Originally posted by Path Light:Service E501
Jurong East > Extreme Dinosaurs Bus Interchange
E is for Extreme Dinosaurs
what the hell is a Extreme Dinosaurs Bus Interchange
Express Service 511:
Jurong East > Punggol
Originally posted by Guides anyone?:Your idea is good~
only comment is that prob it can take Kay Siang/Margaret Dr then to BM as planned in your route to complement 122 instead
A bit too windy like that if u ask me. Changi Airport to Tomlinson is already like 25km ++ which is considerably long for a trunk route and also it defeats the purpose of my reason for wanting to extend 36 to Bukit Merah. I think better to stick with my suggestion and hopefully one day the extension will come true.
Originally posted by Path Light:Express Service 511:
Jurong East > Punggol
Go home, you're drunk +-+
Originally posted by SBS2652G:what the hell is a Extreme Dinosaurs Bus Interchange
That is a bus interchange at the junction of Punggol Road and Place
Originally posted by Marvel68:Service 36 Extension : Bukit Merah - Changi Airport PTB2
Bukit Merah Int
Bukit Merah Central
Jalan Bukit Merah
Alexandra Road
Tanglin Road (Continues original route to Changi Airport)
Current route of 36 looping at Tomlinson will be renumbered 36M and will operate during weekends and PHs while the extended 36 will operate only on weekdays. Why extend 36?
-Improves connectivity between Changi Airport and Bukit Merah/Queenstown area. Benefits those working there
-Helps to relieve some of 16's load on the well utilized Bukit Merah - Orchard sector.
-Complements 132 between Bukit Merah and Tanglin.
-BCs can catch a break at Bukit Merah as current route is pretty long.
What do you guys think?
can give 15-25 min break per trip, 40 min meal...
Originally posted by SBS2652G:can give 15-25 min break per trip, 40 min meal...
Make Service 36 ply Bukit Merah Central, Jalan Bukit Merah, Alexandra Road, Telok Blangah Road, Lower Delta Road, Tiong Bahru Road, Henderson Road, Alexandra Road and Tanglin Road before cotinuing to Changi Airport
Originally posted by Path Light:Make Service 36 ply Bukit Merah Central, Jalan Bukit Merah, Alexandra Road, Telok Blangah Road, Lower Delta Road, Tiong Bahru Road, Henderson Road, Alexandra Road and Tanglin Road before cotinuing to Changi Airport
dun be stupid thx
I always welcome the idea of 36 extension to Bt Merah as it will provide ample rest time and buses can shut off the engine.Arbp can take a few duties beside some Bndep duties can have meal breaks at BTM.
Originally posted by SBS6465E:
Service 135 Extension (Ang Mo Kio-Eunos)
- Marine Parade Rd
- Siglap Rd
- Changi Rd
- Jln Turi
- Eunos Int
Improves access to Kembangan MRT for Siglap residents which is nearest. Current routing is too skewed to Bedok MRT (via svcs 16, 31,40,196 & 197) which is more inconvenient as one has to back-track.
Provides connectivity between Kembangan with schools and facilities along Marine Parade Rd. Currently no direct connection apart from svc 32 which provides an infrequent and poor connection. Also, there is no connection at all from Sims Av East/Changi Rd (Between Still Rd & Frankel Av) to Marine Parade. This is a sensible connection which is very much needed.
Provides full-time service along the entire stretch of Siglap Rd. Chose to extend 135 because it operates a full fleet of SDs due to restrictions along Upp Aljunied Rd and will thus face no operational difficulties plying Siglap Rd.
Good suggestion, but I feel that if people cannot trust 135's frequency, they may still prefer Bedok MRT which has way more services albeit back-tracking. This may be another 806 vs 103 case (where majority still take 806 to Yishun Ave 11 although 103 can bring them directly to/from Yishun MRT).
Originally posted by AJQZC:Thinking about it, there was another reason why I chose to split 173, and that was to link the Hume (and Chestnut) estates with Hillview MRT and Bt Panjang. This link would be utilised better than the current one from Hume to Bt Batok. (I wouldn't want to touch the longer trunks, i.e. 75, 171, 184, 961, just for these short sectors.)
Considering the demand for Hume and Chestnut is generally low, while that for BB East Ave 4, Hillview Ave and Yew Tee is moderately high, it makes sense to operate the services separately for these two sections, with different bus intervals.
Thus we have:
- 173 (Clementi ... Hume Ave, Hillview MRT, Chestnut Ave, Petir Rd, loop around BPJ MRT)
- 987 (Bt Batok ... /current 173 route/ ... Jln Batu Nilam, Hillview Rd, UBT Rd, Woodlands Rd, KJE, CCK Dr ... loop around CCK Cres)
- 177 left untouched
or, alternatively:
- 173 (Clementi ... BPJ MRT, same as above)
- 177 (Bt Batok ... Hillview Rd, UBT Rd ... loop around CCK Cres), off-peak only
- 177A (= current peak-hour 177 via MINDEF), peak only
- 177B (BPJ MRT ... loop around CCK Cres), peak only
- 991 (Same as your 977, but follows current 173 route up till Hillview Ave. May go via either Hillview Rd or Hume Ave / Rail Mall).
I wouldn't say demand for Hume is that low... 173 is currently the only service there and I do see quite a lot of people boarding there even during off-peak hours. Thus if the routes are split as per your suggestion, it would make sense to operate at higher frequency.
Other than that, good suggestion.
Originally posted by array88:Good suggestion, but I feel that if people cannot trust 135's frequency, they may still prefer Bedok MRT which has way more services albeit back-tracking. This may be another 806 vs 103 case (where majority still take 806 to Yishun Ave 11 although 103 can bring them directly to/from Yishun MRT).
There is already sv 13 / 55 / 155 from Siglap to Eunos + 15/966 from Marine Parade to Eunos.. so 135 to Eunos is redundant extension.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:There is already sv 13 / 55 / 155 from Siglap to Eunos + 15/966 from Marine Parade to Eunos.. so 135 to Eunos is redundant extension.
I think you didn't look closely at his suggestion... The main reason for his proposal of extending 135 to Eunos is to connect Siglap Rd (not just the 55/155 looping point) and Marine Parade to KEMBANGAN MRT, and Eunos is more of a looping point only.
Originally posted by array88:I think you didn't look closely at his suggestion... The main reason for his proposal of extending 135 to Eunos is to connect Siglap Rd (not just the 55/155 looping point) and Marine Parade to KEMBANGAN MRT, and Eunos is more of a looping point only.
Doesn't work bcoz people have to walk quite a distance to get from Changi road to Kembangan MRT.
As mention in "Your Own Deployment" page. Svc 106 will be transferred back to SBS Transit.
Svc 106: Serangoon - Bukit Batok
Via
Upp Serangoon Rd
Upp Aljunied Rd
Macpherson Rd
Bendemeer Rd
Jln Besar
Bencoolen St
Middle Rd
Selegie Rd
Bencoolen St (SMU Bus Stop)
Orchard Rd
Original Route Back to BBT
For the current route of Svc 106, it will be covered by Service 108
Svc 108: Bukit Batok Int - Shenton Way
Via
Bukit Batok Ctrl
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
PIE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Rd
Ulu Pandan Rd
Holland Rd
Napier Rd
Tanglin Rd
Orchard Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Orignal Route of current Svc 106 to Shenton Way
Service 405 Amendments:
Convert to Full Day Service
Svc 405: Boon Lay Interchange - Lim Chu Kang Rd (Loop)
via
Jurong West Ctrl 3/St 64/Ctrl 1
Jalan Boon Lay
Jalan Bahar
Old Choa Chu Kang Rd
Lim Chu Kang Rd
Lor Rusuk
Old Lim Chu Kang Rd
Lim Chu Kang Rd
Jln Bahar
Jalan Boon Lay
Jurong West Ctrl 1/St 64/Ctrl 3
Operating Hours: 0700 hrs - 1800 hrs Daily
Aft 1800 hrs, service will renumbered as 405M, skipping Old Choa Chu Kang Rd
Svc 405M: Boon Lay Interchange - Lim Chu Kang Rd (Loop)
via
Jurong West Ctrl 3/St 64/Ctrl 1
Jln Boon Lay
Jln Bahar
Lim Chu Kang Rd
Lor Rusuk
Old Lim Chu Kang Rd
Lim Chu Kang Rd
Jln Bahar
Jln Boon Lay
Jurong West Ctrl 1/St 64/Ctrl 3
Operating Hours: 1800 hrs - 2300 hrs. Last bus will terminate at Jalan Bahar (Westville)
Service 373
Sengkang Interchange - Upp Serangoon View (Loop)
Via
Compassvale Rd
Sengkang East Way
Punggol Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Upp Serangoon Rd
Upp Serangoon View
Upp Serangoon Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Punggol Rd
Sengkang East Way
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:As mention in "Your Own Deployment" page. Svc 106 will be transferred back to SBS Transit.
Via
Upp Serangoon Rd
Upp Aljunied Rd
Macpherson Rd
Bendemeer Rd
Jln Besar
Bencoolen St
Middle Rd
Selegie Rd
Orchard Rd
Original Route Back to BBTFor the current route of Svc 106, it will be covered by Service 108
Via
Bukit Batok Ctrl
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
PIE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Rd
Ulu Pandan Rd
Holland Rd
Napier Rd
Tanglin Rd
Orchard Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Good route
Doesn't work bcoz people have to walk quite a distance to get from Changi road to Kembangan MRT.
Valid point but I beg to differ. You have to consider the current situation which is to use 16 or 40 to Bedok. Counting the extra travel time (Bedok is further away), the time backtracking, and the walk from the alighting berths to the MRT station (which is a tad shorter than the walk from Mjd Kassim to Kembangan MRT albeit sheltered), Kembangan is still more convenient. Nonetheless, the walk is very comfortable, about 300m according to google maps, and got park connector leading up to MRT entrance some more. Even if we assume that commuters are lazy, at the very least, on the return journey from Kembangan, the bus would stop right outside the station along Sims Av East. Perhaps one way of mitigating this would be to have the bus terminate at Jln Kembangan along with 42. But this would limit its reach along Kembangan estate stretch of Changi Rd/Sims Av East where a connection to Marine Parade is sorely lacking, when there are an assortment of schools and services patronised by Kembangan residents as well.
Good suggestion, but I feel that if people cannot trust 135's frequency, they may still prefer Bedok MRT which has way more services albeit back-tracking. This may be another 806 vs 103 case (where majority still take 806 to Yishun Ave 11 although 103 can bring them directly to/from Yishun MRT).
Very true. 135 can have poor evening frequencies.
Ulitmately, Kembangan just makes more sense geographically for Siglap. From my own experiences, there is a sizeable group of commuters who use Taxis or private transport from Kembangan. I originally thought of tinkering with 42 but its coverage is too skewed to Opera Estate because of the layout of streets. it has to make a loop in and out of Fidelio Street and cannot go too far down Siglap Rd in order provide a viable link to Opera residents.
Originally posted by Path Light:Service 509:
Jurong East > Sengkang
If you want the bus captain to have hardly any rest...
LOOP AT SENGKANG
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:As mention in "Your Own Deployment" page. Svc 106 will be transferred back to SBS Transit.
Via
Upp Serangoon Rd
Upp Aljunied Rd
Macpherson Rd
Bendemeer Rd
Jln Besar
Bencoolen St
Middle Rd
Selegie Rd
Orchard Rd
Original Route Back to BBTFor the current route of Svc 106, it will be covered by Service 108
Via
Bukit Batok Ctrl
Bukit Batok East Ave 3
PIE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Rd
Ulu Pandan Rd
Holland Rd
Napier Rd
Tanglin Rd
Orchard Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Serangoon no space. What about Sengkang instead?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr AJQZC, okay from now on, I shall not reply. Cheers. Thanks.
Reply to my comment
Originally posted by Path Light:Serangoon no space. What about Sengkang instead?
Sengkang no space. What about JB instead?
Originally posted by array88:Sengkang no space. What about JB instead?
No space too
Originally posted by Path Light:No space too
Pathlight island confirmed got space