I think we need to stop talking about 76 in this thread. Should there be any further discussions, please use the "New Bus Services Announced by LTA/PTOs (Part 2)" thread.
---------------------------------------------
Not sure how many services Bukit Merah Int can still take, but:
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zvASY1AjT64M.k0hqSAV6AOQQ&usp=sharing
Extension of 92:
- Find a proper terminal for this service (although Ghim Moh is still ok)
- More transfer options for Science Park workers
- Connects Queenstown MRT with Jln Bt Merah (western stretch) and Alexandra Rd (IKEA, helping 195)
- Possible operation on Sun/PH and extension of operation hours
- Extension to Clementi Int was also suggested frequently but I doubt it has any space for a new service
Amendment of 63 & 64:
- Find a proper terminal for these 2 services (especially 64), to improve reliability and reduce bunching (although 63 already has short layover at Rumah Tinggi)
- I tried my best to retain the original routes as much as possible
- Connect residents to Bukit Merah Central
- Red and white plates to be used for both services
Originally posted by array88:I think we need to stop talking about 76 in this thread. Should there be any further discussions, please use the "New Bus Services Announced by LTA/PTOs (Part 2)" thread.
Extension of 92:
- Connects Queenstown MRT with Jln Bt Merah (western stretch) and Alexandra Rd (IKEA, helping 195)
- Extension to Clementi Int was also suggested frequently but I doubt it has any space for a new service
Amendment of 63 & 64:
- Find a proper terminal for these 2 services (especially 64), to improve reliability and reduce bunching (although 63 already has short layover at Rumah Tinggi)
Hi mr array88, Bukit merah interchange can take in at most 1 bus service. Not 3 (63, 64, 92). Cheers. Thanks.
For Bukit Merah, as well as the other old towns, the areas which need new bus service usually have at least one new estate of HDB flats. As mentioned previously (refer to my reply last Sunday), I think a new bus service is needed when an area (or a town) has more than two thousand new residential units coming up. There are websites which compile the number of units a new HDB estate has.
In the case of Bukit Merah, the area which may needs new bus service is at Telok Blangah Heights / Telok Blangah Street 31, where new BTOs "Telok Blangah Ridgeview" (Q1 2016) and "Telok Blangah ParcView" (Q4 2017) will have 492 units and 1480 units respectively, total 1972 new units. If we include the new BTO "Depot Heights" (Q3 2016) nearby at Depot Road, which has 418 units, this would mean that 2390 new residential units are coming up in Bukit Merah. I think it is this part of Bukit Merah that needs a new bus service.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:For Bukit Merah, as well as the other old towns, the areas which need new bus service usually have at least one new estate of HDB flats. As mentioned previously (refer to my reply last Sunday), I think a new bus service is needed when an area (or a town) has more than two thousand new residential units coming up. There are websites which compile the number of units a new HDB estate has.
In the case of Bukit Merah, the area which may needs new bus service is at Telok Blangah Heights / Telok Blangah Street 31, where new BTOs "Telok Blangah Ridgeview" (Q1 2016) and "Telok Blangah ParcView" (Q4 2017) will have 492 units and 1480 units respectively, total 1972 new units. If we include the new BTO "Depot Heights" (Q3 2016) nearby at Depot Road, which has 418 units, this would mean that 2390 new residential units are coming up in Bukit Merah. I think it is this part of Bukit Merah that needs a new bus service.
Hi mr gekpohboy, yes you are half right. For telok blangah heights/telok blangah street 32 (not 31), they have already implemented sbs 120 and amended Sbs 124 slightly in the previous round. Sbs 120 loading can still be improved and it connects people to telok blangah MRT station. However from what I know, people still prefer to walk down to the nearby telok blangah Mrt. This area is well bounded by roads with many buses which is a common sight in mature estates. Telok blangah road (10, 30, 51, 61, 93, 97, 97e,100, 120, 143, 166, 176, 188R, 188, 963R, 963) and Henderson road (124, 131, 145, 176, 273, 408) have an alavanche of buses. For those residents who cannot walk out, both roads are assisted by sbs 120 to transfer to other buses. Cheers. Thanks.
I would like to suggest a new bus service for Telok Blangah Heights, Telok Blangah Street 31 and Depot Road:
New bus service 126
HarbourFront - Bukit Merah Central (loop)
around 17 kilometres; around 32 minutes.
If HarbourFront Bus Interchange does not have spare capacity, we can make this route originate at Bukit Meah Bus Interchange instead, and loop at Harbourfront Walk; Telok Blangah Road -> Harboufront Walk -> Telok Blangah Road.
The land near Buona Vista MRT can built a terminal for Svc 32,48,74,91,92
100,145,185,191 and a new short trunk towards Ulu Pandan road.111 can
start from Marina Centre loop at Ghim Moh instead.20 parking lots is sufficient.
Originally posted by SMB128B:So you think you understand very well??
You know all the elderly very eng! All carry binoculars and hitch tents and begin their saga to AMK and worse still, Tai Seng!!
I know you rly wanna show your ignorance off but it's best kept to yourself la ah
I can guarantee you, the time waiting for transfer is much shorter than the time waiting for the damn 76 in the first place!
Thought you regular commuter? If you are even one in the first place? Simple general knowledge such as bunching on 76 also dont know?!
If you asking those "not knowing situation" not to comment I think you better not too.
just before you try to shoot me back
im now onboard 76 talking to commuters. There are 17 commuters on my bus that are taking 76 from Ang Mo Kio/Serangoon to Tanjong Katong/Marine Parade. I do not shoot baselessly. I do conduct surveys to find out.
Originally posted by SBS6853S:just before you try to shoot me back
im now onboard 76 talking to commuters. There are 17 commuters on my bus that are taking 76 from Ang Mo Kio/Serangoon to Tanjong Katong/Marine Parade. I do not shoot baselessly. I do conduct surveys to find out.
inb4 someone start saying "17 pax only ah? Just make them all transfer at Paya Lebar"
Originally posted by gekpohboy:For Bukit Merah, as well as the other old towns, the areas which need new bus service usually have at least one new estate of HDB flats. As mentioned previously (refer to my reply last Sunday), I think a new bus service is needed when an area (or a town) has more than two thousand new residential units coming up. There are websites which compile the number of units a new HDB estate has.
You do realize 76/134/150 amendments do not involve new flats, right?
Originally posted by array88:You do realize 76/134/150 amendments do not involve new flats, right?
bus 76 - BTO "MacPherson Spring" (750 units) and BTO "MacPherson Residency" (637 units) at Paya Lebar Road, and BTO "Teck Ghee Parkview" (576 units) at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3.
bus 134 - BTO "GreenTops @ Sims Place" (338 units) at Sims Place.
bus 150 - really no.
In total, at least 2301 units of BTO flats (750 + 637 + 576 + 338) will benefit from the amendment of bus 76 and the introduction of bus 134.
On bus 150, I guess we can consider the new flats ("Eunos Court"; around 864 units) next to Eunos Bus Interchange as "BTO flats", although they were built in year 2005, two years before BTO started.
Originally posted by carbikebus:The land near Buona Vista can built a terminal for Svc 32,48,74,91,92
100,145,185,191 and a new short trunk towards Ulu Pandan road.111 can
start from Marina Centre loop at Ghim Moh instead.20 parking lots is sufficient.
I thought Blk 46 is the last stop before the buses enter the already-built terminal itself?
Originally posted by gekpohboy:bus 76 - BTO "MacPherson Spring" (750 units) and BTO "MacPherson Residency" (637 units) at Paya Lebar Road, and BTO "Teck Ghee Parkview" (576 units) at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3.
bus 150 - really no.
In total, at least 2301 units of BTO flats (750 + 637 + 576 + 338) will benefit from the amendment of bus 76 and the introduction of bus 134.
On bus 150, I guess we can consider the new flats ("Eunos Court"; around 864 units) next to Eunos Bus Interchange as "BTO flats", although they were built in year 2005, two years before BTO started.
Hi mr gekpohboy, if so, any new bus services for the 3 condos at Punggol east? Or only leverage on existing bus services (50, 62, 85 for 2 condos side by side near to plaza) (only 50 for Riverparc residence at the far end near waterway primary school)? There should be more than 1000 units for the 3 condos. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:bus 76 - BTO "MacPherson Spring" (750 units) and BTO "MacPherson Residency" (637 units) at Paya Lebar Road, and BTO "Teck Ghee Parkview" (576 units) at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3.
bus 150 - really no.
How is 76 amendment benefitting Paya Lebar and Ang Mo Kio flats? Not as if they don't have 76 before.... Unless you are really bored enough to say the so-called " improved reliability" can count as serving them.
Like that if next time Choa Chu Kang has new flats, I shorten 190 to be CCK-BPJ (Loop) can say it's benefitting the flats?
Originally posted by SMB1368T:
MRT
Originally posted by array88:How is 76 amendment benefitting Paya Lebar and Ang Mo Kio flats? Not as if they don't have 76 before.... Unless you are really bored enough to say the so-called " improved reliability" can count as serving them.
Like that if next time Choa Chu Kang has new flats, I shorten 190 to be CCK-BPJ (Loop) can say it's benefitting the flats?
Hi mr array88, improved reliability for sbs 76 will help Ang mo kio Ave 4 residents to get to yio Chu Kang asap because sbs 268 still needs to walk a bit more. Cheers. Thanks.
if the timesheets for 76 remain loose (which is going to happen) like the current 76, nothing will be improved. Situations like service 99 will repeat itself
All, sbs 134 free bus rides whole day on Sunday 20-03-2016. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by array88:How is 76 amendment benefitting Paya Lebar and Ang Mo Kio flats? Not as if they don't have 76 before.... Unless you are really bored enough to say the so-called " improved reliability" can count as serving them.
What a joke... You still think it's a "shortening"...
Dude its only from MT to Eunos. Not shortened to like, Serangoon. Pls comment with your brain switched on with the 190 analogy...
So called? I think its real lor. Show me svcs that prove otherwise if you can?
Originally posted by SMB128B:What a joke... You still think it's a "shortening"...
Dude its only from MT to Eunos. Not shortened to like, Serangoon. Pls comment with your brain switched on with the 190 analogy...
So called? I think its real lor. Show me svcs that prove otherwise if you can?
if the timesheets for 76 remain loose (which is going to happen) like the current 76, nothing will be improved. Situations like service 99 will repeat itself
proven?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr gekpohboy, if so, any new bus services for the 3 condos at Punggol east? Or only leverage on existing bus services (50, 62, 85 for 2 condos side by side near to plaza) (only 50 for Riverparc residence at the far end near waterway primary school)? There should be more than 1000 units for the 3 condos. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
that side no need new bus svc liao. Can manage load very well with all the svcs have DDs.
Hi mr sbs6750E, I know. What I mean is a bit sarcastic as mr gekpohboy keeps saying new flats should have new bus services. Thus there are 3 condos in Punggol east so it must be comparable to have new bus services. I wish to highlight that we must look at the existing bus services on nearby roads before we keep saying must introduce new bus services for new flats. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbs6750E, I know. What I mean is a bit sarcastic as mr gekpohboy keeps saying new flats should have new bus services. Thus there are 3 condos in Punggol east so it must be comparable to have new bus services. I wish to highlight that we must look at the existing bus services on nearby roads before we keep saying must introduce new bus services for new flats. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by array88:I think we need to stop talking about 76 in this thread. Should there be any further discussions, please use the "New Bus Services Announced by LTA/PTOs (Part 2)" thread.
Extension of 92:
Amendment of 63 & 64:
Indeed about 92,
Posted in pg60,
Clementi - Bukit Merah
I think you can make 92 terminate at a terminal like what the other user said about making it to meet with the other 4 services where it also connects with Buona Vista MRT as well. I dont think there is a need to extend to Clementi as from Ulu Pandan Rd, you can take 7 to get there. I dont think many people along Pandan Valley and Clementi Ave 2 would bother having a bus service at their area as from both areas, it is just at least an 8 min walk to get onboard 7/walk to Clementi MRT. I am not sure what to do with Blk 46 and the terminal there though