blk 547?
between PIE and Corporation Road cannot cuz vehicles run express to/fro the expressway...
In fact, I think it's because of this that's why the bus stop just outside JJC only have 185 and 157 calling at it; 174 does not call there, probably because it comes from the expressway and they probably don't want the bus to jam up the traffic from the expressway, that's why they don't allow 174 to call at that bus stop.
Why? You thinking of new bus route at Jurong West Avenue 2 ah?
Actually, I think the section between Corporation Road and Jurong West Street 23 can have one pair of new bus stop...
Well, if you want, you can have a new bus route that runs along Jurong West Avenue 1, Corporation Road, Jurong West Avenue 2 and the expressway. So far, there's no bus service which runs this route. :) by running along Jurong West Avenue 1, the new bus route can serve the people staying along Jurong West Street 42 that you want it to serve. :)
Originally posted by gekpohboy:between PIE and Corporation Road cannot cuz vehicles run express to/fro the expressway...
In fact, I think it's because of this that's why the bus stop just outside JJC only have 185 and 157 calling at it; 174 does not call there, probably because it comes from the expressway and they probably don't want the bus to jam up the traffic from the expressway, that's why they don't allow 174 to call at that bus stop.
Why? You thinking of new bus route at Jurong West Avenue 2 ah?
Actually, I think the section between Corporation Road and Jurong West Street 23 can have one pair of new bus stop...
Well, if you want, you can have a new bus route that runs along Jurong West Avenue 1, Corporation Road, Jurong West Avenue 2 and the expressway. So far, there's no bus service which runs this route. :) by running along Jurong West Avenue 1, the new bus route can serve the people staying along Jurong West Street 42 that you want it to serve. :)
174 does not call at that stop simply because it needs to turn into Boon Lay Ave. It has nothing to do with the expressway.
I suspect that when Bulim Ave is open, 174 will skip the bus stop in the opposite directin also.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:(3) Yes HDB Waterway Sundew is sandwiched between Oasis and Kadaloor LRT, but do you know how far it is to walk to these (especially inner block 662)? Seriously LTA can do better. Instead of launching stupid routes like 150, need to provide connectivity to people who have none. Can just modify 386 to do the needful. There is no need to launch new service.
Some of the new developments still have no bus service. The 25th and last bus service in Loyang package might be this one.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Some of the new developments still have no bus service. The 25th and last bus service in Loyang package might be this one.
I remember last time there were rumours about a feeder in Pasir Ris?
Pasir Ris do not need any feeder liao,Perhaps a trunk to Pasir Ris Farmway in future?Changi Village can introduce a short trunk service to ALPS?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Pasir Ris do not need any feeder liao,Perhaps a trunk to Pasir Ris Farmway in future?Changi Village can introduce a short trunk service to ALPS?
It would be great if there is short feeder to Pasir Ris Grove. There are huge number of condos there, and they are not very close to MRT. Just a service with 2-3 buses is enough, but important to provide the connection.
I don't see a need for Changi Village to ALPS? There will be NO loading. If it is Pasir Ris-Alps, may have some merit.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:It would be great if there is short feeder to Pasir Ris Grove. There are huge number of condos there, and they are not very close to MRT. Just a service with 2-3 buses is enough, but important to provide the connection.
I don't see a need for Changi Village to ALPS? There will be NO loading. If it is Pasir Ris-Alps, may have some merit.
There is a company shuttle that ferry staff to Changi V makan place during lunch and dinner time,Dont know if still in operation.Best is to introduce Changi V via Changi Coast loop at Tanah Merah Ferry?Can add 2 bus stops outside ALPS too.
pasir ris dr 8 new bus stop always vacant in dir to tamp. no peop stand most time.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:pasir ris dr 8 new bus stop always vacant in dir to tamp. no peop stand most time.
Quite surprising given there are some flats there. Guess they either walk to MRT/bus interchange or go the other side and take 15.
Originally posted by array88:Quite surprising given there are some flats there. Guess they either walk to MRT/bus interchange or go the other side and take 15.
Hi mr array88, I think you are mistaken. They are talking about the bus stop at pasir ris drive 8 which sbs 3 serves. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr array88, I think you are mistaken. They are talking about the bus stop at pasir ris drive 8 which sbs 3 serves. Cheers. Thanks.
I know what they're saying... What I mean is, the flats near the additional Dr 8 bus stop are pretty close to both Pasir Ris MRT and St 52. So residents may still be having their old traveling patterns (either walk to St 52 and take svc 15, or just walk to MRT), instead of taking Svc 3.
bus stop 44391 (CCK Drive aft blk 202) now using temp bus stop in front
Originally posted by TIB868X:singaporeans seem to have this absolute disdain of walking for a few metres or a few minutes and because of this services such as the ones that terminate at clementi interchange yet must still call at the mrt bus stop will continue to be inefficient when there is clearly a way to bypass the clusterfuck at the bus stop.
Agreed,They didnt think that other Asean countries is less fortunate than them,Only know how to criticise and complains..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Agreed,They didnt think that other Asean countries is less fortunate than them,Only know how to criticise and complains..
Hi mr carbikebus, ease of transfer to be done in same bus stop. Just like transport hub, bus, mrt, LRT all together. Cheers. Thanks.
Since new bus stop is constructed at Jalan Tenteram, I propose the following route.
sv 144: Toa Payoh Interchange <> Jalan Tenteram (loop)
Toa Payoh Interchange >> PIE (Trellis Towers) >> Balestier Road >> Ah Hood Road >> Jalan Rajah >> Whompoa Road >> Jalan Bahagia >> Jalan Tenteram (looping point) and back to interchange.
Deployment: 2 SDs, 2 DDs (just like 143M).
Withdraw 139M. Service 139 continues to operate on current route.
JW Ave 5 deserves another pair of bus stops at blk 726 (99, 185, 242) and blk 811 (185 only). The distance between the stops (Gek Poh Shopping Center and Blk 715) is huge and a long walk for residents.