Originally posted by SMB1368T:Regarding some of the new services proposed, I created 5 new routes which I would explain time after time. Part 1/5
102 would be renumbered as 102G/102W in which both services separate from Sengkang. 102G would serve Jalan Kayu first while 102W would serve Seletar North Link first via Seletar Link and TPE. Here is how 102W works like 102G from the other way: Sengkang East Rd>TPE>Seletar Link>Seletar North Link>Seletar West Link>West Camp Rd>Seletar Aerospace Dr>Jalan Kayu>following the normal 102 route towards Hougang
Hi mr SMB1368T, G and W are actually meant for feeders or intratown services to fetch residents fast to MRT/bus interchange without affecting specific groups of residents. I doubt it is useful for your case for sbs 102G/W. 102 is good enough. Cheers. Thanks.
Hi, thanks for the info. By the way, SBST said that 102 would enter Seletar when time and development of the area allows. Not sure if it would enter Seletar North Link, but I am leaving that to the company
Clementi - Sengkang
110 might be for future Marina service along with 111 which i think will start from Marina and loop at Ghim Moh instead.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:165
Clementi - Sengkang
- Normal route
- YCK Rd
- Sengkang West Rd
- Sengkang West Ave
- Fernvale Link
- Anchorvale St
- Anchorvale Link
- Sengkang East Way
- Sengkang Sq
Skip Hougang Ave 8,4,Central132 amendment
- HG Ctrl
- Hougang Ave 10
- Hougang Ave 4
- Upp Serangoon Rd
- Hougang Ave 2
- Normal Route
Cover 165 sector in Ave 474 will cover Ave 8 sector to AMK110Sengkang - Potong Pasir (Future Bidadari)
- Sengkang Square
- Sengkang East Way
- Punggol Rd
- Hougang Ave 10
- Hougang Ave 8
- Hougang Ave 2
- YCK Rd
- Serangoon Gdn Way
- Lorong Chuan
- Serangoon Ave 2
- Upp Serangoon Rd
- Potong Pasir Ave 1
- Potong Pasir Ave 3
- Potong Pasir Ave 2
- Back to SK
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
no need 165. Got 50/86/88/136/159 all go AMK from different parts of Sengkang. Also have 163 to Upp Thomson. 110? No need.
It's just not serving the AMK residents,
SK West could benefit by having direct link to Upper Thomson, Holland V, Clementi
Another thing is to reduce that long stretch duplication with 132 cutting off after AMK.
Why not 110?
Sengkang West, PP, Bidadari residents could benefit to have direct link inside Serangoon Gdns. Not always MRT will solve the problem.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:It's just not serving the AMK residents,
SK West could benefit by having direct link to Upper Thomson, Holland V, Clementi
Another thing is to reduce that long stretch duplication with 132 cutting off after AMK.Why not 110?
Sengkang West, PP, Bidadari residents could benefit to have direct link inside Serangoon Gdns. Not always MRT will solve the problem.
Sengkang - Shenton Way
Originally posted by SBS9252G:It's just not serving the AMK residents,
Another thing is to reduce that long stretch duplication with 132 cutting off after AMK.Why not 110?
Hi mr SBS9252G, this time round I think I need to agree with sbs6750E. Sengkang west has direct link to upper Thomson in the form of sbs 163. As for holland village and Clementi, it is best left to the circle line mrt albeit through a transfer at serangoon mrt. Long routes are best for mrt. If need be, can always transfer to sbs 156 either at yio Chu Kang road/Buangkok green or sengkang east way/sengkang east rd.
Of course, I see a need for better connection for sengkang west residents. A link to st michaels or balestier or whampoa or orchard area will be much more welcome.
As for sbs 110 which you propose, it could be interesting but it should route through sengkang west to capture more demand since the HDB flats are increasing. It should not go Punggol road-Hougang ave 10, 8, 2 which has many bus services already. Comments are welcome. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:118
Sengkang - Shenton Way
- Sengkang Square
- Sengkang East Way
- Sengkang East Rd
- Anchorvale St
- Fernvale Link
- Sengkang West Way
- Sengkang West Rd
- Yio Chu Kang Rd
- CTE
- PIE
- Sims Way
- Geylang Rd
- Kallang Rd
- Victoria St
- Bras Basah Rd
- Nicoll Highway
- Esplanade Dr
- Fullerton Rd
- Collyer Quay
- Raffles Quay
- Shenton Way
- Palmer Rd
118MSengkang - Marina Centre
- Sengkang Square
- Sengkang East Way
- Sengkang East Rd
- Anchorvale St
- Fernvale Link
- Sengkang West Way
- Sengkang West Rd
- Yio Chu Kang Rd
- CTE
- PIE
- Sims Way
- Geylang Rd
- Kallang Rd
- Victoria St
- Bras Basah Rd
- Raffles Blvd
- Temasek Blvd
- Temasek Ave
- Raffles Blvd
Hi mr sbs9252G, sbs 118 is from Punggol to changi business park. Number is in use already. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
walao eh! You think ppl would like to take 165 from Skg to Cle/Hv? And why go Holland V when there is Upp Thomson?, quite identical. Sengkang ppl would prefer CBD 972 style bus svcs.
Of course i won't think people will take full ride BUT it's good to have a direct service than transfering many times i suppose.
How do you know SK people would prefer 972 style bus svc?
Originally posted by SBS9252G:Of course i won't think people will take full ride BUT it's good to have a direct service than transfering many times i suppose.
Hi mr SBS9252G, there is sbs 156 from sengkang to Clementi already. The journey is far too long as of present.
Mr sbs6750E is a sengkang resident. He knows the sentiments there. Even I also preferred 972 style bus service which uses a segment of expressway in between two different areas to help speed up journey. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS9252G, this time round I think I need to agree with sbs6750E. Sengkang west has direct link to upper Thomson in the form of sbs 163. As for holland village and Clementi, it is best left to the circle line mrt albeit through a transfer at serangoon mrt. Long routes are best for mrt. If need be, can always transfer to sbs 156 either at yio Chu Kang road/Buangkok green or sengkang east way/sengkang east rd.
Of course, I see a need for better connection for sengkang west residents. A link to st michaels or balestier or whampoa or orchard area will be much more welcome.
As for sbs 110 which you propose, it could be interesting but it should route through sengkang west to capture more demand since the HDB flats are increasing. It should not go Punggol road-Hougang ave 10, 8, 2 which has many bus services already. Comments are welcome. Cheers. Thanks.
I think i have made a suggestion earlier on to TTSH area. Just have to find it.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:Of course i won't think people will take full ride BUT it's good to have a direct service than transfering many times i suppose.
Err...
Because there's only ONE MRT line there? And it's fking packed all the time?
And all the buses that goes to west/city there are practically useless in long distance travel?
I really dont know...?
Proof: I was a resident there.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:I think i have made a suggestion earlier on to TTSH area. Just have to find it.
Hi mr sbs9252G, yes good. I don't see a connection currently from northeast (sengkang/Punggol) to st michael/whampoa/Balestier/TTSH area. Anybody knows of any? Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbs9252G, yes good. I don't see a connection currently from northeast (sengkang/Punggol) to st michael/whampoa/Balestier/TTSH area. Anybody knows of any? Cheers. Thanks.
110 (Repost)
Punggol - St Michael
Originally posted by SBS9252G:110 (Repost)
Punggol - St Michael
- Punggol Place
- Sentul Cres
- Punggol Walk
- Punggol Field
- Punggol Way
- Sengkang East Rd
- Sengkang East Way
- Anchorvale Link
- Anchorvale St
- Fernvale Link
- Sengkang West Ave
- Jalan Kayu
- SLE
- CTE
- Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
- Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
- Bishan Rd
- Braddell Rd
- Thomson Rd
- Moulmein Rd
- Balestier Rd
- Whampoa Dr
- Jalan Bahagia
- Whampoa Rd
Even though it started in Punggol....Found in pg45.
Hi mr sbs9252G, yes thanks. Just wondering how people go from Punggol/sengkang to st Michael/whampoa/balestier currently?
I wonder if extending 92 will have an impact on it
Clementi - Bukit Merah
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbs9252G, yes thanks. Just wondering how people go from Punggol/sengkang to st Michael/whampoa/balestier currently?
MRT? NEL-CC-NSL
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbs9252G, yes thanks. Just wondering how people go from Punggol/sengkang to st Michael/whampoa/balestier currently?
Anyone wants a route from the northeast to CCK? I got 2 of them
Originally posted by SBS9252G:110 (Repost)
Punggol - St Michael
- Punggol Place
- Sentul Cres
- Punggol Walk
- Punggol Field
- Punggol Way
- Sengkang East Rd
- Sengkang East Way
- Anchorvale Link
- Anchorvale St
- Fernvale Link
- Sengkang West Ave
- Jalan Kayu
- SLE
- CTE
- Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
- Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
- Bishan Rd
- Braddell Rd
- Thomson Rd
- Moulmein Rd
- Balestier Rd
- Whampoa Dr
- Jalan Bahagia
- Whampoa Rd
Even though it started in Punggol....Found in pg45.
Use 126 St Mikes--Punggol
Originally posted by SBS9252G:I wonder if extending 92 will have an impact on it
Clementi - Bukit Merah
- Clementi Ave 3
- C'wealth Ave West
- Clementi Ave 2
- Clementi Rd
- Ulu Pandan Rd
- Pandan Valley
- Follow current 92 route to Science Park
- Portsdown Ave
- Queensway
- Jln Bukit Merah
- Bukit Merah Central
96 (I wonder if 96 could be touched despite going to handover to TT)Kent Ridge - Clementi (Loop)
- Clementi Rd
- Kent Ridge Crescent
- Clementi Rd
- C'wealth Ave West
- Clementi Ave 3
- Back to Kent Ridge
95Buona Vista - C'wealth Ave West
- Holland Dr
- Nth BV Rd
- Holland Rd
- Holland Ave
- C'wealth Ave
- Nth BV Rd
- Lower KR Rd
- KR Cres
- Clementi Rd
- Clementi Ave 2
- Clementi Ave 5
- Clementi Ave 4
- C'wealth Ave West
- Clementi Ave 2
- Back to BV Term.
Clementi cannot afford to have one more service,All lots is used up during operation hours.Ditto for Serangoon.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Anyone wants a route from the northeast to CCK? I got 2 of them
Sengkang--BT Panjang?