Originally posted by JurongWestresident:apparently, bus stop #19021 (SP SMA) at Commonwealth Avenue West at Singapore Polytechnic will be re-built, similar to the bus stops at Clementi MRT Station.
According to an email sent to staff and students of Singapore Polytechnic, "the pedestrian gate at T1A bus stop will be closed from Sunday 10 May 2015 onwards.""The gate closure is to begin the process of redeveloping the T1A bus Stop."
Previously, I wrote about the bus stop at Singapore Polytechnic FC2 being closed for redevelopment. A new bus stop has been built, and it opened last month.
svc 58 to get 2 additional bus stops along Tampines Ave 10 for the new condos Alps/Santorini.
Tampines feeder service may do Ave 10 as well to connect the new condos to interchange.
117 and 169 should have a new bus stop along Canberra stretch for the new residents in Canberra. They need not take 883 and transfer if 117/169 provide direct connection to them with a small walk to the main road.
There is one replacement stop just after northpoint city.
Bus bays spotted along Canberra Walk (between Canberra St and Canberra Cres) and Canberra Cres (between Canberra Walk and Canberra Way) on both directions, blocked with some bricks.
Seems like a new service is coming soon, most likely within the next 3 months. I expect this one to be a inter-town trunk, not a dual town feeder like 883.
Bus stop structures are not up yet though, but there is a sign at the bus bay saying, 'PLEASE, DO NOT PLANT TREES AT BUSBAY AREA'.
new svc to Yishun lor
Changi Sth Ave 1 near Expo Dr junction reopen liao, and got 2 unused bus bays at Somapah Rd outside SUTD entrance. Will we see Svc 20 diverted there instead of Expo Dr?
yes. Wait till DTL3 opens first
Originally posted by ButIAmAToilet:Changi Sth Ave 1 near Expo Dr junction reopen liao, and got 2 unused bus bays at Somapah Rd outside SUTD entrance. Will we see Svc 20 diverted there instead of Expo Dr?
Back a while ago I saw some off-service B9TLs passing by Somapah Rd and turning into CBP Terminal, so could be for new services too.
Originally posted by ButIAmAToilet:Changi Sth Ave 1 near Expo Dr junction reopen liao, and got 2 unused bus bays at Somapah Rd outside SUTD entrance. Will we see Svc 20 diverted there instead of Expo Dr?
Should be svc 20 and hopefully another new service catering to CBP.
Along Choa Chu Kang St 62, I thot the new bus stops were for a new service.... I realised that the bus stop was erected for NR3...
I was hoping that the CCK/YT/Teck Whye feeder and intra-town services can be revamp so that there will not be duplication of routes and mass network can be achieved...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Along Choa Chu Kang St 62, I thot the new bus stops were for a new service.... I realised that the bus stop was erected for NR3...
I was hoping that the CCK/YT/Teck Whye feeder and intra-town services can be revamp so that there will not be duplication of routes and mass network can be achieved...
actl those new stops were there since last yr alr..
referring to 302/307? imo I think they r alr good as it is.. both 302/307 have different demand in YT.. one for CCK cres and another for CCK Nth 5.. both side can have huge demand.. meanwhile Teck whye part for 307 too low for a single service..
Only thing i find duplicating is 979.. should have plyed in opp direction from 302 at CCK cres loop
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Along Choa Chu Kang St 62, I thot the new bus stops were for a new service.... I realised that the bus stop was erected for NR3...
Make 300 & 301 amended?
Originally posted by SMB3163D:actl those new stops were there since last yr alr..
referring to 302/307? imo I think they r alr good as it is.. both 302/307 have different demand in YT.. one for CCK cres and another for CCK Nth 5.. both side can have huge demand.. meanwhile Teck whye part for 307 too low for a single service..
Only thing i find duplicating is 979.. should have plyed in opp direction from 302 at CCK cres loop
Reason why 979/983 exists is to supplement those cannot make it WAB feeders...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Reason why 979/983 exists is to supplement those cannot make it WAB feeders...
True haha
Apologise if this was mentioned bef
Back in May this year the bus stop of 84459 (Bet Blk 705/706) was moved from it's original location to the one near the Bedok North MRT station entrance
A month later it was shifted back to the original location. Prolly due to the fact tat the new bus stop has no sheltered way from the bus stop to the hdb flats & is quite far also
Originally posted by bus555:Apologise if this was mentioned bef
Back in May this year the bus stop of 84459 (Bet Blk 705/706) was moved from it's original location to the one near the Bedok Town MRT station entrance
A month later it was shifted back to the original location. Prolly due to the fact tat the new bus stop has no sheltered way from the bus stop to the hdb flats & is quite far also
Isn't it Bedok North MRT?
Hopefully they will build a sheltered walkway from this bus stop to the HDB flats and shift the bus stop back to MRT entrance before DTL3 opens... It will serve as a crucial transfer point for pax taking DTL.
Originally posted by AJQZC:Back a while ago I saw some off-service B9TLs passing by Somapah Rd and turning into CBP Terminal, so could be for new services too.
Most svc 118 off service route there
Originally posted by array88:Isn't it Bedok North MRT?
Hopefully they will build a sheltered walkway from this bus stop to the HDB flats and shift the bus stop back to MRT entrance before DTL3 opens... It will serve as a crucial transfer point for pax taking DTL.
ya my bad
Service 101 to call at new bus stops along Buangkok Link
https://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/Poster2017-06-27-01.pdf
Originally posted by TIB987K:Service 101 to call at new bus stops along Buangkok Link
https://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/Poster2017-06-27-01.pdf
Not sure why they need to have a bus stop at opposite side. I was expecting the bus stops to be around Buangkok Crescent and have 101 loop there.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Not sure why they need to have a bus stop at opposite side. I was expecting the bus stops to be around Buangkok Crescent and have 101 loop there.
Standard,Collect more $$$$ and of course the number of bus stops..SG bus stops distance is one of the most nearer in the world.
Service 199 to call at additional bus stop in NTU
https://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/poster2017-07-11-01.pdf
There is 1 ad at Old Police Academy which is very mysterious as there is only the word BRA against a cyan background. Not sure whats that supposed to mean but its a great hook for perverts 😂😂
Any idea why Service 79 during SBST time didnt serve a pair of bus stop along Jln Buroh which only after it was handed over to TTS, it did thou