Now lets us wait for the New Tuas Terminal and see which services amended to terminate there.
Confirmed Candidates:
Svc 182/182M, Svc 192, Svc 193
Suggested Services:
Svc 254
New Services:
Maybe 3 new services, 1 of which covers the extended sector of Tuas (Jurong Shipyard)
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Now lets us wait for the New Tuas Terminal and see which services amended to terminate there.
Confirmed Candidates:
Svc 182/182M, Svc 192, Svc 193Suggested Services:
Svc 254New Services:
Maybe 3 new services, 1 of which covers the extended sector of Tuas (Jurong Shipyard)
hoping that SBST introduce a new cross border service from tuas to JB (bukit indah).. and most likely one of the CW link bus will be terminating here as well..
Originally posted by lemon1974:hoping that SBST introduce a new cross border service from tuas to JB (bukit indah).. and most likely one of the CW link bus will be terminating here as well..
Hmm.. Maybe two new services... 1 to Legoland/Iskandar City and 1 more to maybe Larkin via 2nd Link... I believe CW6 should terminate at the new terminal...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Now lets us wait for the New Tuas Terminal and see which services amended to terminate there.
Confirmed Candidates:
Svc 182/182M, Svc 192, Svc 193Suggested Services:
Svc 254New Services:
Perhaps like what I suggested back then?
If 182/M is cut short to Tuas, there'll have to be a replacement service doing Jln Ahmad Ibrahim & Pasir Laba Camp. (I suggested 256, resuming the Boon Lay - Tuas Checkpoint link.) However, it's always possible to shorten 182 to Tuas South Ave 6/8, then introduce a new service from Tuas Int to ply the extended Tuas South (i.e. Ave 3/10/12/14).
It will be beneficial for 192 to serve Tuas West Rd MRT station. If 254 is extended to Tuas Term, it can route via Tuas West Rd & Tuas Link 4 to cover 192, allowing 192 to divert to the station and Pioneer Rd. (However, this would also mean that a replacement service is needed to cover the lost stretch at Tuas Ave 11, so I suggested 259.)
255 will need a better connection with Gul Circle MRT station. Likewise, 193 / 254 will need a better connection with Tuas Crescent MRT station.
A new service can bridge the link between Pioneer Sector 1/2 and either Gul Circle or Tuas Crescent MRT station. (I suggested 250.)
move 160 there or other service that cross to JB after the new MRT extension line open.
Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange)
Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange) has (up to) around twelve bus parking lots.
This means it can have six bus services.
For the numbers, we can fill up the gaps between 243 and 259. The available numbers are 244, 245, 247, 248, 250, 259. To minimize confusion, we should retain the numbers 192, 193 and 182.
Recommendations on bus services:
-192 and 193 no change.
-254 amended to start at Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange).
-250 and 259 for Tuas South.
-182 re-structured. Shortened to Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange) and Re-routed to Bukit Batok. 182M can be removed.
Click here for the map showing the recommendations I have:
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z0EIBCs5wxHI.k2FOniigL0mE&usp=sharing
Originally posted by lemon1974:hoping that SBST introduce a new cross border service from tuas to JB (bukit indah).. and most likely one of the CW link bus will be terminating here as well..
I think it is better to let Malaysia bus companies operate the bus services to Malaysia. Because if we let our Singapore bus companies operate bus services to Malaysia, I am not sure if the people there will sabotage our buses and our bus drivers or not.
Originally posted by jurongresident:Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange)
Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange) has (up to) around twelve bus parking lots.
This means it can have six bus services.
For the numbers, we can fill up the gaps between 243 and 259. The available numbers are 244, 245, 247, 248, 250, 259. To minimize confusion, we should retain the numbers 192, 193 and 182.
Recommendations on bus services:
-192 and 193 no change.
-254 amended to start at Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange).
-250 and 259 for Tuas South.
-182 re-structured. Shortened to Tuas Bus Terminal (Interchange) and Re-routed to Bukit Batok. 182M can be removed.
Click here for the map showing the recommendations I have:
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z0EIBCs5wxHI.k2FOniigL0mE&usp=sharing
Nice one:
182 - I would have this service do Joo Koon - Tuas Terminal (loop)
All other services I like.
With move of 254 to Tuas, you need new service (248) along with 257 that will do Pioneer Rd/Sector.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Nice one:
182 - I would have this service do Joo Koon - Tuas Terminal (loop)
All other services I like.
With move of 254 to Tuas, you need new service (248) along with 257 that will do Pioneer Rd/Sector.
Why not let 192 run along Pioneer Road, since at the section between Gul Circle MRT station and Joo Koon MRT station it duplicates 193, and it connects to Pioneer MRT station?
Actually, the 250 and 259 is I anyhow create one. I feel that they can be improved.
182... actually, it can remain the same; no change. No need for 250 actually. If want, use back 182's original route to Jurong East Bus Interchange, or let it run to Bukit Batok Bus Interchange. Otherwise, the current route is good enough.
Originally posted by jurongresident:Why not let 192 run along Pioneer Road, since at the section between Gul Circle MRT station and Joo Koon MRT station it duplicates 193, and it connects to Pioneer MRT station?
Actually, the 250 and 259 is I anyhow create one. I feel that they can be improved.
182... actually, it can remain the same; no change. No need for 250 actually. If want, use back 182's original route to Jurong East Bus Interchange, or let it run to Bukit Batok Bus Interchange. Otherwise, the current route is good enough.
Are you sure it's a good idea to retain 182's Tuas South section, AND extend it all the way to Jurong East / Bt Batok? Doesn't seem wise for a looping service. It will bunch.
Regarding 192/193/254 ... how about letting 192 and 254 swap routes between Benoi Rd and Tuas Rd? Such that 254 serves Jln Ahmad Ibrahim and the whole of Tuas Rd, and 192 does express along Pioneer Rd before crossing into Tuas Rd and Ave 3. In this way, all roads in between now get links to Gul Circle MRT station.
Also I'm still sticking forth to swapping 192 and 254 at Tuas West Rd. The other Tuas South service (259) can do Tuas Ave 11.
EDIT: I made some derivations to the routes based on your (jurongresident's) map, and my version is here (using colour scheme from Joo Koon Int flyers & posters):
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zEEpmI3uw7s8.kTfxSyHlmlJU&usp=sharing
Mainly involves route swaps between 182 & 256 (extension to Bt Batok tentative), and 192 & 254. Slight modification to your 259.
Originally posted by jurongresident:What The?
How did you copy-paste my routes and edit it?
There's a copy function in Google Maps that activated when I logged into Google.
No offense bro. I did indicate that my version is built upon your original one. Click on the description, and you'll see the link to the original map.
Originally posted by AJQZC:There's a copy function in Google Maps that activated when I logged into Google.
No offense bro. I did indicate that my version is built upon your original one.
No la. I was just worried that my identity tio exposed. That's why when I first saw that how come like that, I a bit scared.
Seriously ah. Can we not have this thread which combines discussions about every bus interchange, terminal and depot? This is not the style of SGforums leh.
I really do not want my Joo Koon Bus Interchange thread be the last thread dedicated to just one bus interchange/terminal/depot. Why stop at Joo Koon?
Changi Business Park Bus Terminal opens tomorrow.
Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange opens next month.
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:Seriously ah. Can we not have this thread which combines discussions about every bus interchange, terminal and depot? This is not the style of SGforums leh.
I really do not want my Joo Koon Bus Interchange thread be the last thread dedicated to just one bus interchange/terminal/depot. Why stop at Joo Koon?
Changi Business Park Bus Terminal opens tomorrow.
Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange opens next month.
well someone has created two almost empty threads.
Originally posted by SMB145B:well someone has created two almost empty threads.
Well, let us wait and see how receptive the members of today's SGforums are towards the two new threads.
May the market forces determine the way forward.
Should we do what we had been doing, or should we do it in a different way?
Choose wisely.
because traditionally, we had been having threads dedicated for only one bus interchange, terminal or depot.
do we really want to change our style of discussing bus interchanges, terminals and depots?
please understand that this has an impact on the quality of discussions on SGforums bus forum, and the attractiveness of the forum.
Moderators, please do not lock the new threads. Let the market forces decide which thread(s) survive. Naturally, the losing thread(s) will expire over time.
Seriously, if the members here really want to discuss every bus interchange, terminal and depot in a single thread, then why was there low response at my thread on "Future bus interchanges" (created on 28 February 2015)?
Why was there low response at the threads on bus depots created by carbikebus (on 1 April 2014) and by Gohqianyan832 (on 28 February 2015)?
Popularity vote?
Maybe this explains why the first thread on GCM (Government Contracting Model) created by Pervertedboy (on 9 December 2013) had limited responses.
Maybe it is really about popularity vote.
After all, users like BusAnalayzer does seem very popular here. So long as a thread is created by users like BusAnalayzer, everyone will accept it.
I am done wasting time and being played around.
I am out.
It is not about the attitude being good or bad. I do not feel that this place is good anymore. Sorry.
Bye.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:Seriously, if the members here really want to discuss every bus interchange, terminal and depot in a single thread, then why was there low response at my thread on "Future bus interchanges" (created on 28 February 2015)?
Why was there low response at the threads on bus depots created by carbikebus (on 1 April 2014) and by Gohqianyan832 (on 28 February 2015)?
Popularity vote?
Maybe this explains why the first thread on GCM (Government Contracting Model) created by Pervertedboy (on 9 December 2013) had limited responses.
Maybe it is really about popularity vote.
After all, users like BusAnalayzer does seem very popular here. So long as a thread is created by users like BusAnalayzer, everyone will accept it.
I am done wasting time and being played around.
I am out.
- Yours Truly,
- Pervertedboy, JurongWestresident, jurongresident & One-Punch Man
It is not about the attitude being good or bad. I do not feel that this place is good anymore. Sorry.
Bye.
Hi mr jurongwestresident, we are here to give our opinions. We are not here to be the first few to create new threads when the existing threads are already there to serve its purposes. There is no honour given to opening threads. We value your suggestions but we are certainly surprised by your self indulgence in all these recent topics and self replies. Cheers. Thanks.
Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange
Hi. Is it true that the purpose of having this Woodlands temporary bus interchange is because the future thomson line station is planned below the bus interchange and the paid-link connection is somehow going to cut through the bus interchange?
Meanwhile, is the other purpose to take this opportunity to replace the old equipment and make the bus interchange more comfortable?
Changi Business Park Bus Terminal
Actually, I do not think there would be much boarding and alighting activities at Changi Business Park Bus Terminal. Who goes there anyway? It's not as if that's a point of transfer from one bus service to another.
I guess the very purpose of having this bus terminal is only to host new bus services - BSEP new bus services - in the eastern area, as the existing bus interchanges are already full.
but why still need to build tampines bus interchange number two, and the east coast bus terminal number two? Hmm...
Jurong East Bus Interchange
Hi. Does anyone know when will the future Jurong East Bus Interchange be built? It has been four years since operations moved to the temporary facility. The new road (Gateway Drive) is already constructed and open. Soon, the economy will suffer a recession, where many people will become un-employed and things will become more expensive. Will this delay the development of the future Jurong East Bus Interchange?
Also, I heard that the future Jurong East Bus Interchange may be developed together with the Jurong Region Line. Is it true?
Anyway, when will it be ready? If I remember correctly, a newspaper article ever said that the temporary facility will be used for ten years, so I supposed in year 2022 the future Jurong East Bus Interchange will be ready. Construction should start latest by 2019... but why need so much time?
So there will be btpanjangresident, bttimahresident, choachukangresident, angmokioresident, bishanresident, yishunresident, seletaraerospaceparkresident, btbatokresident, sembawangresident, sengkangresident, punggolresident, johorbahruresident, yewteeresident, orchardresident, suntecresident, istanaresident, jurongislandresident, sentosaresident?
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:So there will be btpanjangresident, bttimahresident, choachukangresident, angmokioresident, bishanresident, yishunresident, seletaraerospaceparkresident, btbatokresident, sembawangresident, sengkangresident, punggolresident, johorbahruresident, yewteeresident, orchardresident, suntecresident, istanaresident, jurongislandresident, sentosaresident?
wth?
i may want to chope one first.
Originally posted by SMB145B:wth?
i may want to chope one first.
Since u r an AMDEP Citaro, I suggest angmokiodepot(smrt)resident for you.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Since u r an AMDEP Citaro, I suggest angmokiodepot(smrt)resident for you.
i don't think there is a need.